Web CEO Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Chuc Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

Unleash Your Geek with WebCEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WebCEO allows us to maximize our industry experience to use the tool for enhancing the results we get by providing in-depth data for implementing more competitive site architecture.
  • Connecting to social media always helps and this gives us a wide scope of information to see what the competition is doing to be successful. By tracking where the competitors are getting their traffic, we can also tap into similar methods and sometimes use related sites to also get additional quality traffic.
  • This has helped us to improve the quality of traffic by helping to identify areas that are causing traffic to turn away (Bounce Rate).
Read Chuc Mason's full review
James Egan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

The Web CEO might need to step down and give the Head of a Design a crack.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I would say that as a tool. Web CEO has a decent amount of kick to it. I just think that it is lacking that knockout punch that its competitors have
  • The social metrics and competitor metrics are great, they just don#t have that zing to them. I think some GUI tweaks would move Web CEO onto the next level. It is a pity, as Web CEO is one step from greatness.
Read James Egan's full review
Julio Tapia | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2015

A very good alternative

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Decreased time to develop improvements on our site
  • Find new opportunities to increase conversion rates
  • Increase productivity of SEO team
Read Julio Tapia's full review
Rudy McCormick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

SEO Expert is clear about Web CEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less Guesswork - Finding the right keywords on the front end is critical to how long it takes to reach SERP goals.
  • Easier Training - When training writers to write for the web, the structure of the keyword research tool and optimization advice helps them to visualize structure as they write.
  • Competitive Analysis - When you have a good understanding of the competition you can make better estimates as it relates to share of voice or net visibility, this can help you to properly budget for company objectives and relay performance to key stakeholders.
Read Rudy McCormick's full review
Brian Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2014

Web CEO - The Best SEO Software Suite on the Market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Web CEO has saved me a ton of money. I no longer need to pay for separate software such as keyword tracking software, a backlink software, a keyword research tool, etc... Web CEO has all of this combined.
  • Web CEO saves me a ton of time by automating a lot of the reporting so I can easily track where things are going and what areas I need to work on.
Read Brian Jackson's full review
Imari Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

A User Friendly, Online Marketing Analysis Tool that won't frustrate you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The tools in web ceo will help you hone in on a particular campaign to associate with web pages, which leads to conversion
  • If you are doing a/b testing on multiple pages, or competitor analysis of their web and seo presence, web ceo is a great tool to have, again due to its ease of use.
  • When we used web ceo at my previous company, we saw immediate results as we used the information to help boost our organic and ppc ratings.
Read Imari Adams's full review
Yaminah Jappah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2014

Web CEO Analysis

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely increased employee efficiency, as keyword reports are generated with the click of a button.
  • Knowing which keywords to target has allowed us to better manage our blog and increase traffic to our website.
  • Seeing where competitors rank for specific keywords we also get traffic from helps with planning for marketing goals.
Read Yaminah Jappah's full review
Steve Mayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2014

WebCEO helped me start a successful SEO Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the information and training we gained from WebCEO we were able to build a very successful SEO company and subsequently other successful internet ecommerce websites and companies.
  • We learned all the basics that worked well in learning how to get websites ranked at the top of google
Read Steve Mayes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2016

Does the basics well for a reasonable price.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive impact of Web CEO is that it's a platform that does what it needs to in terms of keyword reporting and competitive rankings. That information is invaluable not only to clients but also to agencies as its the basis for their strategies.
  • The amount of ideas and strategies you can come up with based on Web CEO's reporting impacts ROI very positively.
  • Web CEO is also an easy way to have interesting conversations in sales calls and prospect meetings which can lead to new business.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (10)
7.4
Backlink management (10)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (10)
8.3
Page grader (9)
9.1
Competitive analysis (10)
7.6
Site audit / diagnostics (9)
9.6
Site recommendations (9)
9.3
Task management (7)
6.9
Local SEO (9)
9.4
Social SEO (9)
8.9
Mobile SEO (10)
8.6
Global SEO (9)
8.8
Multi-domain support (9)
8.3
Integration with web analytics tools (10)
9.1

About Web CEO

Web CEO is a SaaS-based, enterprise-level SEO platform targeting digital agencies. It has a language wiki that the vendor reports is actively used by 200,000 users to keep the interface multilingual (available in English, Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinise, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian and Portuguese).

Web CEO's site auditing tools offer detailed suggestions on more than 50 influence ranking factors, including mobile friendliness and page load speed, as well as recommended changes to HTML code and Schema markup.

Among other features is the Rank Tracking tool that shows local and mobile results for keywords and browsers in any language. The Keyword Research tool provides suggestions, competitive intelligence, and Google Search Console integration (keywords can be entered in any language). The Backlink tracking tool identifies backlinks and helps users analyze them.

Competitor Backlink Spy shows competitor backlinks with their anchor texts. The lead generation widget enables agency websites to offer visitors free SEO audit reports.


Categories:  SEO

Web CEO Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Web CEO Screenshots

Web CEO Integrations

Web CEO Competitors

Web CEO Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
StartUp$99mo
Corporate$299mo
Agency Unlimited99 + scanning feesmo
Solo$39mo

SOLO: 1 project, 50 unique keywords, 5 SERP scan depth, weekly automated scanning, 1,000 pages audited; 1,000 backlinks analyzed. STARTUP: 5 projects; 200 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 5,000 pages audited (1,000 pages/project); 10,000 backlinks analyzed (2,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day. AGENCY UNLIMITED: unlimited projects ($2 per active project/mo); unlimited keywords with Unlimited search engines ($4/1,000 rank queries); 10 SERP scan depth; monthly/weekly/daily automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); unlimited pages audited; unlimited backlinks analyzed ($4/10,000 backlinks found); branded SEO reports; unlimited SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site; White-label SEO tools on your own domain ($20/mo); SEO tools API, full functionality; White-label support & training; all scanning except for rankings and backlinks at no extra cost. CORPORATE: 30 projects; 600 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 150,000 pages audited (5,000 pages/project); 150,000 backlinks analyzed (6,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site.

Web CEO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Web CEO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, UK, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Spain, Italy, Brazil, Mexico, Netherlands, France, China, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Turkey, Egypt, Portugal, Denmark, Russia, Poland, Israel
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian, Portuguese