Whatfix

Whatfix

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Whatfix

Overview

Recent Reviews

Feedback Whatfix

8 out of 10
September 13, 2021
Whatfix is used to support digital learning for our CRM tool. The users are mainly active in sales. We mainly relied on the possibilities …
Continue reading

Whatfix Feedback

9 out of 10
July 04, 2021
Whatfix is used as an interactive assisting feature on the platform. It is used to assist all the customers of the organization. It helps …
Continue reading

Whatfix for Higher Education

9 out of 10
April 23, 2021
[Whatfix] is used across whole organization as this is an amazing digital platform and provide an easy to use and newly discovered …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Whatfix, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Whatfix?

Whatfix is a SaaS-based platform that enables businesses to create real-time interactive guides on their application. Whatfix can be integrated with ease across all user touch-points inside any platform across the web and desktop. Whatfix helps businesses with: Simplifying…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://whatfix.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is ClickLearn?

ClickLearn automates the process of creating training material and documentation of popular business systems such as Microsoft D365, SAP, and Oracle. With ClickLearn, users click through processes and ClickLearn records actions. When these are recorded, ClickLearn automatically delivers the…

N/A
Unavailable

What is Pendo.io?

Pendo.io is a product engagement platform with features for in-app analytics, surveys and feedback, and guidance.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Whatfix?

Whatfix is a SaaS-based platform that enables businesses to create real-time interactive guides on their application. Whatfix can be integrated with ease across all user touch-points inside any platform across the web and desktop.

Whatfix helps businesses with:

  • Simplifying User Onboarding
  • Making Employee Training Quicker and Effective
  • Reducing Customer Support Costs by Making Platforms/Applications Self-serving

Whatfix key features and advantages include:

  • Real-time Interactive Guides: Create personalised onboarding programs, engage new users and retain them effectively.
  • Smarter In-app Training: Increase effectiveness of employee training programs with our in-app guidance system. The step-by-step guidance system can train employees on how to complete different tasks, e.g.Salesforce training, Microsoft Dynamics training.
  • Improve Support with self-serving widgets: Add self service capabilities with our widgets to reduce your over support overhead and effort.
  • Create documentations quickly and easily: Our interactive guides can be converted into multiple interactive media formats that can be easily embedded or exported as documentation.
  • Multilingual support - Support your users across geographies. Whatfix enables you to engage your users with guides in multiple languages.

Whatfix Screenshots

The analytics of a Digital Adoption Platform helps determine what’s working (and what’s not) so  adjustments to your DAP can be made to DAP content as necessaryAnalytics - Obtain reports on flow usage, queries served, drop-offs, and other engagement metricsBeacon - Create alerts to guide users to changes and new featuresData validation - Tell users in real-time if the data they entered is accurate, based on pre-established criteriaIn-app guidance - Step-by-step guided walkthroughs to take the user through every step of a taskSelf-Help - Self-service support contextualized based on user role and location in the applicationSurvey - Obtain direct feedback from users via surveys and use the information to update training and guidance featuresTasklist - Onboard new users with a set of tasks that they need to complete in order to get started with the applicationUnsuccessful search terms - Identify gaps and optimize Help content using the 'Unsuccessful search terms' metric

Whatfix Video

Whatfix Integrations

Whatfix Competitors

Whatfix Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Whatfix's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.

Who uses Whatfix?

The most common users of Whatfix are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-23 of 23)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
October 29, 2021

Whatfix Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix supported the digital adoption of our new HR IT system through 'Self-Help' guidance for our office based Colleagues and all Hiring Managers.
  • Allows uses to self service help and guidance on common tasks
  • To add in fast solutions in sticking points in our new HR IT system
  • Create training content
  • To communicate to our users about system downtime or new features
  • More customisation of elements
Whatfix is great for the adoption of new IT systems to users with vastly different levels of IT skills. Whatfix allowed users to self serve their own help queries which saved many hours of support that the users would have needed to use our new HR IT system.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Whatfix on our CRM System. So the whole organization can use and have the benefits. We explain not well-known processes, new features, and link[s] to existing information materials.
  • Great training sessions
  • Fast reaction on questions
  • Close personal contact
  • Nice to have: different design options for smart tips (you have to decide for one configuration which is valid for all)
  • Nice to have: free choice where to show the self help
  • Nice to have: possibility to save filter, for example in Analytics
  • Explain processes (you can guide your users through not well known or seldom-used processes)
  • Onboard new users
  • Give tips
  • Show new features
  • Interactive self-help
  • Possibility to give tasks to [the] user
September 13, 2021

Feedback Whatfix

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is used to support digital learning for our CRM tool. The users are mainly active in sales. We mainly relied on the possibilities of Whatfix to control and also inform the users of the tool, especially how to use it. The main tool we have discovered is the "Self Help" with different contents. For further topics, we will also use the "Task List".
  • The possibility to explain content in different ways
  • The handling is very easy
  • The support is very good
  • The possibility to select content/widgets at the time for "push to production" (some we would like to p2p for one single content, that is not possible at the moment).
  • I wish the filters in the dashboard would stay when you choose a content, currently you have to filter again and again.
  • In the analytics area, I would like the system to remember this for a certain time window after selecting the start date.
For the area of independent learning of topics in a system, Whatfix is best suited, as it offers many possibilities due to the different offers of the presentation.
We are developing this with the support of the personnel development department and it is showing the first positive results and it is showing the first positive results in our sales units.
Lee Glenn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is being used within our Global Sales Excellence team as part of our centralised training team technology stack for Sales tools.

Whatfix is helping us address some of the end-user frustration they are faced with when working through complex or lengthy processes. We've cut our training material creation time hugely by benefitting from the multi-format output capabilities that Whatfix offers.

We are also helping our internal sales operations teams increase their efficiency by making Whatfix work for them, using automation capabilities to reduce some of the clicks and field population on predictable, [epetitive] processes.

  • Whatfix is a vendor that listens to their client, understands their business challenges, and works with them to achieve their goals.
  • Feature enhancements are released every quarter, often with significant functionality improvements.
  • The support and engineering teams are outstanding - responsive, helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. Literally, second-to-none!
  • The Dashboard (Administration Console) is sometimes a little clunky in some areas, but nothing causes any significant pain.
  • Still, I've been working with Whatfix constantly over the past few years on many platform enhancements to make it a more efficient and effective experience for Content Creators and end-users alike.
Whatfix is well suited to ensuring a smooth transition from users completing their onboarding experience, to using the platforms and tools that form part of their technology stack when going about their daily duties.

Our new user onboarding experience for Salesforce has been scaled back considerably, ensuring we are able to focus on the importance of doing things the right way and upholding our company values.

Whatfix takes care of the day-to-day scenario-based training and essentially does all of the heavy lifting that was previously part of our bloated LMS course.

Whatfix is also well-suited in scenarios where you've got labor-intensive or complex, lengthy processes that can be confusing to follow for your end-users. A mixture of guided flows, timely pop-ups, smart tips, and beacons can help users feel more comfortable when working [on] your platform.



Whatfix is THE best vendor I've ever worked with when it comes to supporting their customers.

The support team is friendly, helpful and always willing to listen to your suggestions and ideas. This also applies to the Engineering team who I've spent several hours on calls with debugging a few of the more challenging scenarios we have in place.

Nothing is ever too much trouble for Whatfix and they are truly best-in-class when it comes to their support model.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is used by the product team and we have implemented the tool for our web and mobile app.
We are using it for user onboarding and customer self-service. It is not only important for the customer to solve their problem or understand a flow right then and there it also frees up time for Customer Success Executives. Our goal is to increase the adoption and retention of our enterprise product.
  • Customer support
  • Take feedback and improve on it.
  • They try their best to bring you a solution.
  • Design is definitely something they can improve on. The callouts and carousels are a little bit old-school and sometimes this creates a discrepancy with your product's design language.
  • They can improve with some functionality, like full-screen carousels for the web. There are points that they cannot accommodate your design and you have to iterate on that.
We are using it for onboarding and customer self-service so I can safely say they are one of the best options out there. We have been looking for a solution for the last 2 years and nothing fully came close to what we were looking for based on price-performance comparison and features. Whatfix was "it", we did a PoC and they were a delight to work with and now we are a customer.
July 04, 2021

Whatfix Feedback

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is used as an interactive assisting feature on the platform. It is used to assist all the customers of the organization. It helps the customers in using the platform.
  • Create interactive guidance.
  • Create pop up notifications, videos, etc.
  • Add its own survey feature.
  • Automatic translation.
It's well suited when you need to get familiarized with a process or a platform.
Hemant Joshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is used to provide the app tour for our SaaS product. We also use it for step-by-step user flow execution. In our financial products, it is used for customer communication and highlighting new releases.
  • There are multiple templates and customization to make the widget consistent with your design.
  • The guided popups identify the element very well to ensure they appear at right place and point to correct element.
  • The user segmentation feature helps in displaying flows specific to user needs.
  • Few advanced functionality like user segmentation etc require help from Whatfix support team. It should be easy to use.
  • If we get option to define CSS of the widget, it will blend further better.
Whatfix is very good to use as app tours, create guided popup to handhold customers for a flow, communicate with customers with pop-ups or highlight new releases. I didn't find it useful with the onboarding flow and the products where very basic engagement is there like making a transaction etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had used Whatfix to train our client for newly implemented software. We had used this to train their employee to use the new software. Our product development team used this to train the client and their employees on the features of the software. This is the best for knowledge management. It really reduced our time, the manpower cost, and travel cost to train our clients for the newly implemented software.Also, our HR department used it to help employees to adopt a new platform.
  • Excellent customer support from Whatfix
  • Quickly create guides in various languages
  • You can easily convert guides to PDFs and videos in a few clicks
  • Whatfix is user friendly
  • Need to improve the analytics
  • Need to improve on automatic translation
  • Integrations table is getting harder to manage
  • Need to improve UI/UX
I would like to suggest to every large and medium enterprise to use the digital platform to save time, reduce cost. It will help to increase support efficiency. It can be used in various use cases and departments. It can be used for training, knowledge management, and support. It's is very good for highlighting new content and new features.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Whatfix to serve our user base with guided instructional tours. It is mainly being used by the digital and marketing departments. We have a number of tours to help our learners onboard onto our system and for releasing general notices and alerts. We plan to do more with it as we get more comfortable with understanding the needs of our users and the features of Whatfix.
  • Ongoing support
  • Features
  • Listening to clients
  • Some limits around the product
  • Analytics
Whatfix is well suited to creating guided tours on your website so long as the top level domain is the same. It solves a variety of problems and keeps on improving.

Whatfix doesn't currently give you complete insight into the data and has some minor limitations around rules and displaying tours.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a SaaS-company with a portfolio of applications, we currently deploy Whatfix as a tool to provide contextual step-by-step guidance for our users as a supplement to our existing support channels on one of our applications. It simply enables us to provide 24/7/365 in-app help through a one-stop-shop solution - in other words, our users never need to leave the application to receive the help they are looking for. As we learn the capabilities of Whatfix, we expanded the use of the tool on the application to also include onboarding of users and introduction of new features and changes. We expect to extend the use of Whatfix to other applications in our portfolio too to e.g. migrate users from legacy applications to new applications.
  • Best-in-class Customer Care. Customer Service and Customer Success are doing an excellent job at helping us [get] the most value out of Whatfix. Personally, I've learned a lot about working with a DAP that goes beyond the current implementation and they are great help in terms of fresh ideas, ways to measure, etc. Very proactive.
  • Open platform and API. Whatfix integrates out-of-the-box with common enterprise tools like Confluence and Amplitude. You can even tap their API to pull reports and create static content and delete Whatfix content.
  • Continuous feature development and improvements. After using Whatfix for roughly 1½ years, we first-handedly experienced how Whatfix keeps on improving and adding features, making it more and more useful with each iteration.
  • Point and click content creation. Creating content is as easy as pointing and clicking inside your own application, or in case of popups, selecting a template and customize it to your needs.
  • Advanced customizations. If you "speak" JavaScript, you can customize the experience with Whatfix even further without needing to do changes to your applications code.
  • How no-code the experience with Whatfix is really depends on your application. As one of our applications relies on nested iframes, not everything worked out-of-the-box and we had to spend time on debugging and doing advanced customizations. Though the support team at Whatfix has been very helpful in solving these matters, it still made it difficult for us to delegate the work to coworkers with less technical experience.
  • Prone to bugs. While no platform is perfect, we unfortunately had some cases where bugs broke popups and guides for our users.
  • Look & feel customization can be restrictive and inconsistent. Depending on what kind of content you create, you have more or less options to customize the look and feel of the content. E.g. popups have a dozen of pre-configured templates and the possibility to edit the style based on HTML, CSS, and Javascript (JSX), whereas Task Lists have less options to be configured. Though I was informed that Whatfix will improve this in the near feature.
From our experience, Whatfix is well-suited as an on-demand self-help and onboarding tool. Depending on your goals and your application - the implementation of Whatfix requires more or less technical experience. In cases where information in your application is consistent, I highly recommend the use of Whatfix. In applications where information can be manipulated dynamically (e.g. users can customize the look and feel of the application), I would suggest to have a person or cross-functional team that knows a thing or two about JavaScript and API's. The more you are aware of your own applications technical setup and the requirements from stakeholders (e.g. customer success, customer service, product teams) the easier it is to get the full value of Whatfix.
  • Online training
Support is very proactive and quick at solving/investigating any issue that might come up. They are very knowledgeable about their own tool and coding as well, and therefore, they quickly understand the goal you try to achieve - even doing custom code when necessary (or fixing your custom code). Even as COVID hit, Whatfix still managed to supply the same high standard of support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using WhatFix to provide client-facing help documentation for a new [product] we are releasing.<br><br><div>We are using WhatFix’s flows to replace knowledge base articles.</div>
  • Customer support
  • Ease of use
  • Robust tool
  • Lack of ability to add custom buttons in a pop-up
WhatFix is helpful for onboarding or migrating existing customers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix seems to be a very flexible tool and can easily handle so many complicated scenarios. It always comes up with new features and functions which is very exciting for users. It is mostly being used by the product team so that they can introduce new features to our customers.
  • Content creation efficiency is great.
  • Content creation doesn’t necessarily requires a technical background.
  • Widgets can be customised.
  • More features for widget customisation.
  • Flows can be configured in a better way.
  • Introduction of mobile application would be great.
Whatfix acts as a single plug for all your training materials and processes. The customer service experience is great as they believe in giving prompt responses. I would personally like to see more customisation options for widgets. Again I would say that they take customer feedback very seriously to introduce the missing features.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Whatfix] is used across whole organization as this is an amazing digital platform and provide an easy to use and newly discovered onboarding. It also powers up software's by allowing simplicity. Besides my organization there are many other enterprises that are deploying [Whatfix] because of its usage and productivity. Would surely recommend this to MNCs.
  • Minimal Team
  • User friendly
  • Close relationship with users.
  • Trainings required
  • Some automation can be done
  • Manual working can help in better selection.
Whatfix is well suitable for end users and is really user friendly. You need to have some time in order to complete your tasks. Whereas i think there is a room for improvement regarding automation and professional team. Manual work can help in better selection according to the user requirements.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Whatfix to help train our users how to use our product. We typically use flows, beacons, and pop-ups to achieve this. At this time, Whatfix is primarily being used by our product team to introduce new features to our users, but we hope to expand the usage to other areas of our team like implementation and training.
  • Customer support is excellent, very responsive, and helpful
  • The Whatfix tool is very flexible and can handle many complex scenarios
  • The Whatfix tool is continuing to evolve with new features
  • Some of our more complex flows required engineering support to build and while we we were successfully able to achieve our objective, it was not 100% clear how it was done.
The Whatfix tool is very capable and flexible and so far has been able to achieve all goals we have set for it. We have set up a combination of pop-ups and flows to train users to use our new report creation tool, which has a steep learning curve, and are impressed how many users have completed the flow in a short period of time.
Oscar Javier Retes Schuler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Accelerates the adoption of new software and users depend less on trainings. Also, with Whatfix, we have been able to have all the knowledge on how to use our platform for videos and PDFs. This is great for knowledge management. As a company, we are depending less on training as well. Human resources are using it to help employees to adopt a new platform.
  • WhatFix is extremely easy to use.
  • Minimum IT team intervention required.
  • Customer success manager and support team worked very close.
  • There are some features that I expected to be done automatically, and we had to do some manual work to get the right setup regarding our use case, which was to deploy most of our training through Whatfix.
Accelerating the adoption of new software and users depending less on the trainers is a good scenario.
If you need to reduce the time spent creating material for training, maybe this is not the best because it demands you to be very specific on the step by step of the task. CSM and all the crew are amazing with how they are all aligned and aware of your things. Very close work and they are very flexible.
Odhrán (Oran) Roche | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Whatfix to assist our customers who use our web-based Portal for invoicing. Using Whatfix we provide users with self-guided tutorials for their most common tasks. Occasionally we use a pop-up to make an announcement, or a SmartTip (some information shown on mouse-hover) to provide additional context or help.
  • Easy to use
  • Excellent customer service
  • Range of features
  • Excellent support documentation
  • Highly customizable
  • Good reporting capabilities
  • Initial integration was very easy
  • Preview mode makes testing content very easy
  • Our Portal makes use of inner iframes, this can require some debugging on the Whatfix side to get things working correctly.
  • Segmentation is not ideal in our case, we have thousands of accounts we would like to segment between that functionality is not built-in.
  • Translations are difficult to manage and not possible to automate, manual download and upload of files is required.
Due to the range of capabilities WhatFix has built-in, it really is well suited for a wide variety of use cases. It's certainly good for highlighting new content, informing users of new content, highlighting changes, and guiding users through some basic procedures. If your users go through a very complex set of steps, I'm not sure Whatfix would be particularly useful. Whatfix relies on information being consistent across users to create a flow or tutorial - this gets increasingly difficult with each additional step in the process. Also, users tend not to follow long involved tutorials so Whatfix is better suited to smaller procedures of maybe 2-10 steps.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Whatfix is being used by me alone though we are looking to expand to maximize the amount of features at our disposal by Whatfix in other departments as well.<br><br>Whatfix blends well with our solution and allows for a better explanation and step-by-step training. In the future we hope to use it as well to call attention of new and experienced users to new features developed as well as news from the company.
  • Very intuitive.
  • Great support.
  • Several features.
  • Automatic translation.
Whatfix is perfect to teach new users to use your product, to teach users to understand the step-by-step process of your features, to call attention to something new.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Whatfix to help new users navigate through our trial offerings that are managed by the Sales Department. It is helping us address the need for users to quickly feel comfortable in a robust system.
  • Automated Walkthroughs. The walkthrough engage our users to allow them to quickly navigate and evaluate the system. Our team gets less questions and spends less time onboarding.
  • Easy to set up. The simplicity of setting up flows means less time I spend setting things up and managing it so that I can spend more time in our sales process.
  • Excellent Customer service. This is a big win as it is great to have a great team behind you. If I have a problem it is resolved quickly and any feedback I submit is listened to and often incorporated into the product.
  • Recently, they enhanced the ability to customize the look and feel of their flows. This was the only complaint I had. I let Whatfix know and they developed a solution. There is still no gradients but I can customize everything else.
Whatfix is perfect for onboarding and engagement, especially for infrequent or new users. It s less appropriate if your intent is to gather UI/UX data.
November 16, 2020

Turn down the noise!

Bas Houtman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is used to onboard and help approx. 400 partners to report their business data to the investing organization.
  • Great adaptive skills, the technical team in Whatfix does a great job in catering to all requests of the implementing team.
  • The possibility to add information to any field required has been a great help to our users.
  • Analytics on the help material usage is very insightful and helps to decide which parts to extend and which to keep as is.
  • A sandboxing environment within the Whatfix solution on the client application would be nice. To give users the option to try & test in a sandbox environment without immediately working in their production environment.
Well suited: in-app guidance in the case of users that visit the application at a low frequency. Also well suited to onboard new users in a mixture of flows, videos, and help documentation.
Very happy client, great implementation of help tool. The biggest deliverable was the reduction of 'noise' from partners and employees on using the project management system, with the noise going from 9 to 2 on a scale of 10.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Whatfix to guide users of our lead-to-cash implementation of Salesforce. This allows task-based learning to take place for users requiring a refresh or newbies entering the company.
  • User guidance at first task execution
  • Organizing digital learning
  • Version deployment was complicated for us
  • The UI is still OK, but not cutting edge
Rolling out complex digital systems on a multi-site organization, where digital assistance is possible and appreciated.
Very supportive and insightful, true partnership mindset.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatfix is being used on 8 different systems currently with an additional 4 to 5 going live within the next year. We are primary using it to align just in time assistance to our employees for new or updated system implementations.
  • Customer Service is unmatched by any company I have ever had the pleasure of doing business.
  • Innovative - They never stop improving and innovating on their product to make it easier for the end user.
  • Professional Services Team / GB and TEAM absolutely ROCK!
  • The entire Whatfix organization is customer focused and is always thinking of new ways to help us. They just don't allow you to purchase the product and go your own way, they continue to work with you - 2 years and still bi-weekly meetings. AWESOME
  • When I first started working with Whatfix, no coding, well that was right but some of their information was written somewhat in code language. That has been evolving and they have an incredible team who has been working on making it read - in plain English as I call it.....Thank you!
You definitely have to understand the Whatfix software and how it works, as well as the software you are going to use it on. Defining Whatfix as the core training and adding additional information such as FAQs, images, etc, it becomes a powerful tool. My main concern with scenarios is confusing people with too many options, so we stick to one way to drive the task. Once the person is comfortable with that way, they will find the other ways and then determine what works best for them.
The Support Teams, Customer Service Managers, Professional Services Team always get back to you with additional questions or a timeline. You may wait for the fix, but you definitely know what is going on during the wait.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a SaaS company, we use Whatfix to train our external customers to use our software when they are onboarding and as they learn more advanced features. It addresses answers to routine questions about how to complete a process or what a particular field means. We utilize their smart tips and walkthroughs the most to accomplish this.
  • Smart tips are easy to use and have a high usage rate by our customers.
  • Whatfix's customer support team is always responsive.
  • Once you understand your own company's software limitations, the process for creating walkthroughs is simple and mostly straightforward.
  • The team is always receptive to feedback and suggestions. They've made a lot of improvements and added many new features in the last year.
  • At times, Whatfix can be buggy, which has resulted in walkthroughs no longer working, or formatting to change without any changes on our end. This can be frustrating.
Whatfix is especially well suited for software programs that are complicated and do not offer a lot of on-screen guidance. If a program is complicated, articles can be overwhelming to customers and are often not very effective. Whatfix's walk throughs are very effective at helping customers complete a task in real time.
The team is very responsive and particularly open to suggestions on how to improve their product.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Whatfix as part of a pilot for an expenses project within our corporate business, we hope to go live with it this year. Whatfix will aide employee adoption, make the user experience easier, and alleviate some of the administrative queries we would get.
  • Great customer service.
  • Easy to administer.
  • User friendly.
  • Nothing I can see to improve on at the moment.
We think Whatfix is suited to scenarios where there are outlined steps to follow within a process, claiming an expense for example.
Whatfix support is always ready to advise/support and in a very friendly and professional manner.