Webex App Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
351 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 135)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2021
Mitchell Bumgarner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use the Webex App for better and faster communication. The "thread", "quote", and "reaction" features are but a few of the much richer experiences on the Webex App. In my opinion, instant content sharing, conversation tracking and responses, and integrated meeting experiences are also truly much better than that of MS Teams. While MS Teams can integrate into SharePoint a little better, but that's to be expected from an MS product. However, other than the SharePoint integration, MS Teams lacks many other features and services that we use too heavily in the Webex App to ever consider switching solely to MS Teams. Our company does have and uses both, but mostly for their respective required feature sets. Our Collaboration and Networking practices especially use Webex App handily over MS Teams. The group communication and collaboration are just too poor on MS Teams, and just too good on Webex App. The MS Teams application will automatically hide certain channels if you don't frequent them often enough, or even if you do, but don't participate. Also, because we already have Cisco CUCM and other collaboration products in use, we prefer to use Webex App for our chosen communication method.
Read Mitchell Bumgarner's full review
May 04, 2021
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Honestly, I think Slack might be better than Webex when it comes to document sharing and the chat feature (DMs and groups). I love the "channel" concept. But Slack does not stand up against Webex when it comes to integrating features such as phone call/device connection. If Webex did not have this feature, I would most likely fight harder to use Slack.
Read Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA's full review
August 02, 2021
Vicky Fokker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex App not only obligates web conferencing desires, but also manages tasks through project portfolio management platforms integration such as Teamwork Projects. Also, Webex App enhances document collaboration unlike other web conferencing programs.
Read Vicky Fokker's full review
July 29, 2021
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom and BlueJeans
Easy third party integration, very high stability, low lattency and almost no jitter. Enterprise features with a very complete integration and implementation channels. Support and Sales representatives located in our region (LATAM/MEXICO). Work Flow and automation with its very complete an mature API's that is compatible with a lot of automation platforms like automate.io or zappier.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
July 21, 2021
Matt Baier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's the supported system we have to use. It seems better than others based on reviews I have watched and read. Updates are always happening which seemed to fix issues that we had with the app at different points
Read Matt Baier's full review
July 21, 2021
Souvik Bhowmik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Slack is not so good when multi participants in a meeting, switching participants or sharing screens makes it a bit difficult to adjust. Microsoft Teams is good though but not liking the UI. Webex App has a nice user experience as well as very easy to handle as per technical perspective.
Read Souvik Bhowmik's full review
July 20, 2021
Victtor Gregorio Chamoun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom seems to be a less robust product than Webex, even though it's easy to use and strict to the point. It's never given me or my colleagues any problems or difficulties to attend a meeting. Teams are the whole package. Despite consuming too much of the computer resources, it has IM, it has meetings and forums that allow us to have open discussions. Even though it is a huge program, it's easier for us to arrange meetings on it (considering the features I use, it gives me everything Webex does). As mentioned earlier, I rather going from a couple of messages directly to a meeting than having to log in to Webex and arrange one.
Read Victtor Gregorio Chamoun's full review
May 04, 2021
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have other Cisco systems so I would like to also have a Cisco solution for collaboration. That was the main thing that force our decision. What is more we love that Cisco system. It is great.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
May 04, 2021
Rik Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco WebEx Teams was easier to integrate without an existing set of services, hence the decision to do so. Without the need to "translate" protocols, which is very much required in MS products, along with the lack of "open-ness", it was an easy decision.
Read Rik Aragoza's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WebEx and WebEx Teams offers many more features and functionality that the other solutions could not. With our large investment in CUCM we saw WebEx Teams and the best platform to integrate with our existing investment. Cisco has proven to be a leader in this type of technology and continues to innovate.
Read Brian Munn's full review
July 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

One thing Webex is definitely better is Cisco Hardware. With Cisco Telepresence, we can run our meetings much smoother with better audio and video quality which we have also integrated with other products such as Ms Teams. One thing Webex is lacking is the mobile app and having to manage and deal with multiple Webex apps whereas with Zoom and Ms Teams the integration is much better across platforms.
Read this authenticated review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex teams and Microsoft Teams are very similar, I think it depends on what your organization is using as to which way you would go. I find the platforms and overall experience to almost be exactly the same, although I think Microsoft Teams has more awareness and therefore less hesitancy to use for people outside of the platform. I think Webex teams for a large enterprise is far superior than programs like Google Hangouts, Zoom, Skype etc. Everything is all in one place and the integration with Microsoft outlook is seamless.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) stole a march on Microsoft when it first came out due to the fact that Microsoft were in the process of launching MS Teams and trying to port functionality from Skype For Business in to Teams. A lot of the features that were present in Webex Teams were new and innovative at that time, now though Microsoft Teams has caught up and is comparable and in some Enterprise use cases better suited than Webex Teams. It really depends how embedded you are as an organisations with Cisco or Microsoft. If you have an E5 CAL from Microsoft and are already an O365 user then MS Teams may be the intuitive move for you
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cisco Webex Teams offers a lot to it's users and they are always adding new features. I do think it is very competitve to Microsoft Teams, although the two share similar functionality. One big benefit is you can use Cisco Webex Teams with the expense of Office 365 like you do with Microsoft. I do think it compares to Zoom but if you just want video collaboration some people may find Zoom easier. I personally prefer Webex over Zoom because of security concerns and just the overall ease of use and layout for Webex is better because the Chat function is more present than it is in Zoom. I also think Webex Teams keeps it similar without confusing meeting ID's and passwords that differ room to room. If you have a meeting you join, if you want to call someone you can and you dont have to worry about drop ins.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) allows collaboration with external partners with screen share and the ability to grant control to another party. Microsoft Teams does not allow this (it's possible that it hasn't been enabled by administrators). Microsoft Teams makes it easy to record a meeting and share with participants, but I’m not sure editing is available. Zoom is just not secure enough. It is too easy for someone to crash or sabotage the meeting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (47)
7.2
Gantt Charts (22)
7.1
Scheduling (66)
7.6
Workflow Automation (35)
7.0
Mobile Access (81)
9.1
Search (70)
8.3
Visual planning tools (40)
7.4
Chat (88)
9.1
Notifications (87)
9.2
Discussions (86)
8.8
Surveys (48)
7.4
Internal knowledgebase (45)
7.5
Integrates with GoToMeeting (27)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (32)
5.7
Integrates with Outlook (72)
8.2
Versioning (42)
7.0
Video files (66)
8.6
Audio files (70)
8.9
Document collaboration (69)
7.3
Access control (56)
7.7
Advanced security features (59)
8.5
Integrates with Google Drive (34)
6.6
Device sync (56)
8.8

What is Webex App?

Webex App brings together Calling, Meeting and Messaging modes of collaboration in order to create a seamless, engaging, inclusive and intelligent experience.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations

· Use any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Cisco devices to connect

· Collaborate with people outside an organization as easily as those inside

· Minimize app switching with bi-direction integrations with other popular business apps

Make collaboration more interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customized the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make collaboration more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help users work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Utilize spaces to schedule team meetings and have recordings and transcripts automatically stored in the spaces for easy access

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex App Videos (4)

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$0.00user/month
Meet Plan$13.50user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Enterprise PlanContact Sales

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex App's best feature?

Reviewers rate Notifications highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Webex App?

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.