TrustRadius
WebPT - First and only HR for this multidisciplinary practice!We use WebPT as our Electronic Health Record (EHR) system for our 4-therapist and multidisciplinary rehabilitation therapy clinic. We specialize in the evaluation and treatment of individuals living with Parkinson's Disease. With our demographic being adults/geriatrics, we are highly mindful about complying with Medicare rules and regulations for documentation. WebPT provides CMS-compliant documentation and manages any reporting required.,Medicare-compliant documentation and reporting. Customizable templates. Customer service.,Within the customizable templates, I wish I could remove some elements unnecessary for my own discipline (Speech-Language Pathology). When a patient changes insurance, the episode of care must be split into two cases: old insurance and new insurance. Creating a new case is a bit of a headache, as it involves re-entering much of the information, although there is a setting for copying a small amount of the prior personal data. I'd like the cost to be lower!,9,Positive: user-friendly, reducing time investment with increasing familiarity. Negative: sensitive to upload speed, which has occasionally resulted in "lost notes". Positive: Medicare-compliant, reducing claim denials.,,Kareo Medical Billing, G Suite,Multi-specialty,2-5 practitioners,9WebPT the best EMR on the marketOur outpatient therapy departments for the health system use WebPT for documentation. We have an interface with our EMR for obtaining demographics, storing medical records and billing. WebPT addresses all of the major documentation issues/ guidelines/ requirements being dealt with by therapists.,They have the best EMR for documentation I have seen. It covers G-codes, Progress note frequency, KX modifier, and many others. Service is second to none. They are prompt/ polite and efficient. They stay current with changes in documentation requirements and practice patterns.,Doesn't always work as well on Mac as it does for PCs.,10,The therapists are more efficient with documentation and the guidance/ assistance with meeting documentation requirements is invaluable. Therapists who have used it are very satisfied.,,Physical therapy / rehab,51-100 practitionersWebPT is a must!We use WebPT daily in our physical therapy practice as our primary EMR system. All of our practicing physical therapists use it along with our office staff.,Very organized and looks professional Very user-friendly to customize to your clinic needs Customer service is A+, can always talk to a person when you call there help line,Cost, it is one of the more expensive EMR systems out there. But I also think it is the best! I wish you could change more options in the initial evaluation forms.,10,With the increased requirements of insurance and Medicare documentation, an EMR was a must. Without WebPT it would be very difficult for our practice to function right now.,A2C Medical,Kareo Medical Billing,Physical therapy / rehab,2-5 practitioners,6,,Daily scheduling Daily electronic medical records Up to date Medicare/Medicaid documentation and reporting,We are able to run metrics regarding productivity, cancel/no-show %'s, new patients/new referrals per month.,We are starting to use their billing program instead of our old off site billing software. We are also going to start using their analytics program for more metrics.,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Third-party Reviews,We wouldn't change anything! About 2 years ago we looked into making a switch due to the increase in price of WebPT, but after doing some EMR demos from other companies we decided to stay with WebPT based on the features, layout, and user friendly schedule/program. We are still glad with our decision and worked with a company rep on lowering our cost.Documentation with good oversightWe use it for scheduling, documentation, compliance, and business operations. It addresses the need for oversight, data analytics, and documentation. Everyone in the organization is using it.,Scheduling. Documentation ease. Compliance.,Optimization. Can be buggy at times. Improvement usually centers around new options vs improving the bawled application.,8,Real time scheduling. Data analytics has drastically improved. Able to grow without making major changes.,Clinicient,Kareo Medical Billing,Physical therapy / rehab,26-50 practitionersWebPT Rocks!Our outpatient physical therapy clinic uses WebPT to keep things running smoothly. The clinical team uses it to write notes and communicate with referring providers. The front office staff uses it to schedule and track appointments, prescriptions and more. There is an integrated function that sends all billing info to our billing software so we can easily send out claims. Webpt is a comprehensive system that keeps us compliant with various government and insurance requirements. They also provide fantastic training to keep us on the leading edge of information.,We can rest easy knowing that the latest ICD-10 codes are going to be in the system, along with any modifiers that are needed. WebPT won't finalize a note unless it is correctly organized. The scheduling module makes it easier to add a patient's schedule and track it. There are email reminders included with the system so that our patients don't forget their appointments. The new analytics component is a great tool! We can keep an eye on key metrics to catch issues before they get too big. There are many reports you can run to keep things running well!,I do wish that in addition to marking an original document as "AMENDED" when a change is required, they would inset or in some other way highlight any amended text in the final copy. Though it is rare, the system does occasionally go offline. Those times are usually very brief and have not happened much in the 7 years we have been with them. When we started with WebPT, we could call and get instant customer service. Now we have to email or leave a message and wait for a reply. Usually they reply within a few hours though.,10,Knowing that WebPT will not allow a note to be finalized without things being correctly formatted helps us know that we won't lose revenue from faulty claims. The Missed Notes log also keeps our revenue stream strong as we know we are getting all notes taken care of.,compulink,Kareo Medical Billing, Microsoft Office 365,Physical therapy / rehab,6-10 practitioners,12,,Complete and correct medical documentation is vital to any practice and we have that with WebPT. We have to keep track of our schedule and that is easy for us now. To keep the business running we have to be able to bill. WebPT seemlessly integrates with other billing software to transfer needed codes, diagnosis info, and supporting details.,WebPT has fantastic training for other issues affecting the PT industry.,We know that any future issues or requirements to PT billing will be covered by WebPT.
Unspecified
WebPT
10 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

WebPT Reviews

WebPT
10 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 10 vetted WebPT reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michelle Underhill, MA, CCC-SLP profile photo
January 10, 2019

Review: "WebPT - First and only HR for this multidisciplinary practice!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Medicare-compliant documentation and reporting.
  • Customizable templates.
  • Customer service.
  • Within the customizable templates, I wish I could remove some elements unnecessary for my own discipline (Speech-Language Pathology).
  • When a patient changes insurance, the episode of care must be split into two cases: old insurance and new insurance. Creating a new case is a bit of a headache, as it involves re-entering much of the information, although there is a setting for copying a small amount of the prior personal data.
  • I'd like the cost to be lower!
WebPT is well-suited for adult and geriatric physical, occupational, and speech therapy clinics.

WebPT seems so robust that in cases where thorough documentation is less necessary, it might be over-burdening.
Read Michelle Underhill, MA, CCC-SLP's full review
Dan Garcia profile photo
January 07, 2019

User Review: "WebPT the best EMR on the market"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • They have the best EMR for documentation I have seen. It covers G-codes, Progress note frequency, KX modifier, and many others.
  • Service is second to none. They are prompt/ polite and efficient.
  • They stay current with changes in documentation requirements and practice patterns.
  • Doesn't always work as well on Mac as it does for PCs.
WebPT is the best product on the market for outpatient therapy documentation. Unfortunately, working in a hospital with an EMR we constantly have to fight to keep WebPT.
Read Dan Garcia's full review
Brad McMahon profile photo
January 04, 2019

User Review: "WebPT is a must!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very organized and looks professional
  • Very user-friendly to customize to your clinic needs
  • Customer service is A+, can always talk to a person when you call there help line
  • Cost, it is one of the more expensive EMR systems out there. But I also think it is the best!
  • I wish you could change more options in the initial evaluation forms.
I think it is the best EMR system out there. Any PT clinic can use it.
Read Brad McMahon's full review
No photo available
December 19, 2018

WebPT Review: "Documentation with good oversight"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Scheduling.
  • Documentation ease.
  • Compliance.
  • Optimization.
  • Can be buggy at times.
  • Improvement usually centers around new options vs improving the bawled application.
For small to large clinics WebPT will allow clinicians to see patients without feeling bogged down by paperwork.
Read this authenticated review
Heather Hackworth profile photo
February 07, 2018

User Review: "WebPT Rocks!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We can rest easy knowing that the latest ICD-10 codes are going to be in the system, along with any modifiers that are needed. WebPT won't finalize a note unless it is correctly organized.
  • The scheduling module makes it easier to add a patient's schedule and track it. There are email reminders included with the system so that our patients don't forget their appointments.
  • The new analytics component is a great tool! We can keep an eye on key metrics to catch issues before they get too big.
  • There are many reports you can run to keep things running well!
  • I do wish that in addition to marking an original document as "AMENDED" when a change is required, they would inset or in some other way highlight any amended text in the final copy.
  • Though it is rare, the system does occasionally go offline. Those times are usually very brief and have not happened much in the 7 years we have been with them.
  • When we started with WebPT, we could call and get instant customer service. Now we have to email or leave a message and wait for a reply. Usually they reply within a few hours though.
Any PT office big or small who wants to run their office well would benefit from WebPT. Chiropractors are now being supported as well!
Read Heather Hackworth's full review
Sweta Christian PT,DPT. profile photo
February 07, 2018

"WebPT Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We love the way webpt incorporates special tests like orthopedic tests and balance tests for specific evaluation.
  • We love the way webpt backs up our data so we don't lose a single patient's evaluation and daily notes.
  • webpt scheduling is super easy and less time consuming unlike other softwares that we have used previously.
  • webpt provides notification when our progress notes and re-certification notes are due so we don't lose our precious time and do our notes effectively.
  • Sometimes internet glitches happen that [can't] be avoided
  • Incorporated home exercise program separately so we don't have to leave webpt and use other software. This can be time-consuming at times.
If one wants to avoid Medicare audits and documentation audits, I think webpt is an excellent software for that. It has the most effective documentation categories and if done properly one can really avoid a lengthy audit process from Medicare. Not only that, webpt provides the best resource to include proper patient's specific documents and that is a A++.
Read Sweta Christian PT,DPT.'s full review
Caileen Wood profile photo
February 14, 2015

User Review: "All for WebPT"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy layout to scan, very natural flow to charting and allowed to be slightly customized.
  • Easy, simple access at home.
  • Plenty of room to free text but also allowed for clicking through certain subjects so it was quicker.
  • Hard to find other documentation from other clinics.
  • Couldn't erase certain sections if they didn't pertain to that client.
I use Epic right now and it is not very user friendly, WebPT was different in that you knew where to look for sections to write in. It was also easy to navigate without multiple windows popping up.
Read Caileen Wood's full review
No photo available
February 21, 2015

WebPT Review: "Straight forward"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to follow.
  • Consistent.
  • User friendly.
  • Not formatted in subjective, objective, assessment, and plan (SOAP) format.
  • Difficult to provide necessary assessment info.
  • Multiple pages limit quick usage/scanning.
WebPT is well suited for providing available options. It is difficult to provide paragraphs or phrases and difficult to carry through continuous data for the next session.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Real-time eligibility verification (4)
10.0
Claims management (4)
10.0
Coding (6)
9.6
Patient billing (5)
9.5
Financial Reporting (4)
10.0
Rule-based scheduling (1)
3
Automated appointment reminders (7)
9.8
Multi-location support (7)
9.2
Calendar interface (6)
9.4
Charting / document management (8)
9.3
Templates (8)
8.8
Patient portal (2)
6.0
Mobile/tablet support (8)
9.1
Fax integration (8)
9.5
Integration with other EMR and PM systems (7)
9.6
Workflow automation (8)
9.1
Speech recognition (4)
8.5
Customization (8)
8.7
E-prescribing (1)
3
HIPPA compliance (8)
10.0
Role-based permission levels (8)
9.8
Data backups and redundancy (8)
9.5
Local mode / networking failsafe (2)
7.4
Task tracking (7)
9.4
Specialty-specific workflows (7)
8.7
Multi-office / multi-physician capabilities (7)
8.9

About WebPT

With more than 55,000 members at 8,600 clinics, WebPT is a leading electronic medical record (EMR) solution for physical, occupational, and speech therapists. According to the vendor, WebPT makes it easy for therapy professionals—therapists, directors, owners, billers, and front office staff—to transition from paper and outdated software to a user-friendly, cloud-based solution that’s accessible anywhere, anytime, from any web-enabled device.

The vendor says WebPT’s therapy-centric design and scalable architecture make it ideal for clinics of any size. Additionally, the vendor says implementation doesn’t require a large, upfront investment; costly IT support; or in-office server space. In addition to documentation, WebPT offers the tools necessary to run an organized clinic, including reporting to track productivity, cancellations, no-shows, and referrals. Therapists also can assess patient progress with WebPT’s outcomes tracking product. Lastly, WebPT’s billing options—including the WebPT Billing Service and software—ensure clinics receive reliable, accurate claims submission and speedy, maximized reimbursements. With WebPT, rehab therapists have a modern, intuitive EMR that’s suited to their needs, empowering them to be better in business and enabling them to spend less time on documentation and more time with their patients.

WebPT Features

Billing and Claims Management Features
Has featureReal-time eligibility verification
Has featureCoding
Has featureClaims management
Has featureClaim scrubbing
Has featureElectronic Claim Submission
Has featureAutomated Claim Tracking
Has featurePatient billing
Has featurePayment Processing
Has featureElectronic Bill Pay
Has featureOnline Bill Pay
Has featureCreate Patient Statements
Has featureMail or Email Patient Statements
Has featureAutomated Alerts for Overdue Claims
Has featureSuperbill Generation
Has featureDenial / Underpayment Management
Has featurePatient Payment Histories
Has featureElectronic Remittance Advice
Has featureStreamlined Data Entry
Has featureHIPAA Compliance
Does not have featureSiHCFA Compliance
Has featureCredit Card Processing
Does not have featureCodeCorrect
Has featureClearinghouse Integration
Does not have featureAccounting Integration
Has featureReporting
Has featureFinancial Reporting
Has featureRevenue Cycle Management
Has featureIntegration with EMR/EHR
Patient Scheduling Features
Has featureDrag-and-drop Scheduling
Has featureFacility Scheduling
Has featurePhysician Scheduling
Does not have featureRule-based scheduling
Does not have featureAutomated patient check-in
Has featureAutomated appointment reminders
Has featureMulti-location support
Does not have featureZocDoc Integration
Has featureCalendar interface
Medical Inventory Management Features
Does not have featureAutomated Supply Tracking
Does not have featureTriggered Reorder Notifications
Electronic Medical Records Features
Has featureCharting / document management
Has featureTemplates
Does not have featureE-prescribing
Has featureSOAP Notes
Has featureE&M Coding Advice
Does not have featureLab and Imaging Integration
Has featureFax integration
Does not have featureDevice Integration
Does not have featurePatient portal
Has featureMobile/tablet support
Has featureSpeech recognition
Has featureDragon Integration
Has featureIntegration with other EMR and PM systems
Has featureAbility to Coordinate Care with Specialists
Has featureAbility to Share Information with Different Doctors
Does not have featureMeaningful Use Certified
Does not have featureONC-ATCB Certified
Has featureCustomization
Does not have featureHandwriting Recognition
Has featureBilling System Integration
Has featureStandard Chart Templates
Does not have featureCustom Medical Forms
Does not have featureCustom Macro Buttons
Has featureCustom Fields
Does not have featureDrawing Tools (Diagnostic Images)
Does not have featurePatient Flags
Has featureWorkflow automation
Has featureAbility to Take Action from Patient Record
Medical Security and Privacy Features
Has featureRole-based permission levels
Has featurePassword Policies
Has featureLogin Regulations
Has featureSession Backlog
Has featureAudit and Log Reports
Has featureData backups and redundancy
Has featureHIPPA compliance
Does not have featureLocal mode / networking failsafe
Workflow and Scale Features
Has featureTask tracking
Has featureReferrals
Has featureSpecialty-specific workflows
Has featureMaster Patient Index
Has featureInsurance Profiles
Has featureMulti-office / multi-physician capabilities
Additional Features
Has featureIntegrated Outcomes Tracking
Has featurePQRS Reporting
Has featureHome Exercise Program
Has featureICD-10 Picker
Has featureFunctional Limitation Reporting
Has featureFree Support
Has featureImplementation Assistance
Has featureWebPT Marketplace, which offers clinic supplies at a discounted rate

WebPT Screenshots

WebPT Integrations

Kareo Practice Management, Medisoft, Therabill (a WebPT Company), CollaborateMD, Billing Dynamix, AdvancedMD, BMS, Harris CareTracker, EZClaim, MTBC, X-Link, Medical Masterminds, HL7 Files

WebPT Competitors

Clinicient, Therapy Source, TheraOffice

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Enterprise$0Custom pricing

WebPT Enterprise packages are custom-made based on clinic needs, and prices vary accordingly.

WebPT Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Blog Content
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Support Tickets

WebPT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English