Web CEO Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Irene Siverson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Outstanding SEO Resource That Only Stupid People Pass By.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Streamline SEO Functionality.
  • Empower Social Media Operations.
  • Guide On-Page and On-Site Optimization.
  • If I had to pick something it would be communications but they rock here too.
  • What I have mentioned to them they have implemented in releases just 2 weeks later.
Read Irene Siverson's full review
Chuc Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2018

Unleash Your Geek with WebCEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The on-page optimization tools help a lot in researching competitor keywords, competitor traffic, and backlinks and Google search queries. We are able to compile this data to enhance online content and optimize our promotional channels.
  • Keeping track of a wide array of functions with tools that show us what has been done and with percentages of completion. This helps us to share tasks like projects with team members so they can easily see which parts o their work still need attention
  • Providing our clients, and our sales crew, with detailed as well as Summary data for explaining to clients what areas of their sites need attention and how their campaigns are succeeding (or lacking) in different geographical areas.
  • It may sound biased but WebCEO is really a step ahead of the competition and any person who enters into the responsibility of managing the SEO of a client or themselves need to realize that a tool is only as good as the person who is using it. WebCEO makes the job of a qualified consultant easier but it does not replace the need to have a qualified professional handling the work of SEO or other marketing work.
Read Chuc Mason's full review
Luke Hickman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2018

Extremely Useful Tool!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The support team at WEB CEO are probably one of the best we have come across! They are always on the ball and answer all and any questions we have within a quick timeframe!
  • The on-page optimisations and page scores go quite in depth allowing you to understand what is holding a page back. You can also customise what you want the on-page optimisations to be. There are settings to turn off a ranking factor, extremely handy for certain projects!
  • The internal link structure analysis is extremely useful to help see your most authoritative pages. This enables you to help direct your links to your most important pages and see what pages are linked together.
  • Its hard to say any negatives on WEB CEO, probably that there are so many tools to use haha! However as previously mentioned the support team are only a click away to help explain anything.
  • The dashboard can be overwhelming with a lot of metrics displayed. This can be customised though to display what you want. The same goes for the menu items, a lot of useful tools! But just have to learn the layout and where everything is located.
Read Luke Hickman's full review
James Egan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

The Web CEO might need to step down and give the Head of a Design a crack.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very easy to understand visuals
  • It is extremely easy to drill down into more specific metrics. Something GA makes difficult.
  • Building reports is a 3 step process and the report builder is very intuitive
  • There needs to be a proper white paper guide. it is all well and good assuming that users will understand SEO Nuance, but sometimes they don't, and it would be nice to see a proper cutout and keep guide,
  • This is a lovely bit of kit, it just needs refining. A nicer GUI, and as mentioned above, a nice cutout and keep guide.
Read James Egan's full review
Michael Hodgdon ✔ | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2018

WebCEO- A standout tool for SEO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allows SEO manager to track an SEO specialist's KPIs (percentage of on-page optimization, average ranking of keywords in a portfolio, last login, etc..) for their clients in one dashboard from one screen.
  • Allows our SEO specialists to perform efficient SEO audits and provides comprehensive reporting on results.
  • Allows clients to login 24/7 to view progress and current ranking.
  • We are very happy with WebCEO and they are always responsive and have implemented many of our team's recommendations. Most recently we have suggested they work on a system that would allow for factoring whether a ranking was a local stack, organic, answer box, and provide an at a glance rating. Something like 1-1-1, where each dash would signify a first page ranking, so first dash would be answer box, next local stack, next organic, etc...
Read Michael Hodgdon ✔'s full review
Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2015

Fast and Effective SEO Software for a great monthly rate.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The simple user interface makes it an easy piece of software to use.
  • Web CEO is an excellent cost relative to its features and capabilities.
  • Auto-scheduling and sending reports is a great way to collaborate and communicate KPIs and results with a team.
  • Integrating real-time data and traffic.
  • It would be interesting to see what Web CEO would look like if it integrated with Tableau.
Read Nick Kretz - Digital Strategist/Founder of KRETZMEDIA's full review
Frank Stoczko | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2015

WebCEO delivers great reports that can make a difference in your success

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The desktop keyword ranking report provides an excellent format for tracking and reporting on month to month changes in keyword rankings.
  • The desktop competitive keyword ranking report provides outstanding comparison information in any easy to read report.
  • The online keyword basket report offers an interesting graphic that allows you to see 12 months of search volume in a concise diagram.
  • SEO University provides an outstanding foundation for learning and understanding web marketing from the ground up.
  • I still prefer the desktop version's ranking reports over the online version's reports.
  • The cost structure of the online is prohibitive.
Read Frank Stoczko's full review
Lori Jerome | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2015

A review of Web CEO

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Compares multiple analytic reports
  • Shows you where your competition is and where they rank
  • Gives a lot of options for planning on-line marketing strategy
  • Almost too much information
  • More instant reports at a glance with the option to print would be helpful
Read Lori Jerome's full review
Rudy McCormick | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

SEO Expert is clear about Web CEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword Optimization - the keyword research piece is really simple in that the Web CEO product will go out and grab your sites pages and allow you to chose from a list, those that you want to focus on optimizing.
  • Optimization Advice - I used this part of the tool to adjust the location of headers and titles, density, and theme of each page. The tool also measures a basic page rank which helps me to determine the level of support the site needs in terms of content creation. I have noted fairly substantial gains in search engine position using this advice and it's base for a structure to build content from. This product shines here!
  • Competitive Analysis - You can add competitors to the research and compare how your content is structured to highly ranking content and through basic link measurements get a granular explanation of the back-link structure of their online presence.
  • PPC Bid Analysis - In the last stage of the keyword research section I use the PPC volume and top bidding to create a bid strategy in my Google Adwords campaigns.
  • Validation of 3rd Party Data - When managing an entire web presence and working withing the confines of a pre-established budget, every visitor matters and so when media vendors, and targeting ad buys reach their end a careful performance analysis can be performed to measure spend and ROI to determine viability.
  • The scheduling of tasks should be automatic by default and come up as you complete each phase in the process along the way. I found scheduling to be a challenge to keep up with in that I didn't have time to complete tasks and schedule tasks in one session.
  • A social element - I'd love to see Web CEO develop another product or an add on to this product that does this complete of a job on social pages and content.
Read Rudy McCormick's full review
Brian Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2014

Web CEO - The Best SEO Software Suite on the Market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracking desktop and mobile keywords at a local level is Web CEO's greatest strength. And you can compare Google, Bing, Yahoo, and more!
  • Web CEO pulls its backlink database from Ahrefs which in my opinion the best! Save money from having to subscribe to Ahrefs.
  • The reporting in Web CEO is superb! My clients love the beautiful looking reports and quickly seeing how many keywords are in #1 ranking, top 10, top 20, etc... and then also seeing their top moving keywords that week.
  • Web CEO makes cleaning up a bad backlink profile very easy. You can categorize them as bad, download a quick CSV, and easily disavow the links/domains.
  • The interface can be a little sluggish at times, but they keep pushing out updates and it gets better every day!
  • I would like to see the ability to monitor social increase of likes/followers, etc. each week.
Read Brian Jackson's full review
Imari Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

A User Friendly, Online Marketing Analysis Tool that won't frustrate you.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keywords research, comparison, analytics
  • Competitor SEO analysis
  • A good amount of general SEO analysis, such as back-linking trackability, link tracking etc.
  • Maybe implement a very easy to use, quick "Overview" analysis rating of a particular website, that didn't drill too deeply into individual metrics, but gave a good overall starting point for review and improvement.
  • A redesign of the dashboard main screen, where the layout has things a little more apparently stratified; not that the current one is horrible...but just a new look.
  • Integration with other popular programs, social media suites, etc.
Read Imari Adams's full review
George A. Donathan Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2015

Affordable Web Sites and WebCEO

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Compiles great competitive and searchable keywords
  • Provides an accurate list of top 3-5 competitors based on initial keywords selected
  • Provides up to date algorithms that make the reporting more accurate
  • The page index features are extremely helpful
  • I would like for it to be able to track social media exposure
  • I would like for it to be able to have a few more USA search engines and directory options
  • I would like back link monitoring
Read George A. Donathan Jr.'s full review
Yaminah Jappah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2014

Web CEO Analysis

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The weekly keyword rankings really help us see where we need to put more emphasis, and also helps us structure marketing goals.
  • The keyword feature allows us to narrow down specific keywords that potential customers are searching for.
  • The Competitors' Analysis allows us to see where those in our industry are ranking, and helps us structure marketing goals to keep up, and even surpass competition.
  • For an online storefront with thousands of SKUs, Indexed pages feature is great for seeing what pages need to be indexed or updated.
  • We often run into errors when running the weekly keyword ranking task, and the system restarts entirely, which can take anywhere from 30 minutes to a few hours
Read Yaminah Jappah's full review
Neelkant Ekbote | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2014

SEO Review | The Pros and Cons of the product.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword ranking for specific location
  • Automatic submission to search engines
  • Automatic extraction of title, metatag and keywords from the site
  • Adding specific labels for keywords which we can concentrate depending upon priorities
  • Secured report format
  • It would be great if knowledge base updates were every 6 months to prevent having to download it every two weeks
  • Should provide the reports in pdf or .doc formats where user can download them and forward to clients
  • Should provide url shortening service, where these urls can be used for submitting bookmark, directories and blog commenting through which user can track their backlinks
Read Neelkant Ekbote's full review
Steve Mayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2014

WebCEO helped me start a successful SEO Company

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It was a very helpful training tool to teach us the basics of seo and internet marketing.
  • We used the tools in WebCEO as a guide to walk us through optimizing each website we did for clients.
  • The cost of the product was reasonable for me and a start up company
  • If they had followed up more after I initially signed up to make sure we had all the updates and new information it would have been better.
  • It could have been better to be contacted by someone personally to customize my experience.
Read Steve Mayes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2016

Does the basics well for a reasonable price.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It runs quick competitor ranking reports, which our clients love and are useful to our team for strategy and optimization.
  • It manages multiple domains very well, meaning it's easy to swap back and forth among clients, which is vital for agencies.
  • It allows for flexibility in Keyword Profiles and tagging keywords to label groups or prioritized keywords.
  • It's pretty intuitive. A lot of other ranking softwares and SEO softwares can be difficult to understand or figure out reporting. Web CEO is pretty straightforward.
  • Exporting reports from Web CEO to CSV or Excel could use some work in terms of formatting. The reports usually need a lot of tweaking to look right and reuse in other client reporting.
  • We find that Bing rankings are sometimes inaccurate or pick up errors while running.
  • The ability to export historical data and put it on someone's else's Web CEO account would be huge. Sometimes clients transition to other people with a Web CEO account and the data isn't easily transferrable.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (10)
7.4
Backlink management (10)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (10)
8.3
Page grader (9)
9.1
Competitive analysis (10)
7.6
Site audit / diagnostics (9)
9.6
Site recommendations (9)
9.3
Task management (7)
6.9
Local SEO (9)
9.4
Social SEO (9)
8.9
Mobile SEO (10)
8.6
Global SEO (9)
8.8
Multi-domain support (9)
8.3
Integration with web analytics tools (10)
9.1

About Web CEO

Web CEO is a SaaS-based, enterprise-level SEO platform targeting digital agencies. It has a language wiki that the vendor reports is actively used by 200,000 users to keep the interface multilingual (available in English, Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinise, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian and Portuguese).

Web CEO's site auditing tools offer detailed suggestions on more than 50 influence ranking factors, including mobile friendliness and page load speed, as well as recommended changes to HTML code and Schema markup.

Among other features is the Rank Tracking tool that shows local and mobile results for keywords and browsers in any language. The Keyword Research tool provides suggestions, competitive intelligence, and Google Search Console integration (keywords can be entered in any language). The Backlink tracking tool identifies backlinks and helps users analyze them.

Competitor Backlink Spy shows competitor backlinks with their anchor texts. The lead generation widget enables agency websites to offer visitors free SEO audit reports.


Categories:  SEO

Web CEO Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools

Web CEO Screenshots

Web CEO Integrations

Web CEO Competitors

Web CEO Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
StartUp$99mo
Corporate$299mo
Agency Unlimited99 + scanning feesmo
Solo$39mo

SOLO: 1 project, 50 unique keywords, 5 SERP scan depth, weekly automated scanning, 1,000 pages audited; 1,000 backlinks analyzed. STARTUP: 5 projects; 200 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 5,000 pages audited (1,000 pages/project); 10,000 backlinks analyzed (2,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day. AGENCY UNLIMITED: unlimited projects ($2 per active project/mo); unlimited keywords with Unlimited search engines ($4/1,000 rank queries); 10 SERP scan depth; monthly/weekly/daily automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); unlimited pages audited; unlimited backlinks analyzed ($4/10,000 backlinks found); branded SEO reports; unlimited SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site; White-label SEO tools on your own domain ($20/mo); SEO tools API, full functionality; White-label support & training; all scanning except for rankings and backlinks at no extra cost. CORPORATE: 30 projects; 600 unique keywords; 5 SERP scan depth; weekly automated scanning (manual scanning on demand); 150,000 pages audited (5,000 pages/project); 150,000 backlinks analyzed (6,000 backlinks/project); branded SEO reports; 5 SEO leads per day; SEO audit button on your site.

Web CEO Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Web CEO Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, UK, Australia, Canada, South Africa, Spain, Italy, Brazil, Mexico, Netherlands, France, China, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Turkey, Egypt, Portugal, Denmark, Russia, Poland, Israel
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Greek, Brazilian, Portuguese