Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1412 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 178)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 27, 2021
Sayanta Banerjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
The availability of Webex Meetings is very fine according to me. The servers are constant with no breakdowns. As, a result of which, calls and meetings can happen seamlessly without any problem. Also, if any user faces an internet outage in the middle of a call, he/she will get connected automatically when the outage will be over.
Read Sayanta Banerjee's full review
June 13, 2021
Siddhant Tripathi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Uptime of Cisco Webex Meetings is actually good, whenever we plan to host a meeting or webinar - it goes as per schedule. Cisco Webex Meetings has an uptime of around 99% which is a lot more than good for any software. Cisco Webex does not have many application errors and we have not faced any unplanned outages yet.
Read Siddhant Tripathi's full review
May 27, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
Webex meetings has been available whenever we have needed it. We've utilized Webex for hundreds of participants and have had decent results, sometimes the audio will cut out with high numbers of participants. We've not faced any outages with the product.

With non Webex users, the initial login has been cumbersome, some users need a longer amount of time to navigate the login process.
Read Victor Lau's full review
May 23, 2021
Raman Sehgal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
It has a wider coverage and comprehensive functionality that makes communication easier and faster and it is always available.
I use Cisco Webex Meetings on a daily basis to meet with my colleagues virtually. It provides us with the ease and flexibility of connecting with each other no matter where we are, as long as we have some sort of Internet connection with us.
Read Raman Sehgal's full review
May 22, 2021
Luis Tusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Regarding availability, I give Cisco Webex Meetings 10 because it is a very stable, functional, and high-performance platform. Regarding all the features that the tool offers, I can say that each one of them operates in a correct and stable way. As for the availability inconveniences that I could comment on, they are more related to audio connection issues, for this reason, you must have a good internet connection to avoid presenting voice delays and other connection inconveniences.
Read Luis Tusen's full review
May 15, 2021
Ravinder Beniwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
Availablity wise I haven't faced any issues. Sometimes the application hangs at the time when you start sharing the content or when you pick up someone's call. Not sure whether this is a system issue or an application issue but I have to restart the application again in order to use it. The application continuously runs in the background and consumes system resources unless you specifically close the application.
Read Ravinder Beniwal's full review
May 04, 2021
Leonardo Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Webex Meetings is a highly reliable and extremely robust solution with infrastructure deployed throughout the planet and in my experience I have not experienced problems or service impacts at any time. When it was necessary to use, Webex Meetings there was ready to offer us all the range of possibilities that we are used to.
Read Leonardo Gonzalez's full review
May 03, 2021
Brijesh Shirodkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
The availability of Cisco Webex Meetings seems to be high. I have personally not faced too many issues in logging in. There can sometime[s] be a lag time in joining the meeting. This can range between one to three [minutes]. Sometimes the web version does not get triggered automatically if [the] app is installed on the desktop.
Read Brijesh Shirodkar's full review
May 03, 2021
Budi Ezeddin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
  • Cisco Webex Meetings already well known and proven solution for collaboration
  • Flexible licensing scheme
  • One app for meeting and collaborate with peer and customer
  • Easy to use and manage
  • [The] secure connection that we can not get any risk the meeting is hijacked
  • Simply integrated with existing Webex Room
  • Great and responsive technical support
Read Budi Ezeddin's full review
May 03, 2021
Olayinka Awoyemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Cisco Webex Meetings is always available. It has a wider coverage and comprehensive functionality that makes communication easier and faster.
Read Olayinka Awoyemi's full review
May 01, 2021
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
Because I use Cisco Webex Meetings on a daily basis to meet with my colleagues virtually and to collaborate on projects and discuss important work initiatives that we would otherwise conduct in person, the platform has become my "go-to" tool for hopping on calls. It provides us with the ease and flexibility of connecting with each other no matter where we are as long as we have some sort of Internet connection. Additionally, it does not matter whether we are running on a Mac or Windows laptop, or even an iOS or Android mobile device. Cisco Webex Meetings makes if easy for us to connect with each other regardless of the type of device we use.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
July 31, 2021
Aniqa Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
I think sometimes it takes a lot of time to load, when it is starting it takes around a minute or so which is sometimes bothering when we are joining a meeting.
Read Aniqa Rehman's full review
July 27, 2021
Candace Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Mobile Apps and desktop video conferencing are the tools that help us work more productively and involve people at more than one location without the expense and stress of business travel.
Read Candace Mitchell's full review
July 20, 2021
Hector Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
It is usually always available. The truth is that we have not had problems with that, except in the first months of the pandemic when there were occasions when we could not connect since the service was not available all the time. Even on the status.webex.com page, we could see the service drops.
Read Hector Ochoa's full review
July 19, 2021
Ronny Stein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

10
Webex was always available since I am using it. Cisco takes care that the service is running 99,99% and informs about upgrades and issues very fast. Everything is redundant and high available, the support is fast and very professional. Even the covid19 stress test was passed very well in 2020.
Read Ronny Stein's full review
June 08, 2021
Victor Araki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
It's very available when it's needed. Now it has a linux native client but it has less features than windows based client. This client still is sometimes very buggy, no audio, video problems or connecting to meetings.
Windows client is more useful but in a kvm enviroment is very resource intensive.
Read Victor Araki's full review
May 15, 2021
Mohammed ALLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

6
Cisco Webex Meetings is there for us when we needed it, especially during the pandemic. It helped us connect all of our employees in times of uncertainty and helped us do our work and kept us moving forward together. It allowed us to collaborate however we found it to be lacking with the tools we needed or wanted to use that other products had.
Read Mohammed ALLY's full review
May 04, 2021
Emily Mok | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

8
The advanced messaging module of Cisco Webex Meetings ensure we never miss important messages. The automated phone system direct customers to the correct extension to ensure no call is missed and records voicemail messages left on the business number line. We have not experienced any errors or issues when conducting meetings.
Read Emily Mok's full review
May 04, 2021
John Marro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reliability and Availability

9
The reason for my rating is simple Cisco Webex Meetings is a quality product that saves time. I have used other meeting tools but they don't offer the same easy of use or quality. It is perfect for team meetings when staff is locating across the globe. It's easy for internal and external users to connect and to share screens. I have found it really cuts the need for travel.
Read John Marro's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (371)
8.4
High quality video (367)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (354)
7.4
Mobile support (332)
8.0
Desktop sharing (365)
8.8
Whiteboards (318)
8.2
Calendar integration (353)
8.6
Meeting initiation (367)
8.4
Integrates with social media (51)
7.7
Record meetings / events (350)
8.7
Slideshows (317)
8.6
Live chat (345)
8.4
Audience polling (299)
8.5
Q&A (300)
8.4
User authentication (322)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (340)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (77)
8.2

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.