VWO Reviews

173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

VWO - the best decisions for your site.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not evaluate all of the other software choices in this decision, but my understanding is that VWO is best in class to optimize website experiences.

The competitors that might be worth checking out: Google Analytics, Unbounce, Instapage, Evergage, Landingi, ion Interactive by ScribbleLive. I cannot say how they stack up though.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Multivariate and A/B Testing Done Right

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While there are many free or cheap options for A/B and multivariate testing out there (and we have tried several), VWO provides the right balance between cost and capability for our agency. That, and the level of customer service provided when we need it makes VWO our choice for CRO testing.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VWO is an easy to use platform for CRO

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are significant differences in each platform when it comes to Optimizely and vwo. From a functionality and performance perspective they each have their pros and cons. It is important to go through the feature sets of each and ensure the solution you select will work specifically with your business objectives and conversion rate optimization goals.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
Michel Zurkirchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Great user insight and conversion optimization tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Google Optimize when it had just launched. It was therefore not yet a competitor to VWO. I haven't used it in roughly half a year time, so a lot has probably changed.

I still use Hotjar for certain features that VWO offers, but which I think function better in Hotjar. I for instance prefer the Hotjar heatmaps, because I can elect to ignore certain elements on the webpage, such as a cookie consent pop up. A simple difference which makes me like Hotjar recordings more is that I can view a recording and click next, rather than going back to the overview and selecting the next recording.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

The perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use VWO not in competition with, but alongside other tools, as we believe a mixture is the best recipe for success. Hotjar is a slightly different offering and has some very strong heatmap/ journey mapping capabilities. We tend to use it for that, with the insight feeding what we then go on to test in VWO via the Visual Editor and A/B Testing.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
Megan Lattanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Overall, VWO has helped dig into user needs, and help direct business decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in Optimizely, nor did we implement it outside a free trial I believe, but VWO seemed to do generally the same things with a lower cost, though I could be mistaken.

I have used Qualtrics in the past. It is very good for survey creation and logic. I know some logic was just implemented in VWO. qualtric surveys are great, but seemingly too detailed for a simple website survey. It would be nice to be able to send a longer survey to users who answered a certain way or did a certain action through VWO.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Our VWO review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We enquired and looked into using Optimizely and Qubit before deciding on VWO.
All appear to be great tools that would have done the job required, however, when compared, we didn't hit the level of traffic for Qubit to consider a partnership, and Optimizely was a lot more expensive for a tool we wanted to trail for a year..that and Optimizely wanted to have a two-year contract and VWO offered a one year contract with a month's trial.
Read Mark Harding's full review
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO -- Great for small companies and teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is better in price for sure, and I would say it has much better functionality than Crazy Egg. Optimizely is more expensive than the two and I think its UI is much better than VWO. However, I think you get the same with VWO that you do with Optimizely. Once VWO catches up in UI, it will be a better product. I also think Optimizely is a big company and it doesn't provide the quality 1:1 coaching and feedback that VWO's team does.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
Thomas Frenkiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool CRO from A/B to Z ;-)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO does seem to be as good as, or better, than Optimizely. And VWO is certainly not as expensive. But I must say that we have not really used Optimizely - we have only compared it with VWO when doing research before choosing for VWO as our tool of choice.
Read Thomas Frenkiel's full review
Bart Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Why we have used VWO for many years

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used or evaluated any other testing tool, apart from complementing tools like Hotjar and Clicktale. We have been using VWO for many years and have never felt the need to evaluate other similar tools.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

A good enterprise web analysis package

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is a good compliment to GA and Hotjar but it's expensive. Hotjar has a lot of really good analysis features for a very, very reasonable price. GA is free but comes with a high operational cost and learning curve. GA and its suite of tools is improving but I don't have enough experience with their other tools to make a judgment call on that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

VWO: Easy to realize big improvements on your website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wanted to select Google Optimize. I used Analytics, Ads and Tag Manager, but they are different from VWO. Google Optimize is quite comparable. As you can do A/B-tests as well. You are only limited to a few test at the same time. And it is not possible to make heat maps. That is why I selected VWO.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VWO Review from agency perspective

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is way more comprehensive and powerful. We selected VWO because of multiple factors including pricing, capabilities, and last but not least, support. It's quite important to be able to liaise with the platform when building tests.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Great product for getting started with web testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is much better than others at providing an easy way to run tests and gather data, but we do currently supplement it with Hotjar for better heatmap tracking and detailed visitor tracking. We also use Google Analytics for general traffic sourcing and behavior, as well as historical data. VWO has its place, but it can't do it all.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Does not have featurea/b experiment testing
Does not have featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Does not have featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Does not have featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Does not have featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Does not have featureAdvanced code editor
Does not have featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Does not have featurePreview mode
Does not have featureTest duration calculator
Does not have featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Does not have featureClient-side tests
Does not have featureServer-side tests
Does not have featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Does not have featureStandard visitor segmentation
Does not have featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Does not have featureTraffic allocation control
Does not have featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Does not have featureClick analytics
Does not have featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Does not have featureConversion tracking
Does not have featureGoal tracking
Does not have featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Does not have featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureWeb analytics integration
Does not have featureContent Management System Integration
Does not have featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Does not have featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No