Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1325 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 72)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 26, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Cisco supports their products well and this is no different with Webex. The Webex product is well supported by Cisco experts and the response time is prompt and they help resolve any issues quickly. Cisco will certainly provide support with their technical experts and every time we've contact, we found they did provide timely assistance.
Read Victor Lau's full review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The response time is very fast via email. Most of the time, they also follow-up with a call but I usually need my questions answered via email.
I think their support emails are bit bland and impersonal. They may think it's a good idea to list all applicable managers in their emails but that's not really all the important to me. In fact seeing so many people listed makes me wonder if I'd have to contact someone else to get my question answered or problem resolved.
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
On the rare occasion that we actually need support, they've always been helpful and quick to respond. Easy to understand resolutions and great turnaround time for any problem or question we may have.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We didn't experience many issues with Webex. With limited technical support experience with Webex, it seems working well, considering the response time and solutions provided. Looking forward to see Webex will integrate the facial recognition technology to it so people will be able to tell who is who easily during the meeting:).
Read this authenticated review
May 11, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Support has been good so far.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2020
Maurizio Maggiora | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support provided by Cisco is not as great as its product. Many times you lose time explaining the issue to representatives who seem to be not perfectly aware of how Cisco Webex Meetings works and who don't speak English very well. Often you need to exchange many emails to get the issue resolved and it takes much time.
Read Maurizio Maggiora's full review
October 06, 2020
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Products that have design flaws (usability primarily) will require more support. Webex did okay with support because we had to learn to regularly work that muscle. Similar products don't have the same usability issues, so my familiarity with their support structure is not as strong. That's actually how I prefer it.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
October 24, 2020
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support for this product has always been magnificent. The help section and online content via their website and or YouTube have been major contributors to the support of this product. The support personnel have always been courteous, engaging, understanding and knowledgeable. The support beyond this product in terms of integrations with other products and solutions have also contributed to their score.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
October 13, 2020
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
My IT team is equipped to provide support on WebEx; I have never really needed WebEx support because the system has been very reliable and did not prompt me to seek out support. I hear similar feedback from other users. WebEx is simple to use, but could be made even more user-friendly.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
October 12, 2020
Francisco Menezes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We did not actually need support from the vendor up to now, since all the issues (mostly about resources when several meetings were in place) were solved by th einternal IT staff.
Read Francisco Menezes's full review
October 10, 2020
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
This would have been a ten (10) if I had not faced so many problems getting in to see the meeting on my personal. I am still unsure if this as due to a lockdown via my company or what. I am not sure what exactly happened, but after downloading the necessary files and relaunching, it simply would not launch even though I tried everything.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
October 06, 2020
Matt Judice | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I have never had to call in for support, email someone for support or put in a ticket with the help desk for this product. I think that speaks volumes about the product. That being said there is not a N/A button for me to click so being that I never used it I am going to stick with the 5.
Read Matt Judice's full review
November 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We rarely had to use it, but Cisco Webex Meetings has several dedicated support teams to help with different topics—licensing, onboarding, troubleshoot, etc. Almost anything can be accomplished directly from the Webex Control Hub (cloud management console), so the problems, when they exist, can be easily dealt with internally.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Webex support has moved into the same ticketing system as Cisco TAC, which is great, but you can still tell you're dealing with the Webex support analysts. It can occasionally be a challenge to get their support to recognize your problem. It would be great if they were able to take the initiative to look into your problem before having to re-explain.
Read this authenticated review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't had a chance/instance where I had to talk to Customer support team for any issues. Cisco Webex Meetings has been pretty stable in performance.
Read this authenticated review
November 07, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Sometimes even with our Webex Account Team and SME, it's hard to get support to respond to Cisco Webex Meetings issues in a timely matter. Sometimes when we submit a TAC case for Cisco Webex Meetings, the TAC case gets bounced around before a support individual is able to help with the issue we're experiencing. In a lot of cases, this results in us not being able to reproduce the issue to understand why it may have happened in the first place and how we can prevent it in the future.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (348)
8.5
High quality video (344)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (332)
7.4
Mobile support (309)
8.1
Desktop sharing (342)
8.8
Whiteboards (295)
8.2
Calendar integration (330)
8.6
Meeting initiation (344)
8.4
Integrates with social media (34)
7.6
Record meetings / events (328)
8.6
Slideshows (297)
8.6
Live chat (324)
8.4
Audience polling (279)
8.5
Q&A (278)
8.4
User authentication (304)
8.5
Participant roles & permissions (319)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (58)
8.1

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is presented as an engaging, inclusive and intelligent video conferencing solution for the modern workforce that aims to:

Make meetings interactive and engaging

· Reduce disruptions with background noise removal and voice enhancement

· Enable audiences to share their reactions with animated emojis and gesture recognition

· Improve audience engagement with next-gen dynamic polling and Q&A by Slido

· Customize the stage layout to focus on the content and people that matters most

Make meetings more inclusive

· Remove language barriers with real-time language translation into 100+ languages

· Ensure everyone’s voice can be heard with anonymous polling/Q&A by Slido

· Encourage everyone to participate with breakout rooms that enable smaller group discussions

Help the user work smarter

· Make meetings more productive with automatic transcriptions, notes and highlights

· Monitor and manage work-life balance and professional relationships with personal insights

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support

Screen Sharing Features

Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Has featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Has featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Has featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features

Online Events Security Features

Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Has featureConfidential attendee list
Has featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (3)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Pricing

Starting Price: $12

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$0.00user/month
Meet + Call Plan$20.00user/month
Meet Plan$15.00user/month
EnterpriseContact Sales
Call Plan$12.00user/month

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts available for annual commitments.

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Webex Meetings?

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

How much does Webex Meetings cost?

Webex Meetings starts at $12.

What is Webex Meetings's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Webex Meetings?

The most common users of Webex Meetings are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.