Vyond

Vyond

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.0 out of 100
Vyond (formerly GoAnimate)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Easy to use, yet robust

10 out of 10
March 11, 2022
While Vyond is heavily used by our marketing department; I have found many use cases in sales as well. Personally, I used the tool to …
Continue reading

It's goos.

7 out of 10
March 10, 2022
It's no longer being used by the organization because, after experiencing some success with GoAnimate, we decided to use a vendor to make …
Continue reading

Vyond Review

9 out of 10
February 21, 2022
We started using Vyond three years ago to create animated explainer videos for our insurance technology company based out of Canada. We …
Continue reading

Easiest ROI conversation ever.

9 out of 10
November 22, 2019
My organization uses Vyond to create training content for our internal compliance policies and procedures. By having a short animated …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Vyond, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

$49.00

Cloud
per month

Premium

$89.00

Cloud
per month

Professional

$159.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Vyond?

Vyond (formerly GoAnimate) is a cloud-based platform for producing custom animated videos. It is used by educators as well as in business contexts by advertisers and content marketers, and for demos and presentations. Vyond has a drag and drop interface and includes libraries with thousands of characters, backgrounds, props, music tracks and sound effects. Users can also import their own audio, image, video or flash files using the import tool.

Vyond Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (52)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vyond is our solution when we need to make explainer videos. I've created explainer videos with Vyond for high-level product info and for leadership and other general business topics.
  • It easily allows you sync the animated characters lips to your narration
  • It allows you to make explainer videos in different styles -- whiteboard style and two different non-whiteboard "cartoon" styles
  • It's easy to import your own images
  • It's easy to add and manage background music
  • It comes with a decent-sized library of assets and scenes (although less so for the whiteboard style than the other styles)
  • Desperately needs visibility toggles and ability to work with layers
  • Needs the ability to name objects in the timeline
  • There are no back views of characters -- you have to kind of fake it up, hiding the face with a shape the color of the hair, etc.. Also, no full side views, either....even when you use the "facing right" or "facing left" options, the character is looking more towards the "camera" than towards, say, the character they're supposed to be talking to.
  • The Business style (and, I assume, the Contemporary style) can't handle very long videos...after about 100 scenes, you need to break it up into another piece and then later knit the two pieces back together. It would be nice if there was a built-in utility for cutting up the video and knitting video pieces together (without re-rendering the video and causing it to greatly increase in file size).
  • Needs emphasis effects for objects and text, like blinking. Also, or change color effect (so I don't have to make two copies and use instant entrance/exit technique) for emphasis or other purposes
  • Multiple motion paths for one object within a scene or squiggly motion path or motion path with more than one "stop."
  • No closed captioning! Need to publish the video file to a platform that will allow you to add closed captioning post-production. This is an accessibility issue.
  • No whiteboard characters with shaded skin (or a way to make that) to increase diversity.
As long as money isn't a major issue (this application is pretty expensive!), it's the best solution I've used so far for creating short explainer videos. It's pretty robust/full-featured and relatively easy to learn to use. Vyond is constantly adding assets and features, too.

It would not really appropriate for making full-fledged e-learning, as there's no way to add any interactivity to it, and it's not something I'd used to create long, complex presentations.
Lou Bortone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We created a 3 minute song parody and had to come up with visuals to match the audio we had created. After searching for video and animation solutions, we rediscovered Vyond. It was the perfect solution to create our video song parody. In fact, the final animation now has over 500,000 views on YouTube!
  • provides excellent video clips, icons, characters and backgrounds
  • very user friendly and easy to create animations
  • wide range of video backgrounds and environments
  • Perhaps a bit more customization options
  • more characters to use
Vyond is great for creating professional looking animations even if you have no experience in animation or video. Vyond is user friendly and has a relatively simple learning curve. The templates and graphics provided makes it easy to create custom animations and storytelling.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While Vyond is heavily used by our marketing department; I have found many use cases in sales as well. Personally, I used the tool to create tailored videos and screenshots for prospecting, client communication/support, and for running technical demos. I know other people in my sales organization use it for similar things as well.
  • Offers tons of templates
  • Extremely intuitive to use
  • Extensive ability to import your own assets/images/files/etc.
  • Solid support team--quick responses
  • Expansion of the number of actions you can perform by characters would be nice
  • Hard to switch/remove objects or character animations once they are set
  • More customization would be nice--specifically for 3D rotation of objects themselves
Vyond has extensive use cases for both sales and marketing and customer education, although I don't necessarily see any limitations with who can use this tool. It does a great job for anyone who needs to create videos (both animated and non-animated) to accomplish some type of education purpose.
March 10, 2022

It's goos.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's no longer being used by the organization because, after experiencing some success with GoAnimate, we decided to use a vendor to make animations that are even more tailored to our specific company. It was being used by the HR Department to inform the rest of the company of specific internal initiatives.
  • GoAnimate is easy to learn; anyone can do it.
  • GoAnimate provided soundtracks and voices for free.
  • It wasn't that expensive to use our own logo and create our own animations.
  • Although the library of objects is extensive in some cases, it's very limited in others.
  • Sometimes editing could have been a little more intuitive.
  • More voices would have been great.
If you're doing something very general, that doesn't need to be specific to your industry - it's great. Certain subject matter had a ton of graphics; sports, for example. Other subjects, not so much. Unless you have someone who can do the voiceovers, I wouldn't recommend using it for any really important projects. But a cute presentation for interdepartmental communications is fine.
Kelly Schario, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I create training videos in Vyond and then upload them into a couple of different micro-training platforms. The videos address items like Customer Service/Experience, onboarding, IT Help Desk issues, answering telephone etiquette, sales process. The list is long and varied
  • Ease of Use - point and click
  • Custom Add-ins - able to add own images
  • Vyond is always adding templates that are easy to update/customize for your own purposes
  • Character Selection could be better
Vyond is very easy-to-use. They offer Webinars (and record them so you can go back and watch later if needed) on a regular basis on relevant topics for the novice and experienced user, as well as for L&D folks that help us improve our scenarios.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to build engaging videos for contests and incentives. We also use it for any other media that help us market our culture and brand.
  • Template selection for videos.
  • Building in audio if needed.
  • Customization of the infographics and characters.
  • I'd like to see a better support feature when needed.
If you are looking to spruce up your marketing and media, then Vyond is a great solution for you. It has helped us bring fun infographics and videos to market contests and incentives for our team.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vyond allows us to take our training content and make it more exciting. I work with a lot of software, which can get really boring in a hurry. Vyond allows me to use animated characters to illustrate key concepts instead of just relying on boring PowerPoints or having the presentation be exclusively software screenshots/videos. There are a variety of characters and props to choose from, and our clients/customers really enjoy the videos since they are more entertaining to look at.
  • Easily create animated videos without a lot of learning
  • Sync up voices to characters using prerecorded voices
  • Provide a variety of characters and props for videos
  • The fact that it's on a cloud server means that sometimes the software can get clunky/slow.
  • There may be extra work involved if you have multiple characters talking in one audio file and you want them to sync their mouths with their appropriate lines.
  • Characters having multiple actions/expressions means multiple scenes, which can be very cumbersome to manage.
Vyond is especially great for our software training videos. I am able to start by using the characters to illustrate a key concept or feature of the software, and then I can have another scene actually demonstrating how to do that in the software. Vyond allows you to integrate videos into your Vyond, so you can have your character still appear while the software is being demonstrated if you wish. Vyond is great if you don't have a lot of animation knowledge and want to get started quickly. However, if you want to fine-tune your animations, Vyond can get a little cumbersome with how many scenes are required to achieve what you want, which makes the editing more difficult.
February 21, 2022

Vyond Review

Tom Mulhern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Vyond three years ago to create animated explainer videos for our insurance technology company based out of Canada. We were looking for a solution to make high-quality videos that clearly explained software solutions we provide. Vyond offered us a powerful tool for creating videos for our company and other clients.
  • Modern design with professional templates
  • Easy to use editing timeline
  • Character and scene animations with endless options
  • More export options
  • More style / genre options for templates
  • Better typography tools
I would without hesitation recommend the software to a colleague because it is both powerful, professional, and easy to use. We've used it to create hundreds of videos, animated gifs, and graphics for websites, social media, and other communications and marketing initiatives. Videos are easy to duplicate, allowing you to create one style and reuse it over and over again for different projects. We've also used it to create Animated graphs and charts to present analytics.
Ryan Sarti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Vyond in a variety of ways. Some of it is simply creating animation snippets that I incorporate into other videos that I create in Final Cut Pro. I also use it as the basis for the storyboard and timeline when working in Final Cut Pro. I title the cells by name and because I worked out the timing in Vyond when it comes to editing in Final Cut Pro, the cuts are already laid out for me. That speeds up my entire process. That alone is worth the annual subscription rate.
  • Music beds.
  • Story boarding.
  • Background selection.
  • Font selection.
  • I use Serpentine Sans bold oblique and I uploaded it. It disappeared from the library.
In terms of ease of use, learning curve, flexibility, Vyond goes far Vyond. I am constantly looking at software programs to replace what I currently use. I don't do that with Vyond because not only does it more than meet my needs, but they continue to improve on the product. The ability to upload videos and images in Vyond and then incorporate them into the content is extremely helpful. Not only does it expand my usage of Vyond, but it saves editing time when I export to Final Cut Pro. I don't have to make as many edits because I handle a lot of it in Vyond.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I create scientific training for biotechnology instruments that our customers use. I have created many training and procedural videos with Vyond.
  • Ease of use and easy to get started.
  • Many well animated templates to choose from.
  • Videos look very professional yet are fun to follow.
  • Time to result is very quick.
  • Company is always putting out tutorials and webinars.
  • I work in Bio-technology. They have introduced nice Healthcare templates and props to use. However, if they can keep adding props and templates to the scientific area that would be of use to me.
  • The timeline can sometimes be a little hard to read, particular if you add features.
  • The music selection is limited. If they could add more music to the audio selection that would be good.
  • I love the text to speech but it can be time consuming to add to every frame. If they can make this easier it would be good.
Vyond is wonderful if you are making training videos. It is also nice for summary or instructional videos. I like to start my courses with a Vyond video because it gives my learners the idea that the course will be both useful, fun, and professional-looking. It is not well suited if you have a lot of "real world" footage since it is an animated platform. Also, you have to consider whether animation may minimize the value of what you are presenting. So in my case, for some items, scientists may not take it seriously. We sometimes have to show the actual video footage of our instruments as opposed to showing it in an animated video.
German Disla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a video production company, we use Vyond for explainer videos. This is an easy visual way we provide video content to help customers demonstrate the value of their products. Customers also request this type of product for educational purposes. We offer social media, corporate, explainer, and other types of video. Vyond allows us to do that and fulfill these requests in a very efficient way for our clients.
  • Timeline controls.
  • Timing and animation control.
  • Better tutorials built-in.
  • Easier Text controls.
Vyond has content that works for almost any type of video. They categorize their templates very well, especially for those doing corporate video. They have templates for education, marketing, legal, news, and that’s just to name a few. I truly believe anyone who is looking for a more efficient video solution that slows you to clearly and professionally create and communicate value should consider this tool. Though animation can be tedious if used and implemented in the right way, it can communicate value much more than other options. Folks who are also more budget conscious and can’t spend 5-15k on a corporate video team can benefit greatly for this type of product. A scenario where this is less appropriate is when you are trying to convey a certain message or legitimacy. I tend to use this style for more fun, attention-grabbing videos. When you are trying to convey a more serious or high-end message, I would shy away from animated content.
I haven’t had any issues that required me to contact their support team. However, I believe support in any product starts before you have to call for help. Vyond provides an option for priority queue when you have their professional option. This is great for folks who need things done faster, especially when businesses can’t afford any downtime. Their Live chat feature is also reassuring, because I don’t always want to spend time on the phone or on hold if their call volume is high and I need to solve an issue.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Vyond to create training content for our internal compliance policies and procedures. By having a short animated video summarize or demonstrate each policy we have seen a significant increase in the content compared to when we simply relied on our users to read each policy. The overall training experience consists of a video summary(usually lasting about 2 minutes), then a written summary, each user is required to download the policy, and finally answer 5-10 questions. The animated video is more economic way of creating content and easier to edit when we make changes to the policy than if we simple recorded live action videos.
  • In the newest version, the timeline allows you to control each asset individually in a way that mimics video auditing software like Adobe Premiere Pro or Camtasia
  • I love the way you can replace an object and the new object will automatically take on the formatting of the object it is replacing including, location, size, expression, duration on the timeline, etc.
  • I really enjoy the spotlights on other user's videos. Even when I don't have time to read the full article, watch the full video, or attend the webinars, this is usually enough to give me new ideas to try out when making my own videos
  • I appreciate the ample notice when things are changing. For example, the platform will be updated at the end of the year, but I have had access to the new format since June(ish) so I've had time to play around with it and get used to it. By the time the legacy format is retired I won't have any problems adjusting to the new format or functionality.
  • While the upcoming change has been well communicated, the details of the change are a little fuzzy. A more complete message would have been better, for example, at one point I think there was going to be a change in pricing, but now I can't find any evidence of that. I'm not sure if it's because I misunderstood an email, or because the company changed directions, either way it was a little confusing.
  • While I love that Vyond holds webinars aimed at helping users improve the content they create, they tend to be a bit slow and stick to the very basics. I'd like to see more advances topics and an approach that doesn't assume the user has never used the platform before.
I work for a small company, so everyone tends to be involved in a lot of projects. This can make it difficult to book time with the leadership team to record them for company announcements or other similar needs. Vyond is the perfect solution for a video that doesn't depend on other people's schedules. For added fun, I can make the characters look like our leadership team and even borrow their voices from meetings, conference calls, or other announcements. This lets me create the illusion that our leaders are directly sharing information with new hires or individual team members without actually requiring them to take time out of their day.
I liked the product before, but I love the new updates to the timeline and the functionality such a the ease with which I can replace assets or personalize them. Being able to custom make characters is a game changer as it allows me to recreate parts of our company history and ensure that our new hires are just as invested in our product and culture as our veterans.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Vyond first came on our radar as Go Animate when we were looking to add more videos to our website. Vyond offers an easy to use platform for creating quick videos that look very professional for a fraction of the cost. It is used by our marketing department to create tutorials or quick videos to go along with product/services pages. It helps engage the visitor instead of just throwing a bunch of copy at them and hoping it sticks.
  • Easy to use features that help you create the story behind your video.
  • There are collaboration tools (if you have the right plan) that help you work on a video as a team.
  • I like the different styles of video that you can choose from.
  • It would be nice if they added more styles to choose from for more variety.
  • The ability to create custom/personalized characters could use more features.
  • More poses, objects and styles will make these feel less generic and more professional.
Vyond is perfectly suited for "second tier" videos that your marketing department needs to further explain a product or service. A clever voiceover mixed with some text on screen and some interesting visuals is all you need to get your story across. However, for your official brand video or "first tier" videos, it is recommended that you go with a more professional option to showcase your overall brand.
Vyond offers great support across many different means. You can start a live chat, submit an email, call support etc. It is typically only available during business hours, but there is also a myriad of tutorials available online. Vyond is great at practicing what they preach and they have made many how-to videos available to help you troubleshoot or create with their product.
Rachael Ossovicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Marketing department uses Vyond to assist with other department video needs. It's a quick and easier way to make videos with little to no video production experience. We don't have the funds or resources to hire a video production team or agency. Once you get the hang of it, the videos are solid quality.
  • User-friendly with no video experience.
  • Affordable for a marketing budget.
  • Quality is good.
  • Takes time to get the swing of it.
  • You need to rely on your team's creativity.
  • If you don't have microphone equipment, the sound over the video isn't great.
It is well suited for a marketing team with little to no video experience. It is not well suited for making very high-quality videos that require footage of people (people in your company). It's more for animated videos opposed to 'people' videos. The videos are solid quality but are not meant for interviews.
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently only the marketing department has used Vyond. However, we have been working with the training department to teach them how to use the product to create some new-hire on-boarding videos. We also worked with HR on a history of our company video. Our executive team members have even used it for board presentations. Vyond is as easy to use as most of the professional presentation products and can be used for a wide variety of needs within our organization.
  • Allows us to make high-quality animated videos in-house and eliminate the spending with agencies to do something that we can do ourselves.
  • Ease of use. The fact we could use it day one without any help speaks volumes. There weren't weeks of onboarding and training, it was a similar set-up with other presentation products and that allowed us to get up and go quickly.
  • We were able to take voice, sound effects, music and add them to the video and edit without much trouble at all.
  • The limitations were only from us, not from what we hoped to get out of Vyond.
Depending on the type of audience or video you are hoping to produce, you may not want to use Vyond, especially if you are looking at custom animation. However, this is not what Vyond tries to present itself as being. They provide all the tools needed to create outstanding short videos with enough animation and action to suit most everyone's needs. I especially love the syncing of lips with the narration.
February 20, 2018

GoAnimate recommendation

John Hinchliffe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoAnimate allows me to create great animated videos quickly and easily via the cloud based software.
  • Great selection of pre-made slides to implement.
  • Easily lip-sync your narration with the animated character.
  • Huge array of quality characters and assets.
  • Possibly make the interface a bit more detailed in order to show the triggers on assets at all times.
  • Allow more functions to be available when your right click.
  • The ability to easily transfer from video to video that have previously been produced.
Goanimate provides the ability for anyone to create either character animated or infographic videos easily.
February 16, 2017

GoAnimate for eLearning!

Kristin Savko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoAnimate to create animations and characters to use in our eLearning content. It is specifically used by our eLearning developers. What I love about it is that it allows use to create animations quickly and effectively...saving a lot of time and cost on animations.
  • Creating your own characters provides more diversity in the same style of character than other vendors.
  • It is quick and easy to use. Small learning curve.
  • You can import your own assets.
  • Mouths sync to audio automatically.
  • Their library searches are not very good. Images aren't tagged well, and character poses are difficult to find.
  • As much as I love the diversity of the character library, it still has a lot of room for improvement (although it still stands above others).
  • There are a lot of simple character poses that seem so obvious that are missing from the library.
  • The ability to draw and create custom objects in GoAnimate would be awesome. Right now, using shapes is clumsy.
  • It would be really cool to be able to edit audio.
GoAnimate is very well suited for creating animated shorts quickly and easily. It is great for eLearning in that I can customize characters to meet my needs. I would never be able to create so many animations so quickly otherwise. If you have very specific animation needs, this probably isn't for you.
Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

An image is worth a thousand words, so let’s imagine the impact of a video when you want to explain an idea. That’s definitively a more engaging way.

The issue is that the cost of a professionally produced video will start at €2,000 depending on its length. This is definitively a significant cost for a small company, if we needed to create multiple short animated videos for our business. Video can demonstrate products and services and explain concepts. Some concepts can sometimes be boring and they need to be explained; if we want to hold the interest of the employees or customers, the video is the better choice. We also develop eLearning modules and they include a mix of lessons, interactions and videos. We include short animated videos or whiteboards in eLearning modules developed with the authoring tool iSpring Suite. These videos are a way to offer more engaging courses and to maintain the learners interest and to improve the user experience.

We looked through different sites, and GoAnimate definitively seems to be the better choice for ease of use, a complete set of powerful features and the ability to customize everything, and the right mix of cost.

GoAnimate lets us make amazing animated videos so easily and quickly. It's just fun creating videos with GoAnimate!

  • Rich set of templates - GoAnimate comes with a large set of customizable templates, which is a collection of preanimated assets. We can change anything: the colors, the backdrop. We can add a camera zoom, customize the transition, and adjust any scene on the timeline. We can also import our own images.
  • Characters - We definitively like the custom character creator which allows to create any custom character from any existing one. We can customize any part: the head, the eyes, the mouth, the clothes… That’s just fun playing with the characters. And we can make the characters talk!
  • Audio - GoAnimate allows us to add voices in different ways: micro recording, upload a file, text-to-speech. The text-to-speech feature comes with multiple languages. The French voices work pretty well for short texts. This is definitively time saving. GoAnimate comes with a library of music tracks. The number of tracks depends of the subscription plan. Of course, we can also add music and sound effects in uploading our own files.
  • Export - Once the video is completed, we only need to save it and export it. The output options depend of the subscription plan.
  • Update - It’s great to be able to edit/update a video at anytime.
  • As GoAnimate is a web service, it requires you to have a good Internet bandwidth or you could experience some slowness issues when editing the video.
GoAnimate is definitively well suited for creating videos to develop our professional reputation and attract customers on our websites; to create advertising spots, to explain concepts, and to include in eLearning modules (these videos help to explain complex concepts and also to grab and hold the learners' interest). We can create animated videos, and whiteboards as well as animated infographics.
June 14, 2016

GoAnimate Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the only one currently using GoAnimate, but we mostly use it for learning videos. We teach compliance as well as other learning topics.
  • Voice Over
  • Images
  • Video Infographics
  • Sound/Audio tracks
  • I wish you could draw
  • I wish you could highlight text
I think it can be used professionally as well as personally.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoAnimate has been used within my Learning & Development department but the output is viewed by the entire organization. We use it mostly within training courses to include short videos, but also as stand along training clips or announcements of new information.
  • Having the ability to upload your own images into the program is one of its greatest features. This allows you to really customize the output to your organization. You're able to really make things come to life this way!
  • I really enjoy the way the scenes build upon each other so that you don't have to rebuild something from scratch each time as you might have to do with other programs.
  • The ability to customize characters is a fantastic feature of the program. In our organization we've used it to create 'characters' who look like actual people in our organization. That, coupled with voiceovers from the actual associates adds a nice touch to the videos.
  • It would be nice if you were to remove an object from a scene that was in the middle of your video, the program would send a prompt to ask if you'd like to remove it from all future scenes as well. Often, I will add something, only to be asked to take it out later and the only way to do this now is to delete it from each scene individually. I wouldn't want it to do it by default, because sometimes I really do just want to take it from 1-2 scenes, but if it was an option, that would be great!
  • If there was a feature available to automatically attach a voice file to a particular scene when uploaded based on the name of the file. For example, if the program gave you a suggested file name for each scene, you could create all your voiceovers with those particular file names and then bulk upload and have the system automatically attach the files to their respective scenes. That would be very nice and save a lot of time!
The program is very appropriate for training on conversation techniques. It's great to show how a conversation should go. It also works well to show the steps to certain things in the retail world. For example, processes for approaching customers, opening the store, setting the alarm, restocking, etc.