VWO Reviews

176 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not evaluate all of the other software choices in this decision, but my understanding is that VWO is best in class to optimize website experiences.

The competitors that might be worth checking out: Google Analytics, Unbounce, Instapage, Evergage, Landingi, ion Interactive by ScribbleLive. I cannot say how they stack up though.
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2019
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While there are many free or cheap options for A/B and multivariate testing out there (and we have tried several), VWO provides the right balance between cost and capability for our agency. That, and the level of customer service provided when we need it makes VWO our choice for CRO testing.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
March 01, 2019
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are significant differences in each platform when it comes to Optimizely and vwo. From a functionality and performance perspective they each have their pros and cons. It is important to go through the feature sets of each and ensure the solution you select will work specifically with your business objectives and conversion rate optimization goals.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
March 01, 2019
Michel Zurkirchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Google Optimize when it had just launched. It was therefore not yet a competitor to VWO. I haven't used it in roughly half a year time, so a lot has probably changed.

I still use Hotjar for certain features that VWO offers, but which I think function better in Hotjar. I for instance prefer the Hotjar heatmaps, because I can elect to ignore certain elements on the webpage, such as a cookie consent pop up. A simple difference which makes me like Hotjar recordings more is that I can view a recording and click next, rather than going back to the overview and selecting the next recording.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
March 04, 2019
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use VWO not in competition with, but alongside other tools, as we believe a mixture is the best recipe for success. Hotjar is a slightly different offering and has some very strong heatmap/ journey mapping capabilities. We tend to use it for that, with the insight feeding what we then go on to test in VWO via the Visual Editor and A/B Testing.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
March 01, 2019
Megan Lattanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not involved in Optimizely, nor did we implement it outside a free trial I believe, but VWO seemed to do generally the same things with a lower cost, though I could be mistaken.

I have used Qualtrics in the past. It is very good for survey creation and logic. I know some logic was just implemented in VWO. qualtric surveys are great, but seemingly too detailed for a simple website survey. It would be nice to be able to send a longer survey to users who answered a certain way or did a certain action through VWO.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
February 22, 2019
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We enquired and looked into using Optimizely and Qubit before deciding on VWO.
All appear to be great tools that would have done the job required, however, when compared, we didn't hit the level of traffic for Qubit to consider a partnership, and Optimizely was a lot more expensive for a tool we wanted to trail for a year..that and Optimizely wanted to have a two-year contract and VWO offered a one year contract with a month's trial.
Read Mark Harding's full review
February 19, 2019
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO is better in price for sure, and I would say it has much better functionality than Crazy Egg. Optimizely is more expensive than the two and I think its UI is much better than VWO. However, I think you get the same with VWO that you do with Optimizely. Once VWO catches up in UI, it will be a better product. I also think Optimizely is a big company and it doesn't provide the quality 1:1 coaching and feedback that VWO's team does.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
February 19, 2019
Thomas Frenkiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO does seem to be as good as, or better, than Optimizely. And VWO is certainly not as expensive. But I must say that we have not really used Optimizely - we have only compared it with VWO when doing research before choosing for VWO as our tool of choice.
Read Thomas Frenkiel's full review
September 18, 2018
Thomas (TJ) Tate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used conversion.com and Lucky Orange. This is the 3rd CRO tool we have purchased. I think VWO is better than the other two. We also evaluated Optimizely and VWO was the clear winner in terms of price and functionality. The one thing that VWO lacked that Optimizely had was the ability to add custom dimensions to users for more granular business-specific testing segments.
Read Thomas (TJ) Tate's full review
September 17, 2018
Ricky Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO's vast range of features and comparable price made it a firm favourite against competitor websites. We've seen good results with the tool so far and it has proved to be an excellent project for increasing website conversion rate and overall ROI has met our KPI's. Moving forward, I'd like to see more advanced personalisation features from the tool in order for it to compete with some of the market leads tools on the market.
Read Ricky Marshall's full review
September 14, 2018
Christian Betts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The key aspect in the decision to switch to VWO was the integration of all the features as a single unified resource and platform.

The competitors are very good at what they do (did back then) but required moving insight and understanding from one platform to the other.
With VWO this problem is not only solved but the recent change to VWOs focus on becoming a conversion optimisation platform has increased our capabilities significantly.

We feel the product fits in perfectly with our human centred approach and has not only increased stake holder confidence in our thinking and actions but also helped us to become better at what we do as a team and as individuals in meeting the needs of our users.

Read Christian Betts's full review
August 24, 2018
Iram Cesani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose VWO over Optimizely for the fu rionaky, design and overall user friendly experience for true digital marketing professionals. The data is presented clearly, the testing environments are easily managed and updates and/or changes to tests are seamlessly carried out. Over all great platform for enterprise and SMBs alike!
Read Iram Cesani's full review
August 21, 2018
Jeff Blettner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Optimizely is best in class, but extremely expensive. We found Omniconvert and Convert to have some benefits, but fell short on interface and reliability. Adobe Target is possibly the most-expensive and the hardest, most-unpleasant to use and setup, so we'd never recommend it. VWO fits in nicely in having a simple interface, all the key features, very reliable, great support, and a very competitive pricing model.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
November 16, 2018
Bart Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have not used or evaluated any other testing tool, apart from complementing tools like Hotjar and Clicktale. We have been using VWO for many years and have never felt the need to evaluate other similar tools.
Read Bart Maas's full review
November 12, 2018
Dobs Totev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose VWO because it combines all the features that we need in one. All of the other products we have looked at have been missing something.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
September 25, 2018
Parker Boyack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

VWO has come a long way since we first started using their software. With their new full-featured conversion optimization platform, we are able to connect things at a deeper level than ever before. Because of this we have ended our contracts with several vendors in order to consolidate data and testing efforts in one central location.
Read Parker Boyack's full review
September 17, 2018
Mark Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We chose VWO after deciding that Optimizely is absurdly expensive. We stopped using VWO months ago due to a number of problems and switched to Convert, which has been fantastic. We highly recommend Convert to other companies now and wished we had found it prior to going with VWO.
Read Mark Sullivan's full review
September 14, 2018
Marceau Boulenger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use to have optimizly but when we test VWO, we were sold on the idea of having heatmaps + recording + AB testing on the same tool. We also really liked the fact that VWO data can be push back to Salesforce thanks to the integration with Bizible, that we also use: this feature was the reason we looked into VWO at the first place
Read Marceau Boulenger's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.8
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featureMultivariate testing
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO is a leading website testing platform used by more than 3,600 brands in 75 countries to analyze Web activity and increase conversions. Companies including Microsoft, General Electric, Rackspace and the American Red Cross use VWO to understand how website visitors engage with their digital properties. VWO offers marketers an easy-to-implement and use, but highly effective A/B testing, Multivariate testing, behavioral targeting, usability and heat map testing solution that requires no coding knowledge. For more information, please visit: http://vwo.com/

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

VWO Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities
Subscription$99.00Per Month

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does VWO cost?

VWO starts at $49.

What is VWO's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Support Rating and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses VWO?

The most common users of VWO are from Mid-size Companies and the Marketing & Advertising industry.