Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Webex App

Webex App

Overview

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Webex App review

10 out of 10
April 10, 2024
Incentivized
My organization uses the Webex App to facilitate fast and efficient collaboration needs. Whether on a desktop or mobile, the Webex app …
Continue reading

Webex App review

8 out of 10
February 20, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App as designed, to have video conferences with clients. We also use the 'request remote access feature' if there are any …
Continue reading

Webex App

10 out of 10
February 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use Webex App to collaborate with colleagues and partners. The application allows us to collaborate using a reach media experience.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 23 features
  • Chat (577)
    8.9
    89%
  • Mobile Access (509)
    8.8
    88%
  • Discussions (521)
    8.7
    87%
  • Notifications (568)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

8 videos

Webex Allows Team Members to Easily & Quickly Connect and Participate in Meetings: User Review
03:47
Developer Leans on Webex to Support Meetings With Large Amounts of Attendees: User Review
03:01
User Review: Webex Provides Business With Modern Workplace Communication & Collaboration Tools
02:09
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic Plan

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Meet Plan

$13.50

Cloud
user/month

Meet + Call Plan

$25.00

Cloud
user/month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Project Management

Project management software provides capabilities to streamline management of complex projects through task management, team collaboration and workflow automation

8
Avg 7.8

Communication

Features that allow team members to communicate about collaborative projects and keep each other informed of their opinions and progress.

8.5
Avg 8.0

File Sharing & Management

Features that allow collaborators to view, work on, and organize files.

8.1
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Webex App?

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, Messaging, Polling, Whiteboarding and Video Messaging into a single application, fostering effortless collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work. The Webex App provides a comprehensive and intelligent collaboration experience across every workload, enabling users to securely connect, communicate and get work done anywhere.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations:


  • Any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Webex Device can be used to connect
  • Secures collaboration with people inside and outside the organization •Minimizes app switching with integrated workflows across other business applications
  • Move calls or meetings to a mobile phone, Webex Device or a car’s infotainment system to continue collaboration


Power engaging interactions with more ways to participate


  • Removes language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages
  • Enables audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition
  • Real-time collaboration on documents and whiteboards
  • Encourages more participation with polling, Q&A and breakout rooms


Unlocking more productivity with AI-powered innovations


  • Makes meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, summaries and highlights
  • Reduces disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement
  • Monitoring and management of work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

  • Supported: Task Management
  • Supported: Gantt Charts
  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Workflow Automation
  • Supported: Mobile Access
  • Supported: File tracking
  • Supported: Tagging
  • Supported: Search
  • Supported: Integrates with other Project Management Tools
  • Supported: Visual planning tools

Communication Features

  • Supported: Chat
  • Supported: Status updates and activity feed
  • Supported: Notifications
  • Supported: Comments and feedback
  • Supported: Discussions
  • Supported: User directory and online status
  • Supported: Sharing and privacy
  • Supported: Surveys
  • Supported: Internal knowledgebase
  • Supported: Integrates with Skype
  • Supported: Integrates with GoToMeeting
  • Supported: Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
  • Supported: Integrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

  • Supported: Versioning
  • Supported: Document files
  • Supported: Image files
  • Supported: Video files
  • Supported: Audio files
  • Supported: Document collaboration
  • Supported: Shared folders
  • Supported: Access control
  • Supported: Advanced security features
  • Supported: Integrates with Google Drive
  • Supported: Integrates with SharePoint
  • Supported: Device sync
  • Supported: Web interface
  • Supported: File change notifications
  • Supported: Simultaneous editing

Webex App Videos

Webex App
Pairing and sharing on the Webex App

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Webex App brings together Webex Calling, Meetings, and Messaging into a single application, fostering collaboration and unlocking more productive ways to work.

Slack, Zoom, and Microsoft Teams are common alternatives for Webex App.

Reviewers rate Chat highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(1561)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 648)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
April 10, 2024

Webex App review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Instant messaging.
  • Integration with the Webex Calling and CUCM phone systems.
  • Easy configuration and integration with Webex peripheral devices.
  • Smoother integration with non-Cisco devices and software.
  • Better sign-in process.
  • More customization options.
Freddy Tabet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Keeping everyone engaged
  • Smoothly transform from a texting environment to a call environment
  • Remote Control provides functionality
  • Support multiple Extensions in WebEx Calling
  • Better display and organization of contacts, spaces and teams
  • Less Crowded
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • User interface is easy to use/has a clean layout.
  • The messaging section is very easy to use. Very easy to create new instant messages and group messages.
  • It's easy to download! I can google 'Webex' and easily find a download link. This contrasts with Microsoft teams, which can be very annoying to install (finding the correct version and having to use windows store install apps makes it super annoying and often error-prone).
  • Webex App is much easier to install than teams. It's as simple as downloading google chrome which makes setting up new PC with Webex App so easy and never frustrating.
  • I dont like how sometimes when I call people, it will auto turn their camera on. I think most of the time, users don't even know their camera turned on.
  • The search bar can be a bit buggy when looking for a user in my organization. Sometimes I will search for a user in the app, and it takes a long time for the search to find that user and will often say no users when there is one.
February 12, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Video and audio quality
  • Noise removal
  • Easy to use
  • Price
  • Hungarian language transcript
February 09, 2024

Webex App

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Meetings
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Presence and Chat
  • More Calling features in the GUI
  • Features like hunt login is hard to find
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • We can easily use the intuitive app as it has good design
  • Hassel free video calls with Cisco Collaboration (and 3rd party) endpoints
  • Meeting organization is a breeze
  • Mobile version could be better
  • Personal Insights could be changed to be be more enticing to use
Fahad Hossain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • We can easily accommodate 45/50 people in a single meeting without any issues or complexities.
  • Some of our users are not very tech friendly yet they don't face any issues while joining from remote locations.
  • Hosting and managing the overall meeting is overall user friendly.
  • Most of the users join from smartphone, thus the app could be more user friendly with proper instructions of which feature provides what kind of services.
  • Hosting longer meetings consumes a lot of battery power and as I use a laptop mostly that's quite concerning for me. Less battery consumption would be hugely beneficial I think.
  • The desktop version is great but as mentioned earlier it also consumes a lot of resources which makes the device bit slow.
December 19, 2023

Webex App - a no brainer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
  • Easy to navigate
  • Easy to convert direct messaging to a meeting or call
  • Seamless pairing with nearby Webex devices
  • A "here's what you missed while you were away" page
  • A "start new" hot key at the bottom right to start a new meeting, message, call
  • Contacts page
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
  • Screen sharing and screen zooming for others who are seeing it.
  • Live translation and transcripts
  • Call recording
  • We would like to see and download meeting attendance from the Webex App for each of our meetings attended.
  • Call recording files access on the Webex App would be great.
  • Ability to record and set custom greetings to be heard by callers when Webex App user is not available/out of office, etc.
December 06, 2023

Webex App

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Calling
  • Collaboration
  • Messaging
  • Video conferance
  • Sharepoint integration
  • Resource usage on user devices, CPU and Memory
  • Some clunkiness with meeting scheduling via MS suites
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Chat and File Sharing
  • Reliable Video and Audio Quality
  • User-Friendly Interface
  • Screen Sharing and Collaboration
  • The Seen by feature is annoying. It tells someone when you have looked at a message. I feel like I have to respond immediately when I want to wait a bit and compose a longer reply. Even if you could just turn it off would be great.
  • I am always early to meetings and even though I am already joined, Webex will still prompt me to join the meeting 5 minutes prior. I think it should already know that I'm connected and not keep poking me to join.
  • After a Webex meeting is over and I leave the meeting a web page pops up asking me how the meeting was and if I'd like to answer more questions about the meeting and the quality. That needs to be turned off as well
Return to navigation