Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

Every time I contact them, they respond quickly and always follow-up afterwards to make sure all of my questions were answered. That's a good customer support.
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

We normally use the Cisco forums as they are quite valuable since there are many users who share similar problems and ther experiences in resolving issues. Many times these are sufficient to guide us in the in the right direction.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

We were given good support for recording and replaying a Webex meeting. The problem was that we needed good support. It wasn't intuitive, easy, painless, or anything remotely close to what the user experience could have been. Complex forum posts, very complex feature execution, and general convolution in the design led us to need the support that they did a very good job of providing.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
October 09, 2020
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

A server based issue has been resolved by the support team after encountered an issue to login Webex to connect a meeting. An error message was popped up to prevent login to Webex web plugin. Afterwards contacted with support team and received immediate support. 10 minutes later they contacted with me again and confirmed issue resol
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

Password issue was resolved in minutes. Cannot think of other issues.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

None. But, I had to reach them only once to find out how I can make my participants join the meeting even when the host is not on time. It was a feature that is out of the box. Anybody can join the meeting up to 15 mins ahead of the actual meeting start time.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

When some of our Mac users reported issues connecting to meetings after a Cisco update Cisco support jumped on the issue and kept us informed the whole way. It took a couple of weeks to resolve, but they gave us work arounds during that time, which helped our business continue to work. Many times support calls end up in a black hole, but Cisco definitely stays ontop of our issues.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

I haven't directly worked with Cisco support on any Cisco Webex Meetings issue.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

Never have some problem about this tool.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

We get adequate support from Cisco all the time for this product.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

I have never had issues with WebEx, and when requesting support it has only been to provided training to our institution, or to implement new features (ex: LMS integration)
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

I haven't contacted support
Read this authenticated review
June 02, 2020
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

Yeah. We had some issues with integration our current OnPrem Cisco TelePresence meetings system with Cisco Webex Meeting.
In our OnPrem system we setup posibility to call and join Cisco Webex Meetings rooms. But we had some issues with sharing from some old devices like CTS-500 or CTS-3000. We contacted Cisco support and they worked with us over 6 months to resolve our issue. That was really long way but CIsco did the best.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
April 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Webex Meetings Support

I have not personally ever reached out to Cisco for support.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (348)
8.5
High quality video (344)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (332)
7.4
Mobile support (309)
8.1
Desktop sharing (342)
8.8
Whiteboards (295)
8.2
Calendar integration (330)
8.6
Meeting initiation (344)
8.4
Integrates with social media (34)
7.6
Record meetings / events (328)
8.6
Slideshows (297)
8.6
Live chat (324)
8.4
Audience polling (279)
8.5
Q&A (278)
8.4
User authentication (304)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (319)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (58)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.