Web CEO Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Chuc Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

Unleash Your Geek with WebCEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used to use IBP which is a very good tool but after many years I found that the benefits of WebCEO's online tools were able to outperform the results that we were getting with other tools. By moving to WebCEO we are able to reduce time spent on individual tasks and use the data compiled to quickly implement solutions on our clients' sites.
Read Chuc Mason's full review
Luke Hickman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Extremely Useful Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WEB CEO covers many aspects of SEO both onsite and off-site. We have used a wide selection of tools and found that using WEB CEO covers everything we need. Some tools we have used are too niche and specialise in one or the other.

Read Luke Hickman's full review
James Egan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

The Web CEO might need to step down and give the Head of a Design a crack.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It isn't the best bit of software. It does have its charming touches, but when it comes down to it, it is going to struggle against the big boys. SEO Monitor will eat it for breakfast. I think a few decent UK tweaks could make this into a true contender
Read James Egan's full review
Michael Hodgdon ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

WebCEO- A standout tool for SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use different tools for different aspects of SEO, but WebCEO stacks up to all of them for most applications and could be used as a single tool for a majority of SEOs. For a specialty and advanced agency-level SEO, it is one in a suite of other tools that I recommend.
Read Michael Hodgdon ✔'s full review
Julio Tapia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2015

A very good alternative

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Web CEO is very good against the alternatives. It has a better interface, more alternatives to tracking sites, and lots of opportunities to apply but it fails when we talk about social signs and social insights. But overall it’s one of the best online software products in the SEO market. Good pricing too!
Read Julio Tapia's full review
Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Fast and Effective SEO Software for a great monthly rate.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Web CEO is just as effective as any tool out there. The main focus is on website performance related to keywords and other SEO indicators (back links, content marketing, visitor data). The company is loyal to their customers and are regularly providing updates and improvements to the software.
Read Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA's full review
Frank Stoczko | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2015

WebCEO delivers great reports that can make a difference in your success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have found limitations using WebCEO (or any other general SEO software) versus dedicated function software. WebCEO might work fine for a small company or individual working with a single site but an agency working with multiple large clients where expectations are high and reporting is a critical point of success, I prefer to use dedicated function software which specialize in specific areas of web marketing (.e.g. - link building -- MajesticSEO or Link Research Tools).
Read Frank Stoczko's full review
Lori Jerome | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

A review of Web CEO

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This is not my primary job function any more and I haven't used other products. I have used Alexa for some research and Compete and maybe a few other online programs but recently I tried Web CEO again but since we use a third party agency for our web design it was hard to pull detailed traffic reports. The program seems more geared for outside agencies to white label and resell.
Read Lori Jerome's full review
Rudy McCormick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

SEO Expert is clear about Web CEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • SEO PowerSuite,Moz
While SEO PowerSuite utilizes just as much data, Web CEO does a better job at the KPIs that matter. MOZ can be fragmented in interface and reports a lot of data, some of which is less important to strategy overall. Web CEO is the most thorough in terms of the organic and paid search piece but could benefit from a social piece and I believe they'd do that well.
Read Rudy McCormick's full review
Brian Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2014

Web CEO - The Best SEO Software Suite on the Market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • RavenTools,Ahrefs,moz
I have used all these tools below:
  • RavenTools is great but if you need daily keyword tracking, or even at a local level then Raventools can't provide this.
  • Ahrefs can give you even more data than Web CEO on your backlinks, but you can find almost everything from Ahrefs already in Web CEO :)
  • Moz is very expensive for what is provides. Your jaw will drop when you try Web CEO and it blows Moz out of the water.
Read Brian Jackson's full review
Imari Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

A User Friendly, Online Marketing Analysis Tool that won't frustrate you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Google Adwords/Analytics, and I feel the ease of use, and general layout of the program is more straightforward than analytics. In Google, many times you have to watch a video or do a live chat to even figure out where something you are looking for is. Web Ceo is far more user friendly.
Read Imari Adams's full review
George A. Donathan Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2015

Affordable Web Sites and WebCEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We currently own and have used iBusinessPromoter, SEO ELITE and SEO Profiler (we actually still have an account). We compare the effectiveness and accuracy of WEB CEO to those other products. We've been in business over 15 years and have tried a lot of products and services, but we still default back to WEB CEO.
Read George A. Donathan Jr.'s full review
Neelkant Ekbote | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

SEO Review | The Pros and Cons of the product.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The major purpose of using software is to increased leads and convert them into sales. The SEO applications I reviewed based on both standard SEO features and elements that make each one stand out from the rest is Raven SEO and Ahrefs tool. These tool allows us to represent report in tidy and most powerful manner with graphical representation. But Web CEO keyword rankings analysis at special page results (images, video, social media, etc.) on multiple search engines, including local-based search engines makes a stand alone better than from other SEO tool.
Read Neelkant Ekbote's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2016

Does the basics well for a reasonable price.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Web CEO stacks up adequately against other basic ranking reporting tools. We ultimately chose Web CEO for its competitive ranking reporting and control over building keyword groups and labeling keyword sets. It also integrates the best into our reporting than other platforms' exports. The up/down added/lost icons in the reporting are easy to understand and digest for our clients.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (10)
7.4
Backlink management (10)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (10)
8.3
Page grader (9)
9.1
Competitive analysis (10)
7.6
Site audit / diagnostics (9)
9.6
Site recommendations (9)
9.3
Task management (7)
6.9
Local SEO (9)
9.4
Social SEO (9)
8.9
Mobile SEO (10)
8.6
Global SEO (9)
8.8
Multi-domain support (9)
8.3
Integration with web analytics tools (10)
9.1

About Web CEO

Web CEO is a SaaS-based, enterprise-level SEO platform targeting digital agencies. It has a language wiki that the vendor reports is actively used by 200,000 users to keep the interface multilingual (available in English, Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinise, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian and Portuguese).

Web CEO's site auditing tools offer detailed suggestions on more than 50 influence ranking factors, including mobile friendliness and page load speed, as well as recommended changes to HTML code and Schema markup.

Among other features is the Rank Tracking tool that shows local and mobile results for keywords and browsers in any language. The Keyword Research tool provides suggestions, competitive intelligence, and Google Search Console integration (keywords can be entered in any language). The Backlink tracking tool identifies backlinks and helps users analyze them.

Competitor Backlink Spy shows competitor backlinks with their anchor texts. The lead generation widget enables agency websites to offer visitors free SEO audit reports.


Categories:  SEO

Web CEO Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Web CEO Screenshots

Web CEO Integrations

Web CEO Competitors

Web CEO Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
StartUp$99mo
Corporate$299mo
Agency Unlimited99 + scanning feesmo
Solo$39mo

SOLO: 1 project, 50 unique keywords, 5 SERP scan depth, weekly automated scanning, 1,000 pages audited; 1,000 backlinks analyzed. STARTUP: 5 projects; 200 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 5,000 pages audited (1,000 pages/project); 10,000 backlinks analyzed (2,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day. AGENCY UNLIMITED: unlimited projects ($2 per active project/mo); unlimited keywords with Unlimited search engines ($4/1,000 rank queries); 10 SERP scan depth; monthly/weekly/daily automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); unlimited pages audited; unlimited backlinks analyzed ($4/10,000 backlinks found); branded SEO reports; unlimited SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site; White-label SEO tools on your own domain ($20/mo); SEO tools API, full functionality; White-label support & training; all scanning except for rankings and backlinks at no extra cost. CORPORATE: 30 projects; 600 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 150,000 pages audited (5,000 pages/project); 150,000 backlinks analyzed (6,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site.

Web CEO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Web CEO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, UK, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Spain, Italy, Brazil, Mexico, Netherlands, France, China, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Turkey, Egypt, Portugal, Denmark, Russia, Poland, Israel
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian, Portuguese