WatchGuard AuthPoint Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Tyler Fannon | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

AuthPoint Review from a SMB MSP View

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
WatchGuard support has also been excellent in my experience. I have never had requests that have taken a long time to be answered or had to been sent to multiple techs to resolve the issue. Their KB articles can pretty much solve most of your questions should you need to reference them, but I know their tech support can get you a resolution if you need to leverage them as well.
Read Tyler Fannon's full review
Kyle Strink | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a great product with room for improvement.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

6
I have had several instances of issues that I have had to reach out to support and have had a mixed result of knowledgable support. I had issues during my initial deployment where I could not get users to sync to AuthPoint and contacted support. It took about 3 hours on multiple calls to finally get a solution.
Read Kyle Strink's full review
Tristan Colo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AuthPoint - The future for MSPs that deploy MFA

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Almost every time I call there is someone who knows what they are talking about.

Even though this product is "newer" WatchGuard does a great job supporting this product as they do their firewall product. Their Support team is fantastic. WatchGuard, to this day, is one of the few vendors we don't dread calling for help.
Read Tristan Colo's full review
Richard Perlstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

AuthPoint MFA: A winning solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
WatchGuard has a premier technical support team with a manager focused on old fashioned customer service. All their technicians are properly trained and capable of solving a problem. They not only know the product, but they know how to troubleshoot an issue. It leads to a much faster and more positive solution.
Read Richard Perlstein's full review
Greg Merideth | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

WatchGuard Authpoint: a great product with room to improve.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Call during business hours, call at 5 AM, you will get someone to assist you with any problems or questions you have. WatchGuard has in general always been willing to work with you even if in the end, the source of the problem was not with WatchGuard itself. I have found their support staff to always be friendly and well aware of their products including any limitations.
Read Greg Merideth's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

If you don't have MFA, you're doing it wrong. Do it right with AuthPoint.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Every time we've had to contact Watcghuard support for a ticket, they've been able to resolve our concern in a reasonable manner. We haven't had to contact them for WatchGuard AuthPoint specifically, which speaks to the quality of the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

AuthPoint - a great MFA/SSO solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have never had anything but stellar support from WatchGuard, for this or any of their products. The only problems we've had are with very occasional delays that may require a call-back instead of immediate support over the phone, but this is rare, maybe once every 8 calls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

WatchGuard AuthPoint First Implementation Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Support from WatchGuard for the AuthPoint product has left me feeling that they are not overly familiar with the product themselves. I had some issues with federation with Office 365 initially, which took weeks to find a resolution for and the support team did not fully solve the problem so much as provide me with a little more information, which I used to get the problem resolved. I've had a ticket open with them for a couple of weeks now for Office 365 calendar and mailbox sharing after AuthPoint implementation that has yet to be resolved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Solid MFA solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
WatchGuard support is always responsive, typically language skills are great (US-based), and engineers know the product/service.
Read this authenticated review

About WatchGuard AuthPoint

WatchGuard AuthPoint is a multi-factor authentication (MFA) service that helps companies keep their assets, information, and user identities secure. Multi-factor authentication solutions can enable organizations to close security gaps that leave companies vulnerable to breaches by adding a layer of security beyond just a username and password – without creating a disruptive user experience. AuthPoint’s mobile app makes it easy for users to approve or deny login attempts, according to the vendor, with just a single touch right from their smartphone. WatchGuard’s AuthPoint solution is managed via the Cloud, meaning there’s no expensive hardware to deploy, and can be managed from anywhere using WatchGuard Cloud’s intuitive interface.

WatchGuard AuthPoint Features

Has featureCloud-based Management
Has featureUser database synchronization (LDAP/AD)
Has featureMulti-token support
Has featureWindows and macOS secure login
Has featureSecure Single-Sign On (SSO)
Has feature3rd Party Integrations
Has featureMobile App
Has featureOffline Authentication (with QR codes)

WatchGuard AuthPoint Screenshots

WatchGuard AuthPoint Integrations

Search Product Integrations: https://www.watchguard.com/wgrd-partners/technology-partners

WatchGuard AuthPoint Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

WatchGuard AuthPoint Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

WatchGuard AuthPoint Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web, Any smart phone
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Dutch, Italian, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified and Traditional), Thai, Korean