Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1322 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 85)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I have not personally worked with the support team for Cisco Webex Meetings and therefore have not received any level of support from the team. The platform is pretty easy to use and navigate around and we have enough technical support trained within our organization that it has not been needed to reach out to Cisco.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Cisco support is rarely called but they are extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Meantime to resolution performs with top marks. Issues are responded quickly and effectively. The support personnel have demonstrated patience and calmness when others have been on edge. When issues are raised, the Support team response times have always exceeded our expectations.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 09, 2020
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

We get quick response, but all too often tickets are closed very quickly without proper resolution. The log-gathering needs an even better automated tool to give support all the info they need. I admit, a third of the tickets are bandwidth issues, but we cannot satisfy our customers if there are no guidelines on how to remediate.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
October 06, 2020
Alondra Mejía | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I've never used the support service when I have doubts I use the documentation and it works pretty well for me.
Read Alondra Mejía's full review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

The Webex Meetings support usually responds quickly to emails and they have great documentation with instructions that can be followed easily on their website. So far, they have been able to solve all the problems that I have been faced with while using Webex, which include audio and video issues and some connection problems.
Read this authenticated review
October 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

The vendor's support system is very quick and efficient, and we have had good experiences with the support we have received. The vendor has responded in a timely manner and has resolved most issues quickly. There have been some issues that have taken time but those have been on the server-side on Webex's end, but they do address issues as quickly as possible.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Vendor does respond in a timely manner. Sometimes support can have difficulty understanding the issues we are experiencing and do not provide proper guidance.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

We have had to contact support a few times when trying to integrate the system with our SAML single sign-on, and each time the support agent was able to assist us appropriately. On certain occasions, our support requests had to be escalated up to a higher level of system engineers, and they were able to help us.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

There has been no need to work with Cisco support on Webex. It is that simple to use. That being said having worked with Cisco support several times in the past I have no doubts that TAC support would respond with a timely and workable solution. They are great to use.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Customer Support

My experience with Cisco Webex customer support has been very good, they have a better response time than expected in any situation that we place them. Such as, reviewing devices remotely, whether by a conference, RMA, providing simple solutions for any client, or covering some need in a boardroom or an office.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

I have never needed to reach out to customer support for Cisco Webex Meetings. There has never been an issue where I felt that I needed additional support. Cannot comment on the vendor's timeliness or swiftness in dissolving issues.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

An excellent platform on PC, very useful and effective, with the supplier there has not been any type of issue with this tool.
For the mobile device part, it also works excellently since you can zoom in on the screen if you cannot distinguish something that is being shared. Also, the audio connectivity gives the choice of being able to speak via telephone or listen through the device that connects.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Absolutely the best support from the support team during the deployment as well as troubleshooting sessions. Easy to escalate and get the higher-level support in case we need to get this resolved quickly, All the TAC team engineers are so helpful and knowledgeable. Vendor follow-up is on time and regular until the issue is resolved.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

No need for support. Documentation of all the tools and features is pretty good. Some documentation is a tad old, probably a refresh of the images would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Customer Support

Haven't contact TAC yet.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (348)
8.5
High quality video (344)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (332)
7.4
Mobile support (309)
8.1
Desktop sharing (342)
8.8
Whiteboards (295)
8.2
Calendar integration (330)
8.5
Meeting initiation (344)
8.4
Integrates with social media (34)
7.5
Record meetings / events (328)
8.6
Slideshows (297)
8.6
Live chat (324)
8.4
Audience polling (279)
8.5
Q&A (278)
8.4
User authentication (304)
8.4
Participant roles & permissions (319)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (58)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $0.00 for a personal account that can host up to 100 participants, $13.50 per host a month for up to 100 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.