VWO Reviews

176 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 98)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive = Helping make the right decision
  • Negative = flashes across the site
  • Positive = insights
Read this authenticated review
April 04, 2019
Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our clients have seen significant increases in engagement and conversion rates through changes we recommended after using VWO to test our hypotheses.
  • Our clients and internal teams have appreciated the level of granular detail available within the platform, as more information leads to more reliable optimization suggestions.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
March 01, 2019
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO has had a positive impact by uncovering different opportunities across specific device types.
  • Some of the results are scrutinized at length internally because of experiences with other platforms. VWO utilizes Bayesian statistics to find results which has pros and cons. This is something to consider when searching for a CRO solution.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
March 04, 2019
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allows us to build a business case for change based on the data gathering.
  • Lets us test changes before implementing via hardcoded development.
  • Cost of yearly subscription was paid for within the first few months based on the increase in leads due to testing.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
March 01, 2019
Megan Lattanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have tested variations of enhancements that in turn, lead to more sales.
  • Setting up some form tracking caused an issue in Internet Explorer, so we had to remove the tracking.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
February 22, 2019
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO practically paid for itself within a couple of months, from one test alone..... if your research is good, VWO as a tool will compliment any experiments you want to carry out.
Read Mark Harding's full review
February 19, 2019
Taylor Marmie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've made changes that have helped increase the conversion rate on our website!
  • We've made changes that have helped the conversion rate on our landing pages!
  • VWO has helped us make smarter, more responsible decisions in the marketing department
Read Taylor Marmie's full review
February 19, 2019
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI has been huge. We've decreased our page load speed from 7 seconds to 3.5 just by making some tweaks.
  • We tested some things we could prove would work but we decided not to implement them. However, we know they work because of VWO testing.
  • The session recordings allow you to skip blank time, which saves you time in the end.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
September 18, 2018
Thomas (TJ) Tate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Tt had neither a positive or negative impact. there was interest initially but after we could not use it when running campaigns on display networks. We had an adoption issue and could no longer justify the cost.
Read Thomas (TJ) Tate's full review
September 17, 2018
Hovhannes Mkhitaryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to roll out new design patterns with confidence that short term revenue is not negatively effected.
  • We've had more wins than losses, as the company is just ramping up a testing strategy. We know percentage of wins will go down as we optimize, but VWO has been vital on making calculated steps along the way.
Read Hovhannes Mkhitaryan's full review
September 17, 2018
Ricky Marshall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • After running around 12 different scenario tests, we've seen incremental increases in conversion rate across our website booking journey, equivalent to thousands of pounds in incremental revenue.
  • VWO has helped us understand how customers interact with our website and has enabled us to reduce live chat and customer service actions
  • VWO has allowed us to develop our product offering and membership proposition so it is more relevant to our customers.
Read Ricky Marshall's full review
September 14, 2018
Christian Betts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Doubled CRs in some areas with the smallest of content changes, like the header copy on a form
  • Helping to validate the decisions the design and content teams make back to the business, specifically helping us prove the idea we have had actually works
  • Helping to identify usability issues and problem areas that we have further researched, changed and improved to the benefit of our users and business
Read Christian Betts's full review
August 24, 2018
Iram Cesani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • VWO has moved mobile conversions rates up a whole percentage. If you know anything about conversions rates- that’s huge!
  • We know what exactly to put on our new site. Before, we were running blind with no market research or analytics. We now understand what the consumer wants on desktop, mobile and tablet platforms.
  • We have decreased Carr abandonment rates with high call to actions that we tested and validity seals. Our best test win yet!
Read Iram Cesani's full review
August 21, 2018
Jeff Blettner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're able to run effective optimization engagements at a fraction of the cost to client due to price compared to Optimizely.
  • We spend less time trying to solve for unusable and poorly designed AB testing platforms, and can focus on the CRO engagement.
Read Jeff Blettner's full review
September 25, 2018
Parker Boyack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The tool is fairly priced and has enabled our team to launch large-scale tests that otherwise would be very difficult and costly to run.
  • For only a few thousand dollars a month we have saved tens of thousands in potentially lost revenue from test results we have discovered through VWO
  • We are able to save a significant amount of money on UX tools by consolidating to the VWO platform
Read Parker Boyack's full review
September 17, 2018
Jeremy Kutner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to test and optimize conversion on our sites, leading to a higher completion of forms and checkouts.
  • We've been able to educate the business on best practices.
Read Jeremy Kutner's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.8
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featureMultivariate testing
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Video

VWO is a leading website testing platform used by more than 3,600 brands in 75 countries to analyze Web activity and increase conversions. Companies including Microsoft, General Electric, Rackspace and the American Red Cross use VWO to understand how website visitors engage with their digital properties. VWO offers marketers an easy-to-implement and use, but highly effective A/B testing, Multivariate testing, behavioral targeting, usability and heat map testing solution that requires no coding knowledge. For more information, please visit: http://vwo.com/

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

VWO Pricing

Starting Price: $49

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities
Subscription$99.00Per Month

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does VWO cost?

VWO starts at $49.

What is VWO's best feature?

Reviewers rate Availability and Support Rating and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses VWO?

The most common users of VWO are from Mid-size Companies and the Marketing & Advertising industry.