Webex App Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
347 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 23, 2021
Mitchell Bumgarner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I work with Cisco TAC, at least once a week. They never fail to provide wonderful support, and are always willing to go above and beyond to find the answer to whatever might go wrong. They support their products and know them inside and out, much better than many other competitors. There are no hoops to jump through to get the thorough and fast support that you need. I even use Webex App to communicate directly with many of the TAC engineers that I work with.
Read Mitchell Bumgarner's full review
May 03, 2021
Gregory Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] service, being the general service provided for all applications developed by cisco, has an exemplary response speed of only a couple of hours from the time the support ticket is submitted. We like that the Webex team provides accurate information to assist in the resolution of any conflicts that may arise.
Read Gregory Thomas's full review
July 29, 2021
Victor Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It is a user-friendly solution with a modern and clean interface. Its cloud-as-a-service approach with one of the most stable and low latency SaaS and IaaS platform, that permits a granular growth with a very good ratio off OPEX vs CAPEX. Finally one of the decision-maker criteria was the Cisco ciber-security awareness, that is recognized as one of the highest between solution providers.
Read Victor Rivera's full review
July 21, 2021
Matt Baier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
It's not a 10 because some issues have not been solved due to limitations of the app, but some of those limitations were selling points in advertising by WebEx[.]
Read Matt Baier's full review
July 21, 2021
Souvik Bhowmik | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
As far as I know or my experience with Webex App, I never face any difficulty to reach support, getting the necessary support from the team, and ultimately resolve the issue. As I know there are very few issues in product Support most of the time stay behind the curtain.
Read Souvik Bhowmik's full review
July 20, 2021
Victtor Gregorio Chamoun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I've already had problems with it in the past and had to raise cases with Cisco Support. They were very helpful and precise, despite not being too quick on the initial response. Also, they're constantly upgrading the product in order to resolve small issues we could face and add new features.
Read Victtor Gregorio Chamoun's full review
July 19, 2021
Cristina Toma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The documentation is very well presented and there is also big support within the Cisco Community.
Read Cristina Toma's full review
May 18, 2021
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco is a company with the best personalized technical support in the world. As long as I communicate with them, I can receive the solution I expect.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
July 30, 2021
Robert Ecke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
If you buy Webex you can raise tickets - this can be done via email, phone, or a ticket portal. You can then choose to hold further communication via the Webex app chat which speeds up everything by a lot.
Localized support, other than English is pretty limited, sometimes is needed to raise cases more than once to get proper support.
Read Robert Ecke's full review
July 29, 2021
Hector Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support that Cisco offers is unmatched by other vendors.
Read Hector Ochoa's full review
July 21, 2021
Manjunath KK | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
My earlier organization was cisco, in [my] present organization we use the same....though our bigger clients use Skype and Microsoft Teams...no stability in their apps... [there are] many discomfort and disconnection and voice issues in their apps.
Read Manjunath KK's full review
February 09, 2021
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco's technical support team is probably the best support solution hands down compared to any other company. Support issues are always handled quickly and professionally. Cisco always communicates any issues and status updates on support cases quickly and clearly. I would recommend Cisco WebEx support to anyone in need.
Read Brian Munn's full review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have not experienced the support services for Webex or Webex teams, but the help section and support pages address a lot of basic training and needed for getting up to speed in the platform. The help desk features videos and GIFs that show how to do and update a lot of different things. Was very helpful in getting up to speed and moving over from Skype these past few months.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We don't have a direct connection with the customer support but our IT firm/Team solve the solution when we are finding any of the issue.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Lots and lots of online information for you to utilise from small bite-size user guide videos, to more detailed documentation explaining how Secure Webex is. This is typical from Cisco though, and you expect them to provide you with the support tools you need to make the tool easy to use and manage. I also like the fact that frequently they provide various user communities and update webinars to give you updates on what is coming feature-wise, and how things can be delivered as part of the entire Webex family.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've been using Webex Teams for years now and I find it is an application that I have up on my screen all day everyday. Anytime I need to get a hold of someone internally or externally I just drop them a message and get the conversation going. I find it a better way to work than just email. If I need to go back in time to find something I was talking about I can search or scroll up. It works really well for the way I work.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (46)
7.1
Gantt Charts (21)
7.0
Scheduling (65)
7.6
Workflow Automation (34)
7.0
Mobile Access (80)
9.1
Search (69)
8.3
Visual planning tools (39)
7.4
Chat (86)
9.1
Notifications (85)
9.2
Discussions (84)
8.8
Surveys (47)
7.4
Internal knowledgebase (44)
7.4
Integrates with GoToMeeting (26)
5.9
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (31)
5.6
Integrates with Outlook (71)
8.2
Versioning (41)
7.0
Video files (65)
8.6
Audio files (69)
8.9
Document collaboration (68)
7.3
Access control (55)
7.7
Advanced security features (58)
8.5
Integrates with Google Drive (33)
6.5
Device sync (55)
8.8

What is Webex App?

Webex App brings together Calling, Meeting and Messaging modes of collaboration in order to create a seamless, engaging, inclusive and intelligent experience.

Seamless collaboration across devices, locations and organizations

· Use any computer, tablet, phone, browser or Cisco devices to connect

· Collaborate with people outside an organization as easily as those inside

· Minimize app switching with bi-direction integrations with other popular business apps

Make collaboration more interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customized the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make collaboration more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help users work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Utilize spaces to schedule team meetings and have recordings and transcripts automatically stored in the spaces for easy access

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex App Features

Project Management Features

Has featureTask Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureFile tracking
Has featureTagging
Has featureSearch
Has featureIntegrates with other Project Management Tools
Has featureVisual planning tools

Communication Features

Has featureChat
Has featureStatus updates and activity feed
Has featureNotifications
Has featureComments and feedback
Has featureDiscussions
Has featureUser directory and online status
Has featureSharing and privacy
Has featureSurveys
Has featureInternal knowledgebase
Has featureIntegrates with Skype
Has featureIntegrates with GoToMeeting
Has featureIntegrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts
Has featureIntegrates with Outlook

File Sharing & Management Features

Has featureVersioning
Has featureDocument files
Has featureImage files
Has featureVideo files
Has featureAudio files
Has featureDocument collaboration
Has featureShared folders
Has featureAccess control
Has featureAdvanced security features
Has featureIntegrates with Google Drive
Has featureIntegrates with SharePoint
Has featureDevice sync
Has featureWeb interface
Has featureFile change notifications
Has featureSimultaneous editing

Webex App Videos (4)

Webex App Competitors

Webex App Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic Plan$0.00user/month
Meet Plan$13.50user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Enterprise PlanContact Sales

Webex App Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex App's best feature?

Reviewers rate Notifications highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses Webex App?

The most common users of Webex App are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.