WatchGuard AuthPoint Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Scott Morin | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

A long overdue solution.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Although some of the applications have overlapping features, none of the other management and or security solutions that we have used or evaluated are similar enough to AuthPoint to draw any meaningful comparisons.
Read Scott Morin's full review
Kyle Strink | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a great product with room for improvement.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AuthPoint works better than a lot of it's competitors, however there is room for improvement. We selected AuthPoint being a Watchguard partner and have been satisfied enough that we have migrated away from all other MFA solutions where possible.
Read Kyle Strink's full review
Tristan Colo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AuthPoint - The future for MSPs that deploy MFA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected AuthPoint over DUO for the following reasons:
  • Cost savings
  • Ease of Deployment
  • Manageability: The ability to manage multiple clients in one portal without requiring a role account/ random cell-phone in the office
  • Strong Partnership with WatchGuard
Read Tristan Colo's full review
Richard Perlstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

AuthPoint MFA: A winning solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

RSA, Vasco, Symantec, HID and a host of competitors offer similar products. AuthPoint is easy to use, configure, manage, and integrate with any environment. It is a multi-vendor solution that is extremely affordable. Communication with the cloud is encrypted and secure. Your DC does not talk to the cloud.
Read Richard Perlstein's full review
Greg Merideth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

WatchGuard Authpoint: a great product with room to improve.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Duo Security services were initially tested but did not offer any integration services directly into VPN authentication and our testing of AD implementation presented a number of centralized challenges. AuthPoint was able to resolve both of these issues. Given WatchGuard created this product, it would be nice to see AuthPoint implement access through third-party devices to provide secure VPN authentication on their firewall systems even without using AuthPoint.


Read Greg Merideth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

If you don't have MFA, you're doing it wrong. Do it right with AuthPoint.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WatchGuard AuthPoint integrates with the WatchGuard firewalls and works well with our overall offering. Where possible, we want to minimize the number of different vendors we have to master and implement without sacrificing functionality or security. Watchguard AuthPoint (and other products) fits that well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

AuthPoint - a great MFA/SSO solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They have similar features, although the other solutions seem to have additional integrations with other products. However, we already use other WatchGuard products, which we like, and when it came down to pricing there was no comparison. Other solutions were 2-5 times the per-user cost compared to WatchGuard AuthPoint, so there was no contest. We lost little to no functionality at a much lower cost.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint First Implementation Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Duo seems to work better for the Office 365 environments than AuthPoint. So far we do not have calendar and mailbox sharing issues with Duo. We have not fully deployed to a client site yet, but plan to this month. Duo also provides MFA protection for Windows Logon and SSL VPN via RADIUS which will provide our clients with one product for all three protections. This is very important to me because I want to simplify the MFA experience for our clients as much as possible.
Read this authenticated review

About WatchGuard AuthPoint

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a multi-factor authentication (MFA) service that helps companies keep their assets, information, and user identities secure. Multi-factor authentication solutions can enable organizations to close security gaps that leave companies vulnerable to breaches by adding a layer of security beyond just a username and password – without creating a disruptive user experience. AuthPoint’s mobile app makes it easy for users to approve or deny login attempts, according to the vendor, with just a single touch right from their smartphone. WatchGuard’s AuthPoint solution is managed via the Cloud, meaning there’s no expensive hardware to deploy, and can be managed from anywhere using WatchGuard Cloud’s intuitive interface.

WatchGuard AuthPoint Features

Has featureCloud-based Management
Has featureUser database synchronization (LDAP/AD)
Has featureMulti-token support
Has featureWindows and macOS secure login
Has featureSecure Single-Sign On (SSO)
Has feature3rd Party Integrations
Has featureMobile App
Has featureOffline Authentication (with QR codes)

WatchGuard AuthPoint Screenshots

WatchGuard AuthPoint Integrations

Search Product Integrations: https://www.watchguard.com/wgrd-partners/technology-partners

WatchGuard AuthPoint Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

WatchGuard AuthPoint Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

WatchGuard AuthPoint Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web, Any smart phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified and Traditional), Thai, Korean