VWO Reviews

173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Multivariate and A/B Testing Done Right

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our clients have seen significant increases in engagement and conversion rates through changes we recommended after using VWO to test our hypotheses.
  • Our clients and internal teams have appreciated the level of granular detail available within the platform, as more information leads to more reliable optimization suggestions.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VWO is an easy to use platform for CRO

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO has had a positive impact by uncovering different opportunities across specific device types.
  • Some of the results are scrutinized at length internally because of experiences with other platforms. VWO utilizes Bayesian statistics to find results which has pros and cons. This is something to consider when searching for a CRO solution.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

The perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to build a business case for change based on the data gathering.
  • Lets us test changes before implementing via hardcoded development.
  • Cost of yearly subscription was paid for within the first few months based on the increase in leads due to testing.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Our VWO review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO practically paid for itself within a couple of months, from one test alone..... if your research is good, VWO as a tool will compliment any experiments you want to carry out.
Read Mark Harding's full review
Taylor Marmie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO is a great fit for our company!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've made changes that have helped increase the conversion rate on our website!
  • We've made changes that have helped the conversion rate on our landing pages!
  • VWO has helped us make smarter, more responsible decisions in the marketing department
Read Taylor Marmie's full review
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO -- Great for small companies and teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been huge. We've decreased our page load speed from 7 seconds to 3.5 just by making some tweaks.
  • We tested some things we could prove would work but we decided not to implement them. However, we know they work because of VWO testing.
  • The session recordings allow you to skip blank time, which saves you time in the end.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

VWO is a great tool that empowers marketers to create and measure A/B tests without a huge reliance on IT and technology support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to increase clicks-throughs to our application by 25% by running A/B tests on our home page creative
  • We were able to increase conversion rates on our form submissions by 10% by modifying language on multiple pages of our application
  • Negatively, our team had to spend a lot of time to do more advanced tests and those tests never worked correctly so we lost out on those hours which could have been dedicated to something more productive (in hindsight).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

A good enterprise web analysis package

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I cannot think of anything negative other than the price of enterprise options. While we certainly get value out of it, huge returns from A/B testing that is, it's not cheap by any stretch of the imagination.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Ups and Downs with VWO

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps us A/B test features for site improvement
  • Helps us direct traffic to one variation before we implement the feature into code
  • Helps us plan future tests with current test results
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Great product for getting started with web testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to run small tests to improve the performance of CTA's and conversions.
  • We have streamlined our website experience as a result of seeing where users get lost or stuck.
  • We have been able to partially replace more expensive UX testing with this low-cost, high-volume option.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

VWO review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO has had a positive impact on our business objectives as we believe testing is extremely important on websites to ensure we have the quantitative data to support changes we make.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Does not have featurea/b experiment testing
Does not have featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Does not have featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Does not have featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Does not have featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Does not have featureAdvanced code editor
Does not have featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Does not have featurePreview mode
Does not have featureTest duration calculator
Does not have featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Does not have featureClient-side tests
Does not have featureServer-side tests
Does not have featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Does not have featureStandard visitor segmentation
Does not have featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Does not have featureTraffic allocation control
Does not have featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Does not have featureClick analytics
Does not have featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Does not have featureConversion tracking
Does not have featureGoal tracking
Does not have featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Does not have featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureWeb analytics integration
Does not have featureContent Management System Integration
Does not have featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Does not have featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No