Webex App Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
281 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 130)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 04, 2021
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire Admissions office uses Webex. Prior to the pandemic, each team within our office was using different instant messaging tools such as Slack and Jabber. We were already decentralized and spread across three (3) separate office spaces. It would be difficult to correspond with certain teams who only used Slack but didn't use Jabber. It created a lot of confusion and frustration when you needed a quick answer. A silver-lining from the pandemic is that it forced all of us to jump onto Webex (Teams) in order to bring continuity across the whole team while everyone worked remotely. Now that we've all been using it for over a year, it's just part of the regular work day and it's saved lots of short email updates, standing meetings and phone calls.
  • Instant messaging/chat feature is easy to use for DM's and group "spaces."
  • Connecting my work phone line to my laptop using the application is a game changer!
  • Being able to also access any other employee in our organization is also great.
  • The actual chat threads could be aesthetically enhanced and more fun.
  • The voicemail feature notification does not go away unless you listen to every last second.
  • Sometimes you click "audio" call and the person your calling's video pops on automatically without them knowing a forewarning.
I think it's a great communications bundle for universities and other non-university employers. I was not a part of the decision-making team, but I'm assuming the University gets a great price since so many staff and faculty work here. It's very nice to allow staff enhanced mobility and flexibility for where they geographically work. It allows teams to stager their work schedules being at work or at home and not have to transport their work phone each time. Webex may not be the most beneficial when sharing lots of information that you may want to reference at a later time. The search feature is not as robust as I would prefer.
N/A - I've never had an experience with the Webex support team.
I would rate the usability of Webex at an 8 out of 10. Overall, it's fairly easy to use. I'm fairly comfortable with learning new software but I know some of my colleagues aren't as comfortable. But I notice that they had a few minor challenges finding how to access or maximize certain features. There's definitely room for improvement.
Read Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA's full review
May 03, 2021
Gregory Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are many advantages to using collaboration software like [Webex (formerly Webex Teams)]. For us, the most important one is the screen sharing mode, and the speed that it offers at the time of video playback. In this sense, WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] allows us to hold small seminars of up to 7 people, which is enough to maintain a stable meeting space where we can focus openly on each participant.
  • The speed of the platform is one of the most prominent in virtually any video conferencing software that exists, being able to make streaming sessions in 60fps without having to worry about the video quality, which is entirely in HD. Although this is not yet available in HD4K, it is still sufficient quality for effective meetings.
  • WebEx provides full access to the WebEx meeting center, from where it is a reality to attach to some important services in cases such as needing some other small instant messaging tool, or simply one that allows you to create sticky notes to add to presentations.
  • There is a fabulous quality of compatibility between the WebEx and Microsoft Outlook platforms, which is demonstrated by the ease of being able to review emails from the shared screens, or when configuring the information within the email inboxes so that they can be added to the WebEx platform, making it easier to review them.
  • We think that the fact that the trial period for WebEx is so short is a huge drawback: while most collaborative services allow up to a full month to get used to the platform and decide whether to use it after the trial period is over, Cisco WebEx only offers a couple of weeks.
  • Occasionally there are severe problems synchronizing the platform's audio with video operations. This is usually due to the quality of our internet connection, but can occur arbitrarily if documents are being uploaded to the platform during the execution of a video call session. Eventually this problem fixes itself, but it is usually annoying if you are in a group session.
  • The performance of its integrations with Webex AIM pro is not adequate, especially because when playing audio from AIM pro there are usually problems with the quality of this, and sometimes when playing these audio files the WebEx platform can freeze or close. It seems that the cause of this may be the use of an incompatible audio format, which shows a limitation in the platform.
Since this is a software specialized in the execution of video conferences on the web, it is quite easy to deduce that the scenario where it would be most profitable would be this one, but the reality is that WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] can be recommended mainly to small groups, where the approach to each of the members in the team is not so limiting. If used with smaller groups, as mentioned above, the meetings are much more likely to perform well, because there is more time to get intimate with individuals, and you get better feedback from them than you would from large-scale meeting software with hundreds of attendees. If you are looking for a service with good scalability and an acceptable ability to integrate with external messaging platforms, WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is one of the best options you could have, as it even has a suite of Cisco applications that you can work with together to make conferencing more extensible.
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] service, being the general service provided for all applications developed by cisco, has an exemplary response speed of only a couple of hours from the time the support ticket is submitted. We like that the Webex team provides accurate information to assist in the resolution of any conflicts that may arise.
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is as easy to use as any other video conferencing platform, with a similar format to other calling platforms such as Skype, where the call can be made by simply accessing the contact in question, or creating a call from a button in the main session and then adding the respective callers. WebEx provides its own training center, from which it is possible to organize and strategize how to make online meetings more interactive, thus improving not only communication with other meeting attendees, but also the performance of the meeting in terms of quality and level of interaction and feedback collection. Ease of integration with broader services. It is precisely thanks to this important feature that we have managed to combine the video quality of WebEx meetings with the execution of our group projects, and thus rethink our concept of work. The prices of the different WebEx plans are notoriously lower than those offered by other collaboration services, with a Premium plan starting at only $38; an amount that is more than enough to offer a stable and quality session.
Read Gregory Thomas's full review
May 18, 2021
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco collaboration products are my favorite for all business scenarios, such as interaction with colleagues who are far from the company or in different departments[.] Customers [also] ask me for a faster way of communication, and [I] offer them communication through Webex (formerly Webex Teams) and they gladly accept. My dependence on Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is increasing, [and] with COVID-19, I have learned that collaboration tools are the best option for our security and security for our clients.
  • Maintains stable communication
  • Increase collaboration between departments
  • No limits to the number of people in a meeting
  • I already have quite a bit of experience with Cisco collaboration products. To be honest, I have no difficulty using Webex (formerly Webex Teams).
My recommendation encompasses all departments, and I want to invite everyone to use Cisco collaboration products to improve relationships between colleagues, and mainly to offer a cheaper and faster communication alternative to their customers.
Cisco is a company with the best personalized technical support in the world. As long as I communicate with them, I can receive the solution I expect.
I guarantee that Cisco Webex is very easy to use, and is excellent for all departments.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
January 12, 2021
Alejandro Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since this new era of Covid we need a software to keep connected with our clients and that able to do conference easily and be easy to use in any desktop, mobile devices or operation system. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) has an excellent compatibility with a lot of devices and operation system, for that reason we pick it for our B2B department.
  • You can use Webex from a mobile devices or a desktop without problem
  • You can use the Webex assistant to take notes or make appointment directly from the app
  • The quality pf calls and video is excellent
  • The price is quite expensive compared with similar solutions
  • Webex is missing an easy integration with Microsoft Office
  • Need more collaboration features
The Webex assistant is one of the new features that make the different because it really help you to takes notes or in case of a conference you can highline a part of the video just using your voice. Also, the compatibility that you get with Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is spectacular because you can connect to a meeting from any devices without problem
Is easy find information in the Cisco website if you have any problem or you one to learn more about webex
Is very easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. Also you can connect from windows PC or a MAC without problem or from an Andoid Cell phone or iPhone in the result is the same, you will have the same performance and the same function from any device
Read Alejandro Pineda's full review
May 04, 2021
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Teams for everything. We use it to communicate with other users internally in our company and externally with other companies. We use them for IM and video. That is a really great solution for meetings within the business. Cisco Webex Teams has great integration with Microsoft Outlook so we can create meetings straight from it. It also has great integration with our AD so we can enable all our users with Webex Teams accounts.
  • Meetings
  • Video
  • Call
  • Have fun
  • Integration with Microsoft
Meeting with outside companies: anybody can use Cisco Webex Teams even for free. It could be run on many systems and devices. What could be improved? Maybe more integration with other platforms like Microsoft. It would be great to have straight integration with Teams and Skype for Business. That will be great.
Support for Cisco Webex Teams is great. At any time, I can open a ticket with support and use Cisco Webex Teams space to contact them. This way I can send messages or even have a video call with support to get better help with my problems. I can truly say THEY ARE THE BEST.
The support is just GREAT. We are able to open a ticket with Cisco using our Webex spaces. That makes easier to contact Cisco and get solutions faster.
We have no issues with using Cisco Webex. All is easy fo we are able to provide a rally good and usefull tool for our end user.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
May 04, 2021
Rik Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organization-wise, Cisco WebEx Teams is a central part of our internal chat tool that we use to communicate inter and intra-department for faster response times in any inquiries, be it from a professional or technical perspective. It's used day in and out to discuss, share and collaborate ideas/issues that need immediate attention, given the power that Cisco WebEx Teams provides in this dire need.
  • Quickly reach out to any colleague within the organization.
  • Strong ad-hoc flexibility in collaborating with others.
  • Can be a bit more streamlined.
  • Application performance can always be improved.
Well suited for an organization that heavily collaborates intra-department, as this provides a swift and flexible solution that bridges the requirement of working together everywhere.
Creating support cases/TAC cases is a breeze. Handling of cases is quick, especially if you readily provide the necessary information that is relevant to the issue (which can all be taken from the administration module).
Read Rik Aragoza's full review
January 06, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is utilized across the company as the standard for all video and conference calls. We utilize this for calls internally and with outside suppliers. Webex is a secure video and voice platform that is integrated to set up meetings within Outlook. It is easy to coordinate meetings using this platform and we also use the Share option for slides and sharing other video media.
  • Meeting setup through Outlook
  • Sharing content such as slides, videos
  • Reminders of upcoming meetings
  • Interface is quite dated
  • Interface is difficult to manage
  • Not as intuitive as other competitive offerings
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is well suited in enterprise and corporate environments where the use of video and voice conferencing is a requirement for day to day business. The embedded security features make this a valuable tool to be utilized for conferencing. The product is feature rich, allow for the use of video, voice, and sharing features. The interface is lacking and users from other products will find this challenging to navigate and use.
There is a good level of support via Cisco for this product. There are available knowledge bases and articles that help with the setup, operation, and features of Webex. Since there are sufficient enterprise users, many of the questions are typically already addressed either in support cases or with information on the web.
The video and voice features are good, all of the available options are there to conduct on the go meetings with available tools to showcase slides, videos, and documents. The security features are the best in the industry. The interface can use some retooling, many users complain that it is difficult to navigate as the the interface is not intuitive.
Read Victor Lau's full review
April 20, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx teams is getting used by our team for collaborating. We use it to message, do video calls, create groups and do meetings.
  • WebEx teams is seamless and never faced issues with it like an outage which we have faced with MS Teams.
  • Sharing files or documents and also video calls are so easy and smooth.
  • Missing integration with things like box.
It is well suited for any company which is following work from home culture or even work from office culture. It makes making video calls and collaborating with colleagues so easy and smooth.
Support from Cisco TAC is the best part. They are so quick in jumping on an issue and resolving it timely.
It is so useful in today's environment where everybody is working from home. You can do video meetings and it is as good as doing a meeting in person. With spaces, you can run group discussions and also share documents to collaborate. In webexone even they also announced integration with salesforce, FB and box which makes it more useful.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
March 08, 2021
peter mckenzie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in our IT department to connect ot the students who are unable to come into class.
We also use it for collaboration--sharing documents with other staff.
  • Being able to join disparate students
  • Allowing students to ask questions (raise hands) in presentations
  • Allow colleagues to share resources when working remotely
  • Lack of good backgrounds. I don't want to see half-dressed people wandering around in the background.
  • Interactive editing of documents for when I have a document I'd like to share it so others could work on it as well.
Cisco Webex Teams is great for working remotely as we are doing and I see some great use cases where other educational institutes are also using Webex to great effect.
good but not immediately obvious
Very easy to use and set up.
Read peter mckenzie's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx Teams was purchased to be used as a company-wide collaboration platform. We are excited about the new features and will be rolling it out to our entire organization staring in March. Our previous rollout was slow for user adoption but with the new features and integration into our Call Manager solution we are expecting a much larger user adoption.
  • WebEx Teams provides an easy to use platform for users to quickly start communicating. The search option is easy to use to find other employees and start a quick one on one chat.
  • Setting up Teams and Spaces is easy and allow the end users to control access. IT does not need to be involved .
  • Starting a group chat is a simple as click a couple of buttons. From there you can easily start a group call and share screens
  • WebEx Teams need better integration in to Active Directory so that AD groups can be created to automate WebEx Teams and membership.
  • The WebEx Control Hub that is used to manage users and setting for WebEx Teams need to be updated. The UI is a bit clunky and navigation is mediocre at best.
  • WebEx Teams needs to add the ability for admins of the Control Hub to see all teams and spaces and also be moderators of all teams and spaces.
WebEx Teams is very well suited for any organization that is geographically spread and is looking for better communication. Some features do rely on Cisco Unified Communications Manager so please take this into consideration. User adoption is always the biggest hurdle but with proper planning the roll out could be smooth and users will wonder why they have not been using this forever.
The Cisco WebEx Teams support group is top notch. They are very knowledgeable and quickly respond to issue or questions. They can quickly escalate your issue if needed and bring the correct groups together to solve your issues. Cisco support has always been very knowledgeable and well worth the time.
Cisco's technical support team is probably the best support solution hands down compared to any other company. Support issues are always handled quickly and professionally. Cisco always communicates any issues and status updates on support cases quickly and clearly. I would recommend Cisco WebEx support to anyone in need.
Cisco has made great progress over the last year or so to bring WebEx Meetings and WebEx Teams into a single solution. With the help of a Cisco partner we were able to integrate WebEx into some of our existing applications and environment. With some quick training our users are seeing the benefits of using WebEx and communication and productivity has increased.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Cisco has designed WebEx to be scalable from small companies with only a few employees to enterprise organizations with thousands or employees without loosing any features or functionality.
Yes - The upgrade was very smooth and users did not see any service interruption.
Read Brian Munn's full review
January 25, 2021
Chris Denny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex (formerly Webex Teams) for our support center staff and are looking into rolling it our across the organization. We selected Webex (formerly Webex Teams) as our standard chat/collaboration platform to replace the multiple tools that each department was using on their own. We have been using Webex Meetings for several years and Webex Teams was a natural extension of the Webex experience. We found that Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is a more efficient way to keep teams engaged on various projects compared to email or unnecessary meetings.
  • Instant messaging
  • File transfer
  • Sync chats across multiple platforms
  • More granular control of user settings
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) really shines as an instant messaging platform that supports voice, video, and screen sharing. Small to medium sized groups benefit from having these tools at their disposal. Larger meetings are more suited to Webex Meetings, but these are less common than a two-to-five-person meeting to discuss a specific topic.
Cisco tech support is some of the best in the business. We always get a quick resolution to any support issues I have opened with the Cisco TAC group. The collaboration help knowledgebase is also well populated with answers to common issues. Global Service Portal is a handy site that lets me know if there are any global issues with the Webex platform.
The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Searching for users and spaces is a straightforward process. Chat and meeting options are easy to access and the layout is uncluttered, so less technical users won't have a difficult time using the product.
Read Chris Denny's full review
January 05, 2021
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To collaborate on projects and quick chats in our department. I do wish more of our company would adopt it as I believe it is a great tool for collaboration between people and to stop the back and forth emails that get lost and some people don't know how to use reply-all when they need to and the discussion chain gets lost in email. This keeps everything for that project in one spot and the ability to start a quick meeting and/or whiteboard is awesome! The similarity between Jabber and Teams is becoming more and more with every update. I wonder if some day one or the other will go away. If this happens they need to get ALL the features from one to the other.
  • Being able to have it on all of my devices.
  • The ability to answer from any device and have the whole conversation there.
  • It is free for basic use so anyone can join in the conversation.
  • The TAC Connect Bot is awesome! Any bot on there is cool.
  • Every update they keep surprising me!
  • There is cross-over and confusion on Webex Meetings and the Webex Team Meetings. This confused our users so we disabled the Webex Team Meetings.
  • Not everyone using it!
  • Trying to get our users to use it to its full potential!
Being able to send out a quick message to our department about something instead of it getting lost in email.
The ability to see all the files in one place instead of scrolling back through. Also, using it with my family is nice too as they use the free version, so I can still talk to them even when I am out of town.
I can open a ticket with TAC just for Webex right from the main support ticket page. Then I know I get to the right person for that product. I also have some of the engineer's on Webex "in Webex" that I can bounce issues and questions off of. when I have an issue it's like they go into collaboration mode to help me get it resolved.
The usability of Cisco Webex Teams is overall a 10! I find it very easy to use and I keep mine open everyday all day! I use it when I go out of town to stay in touch with family, colleagues and all the spaces I am a part of.
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
December 18, 2020
David Cárdenas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex teams to communicate to others employees around the departments organization. The posibilities that it gives us are so great. To count with the option to share documents, send messages and create a collaborative enviroment help us to do different processes in a period of time so short.
  • Collaboration in real time
  • Sharing documents and photos
  • Groups and direct messages
  • A subscription is neccesary to have some options available
  • We need other app to create Webex meetings
  • The organization of the chats could be better
Webex Teams is a great tool to create groups for share documents, photos or ideas about a project or a process. It helps to have a better communication and a more confortable organization with coworkers. We use the chat and the teams to create meetings with the help of Webex in a more fast way.
The support that Cisco gives to the product is great. If you have some questions about a problem or about what do you need to do for use some option of the app, you got a personal atention and a solution very fast. All the time you will get a solution. It's a great support service.
The tool is so easy to use. Webex is intuitive, it has very common options that we can find in other apps, but especially with Webex, those options are simple and very effective. In addition to this, the possibilities to create groups and meetings with a simple button helps us very much to save time and to use the app in a better and simpler way.
Read David Cárdenas's full review
December 18, 2020
Yahya Jaber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is currently used within our team as the main chat and communication platform. It is also used by some other departments across the campus. It addresses multiple problems, especially with the current COVID pandemic. Webex now can connect all of the team members in a meeting, share files, and create chat groups.
  • Chat
  • VoIP calls
  • Meetings schedules
  • Video conferencing
  • Memory utilization
  • Notification
  • Cloud storage
  • Minutes of meetings
It's well suited as an enterprise chat and communication platform for both voice calls and video conferencing. However, it consumes too much memory and lacks other features MS Teams has. In order to make this a single platform for everything, it should at least have storage. For memory consumption, it takes too many resources from a PC so you will have to reload it every once and a while.
As a user of Webex, I only contact our frontline support. Usually, the problem is with Authentication on Duo or a software glitch that makes me uninstall and install again. For the Cisco TAC, I haven't tried it to see how they perform, but I imagine the same steps.
Well since the pandemic, these platform has grown exponentially, WebEx lacks a bit of speed, so Cisco would have to invest more and delivery results in little time to create its own momentum and market WebEx as the best solution. Until they reach that point, it will still lack feature availability and innovation.
Read Yahya Jaber's full review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is transitioning from Skype over to Webex Teams as Skype is phased out by Microsoft. It will soon become our sole platform for communication, meeting scheduling/management and instant messaging. During Covid-19, a platform that allows for seamless collaboration and instant messaging has been incredibly important. Even for those in the office, with social distancing measures I have relied on a tool daily. The platform is used across the organization which enables me to reach anyone I need to.
  • Group chats/team conversations (can customize as well)
  • Integration with outlook and meeting
  • Statuses - updating status to in meetings etc
  • Navigating takes a little getting used to
  • Sometimes crashes with meetings
  • Meeting schedule sometimes does not refresh so need to refresh manually
Cisco Webex is part of the larger cisco suite of products, I think it's a natural move for organizations who use cisco products to also leverage Webex teams. The functionality is very similar to Microsoft Teams and better than Skype. I find the quality of calls to be very high and experience very little issues other than 'off-days' like Zoom experiences where there are lags and minor issues. I like the 'all in one' experience with Cisco Webex teams vs. Cisco Webex meetings. I can use instant message, make phone calls directly and my status updates automatically as the platform is integrated with my outlook calendar. It may be less appropriate for smaller organizations where they can leverage cheaper or even free instant messaging options (such as Google Hangouts), I also truly believe for smaller orgs where everyone is in the office a collaboration tool like this may not be necessary at all.
I have not experienced the support services for Webex or Webex teams, but the help section and support pages address a lot of basic training and needed for getting up to speed in the platform. The help desk features videos and GIFs that show how to do and update a lot of different things. Was very helpful in getting up to speed and moving over from Skype these past few months.
The platform is incredible usable for day to day work life, especially during the Covid-19 era when the majority of us are remote. The features like creating a space or leveraging your personal room are similar to jumping in a conference room if we were in person. I have been able to maintain high levels of productivity consistently as I would have in the office over the past 15months. Although only transitioning to Webex in the last couple of months, the features allow for an all in one experience which just makes that collaboration and communication even simpler.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is an excellent, easy to use and very secure platform [for] all the employees in the organization. It totally connects the people internally through their business and their team member. It has an ability to connect multiple people together in a chat or in a call. we can connect the tool remotely in this pandemic situation. Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] have a lot of [features] like sharing, sending doc, files, images etc.
  • Required Meeting number and password to connect the meeting it means its totally secure
  • We can connect this with the jabber so we can also get the meeting notification.
  • Multi and large people can connecting in the conference call.
  • Great features of edit the screenshot and specify all the bullet point into the screenshot
  • Sometimes difficult to hear the main agenda of the meeting while someone background noise is continuously occurring
  • Video conferencing is not good in Cisco Webex teams
  • Unable to send the audio recording through desktop or PC.
  • But rather than this it totally fulfilled my requirement.
[Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] is really highly recommend to all [types of companies]. It is one of the best [tools] to communicate [with] the client and the business internally. The tool [is] affordable. It is so much easy to use, having 24*7 fully customer support. You also get a lot of [features] to perform while [on a] conferencing call or through the chat box i.e video sharing, gesture, emoji, small files transfer etc.
We don't have a direct connection with the customer support but our IT firm/Team solve the solution when we are finding any of the issue.
[Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] might be one of the [easiest] and [simple] tools to use as compared to the other tools in the market i.e Skype, zoom, Microsoft team. I probably give 8.5 out of 10 but there is no option for that so I gave 9 out of 10. This tools have all the features and all the functionality that [are] required to connect [with] the employees [in the] organization internally.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex primarily as a way to contact people within Cisco, as they prefer to point people to Webex than email, and use it in that way internally as well. Other companies that we Federate with predominantly use other persistent chat applications that are more prevalent in Enterprises. That is not to say that Webex is not a good application - it is, and the integration it has with room systems and the meetings option is great.
  • The persistent chat is really good and a great record of everything you discuss.
  • The end to end security within the whole Webex stack is a massive plus as well and you know your data is secured from the moment you start typing a message.
  • The ability to kick off a workflow from an action in Webex is also useful.
  • The way that you can easily move from your mobile device to a room based system whilst on a call is really slick.
  • Organising and keeping track of a mountain of messages is sometimes difficult.
  • Data location is also a problem sometimes as in where it is actually stored once uploaded.
As an attendee at Cisco Live events, the Teams application was fantastic for the breakout sessions so that people who were in the session could join the Teams space for that session, get the presentation from it, ask questions in real time and better still carry on the conversation after the event had finished. So I would say that one-to-many discussions and document sharing is great.

One-to-one chats are OK, but the volume of these can become overwhelming and as a tool that is intended to help remove e-mail traffic, your Webex interface can end up looking like a messy e-mail inbox very soon.
Lots and lots of online information for you to utilise from small bite-size user guide videos, to more detailed documentation explaining how Secure Webex is. This is typical from Cisco though, and you expect them to provide you with the support tools you need to make the tool easy to use and manage. I also like the fact that frequently they provide various user communities and update webinars to give you updates on what is coming feature-wise, and how things can be delivered as part of the entire Webex family.
As with lots of technology being used in a work context now, there are parallels with applications that are used in our personal lives outside of work. Webex is no different in some respects - its UI is easy to navigate on a mobile device (as it is on a PC as well), and the chat/messaging element is really easy to navigate and use. The integration with the Calling and Meetings side of things is presented to you in an intuitive way as well, and once set up by the System Admins works great. The aim of One Button To Push to join a meeting is still present and allows you to easily join or initiate a meeting from within the client.
The ability for a Teams space to be created that has multiple federated people/organisations as part of it is really fantastic and it just works.
As I mentioned previously in this review, keeping your Teams spaces/messaging folder organised can quickly become a problem if you don't keep on top of things.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I truly enjoy using Cisco Webex Teams, I find it very easy to use for chatting, group messaging and collaboration, as well as using it for video calls from my PC or video endpoint like a Webex board I have in my office. The mobile app is also useful to use on your mobile device. It is used for inter-office communication as well as communicating with people outside the organization. Creating meetings is easy and effective again with internal and external people. I do like how easy it is to share content live and send files. The whiteboard functions works extremely well and saves all of the information so it can be sent to someone if they miss a meeting. Webex Teams seems to always be adding new functionality. Recently they added a dictation software as well as voice control. I've found these new features to be accurate and effective.
  • Collaborating with chat
  • Video Calls
  • Content Sharing
  • Audio Calls
  • Whiteboarding
  • Dictation
  • Voice control
  • Integrating with traditional Webex
  • Integrating with Microsoft Teams
  • Integrating with Call manager
If you want to use the basic chat and calling function with in Cisco Teams it's free. This makes it very attractive to get started with so I would think small or new organizations could find this a great fit. I think administering Webex teams is not difficult so if you have limited technical know how and wanted something easy to administer this would be a good fit. If you find yourself needing to pull a large group to collaborate on project with a lot of content flying around I think keeping a Teams space for that topic is great. Also if you plan to keep an on going conversation going with a group of people Teams is a perfect fit. If you are looking to some how replace your telephone system all together with it, I'm not sure if it is ready for that function just yet, but perhaps in the future it might.
I've been using Webex Teams for years now and I find it is an application that I have up on my screen all day everyday. Anytime I need to get a hold of someone internally or externally I just drop them a message and get the conversation going. I find it a better way to work than just email. If I need to go back in time to find something I was talking about I can search or scroll up. It works really well for the way I work.
It is exceedingly easy to use. The interface is straightforward and clearly shows you where everything is at. Search functions are always at the top. Creating new spaces for groups to collaborate on a specific topic are easy to join. If you are a member of a very large group you can control how you are notified. I don't find myself ever hunting around for where something is at. Without knowing I can normally can find it within one or two clicks.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is used for external collaboration mostly, as our current standard is Microsoft Teams. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is a more feature rich application and works everywhere without issue. This is why I use it.
  • Compatibility with all platforms
  • More admin control
  • Easier screen share
  • Security
  • Make whiteboard easier
  • Make sharing of recordings more compatible
  • Make editing recordings simple to use
Sales calls and troubleshooting sessions with external and internal audiences. We are able to screen share and, if necessary, give control to external partners. We also use Webex (formerly Webex Teams) for internal cross training exercises and knowledge share. However Webex (formerly Webex Teams) makes it hard to record, edit, and share videos seamlessly. We should be able to export our video file to any platform or edit in a third-party application.
Support is easily accessible and you get a knowledgeable representative right away who most likely can fix your issue without escalating. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) has too many tiers in the application. For example, you don’t get video editing unless to subscribe to an advanced license. I also find the desktop app very bulky.
There are some nuanced features that take a little reading and getting used to. For example, video editing and sharing are not straightforward, and the format is neither universal nor does it lend itself to third-party video editing programs. The desktop application seems like bloatware. I don’t like that it reads all my Microsoft Teams or other meetings from my calendar and puts them in its own scheduler.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the company as a tool to message other colleagues, do instant video calls or screen sharing and share files.
  • Easy interface for messaging.
  • Video calls are great on it.
  • File sharing through Teams is easy.
  • Adding shifts for the team should be there in it.
  • Adding task on team name should be made available
  • Scheduling meeting from Webex eams should be available instead of using Webex Meetings.
It does provide an amazing interface for doing messaging, video calls, file sharing, and also it keeps the old chat history saved so it is easy to search for anything when needed.
We have Cisco-trained engineers in support and we never faced any issues whatsoever from them. They are Cisco certified and hence well trained on the product and, hence are available to help on any user-related query or issue.
It is 100% better than any other messaging tool we have used. It makes collaboration during WFH so easy. Also, the mobile app is an add-on that makes talking to any reporter or a colleague so easy.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Teams is being used and evaluated as a persistent chat solution for our organization, in conjunction with Microsoft Teams and Mattermost. It is mainly being used by the IT department to evaluate and see if it can be a standard in our organization moving forward. The benefit it has is that people can ask quick questions and get answers almost immediately, as opposed to waiting for an email response or calling the help desk.
  • Intuitive design, easy to use.
  • Very clean interface, every button and section has a purpose.
  • Easy to create spaces for your team to collaborate.
  • Calling function is not fleshed out, harder to use than competitors.
  • Notification window is too small to read, and should stay up longer than it does.
  • Integration with 3rd-party apps is not the greatest.
Webex Teams is a good solution for persistent chat and team collaboration. However, its competitors bring more to the table and are more fleshed out in terms of capabilities and features. Microsoft Teams, Mattermost, and Slack all do things much better than Webex Teams, which makes it a hard sell to stakeholders if you are thinking about implementation.
Cisco provides great customer support for all of its products, and Webex Teams is no exception. They helped us with deployment and with any issues we are having with the product. It does take them some time to get back to us due to the volume of requests they receive but overall we are happy with their support.
Webex Teams' usability is pretty good. It has a nice and clean interface and end-users can adapt to using it pretty quickly. The view of People and Spaces chats makes it easy to separate your conversations. Most in our organization have had a positive experience dealing with Webex Teams.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My office does not use Webex Teams completely but we use it when we used to communicate with Cisco.

During this pandemic it made adequate use of Webex Teams in order to bring continuity across the whole team while everyone worked remotely. Now that we've all been using it for over a year, it's just part of the regular work day and it's saved lots of short email updates, standing meetings and phone calls.
  • Easy access within our organization and with Cisco TAC.
  • Very interesting interface and easy access for instant messaging feature.
  • Can be used from mobile device or desktop easily.
  • Meeting quality is excellent.
  • Expensive comparing to parallel solution, e.g. Teams.
  • Not easy to integrate with Microsoft Office.
  • Voicemail feature should be easy rather than to delete each and every message each time.
  • Not as intuitive as other competitive offerings.
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is well suited in enterprise and corporate environments where the use of video and voice conferencing is a requirement for day to day business. The embedded security features make this a valuable tool to be utilized for conferencing. The product is feature rich, allow for the use of video, voice, and sharing features. The interface is lacking and users from other products will find this challenging to navigate and use.
Cisco always had better support. When we place a support ticket, we get the answer quite quickly and the support engineers have a great experience with the product. So I think that it is a really great support.
With Teams it's more easy and time saving to speak with TAC support.
I will always rate 10 * for Cisco support.
It is exceedingly easy to use. The interface is straightforward and clearly shows you where everything is. Search functions are always at the top. Creating new spaces for groups to collaborate on a specific topic are easy to join. If you are a member of a very large group you can control how you are notified. I don't find myself ever hunting around for where something is. Without knowing I can normally can find it within one or two clicks.
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is being used widely throughout our organization, and in most of the branches too. Webex was the sole software that kept us sailing in the pandemic, when things were hopeless for the hospitality industry. The best part is that it can be used on mobile phones too, which is very helpful for people working remotely.
  • Mobile support
  • Good audio and video quality
  • Quality features for presentations
  • Slightly on costlier side
  • Microsoft support
  • A more user friendly interface would be appreciated
Cisco Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is very well suited for remote meetings especially in the work from home era. We have been working remotely for over a year, and most of our client meetings, board meetings, team meets, presentations, webinars and trainings take place on Webex. Some features can use a little tweaks and improvements, but it is a good package in all.
We did not face much issues during deployment or use. Our interaction with customer support was minimal, but they were very helpful and knowledgeable.
Cisco Webex has been our savior. To date, we still use Webex for most of our collaborative projects and inter-departmental meetings. It has great audio and video quality. It also offers good features for webinars and presentations.
Read this authenticated review
January 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are being using Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] for 3 years now, but before the pandemic, it was used just for [a] specific department. Now within almost a year we are using it basically for almost all our department. With Webex we start having meetings and live chat with our colleagues because we are working from home. This gave us a advantage in that we were able to enable communication and collaboration company wide within a few weeks.

It helps us keep working even from home and with all the confinement due to the pandemic of 2020. Now we are using it everyday for meetings and teamwork and tacking advantage of the Virtual whiteboarding feature and also safely sharing company documents. We also use it in some occasions to have online training within different departments.
  • The secure end-to-end encrypted communication give us the trust we need to share company information on meetings and teamwork.
  • I think Cisco Webex meetings and instant messaging is a easy to use and very intuitive interface to use it right away. We spend little time to teach others how to use it and take advantage of the features.
  • We also like the collaboration experience, were we can share files and documents on a portal and have advanced search capabilities that it is easy to find company documents.
  • I think for the most part the Webex solution give us all we need to have a great experience with meetings and teamwork.
I will definitely recommend Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] solution for use on work from home scenario and also inside every organization. The Meetings and the instant chat is a great way of communicate in a secure way. I think the solution is suited for all types of organizations. Maybe the smaller ones can't have all the advanced features because it will cost you a lot. Maybe in this case you should try other alternatives. Overall Cisco Webex is a great solution with all the features you may need to keep working from home or inside a organization across geographic locations.
I think Cisco has a better support now than in the past. When we place a support ticket, we get the answer quite quickly and the support engineers have a great experience with the product. So I think that it is a really great support. Of course there are some exceptions but in the most part we are satisfied.
I think that Cisco Webex has come a long way from the early years, up to this point. So I really like the usability. Its easy and takes little time to get use to it. We have to spend little time teaching how to use it to a non technical staff. Also we have a very few issues. Overall its a great tool
Read this authenticated review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on a daily basis to communicate with in house and outside clients. We also use it with to create rooms with clients for all projects we build. It is persistent and easy to maintain data and documents for guidance and management. It also shows presence for all staff within my company. I use it on all my devices for audio and video calls.
  • Video calls.
  • Spaces for projects.
  • Audio calls.
  • Messaging.
  • Better audio quality.
  • Better integration of video device.
  • More gifs.
Team work with remote work and project management with people from inside and outside the company video calling and audio calling for small and medium businesses. Webex is great for teams in enterprises with multiple locations. It also offers a free version that allows all kinds of users with different levels of licensing which is great.
We did not experience any bad feedback from our IT team. We have been using it for 2 years and have seen the upgrades and new features being constantly available. It provides a great ROI and support has always been on point when solicited. It is easy to manage for our IT team.
It is great to use, great to learn, easy to implement and provides great features for teams and staff especially working remotely. Webex is intuitive, user friendly and is the same on all devices and platforms and so deploying it as a company is simple and secure. You don’t need to provide training for most users.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (36)
7.3
Gantt Charts (18)
6.8
Scheduling (51)
7.6
Workflow Automation (26)
7.1
Mobile Access (64)
9.0
Search (55)
8.1
Visual planning tools (31)
6.7
Chat (69)
9.0
Notifications (68)
9.2
Discussions (68)
8.8
Surveys (38)
7.7
Internal knowledgebase (36)
7.5
Integrates with GoToMeeting (20)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (26)
5.7
Integrates with Outlook (55)
8.3
Versioning (31)
7.6
Video files (52)
8.6
Audio files (56)
8.9
Document collaboration (54)
7.2
Access control (45)
7.7
Advanced security features (45)
8.2
Integrates with Google Drive (27)
6.3
Device sync (44)
8.7

What is Webex App?

The All New Webex aims to bring everyone together to do exceptional work.


Call, Message, Meet: One app to call, message, meet and get work done.

  • Upgraded meeting experiences with personalized layouts & immersive share

  • Smart presence lets users know when people are available

  • Messaging and file sharing integrated with content and workflow

  • Calling built into the app for impromptu conversations

  • Control Webex Devices directly from the app

Built-in Intelligence: Artificial intelligence to automate tasks and personalize experiences.

  • Notes, highlights and live translation in 10 languages

  • Unlock workforce insights with Webex Graph

  • Reduce disruptions with noise removal & speech enhancement

  • Auto adjust meeting quality for the best experience

  • Elevate important information with message highlights

Equal experiences for everyone: Allow everyone to participate, regardless of location, language or communication style.

  • Gestures & reactions to allow everyone to participate in their own way

  • Roundtable & quick sync meeting templates to give everyone a chance to speak

  • Remove barriers with real-time language translations

  • Work on any device from anywhere: desktop, mobile, web or Cisco devices.

  • Reach large audiences with interactive events that scale up to 25K attendees and livestream to 100K

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex App Videos (4)

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$0.00user/month
Meet Plan$13.50user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Enterprise PlanContact Sales

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No