VNC Connect Reviews

88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

VNC Connect Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VNC Connect works just as well as the top products on the market. At the time VNC Connect was priced better and provided us with a simple reliable tool. VNC Connect works well cross-platform which is important to our institute as we are a 60/40 PC to Mac ratio. Reliability cross-platform is critical to our environment.
Read this authenticated review
Paul Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2018

VNC Connects You to the World

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VNC Connect stacks up very well to other competitors. With this simple program, you can remotely connect and access other computers with the same VNC Connect agent installed. The only reason we're moving away from using this is that our current Ninja RMM Tools computer monitoring agent includes the TeamViewer tool for us to use.
Read Paul Li's full review
Richard Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

VNC Connect - Worth Your Time and Consideration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I like VNC over TeamViewer and Microsoft Remote Desktop Services. TeamViewer seems slower than VNC and is more expensive. Microsoft RDP takes over the console so users cannot interact in any way.
Read Richard Russell's full review
Miguel Nuñez | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Here you go. If you need to connect quick to a PC in your own LAN, this is the easy way!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you do not have a working internet connection, you can rule LogMeIn out as it is not a viable solution! NetSupport is fairly more advanced and has many more capabilities that VNC does not support so this is not a fair comparison!
Read Miguel Nuñez's full review
Steve Hooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2017

VNC - good in its day

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm afraid that the only thing VNC has going for it is that it's free. Otherwise ConnectWise is an infinitely superior product and one which I would heartily recommend. We also looked at Bomgar, but the pricing there was astronomical in comparison with Connectwise. The free remote access software contained within the Avast/AVG Cloudcare product is also excellent.
Read Steve Hooper's full review
Kurt Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2017

RealVNC really is the best of breed for remote machine access

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VNC works really well. It gives a superior level of access compared to far more expensive products such as GoToAssist or WebEx Support Center, and does so at a tiny fraction of the cost. It also consumes far fewer resources than either of those two competing products. It's an easy recommendation for me to make versus them.
Read Kurt Ferguson's full review
Angel Swalve | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2017

VNC, reliable, user friendly, keeps us working quicker and more efficiently.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been using VNC for many years now and continue to use VNC due to its reliability and ease of use. When we need quick access to a remote computer for troubleshooting, VNC doesn't glitch or cause disconnects. Sometimes it may run slow but that is due to network issues, not the VNC program. Overall, VNC is reliable and user-friendly.
Read Angel Swalve's full review
Seth Arnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2017

To RealVNC or to not RealVNC, that is the question

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer seems to crash often, causing the TeamViewer host to have to be restarted. The performance isn't comparable to RealVNC and the GUI isn't very intuitive. TeamViewer does shine better when using it for external connections, but RealVNC is moe lightweight and adaptable as an internal solution. If you're working with internal servers, use RealVNC.
Read Seth Arnoff's full review
Scott Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2017

Stable and always working

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Screen quality compared to others like ScreenConnect, Bomgar, and others is not as good. But I don't need quality screens. I just need the minimal when connecting to servers so RealVNC fits that need very nicely.
Read Scott Cook's full review
Michael Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2015

Feel like sitting next to the PC without sitting there physically? Try RealVNC.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RealVNC existed before TeamViewer, and that's why we stay with RealVNC. Now it seems like when we try to connect from outside the network, only TeamViewer can do that job very well. So far I don't see RealVNC has a similar feature that we need without changing any setting from the router.
Really hope to see that feature soon from RealVNC.
Read Michael Mei's full review
Kevin Medeiros | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2015

Fantastic and affordable solution for a LAN, falls short elsewhere though

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • TightVNC,Teamviewer,LogMeIn Rescue
RealVNC is by far the lightest weight solution, if not the most basic for remotely connecting to a computer. Other products are much nicer in that they allow for encrypted access over the internet though and that's where RealVNC falls short.
Read Kevin Medeiros's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2017

The only VNC you need.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Like I have mentioned before, depending on what you need, RealVNC may not be the best fit. It's the does-it-all Enterprise ready version produced by the original manufacturers. Installation's pretty simple, it's deployable if needed and it sports a lot of party tricks. However, TightVNC, UltraVNC or even TeamViewer may be what you need depending on your circumstances, requirements and budget.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (20)
9.9
File transfer (8)
8.0
Instant message (12)
7.9
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (4)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (9)
6.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (22)
8.4
Initiate remote control from mobile (14)
7.6
Remote management of servers & workstations (6)
4.7
Centralized management dashboard (10)
7.9
Session record (1)
7
Annotations (6)
5.3
Monitoring and Alerts (3)
7.0
Multi-platform remote control (5)
8.0

About VNC Connect

VNC® Connect is a remote access desktop. It enables users to remotely access and control their devices wherever they are in the world, whenever they need to. VNC® Connect covers a wide range of remote access use cases with a single subscription.

VNC Connect Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureSecure remote access with Smart Card authentication
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureAnnotations
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

VNC Connect Competitors

LogMeIn Central, TeamViewer, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

VNC Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$40per remote computer
Enterprise$55per remote computer

VNC Connect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

VNC Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android