Vyond Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

German Disla | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Increase creativity and polish for animated videos

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vyond has content that works for almost any type of video. They categorize their templates very well, especially for those doing corporate video. They have templates for education, marketing, legal, news, and that’s just to name a few. I truly believe anyone who is looking for a more efficient video solution that slows you to clearly and professionally create and communicate value should consider this tool. Though animation can be tedious if used and implemented in the right way, it can communicate value much more than other options. Folks who are also more budget conscious and can’t spend 5-15k on a corporate video team can benefit greatly for this type of product. A scenario where this is less appropriate is when you are trying to convey a certain message or legitimacy. I tend to use this style for more fun, attention-grabbing videos. When you are trying to convey a more serious or high-end message, I would shy away from animated content.
Read German Disla's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Easiest ROI conversation ever.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I work for a small company, so everyone tends to be involved in a lot of projects. This can make it difficult to book time with the leadership team to record them for company announcements or other similar needs. Vyond is the perfect solution for a video that doesn't depend on other people's schedules. For added fun, I can make the characters look like our leadership team and even borrow their voices from meetings, conference calls, or other announcements. This lets me create the illusion that our leaders are directly sharing information with new hires or individual team members without actually requiring them to take time out of their day.
Read this authenticated review
Rachael Ossovicki | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Great resource for internal marketing team!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for a marketing team with little to no video experience. It is not well suited for making very high-quality videos that require footage of people (people in your company). It's more for animated videos opposed to 'people' videos. The videos are solid quality but are not meant for interviews.
Read Rachael Ossovicki's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Create Interesting, Easy Animated Videos with Vyond

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Vyond is perfectly suited for "second tier" videos that your marketing department needs to further explain a product or service. A clever voiceover mixed with some text on screen and some interesting visuals is all you need to get your story across. However, for your official brand video or "first tier" videos, it is recommended that you go with a more professional option to showcase your overall brand.
Read this authenticated review
Shane Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Vyond takes our video creation "vyond" what we thought possible!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Depending on the type of audience or video you are hoping to produce, you may not want to use Vyond, especially if you are looking at custom animation. However, this is not what Vyond tries to present itself as being. They provide all the tools needed to create outstanding short videos with enough animation and action to suit most everyone's needs. I especially love the syncing of lips with the narration.
Read Shane Adair's full review
Kristin Savko | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2017

GoAnimate for eLearning!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoAnimate is very well suited for creating animated shorts quickly and easily. It is great for eLearning in that I can customize characters to meet my needs. I would never be able to create so many animations so quickly otherwise. If you have very specific animation needs, this probably isn't for you.
Read Kristin Savko's full review
Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2016

That's just fun making professional animated videos with GoAnimate

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoAnimate is definitively well suited for creating videos to develop our professional reputation and attract customers on our websites; to create advertising spots, to explain concepts, and to include in eLearning modules (these videos help to explain complex concepts and also to grab and hold the learners' interest). We can create animated videos, and whiteboards as well as animated infographics.
Read Sandrine BOARQUEIRO-VERDUN's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2016

GoAnimate Video Program Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The program is very appropriate for training on conversation techniques. It's great to show how a conversation should go. It also works well to show the steps to certain things in the retail world. For example, processes for approaching customers, opening the store, setting the alarm, restocking, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2016

It's goos.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you're doing something very general, that doesn't need to be specific to your industry - it's great. Certain subject matter had a ton of graphics; sports, for example. Other subjects, not so much. Unless you have someone who can do the voiceovers, I wouldn't recommend using it for any really important projects. But a cute presentation for interdepartmental communications is fine.
Read this authenticated review

About Vyond

Vyond (formerly GoAnimate) is a cloud-based platform for producing custom animated videos. It is used by educators as well as in business contexts by advertisers and content marketers, and for demos and presentations. Vyond has a drag and drop interface and includes libraries with thousands of characters, backgrounds, props, music tracks and sound effects. Users can also import their own audio, image, video or flash files using the import tool.

Vyond Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No