VWO Reviews

173 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 97)

Joseph Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 04, 2019

Multivariate and A/B Testing Done Right

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage VWO's multivariate and A/B testing capabilities to improve conversion rates for our clients across the country. The detailed analytics and high level of customization make VWO a great platform for our CRO services, and our clients appreciate the simple reporting we can provide on results and recommendations.
Read Joseph Collins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

VWO is a great tool that empowers marketers to create and measure A/B tests without a huge reliance on IT and technology support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing team uses VWO as our primary A/B testing tool. We are able to use VWO to make changes to copy and imagery and measure the success of conversions for those tests. VWO solves a major problem for us -- which is that we no longer have to rely on IT and deployments in order to do some basic to moderate A/B testing on our websites.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

VWO - the best decisions for your site.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO to A / B Test new design and call to action buttons across our website. The marketing department and team are the primary users of this tool, but operations and developers support the use. It helps us find out what is the most successful new design or button to launch on our website.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Recommended for websites with high volume traffic

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO across two markets. It helps us extend a test beyond the fundamental of AB Test. It has a 360-degree view of funnel and goal. Each test can be customized depending on traffic volume and specific to its conversion rate. As no pages value are equal, it makes sense to adjust conversion or improvements as you'd expect. It solves the issue of a number of concurrent tests you can run on the case of Google Optimise. Solves some flicker issues and nuances you get from using free testing tools. Tool also helps us from hypothesis to agile recording of insights and conversions to implementation, reporting and insights.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 12, 2019

VWO: The tool you never knew you needed.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO primarily for its A/B testing functionality, secondarily for its ability to edit website content on the fly and implement flexible customer experience surveys. We use VWO in our EBSCO Mags business line, a B2B magazine agent. It allows us to implement A/B tests based on user behavior and other criteria and it allows the marketing department to make changes to the website before the Web Development team is able to implement permanent changes.
Read this authenticated review
Kevin McLallen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

VWO is an easy to use platform for CRO

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO Is being utilized to learn more about and improve conversion opportunities across multiple products including client sites. The VWO platform quickly enables the ability to implement and test different hypothesis for conversion rate optimization goals. This includes enabling the ability to run simultaneous tests across multiple different mobile device types.
Read Kevin McLallen's full review
Michel Zurkirchen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Great user insight and conversion optimization tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used within our digital department to run A/B tests and to personalise our website for visitor segments. I personally also find it useful to watch recordings of visitors that have dropped out of our ecommerce funnel. VWO makes it easy to select these recordings, instead of having to manually go through a great number of irrelevant recordings.
Read Michel Zurkirchen's full review
Dominic Walker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2019

The perfect tool for marketers wanting to take control of testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is mainly used within the marketing and IT department as a tool to increase website conversion. VWO allows us to quickly test researched hypotheses with the results changing our development priority. The management of VWO is split between the marketing function and IT, meaning everyone has full sight of what is currently being tested on our main consumer website.
Read Dominic Walker's full review
Megan Lattanzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Overall, VWO has helped dig into user needs, and help direct business decisions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO in my department to track website engagement, get feedback from surveys, and test different variations of enhancements and changes. We share this information with our marketing department, and sometimes the company as a whole.
Read Megan Lattanzi's full review
Mark Harding | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Our VWO review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO was used within our digital team primary by myself and the developers, mainly for user research, collecting and analyzing the user feedback within surveys. The other main functionality we used was for MVT and AB testing throughout our UK website. With detail, reporting was helpful for board meetings and quickly grabbing data for presentations.
Read Mark Harding's full review
David Lane | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Much better than Google Optimize!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used within the marketing team to help improve on-site user-experience, increasing brand advocacy, and helping to deliver continual conversion rate improvements for our lead generation campaigns.
Read David Lane's full review
Taylor Marmie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO is a great fit for our company!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO for marketing, and particularly A/B Testing! We A/B test our paid landing pages and website pages. From content to hero images to CTAs, VWO helps us A/B test everything we need to understand how users are using and converting on our websites. VWO is also seamless in allowing us to manage four websites in one account.
Read Taylor Marmie's full review
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

VWO -- Great for small companies and teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for A/B Testing, Customer recordings, Heatmaps, reducing page load times, and making decisions. We find that we can show through their data why a customer will or won't behave a certain way. This allows us to stop making business decisions off of hunches and start taking action based on data that will move the needle for us and provide an overall better customer experience. That has translated to better sales for us.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
Thomas Frenkiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Great tool CRO from A/B to Z ;-)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used within Orangedotcom to analyze clients' websites and run A/B tests. Within our company, two departments make use of VWO: the SEO team and the SEA team. It helps us and our clients to get insights into how users navigate websites, and what we can do to improve their user experience.
Read Thomas Frenkiel's full review
Marijn Tijhuis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Great pick for getting up to speed quickly with AB testing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by our e-commerce team for conversion optimization. Through VWO we create experiments to validate hypotheses aimed at business growth and customer satisfaction. We use quantitative and qualitative data to generate insights on which elements of our product and service can be improved. Next, we validate solutions through AB testing with VWO.
Read Marijn Tijhuis's full review
Bart Maas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Why we have used VWO for many years

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used by the marketing department to test websites in different countries that Laudius is active in.
We coin a hypothesis and then set up the test through VWO. In our case, we mostly use A/B testing and split run testing. The main goal for us is to improve on mini conversions; for example: get more people from the product page to the signup page or get more people to sign up for information.
Read Bart Maas's full review
Dobs Totev | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

VWO is by far the most advanced tool for A/B testing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO to track conversion funnels and perform A/B testings mainly. We use it across departments but mainly most of the VWO's features are being used by the eCommerce team. They use it to track performance, conversion and so on, whereas the product design team uses mainly the A/B testing functionality to perform tests using the inbuilt editor to make small design or text changes. It helps us decide which idea leads to more conversion and which one doesn't work.
Read Dobs Totev's full review
kate ambrose | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

VWO Is The Best When It Comes To Easy To Use, Quick, and Effective Testing Platforms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently only use VWO for our e-commerce division. While it does solve intra-personal ideas on what designs work, it allows us to maximize our ability to provide a better customer experience. When we use testing, we aren't looking for little lifts in conversions but large leaps - and VWO allows us to do that easily and quickly.
Read kate ambrose's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Useful for simple changes, but developers needed for complex tests

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is used by the UX & CRO department of our digital marketing agency to facilitate running A/B tests on client websites. It solves the business problem of not needing to much developer resource to run tests, allowing our team members to mostly set up tests themselves rather than needing complex code.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

A good enterprise web analysis package

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's being used to analyze our marketing and e-commerce site. We use A/B testing, recordings, heatmaps and surveys to gather information about how users are able to use our sites and what they are understanding. A/B testing has been valuable in getting buy-in from decision makers as we are able to directly prove the effectiveness of the changes we are proposing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2018

Ups and Downs with VWO

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use VWO for A/B testing smaller features on site (e.g. hiding some text) and split testing with larger features (e.g. layout and image changes). It's primarily used by engineering currently, but we are trying to move priorities to product and marketing (with some constraints) for the majority of tests.

It allows us to make business decisions around the wording of text that's shown, or the user experience around a new UI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

VWO: Easy to realize big improvements on your website

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

VWO is being used by our marketing department for optimizing our website. We will have a look at the heat maps to see what people click on and think is most useful. And we use A/B tests for continuous optimization of our homepage and landing pages. We try to answer questions like: how can we best serve our (potential) customers on our website?
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (1)
8.2
Split URL testing (1)
9.1
Multivariate testing (2)
7.7
Multi-page/funnel testing (2)
6.4
Cross-browser testing (1)
8.2
Test significance (1)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (1)
7.3
Advanced code editor (1)
9.1
Visitor recordings (1)
6.4
Preview mode (1)
6.4
Test duration calculator (1)
6.4
Standard visitor segmentation (1)
9.1
Behavioral visitor segmentation (1)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (1)
9.1
Website personalization (1)
7.3
Heatmap tool (1)
6.4
Click analytics (1)
6.4
Scroll maps (1)
6.4
Conversion tracking (1)
8.2
Goal tracking (1)
8.2
Test reporting (1)
7.3
Results segmentation (1)
5.5
Experiments results dashboard (1)
8.2

About VWO

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.

With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and Target, it brings the entire CRO (conversion rate optimization) process at one place. VWO helps online businesses follow the process- and data-driven conversion optimization to boost their conversion rates.

With features like heatmaps, surveys, visitor recordings, and others, VWO enables businesses to develop an in-depth understanding of on-site visitor behavior. VWO facilitates conducting research-driven A/B testing to optimize web experience across desktop, mobile, and other devices, to deliver a unique experience based on visitor preferences.

According to the vendor, VWO has helped more than 4,500 brands across the globe to run over 600,000 experiments to date. VWO’s global customer base includes brands like Vodafone, Samsung, Toyota, and eBay.


VWO Features

Testing and Experimentation Features
Does not have featurea/b experiment testing
Does not have featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Does not have featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Does not have featureCross-browser testing
Does not have featureMobile app testing
Does not have featureTest significance
Does not have featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Does not have featureAdvanced code editor
Does not have featurePage surveys
Does not have featureVisitor recordings
Does not have featurePreview mode
Does not have featureTest duration calculator
Does not have featureExperiment scheduler
Does not have featureExperiment workflow and approval
Does not have featureDynamic experiment activation
Does not have featureClient-side tests
Does not have featureServer-side tests
Does not have featureMutually exclusive tests
Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features
Does not have featureStandard visitor segmentation
Does not have featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Does not have featureTraffic allocation control
Does not have featureWebsite personalization
Results and Analysis Features
Does not have featureHeatmap tool
Does not have featureClick analytics
Does not have featureScroll maps
Does not have featureForm fill analysis
Does not have featureConversion tracking
Does not have featureGoal tracking
Does not have featureTest reporting
Does not have featureResults segmentation
Does not have featureCSV export
Does not have featureExperiments results dashboard
Platform Features Features
Does not have featureAPI
Does not have featureWeb analytics integration
Does not have featureContent Management System Integration
Does not have featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Does not have featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software
Additional Features
Has featureA/B Testing
Has featureSplit Testing
Has featureCode Editor
Has featureMulti-Page Tests
Has featureGeo Behavioral Targeting
Has featureOn-Page Survey
Has featureSelf Hosting
Has featureComprehensive Reporting
Has featureRevenue Tracking
Has featureIntegrated Heatmaps, Clickmaps and Scrollmaps
Has featureDIY Visual Editor (WYSIWYG)
Has featureAdvanced jQuery based API
Has featureEnterprise Level Security
Has featureLog Observations
Has featureTesting for Mobile and Tablet Websites
Has featureAdvanced Segmentation
Has featureCross-Browser Previews
Has featureMobile App A/B

VWO Screenshots

VWO Integrations

WordPress, Drupal, BigCommerce, Mixpanel, Shopify, Google Analytics, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Joomla

VWO Competitors

Adobe Target, Optimizely, AB Tasty, Omniconvert, Frosmo, Google Analytics, Convert.com, Adobe Test & Target

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TESTINGGet a DemoThe classic VWO A/B testing solution
CONVERSION OPTIMIZATIONGet a DemoThe all-in-one platform for all your optimization needs
ENTERPRISEGet a DemoCustomized solution with advanced AB testing and conversion optimization capabilities

For any additional information about pricing and plans, visit https://vwo.com/pricing/

VWO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

VWO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No