VNC Connect Reviews

89 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VNC Connect works really well in-house, via a wireless and hard-wired connection. This comes in handy when we are assisting presenters in board meetings or connecting to a desktop for remote support. The product is simply reliable. We have used it for major events in large rooms with hundreds of people and had no issues. Like any remote support tool, it also depends on the network connectivity.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Paul Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VNC Connect works really well on computers connected both within the same local area network and when located outside the office connected via the internet. With VNC Connect, you can remotely access a computer and perform all functions as if you're sitting right in front of it. It also can be used as a training tool to show the person sitting at the computer the steps to take to execute and perform a task. I would not use VNC Connect to remotely access a computer that has the screen left on to perform confidential tasks on it that I don't want others to visually see. Unfortunately, there isn't a method like when you are using Windows Remote Desktop Services where the screen is blanked out to prevent others from viewing your connection.
Read Paul Li's full review
September 07, 2018
William Waks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Assistance with existing software works well.

I have been asked to update software on a client's computer which requires a supervisor intervention and have not been able to install the software remotely without user intervention as my screen blacks out whenever the requirement of supervisor intervention is required by the remote computer. If there is a reboot required as part of the installation, the connection has to be re-established.

Read William Waks's full review
August 21, 2018
Cole Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I run my business remotely with VNC connect. I use it to prepare images for customers, to upload and download files, to correspond with my customers and to manage my accounting system.

There is little I cannot do with VNC.
Read Cole Thompson's full review
August 10, 2018
Richard Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Remote support of desktops with a LAN/WAN environment. Saves valuable time going from desktop to desktop or traveling from site to site. It does run in the background and does not utilize too many system resources. It does alert the remote system that you are connecting to the system, so users know you have attached to the system remotely. It allows you to assist users with application issues, as they can see the screen while you are connected, unlike the remote desktop.
Read Richard Russell's full review
August 01, 2018
Miguel Nuñez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Easy and quick connection to all computers in your network.
Accessing Remote computer that are in other locations.
Taking control of a workstation to provide support.
Read Miguel Nuñez's full review
July 09, 2018
Samuel Dickinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would not hesitate to recommend VNC Connect for most remote access and control applications. I would have slight reservations if the application could potentially involve large numbers of remote devices due to the billing model.
Read Samuel Dickinson's full review
October 10, 2018
Cory Brester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We are a small organization trying to scale, this allows us to do that at a very low cost and get all the functionality we needed. The sales representatives and their support team were very helpful through the trial and implementation period. The only hiccup I had during the trial was that I accidentally created two trials. They were able to clear that up right away. The cost, for 200 machines made it so easy to get approval from the executive team.
Read Cory Brester's full review
September 27, 2017
Steve Hooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VNC is ideal where you don't want the end user to have to initiate any connection, although you will have to have either a presence on the LAN (possibly by PPTP login) or some port forwards (not recommended). It's probably best suited for internal support of a company, rather than external.
Read Steve Hooper's full review
August 07, 2017
Kurt Ferguson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need console-level access to the various machines in your enterprise, especially end-user machines, there are few better products for the job. RealVNC is robust, lightweight, and effective. If you're looking for a product that's also beautiful to look at, RealVNC may not be your kind of software. That's not really what it excels at.
Read Kurt Ferguson's full review
June 15, 2017
Angel Swalve | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VNC is well suited to provide remote troubleshooting to another employee. Sometimes a phone call or email description of a problem an employee is having isn't enough to allow us as technicians to provide a solution. With VNC, we can remote into that computer and see for ourselves what the issue is that is causing the employee problems. This is great to provide quick, and efficient support without having to wait for a technician to arrive at the location to put their hands on the computer. VNC is less appropriate when we have to transfer files. This works best by using the cloud to save and transfer files, then through VNC do the repairs needed on the employee's computer.
Read Angel Swalve's full review
April 11, 2017
Seth Arnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RealVNC shines when you need internal access to servers, tools, or applications. The encryption, speed, and reliability let it shine in a true IT world. I do not recommend opening up RealVNC for external use and strongly encourage internal use only. I also do not recommend giving non-IT or non-tech savvy users access to RealVNC. We found that it causes too many headaches and demands.
Read Seth Arnoff's full review
April 10, 2017
Scott Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works well on servers and unattended PC's. Not so well on computers that need more security.
Read Scott Cook's full review
October 05, 2015
Michael Mei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The encryption is the most important feature that we want since that is one of the requirements for all the connections from one computer to others. Another feature is it can print from the remote PC back to my local printers, that saves a lot of time.
Read Michael Mei's full review
October 09, 2015
Randall Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Working with the desktop of any remote system running any flavor of VNC. RealVNC client works perfectly with everything.
Read Randall Hobbs's full review
March 13, 2015
Matt Medley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I chose a 10 because of it's easy of use and small client size. It's easily installed / deployed and works pretty much right out of the box. It's well suited for machines that are on the network, either physically connected or connected through VPN of some sort. RealVNC can also work using IP of machines outside the network, but functions at it's best with machines on the same domain.
Read Matt Medley's full review
March 10, 2015
Kevin Medeiros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

RealVNC is a great way to connect within a LAN, but is not easy to setup or secure to access off LAN. It also does not provide native encryption which may be an issue in some environments.
Read Kevin Medeiros's full review
August 08, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

VNC Connect is a great remote support tools that I have been using for over 10 years. It works great and very easy to install and manage. I can work on my servers and workstation troubleshooting from my office desk or at home just like I am sitting in front of the physical machines.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2014
Shon Lindsay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Real VNC is the best in the business a far as remote support. Works great and easy to install.. Allows you to support a few users at once.. In the office or remote..
Read Shon Lindsay's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (20)
9.9
File transfer (8)
8.0
Instant message (12)
8.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (4)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (9)
6.1
Over-the-Internet remote session (22)
8.2
Initiate remote control from mobile (14)
7.6
Remote management of servers & workstations (6)
4.7
Centralized management dashboard (10)
8.0
Session record (1)
7
Annotations (6)
5.3
Monitoring and Alerts (3)
7.0
Multi-platform remote control (5)
8.0

What is VNC Connect?

VNC® Connect is a remote access desktop. It enables users to remotely access and control their devices wherever they are in the world, whenever they need to. VNC® Connect covers a wide range of remote access use cases with a single subscription.

VNC Connect Features

Remote Administration Features

Has featureScreen sharing
Has featureFile transfer
Has featureInstant message
Has featureSecure remote access with Smart Card authentication
Has featureAccess to sleeping/powered-off computers
Has featureOver-the-Internet remote session
Has featureInitiate remote control from mobile
Has featureCentralized management dashboard
Has featureAnnotations
Has featureMulti-platform remote control

VNC Connect Competitors

LogMeIn Central, TeamViewer, BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar)

VNC Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$40per remote computer
Enterprise$55per remote computer

VNC Connect Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Live Chat

VNC Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android