Webex App Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
280 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 83)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 03, 2021
Gregory Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] service, being the general service provided for all applications developed by cisco, has an exemplary response speed of only a couple of hours from the time the support ticket is submitted. We like that the Webex team provides accurate information to assist in the resolution of any conflicts that may arise.
Read Gregory Thomas's full review
May 18, 2021
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco is a company with the best personalized technical support in the world. As long as I communicate with them, I can receive the solution I expect.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
January 06, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There is a good level of support via Cisco for this product. There are available knowledge bases and articles that help with the setup, operation, and features of Webex. Since there are sufficient enterprise users, many of the questions are typically already addressed either in support cases or with information on the web.
Read Victor Lau's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco's technical support team is probably the best support solution hands down compared to any other company. Support issues are always handled quickly and professionally. Cisco always communicates any issues and status updates on support cases quickly and clearly. I would recommend Cisco WebEx support to anyone in need.
Read Brian Munn's full review
January 25, 2021
Chris Denny | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco tech support is some of the best in the business. We always get a quick resolution to any support issues I have opened with the Cisco TAC group. The collaboration help knowledgebase is also well populated with answers to common issues. Global Service Portal is a handy site that lets me know if there are any global issues with the Webex platform.
Read Chris Denny's full review
January 05, 2021
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I can open a ticket with TAC just for Webex right from the main support ticket page. Then I know I get to the right person for that product. I also have some of the engineer's on Webex "in Webex" that I can bounce issues and questions off of. when I have an issue it's like they go into collaboration mode to help me get it resolved.
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
December 18, 2020
David Cárdenas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support that Cisco gives to the product is great. If you have some questions about a problem or about what do you need to do for use some option of the app, you got a personal atention and a solution very fast. All the time you will get a solution. It's a great support service.
Read David Cárdenas's full review
December 16, 2020
Ashish Kumar Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support service from Cisco is great when it comes to any of its products. Webex being a part of Cisco product family is just another story for the same. It is well known as per Industry standards. Ticket System for handling queries, phone and web support and email support, all are prety much standard and fast.
Read Ashish Kumar Mishra's full review
December 18, 2020
Yahya Jaber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
As a user of Webex, I only contact our frontline support. Usually, the problem is with Authentication on Duo or a software glitch that makes me uninstall and install again. For the Cisco TAC, I haven't tried it to see how they perform, but I imagine the same steps.
Read Yahya Jaber's full review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not experienced the support services for Webex or Webex teams, but the help section and support pages address a lot of basic training and needed for getting up to speed in the platform. The help desk features videos and GIFs that show how to do and update a lot of different things. Was very helpful in getting up to speed and moving over from Skype these past few months.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We don't have a direct connection with the customer support but our IT firm/Team solve the solution when we are finding any of the issue.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Lots and lots of online information for you to utilise from small bite-size user guide videos, to more detailed documentation explaining how Secure Webex is. This is typical from Cisco though, and you expect them to provide you with the support tools you need to make the tool easy to use and manage. I also like the fact that frequently they provide various user communities and update webinars to give you updates on what is coming feature-wise, and how things can be delivered as part of the entire Webex family.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've been using Webex Teams for years now and I find it is an application that I have up on my screen all day everyday. Anytime I need to get a hold of someone internally or externally I just drop them a message and get the conversation going. I find it a better way to work than just email. If I need to go back in time to find something I was talking about I can search or scroll up. It works really well for the way I work.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is easily accessible and you get a knowledgeable representative right away who most likely can fix your issue without escalating. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) has too many tiers in the application. For example, you don’t get video editing unless to subscribe to an advanced license. I also find the desktop app very bulky.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have Cisco-trained engineers in support and we never faced any issues whatsoever from them. They are Cisco certified and hence well trained on the product and, hence are available to help on any user-related query or issue.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Cisco provides great customer support for all of its products, and Webex Teams is no exception. They helped us with deployment and with any issues we are having with the product. It does take them some time to get back to us due to the volume of requests they receive but overall we are happy with their support.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (36)
7.3
Gantt Charts (18)
6.8
Scheduling (51)
7.6
Workflow Automation (26)
7.1
Mobile Access (64)
9.0
Search (55)
8.1
Visual planning tools (31)
6.7
Chat (69)
9.0
Notifications (68)
9.2
Discussions (68)
8.8
Surveys (38)
7.7
Internal knowledgebase (36)
7.5
Integrates with GoToMeeting (20)
6.0
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (26)
5.7
Integrates with Outlook (55)
8.3
Versioning (31)
7.6
Video files (52)
8.6
Audio files (56)
8.9
Document collaboration (54)
7.2
Access control (45)
7.7
Advanced security features (45)
8.2
Integrates with Google Drive (27)
6.3
Device sync (44)
8.7

What is Webex App?

The All New Webex aims to bring everyone together to do exceptional work.


Call, Message, Meet: One app to call, message, meet and get work done.

  • Upgraded meeting experiences with personalized layouts & immersive share

  • Smart presence lets users know when people are available

  • Messaging and file sharing integrated with content and workflow

  • Calling built into the app for impromptu conversations

  • Control Webex Devices directly from the app

Built-in Intelligence: Artificial intelligence to automate tasks and personalize experiences.

  • Notes, highlights and live translation in 10 languages

  • Unlock workforce insights with Webex Graph

  • Reduce disruptions with noise removal & speech enhancement

  • Auto adjust meeting quality for the best experience

  • Elevate important information with message highlights

Equal experiences for everyone: Allow everyone to participate, regardless of location, language or communication style.

  • Gestures & reactions to allow everyone to participate in their own way

  • Roundtable & quick sync meeting templates to give everyone a chance to speak

  • Remove barriers with real-time language translations

  • Work on any device from anywhere: desktop, mobile, web or Cisco devices.

  • Reach large audiences with interactive events that scale up to 25K attendees and livestream to 100K

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex App Videos (4)

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$0.00user/month
Meet Plan$13.50user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Enterprise PlanContact Sales

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No