Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1324 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 353)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 13, 2021
Siddhant Tripathi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is a highly secure platform for meetings. It can be useful for holding all kinds of meetings - be it casual or formal. It has features like Immersive Share which make it look like a real office presentation, so it is a very useful platform for business and office meetings.
Read Siddhant Tripathi's full review
May 26, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Webex is utilized across the entire organization for meetings as many of our teams are located across the country. With the COVID pandemic, we are using this exclusively to hold meetings with internal teams and external customers. Since we cannot physically meet, we utilize the features on Webex to hold meetings, enable video to view the other participants, and go over presentation material.
Read Victor Lau's full review
May 22, 2021
Raman Sehgal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A Cisco Webex is being used in our company for more [than] a year. We [have] used [it] mostly to hold Team meetings or for conference calling between our Field technicians and VPO's, for any troubleshooting calls.
Webex is very stable and usually the quality of the connections and meetings are really really great, if compare to other competitor platforms.
It is very user-friendly which anyone can use without any assistance or help.
Read Raman Sehgal's full review
May 22, 2021
Luis Tusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used in our organization to teach the virtual classes of our Cisco Networking Academy, in which the courses are taught to all active students and it is also used to hold business meetings in general, with clients, suppliers, and partners of our company, in which presentations of solutions are shared among other topics.
Read Luis Tusen's full review
May 20, 2021
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Cisco Webex Meetings for more than 3 years, even before the pandemic period. Especially our sales department were using it for meetings with customers. Apart from warehouse and production departments, everyone in the company switched to remote working which makes them require to be connected. Thus, Cisco Webex Meetings is being used across the whole company. Colleagues' use of Cisco Webex Meetings ranging from online meetings to presentation, poll and file sharing, and many more. On the infrastructure management side, it is not difficult to maintain and use.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
May 15, 2021
Ravinder Beniwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is used in our organization to conduct online collaboration meeting when the participant size is large such as for conducting organization-wide training or global all hand meeting. Yes, it is used across the whole organization. The platform solves the problem of collaboration. Specifically, in a work from home scenario, work collaboration is much needed at the team level and at the management level for smooth work flow. The platform enables all our team members to collaborate in real-time from anywhere and anytime using different end points such as Mobile, laptop, or video systems. Team collaboration and communication are two main business problems solved with this tool.
Read Ravinder Beniwal's full review
May 04, 2021
Leonardo Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Webex Meetings is used by all collaborators throughout my organization regardless of the department or area where they work. Webex Meetings is currently the collaboration tool used officially and which is of great help in the context of virtuality and remote work. Webex Meetings is easy to use and does not require higher requirements as it is a subscription tool in the cloud and does not represent business problems at all, quite the opposite. It comes also in Hybrid and On Premise versions. It is currently a great business ally.
Read Leonardo Gonzalez's full review
May 02, 2021
Brijesh Shirodkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used in my organization as [a] platform to hold e-meetings and conferences. As a geographically spread organization with employees in different countries, regions and working in different time zones, Cisco Webex Meetings has been the key platform to collaborate between project teams, client teams[,] and [...] prospects during the sales cycle.
Read Brijesh Shirodkar's full review
May 02, 2021
Budi Ezeddin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Webex Meetings across [the] whole organization. Our needs for [a] fast collaboration tool, meeting [on-demand,] presentation to partner and customer. During pandemic[,] Cisco Webex Meetings become our daily used apps for internal and external meeting. It also seamlessly integrated [into] Webex room hardware[.]
Read Budi Ezeddin's full review
May 02, 2021
Olayinka Awoyemi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This software is currently being used across the company, by all employees and consultants/contractors. it is used for instant communication, meetings, sharing of files, making presentations. Now, due to the current covid situation, it serves as an avenue for people to meet virtually and discuss just like they do while physically in the office.
Read Olayinka Awoyemi's full review
April 30, 2021
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Webex meetings for simple conference calls as well as screen share collaboration/presentation meetings with others inside and outside of our organization. It solves the problem of communicating with others remotely in different time zones and gives us the ability to work better with our partners outside of our organization.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
June 08, 2021
Victor Araki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Webex meeting is been used ultimatly because of COVID-19 restrictions on all the organization. It's useful for group, individual or external meetings. It has been a valuable resource for this times where restrictions to mobility has been imposed.
Read Victor Araki's full review
May 28, 2021
Kuria Karundu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Webex Meetings mainly for web conferencing. The software has been helpful when holding virtual meeting with clients or staff. With Covid-19 restrictions, this software has made social distancing easy as we need not have have a boardroom meeting.

Besides web conferencing, we also use this software for collaboration at the workplace. It is easy to send quick messages, share screens as well as make calls. All these features makes working together a team fun.

We use software across the company.
Read Kuria Karundu's full review
May 15, 2021
Mohammed ALLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Webex Meetings across our whole organization and it is used by multiple employees to meet with each other and share other documents and information. It helps us connect with one another in these crazy times and the world that we are experiencing. We use it to communicate and meet and make business decisions.
Read Mohammed ALLY's full review
May 04, 2021
Emily Mok | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used across the organization as the unified communication and collaboration tool that connects teams from all locations through messaging, video conferencing and calling. Attendees are invited by just their email addresses and they can join through computer, phone or video system. We are currently experiencing enhanced and maximum collaboration throughout the organization.
Read Emily Mok's full review
May 04, 2021
Stella Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been directly using Cisco Webex Meetings since 2018 and indirectly using since I have joined my company.

Indirect use of Webex was due to proof of concept (PoC) meetings with vendors. They were inviting us and showing their products on Webex.

The direct use of Webex has been in service before the pandemic as our sales team required a versatile meeting product for overseas customers.

Since the pandemic started, we have been using Webex across all the company varying from executive meetings to team meetings.
Read Stella Neal's full review
May 03, 2021
Glen Kimmel Leblanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings has an amazing scope, collaboration with our team and, most importantly, you can maintain direct communication with customers who for obvious reasons cannot come to meetings in the company due to the Pandemic. I always use Cisco Webex Meetings on my PC because it is more comfortable due to the larger screen and I can work more efficiently.
Read Glen Kimmel Leblanc's full review
May 03, 2021
Shobannah Ally | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex is very useful for our company and because it allows us to connect with our customers outside of our company. We cannot connect with them on a Skype meeting or Microsoft Teams meeting due to security. Therefore, we have no way of having a meeting with customers where we can share our screens to allow the customer to see what we are seeing and vice versa. Cisco Webex allows us to solve this exact problem and is such a life saver for us to allow easier communication between us and our clients.
Read Shobannah Ally's full review
May 03, 2021
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by the whole company for meetings. I being the implementation engineer help customers get Webex meetings too for their use.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
May 03, 2021
Stacey Medina | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used by our organization to for meetings involving our vendors or clients. It is being used by our sales, IT and Upper management. The business problems does it addresses is that we allow our vendors to hold meetings with the software that they prefer. It is easy to use and install.
Read Stacey Medina's full review
May 02, 2021
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Webex Meetings is being used by our organization to facilitate virtual client meetings, product [launches,] and trainings. We use a variety of video platforms depending on client preference and find Webex to be the easiest to use[.]
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
April 30, 2021
Anas Hafez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It helps facilitate daily support operations, the screen sharing + file sharing & screen control features comes extremely useful in day to day support operation, also in company teams meeting using video conference, in addition to the screen annotation feature which is also very handy.
Also outlook integration feature is very useful to get calendar notifications just before the online meeting.
Read Anas Hafez's full review
April 29, 2021
Randy Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

WebEx is used primarily by three departments across our organization:

  1. Training - WebEx is used weekly for an online webinar training series for our whole client base.
  2. Account Management - WebEx is used daily for system support and one-on-one training with clients.
  3. Sales - WebEx is used multiple times a month for system demos to potential clients that don't use any of our products as well as current clients that are learning about a product that they have yet to use.
Read Randy Palmer's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (348)
8.5
High quality video (344)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (332)
7.4
Mobile support (309)
8.1
Desktop sharing (342)
8.8
Whiteboards (295)
8.2
Calendar integration (330)
8.6
Meeting initiation (344)
8.4
Integrates with social media (34)
7.6
Record meetings / events (328)
8.6
Slideshows (297)
8.6
Live chat (324)
8.4
Audience polling (279)
8.5
Q&A (278)
8.4
User authentication (304)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (319)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (58)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.