Webex App

Webex App

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Webex App

Overview

Recent Reviews

Better at online meeting.

8 out of 10
September 28, 2022
For meetings with internal and external stakeholders, the Webex App is a crucial tool. It was utilized less frequently before the epidemic …
Continue reading

The Webex app by Cisco

8 out of 10
August 30, 2022
Being a partner with Cisco we utilize the Webex app not only for our own users but we work for our customers and directly with Cisco with …
Continue reading

Worthy Webex

7 out of 10
August 02, 2022
Had clients from overseas, so were able to have multilingual people.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Chat (356)
    8.9
    89%
  • Mobile Access (325)
    8.9
    89%
  • Discussions (332)
    8.8
    88%
  • Notifications (350)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

7 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Bring together your people, partners and customers | Webex Messaging
00:43
Security is at our core | Webex by Cisco
01:01
Everyone together now | Webex App
01:07
Pair and share on the Webex App
03:18
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Project Management

8.2
82%

Communication

8.4
84%

File Sharing & Management

8.3
83%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

Webex App brings together Calling, Meeting and Messaging modes of collaboration in order to create a seamless, engaging, inclusive and intelligent experience.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations

· Use any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Cisco devices to connect

· Collaborate with people outside an organization as easily as those inside

· Minimize app switching with bi-direction integrations with other popular business apps

Make collaboration more interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customized the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make collaboration more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help users work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Utilize spaces to schedule team meetings and have recordings and transcripts automatically stored in the spaces for easy access

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Maximizing productivity with messaging in the Webex App
Security is at its core | Webex by Cisco
Everyone together now | Webex App
Pair and share on the Webex App

Webex App Downloadables

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Slack, Zoom, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Mobile Access and Chat highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 419)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 28, 2022

Better at online meeting.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Video calls with your team members can be held using Webex. It can accommodate a respectable number of guests. You can share your screen, control other people's screens, record meetings, and transmit files while in meetings, among other capabilities. It is less appropriate if you wish to ask someone a straightforward question in order to deliver them a short message. Sometimes you want things done quickly and don't want to have to call people; Webex needs this.
Eva Huynh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would definitely recommend to my colleagues regarding WebEx for its ability to share screen with others seamlessly and its ability to host meetings with hundreds of people. Also, since this is WebEx app, user can use it on the go too, when they are on the bus, travelling, etc... One major thing they need to note is that WebEx does not save anything written in chat during meetings. I got affected by this multiple times and it is really frustrating.
Duc Minh Nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is suited for video calls with your team members. It can host up to a decent amount of people. You also have multiple features, such as sharing your screen, taking control of other people's screens, recording the meeting, and sending over files during meetings. It's less appropriate if you want to send a quick message to other people as a simple question. Sometimes you don't want to have to involve in calling people because you want things done quickly; Webex needs this.
Thomas Barkias, CISA, CRISC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex App is a tool for meetings with internal and external stakeholders. Especially now in the hybrid working environment, Webex can offer a quick way for bilateral or larger meetings, events, or even serve as a training platform.
August 30, 2022

The Webex app by Cisco

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ability to have all of the features I use daily all within the same app, makes it easier for me to get things done faster. As well as being able to communicate and collaborate with colleagues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Webex App is very well suited for impromptu meetings as the application is very lightweight and supports many popular features. While this is a positive, it can also be a negative as the interface can be quite daunting for first-time or new Webex App users. I have used Webex App for a while and still find myself getting lost in some of the screens. A light version for this application would be great.
August 02, 2022

Worthy Webex

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited: with overseas clients, where I needed to present, screenshare.
Not Suited: while using from browser, weak features.
Meredith Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a software that, in our experience, has been phenomenal; I recommend it with total security; since long-distance communications are of good quality, it is necessary to implement the Webex App and leave behind the different similar software that have flaws, many limitations in terms of seamless communications, I highly recommend the Webex app and give it 10 points because it deserves it.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex App is good if you need to conduct formal or professional meetings or interviews with colleagues/clients etc. In my opinion, it seems more formal than other web conference software that currently exists. However, Webex App is not as intuitive to use as some of the other software, so it might not be as useful for quick general meetings or social catch-ups.
Ankit Gada ☑ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1. It is best to use during virtual meetings
2. I personally use it during meetings and while video and audio conferencing
3. I use the whiteboard option to make my clients understand easier during the conferencing talks
4. Sharing the screen with restricted applications makes it user friendly
July 13, 2022

Fix UI/UX

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Let me be clear. If I wasn’t forced to use Webex App I wouldn’t use it. Its design feels like someone with enterprise software experience barely tried to make it user accessible. I would never recommend this to anyone unless the design changed and was easier to use.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For collaboration between different teams. A good example is when my engineering team, like frontend dev teams, needs to work with product and design teams. They have the opportunity to collaborate and work together easily and in a faster and more comfortable way for everyone. Maybe it could be better for meetings with people outside our company, but it is ok.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Whenever you need to meet people remotely, there is no better solution than Webex App on the market. It has it all, it is actually changing the previously stagnating market.
July 12, 2022

Collaborating king

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Knowledge workers collaborating is a great use case. It is great for mobile and home users. Seeing the presence of any user in the organization and coordinating and sharing information. You can switch from chatting to meeting to phone calls seamlessly in one app. It isn’t appropriate for shared devices/phones.
Aleena Kamavazi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex App comes loaded with quality and powerful communication features making it the best communication tool to handle all online communication needs be it online meetings, video calls, audio calls, presentations, and instant messaging. It has excellent features like background noise removal that ensures you get a flawless communication experience.
David Castro Fernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Where a centralized application is needed, Webex app has it all (chats, voice calls, group chats, Webex meetings), this is a very good application for a company that needs the ability to move fast and with agility when talking to someone and setting meetings at the same time. I think the application has a very strong sense of agility for all those aspects. One thing to take into account is if you have partners and you need a way to communicate with them over a chat app.
Return to navigation