WhatsApp Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
58 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 26, 2021
Hasan Md Ripon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp business is used across my organisation. We are small hardware business serving the requirement of many renowned companies in Bangladesh. We normally sell our services and products to individual customers as well. We use to update our catalogues in the application with details. Customers find it very useful and knock us directly through WhatsApp in terms of ordering. We can easily reach the customers as per their demand and Demography. This application helps us getting connected to the new customers as well as our existing clients.
  • Easy to use.
  • WhatsApp is widely used by majority of the people.
  • Product catalog update.
  • Direct contact with the customers.
  • Secured connection and ad free.
  • Video catalog might help.
  • Good to have a demonstration of usage.
WhatsApp business is extremely useful for small-scale businesses as the SME needs to address the ultimate end users. We could easily track the customer's order and update them about our product portfolio. Customers can easily have a look at the catalog and connect with the seller. You can also segment your customers Against the Demography.
Read Hasan Md Ripon's full review
June 22, 2021
Rafet Afnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp is the latest software for communicating within and outside the country with buyers and company employers. WhatsApp mainly used to maintain professional contact and its fast file sharing opportunities without hampering the file quality. You can send images, voices, or video clips up to 25 Mb without any quality error through WhatsApp. Group chat and audio/video calling in WhatsApp enables smooth communication among members.
  • Superfast connections and secure
  • Audio/video/group chat with buyers/vendors
  • Sharing files easy and convenient
  • Can't operate without internet connection
  • Need strong internet connection
  • Videos more than 25 mb can't share through WhatsApp
Communication through WhatsApp is more convenient and secured than other software. Easy to reach connections across the world! Sending Ads links, files, Clips is easier for promoting your own business. Customer support staffs are very friendly. This is budget-friendly and very easy to use. Can be operated via mobile phone/ computer. Don't require an email id for creating a WhatsApp account.
Read Rafet Afnan's full review
April 24, 2021
Alexis Blanco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our entire department team to help us all be in constant communication. We are all satisfied by the service and the different ways we can all adapt and use it to our advantages. At the moment we have not experienced any business problems related to the app. The only one that comes to mind is when the network is down. But we have no control over that.
  • It's the most used in Latin America.
  • It shows the status of the message.
  • Allows the immediate interaction.
  • It's easier to establish a clear communication between the company and the client.
  • It can on occasion mix business and private communications.
  • Can't install it on more than one device.
  • More responsibility for the user.
Whatsapp Business has been very well suited [for] me and my colleagues. Great for small or large businesses. The communication is simply the greatest. Between company and client everything is very clear. And more importantly if well set up, the client can view all the company has to offer with just a touch of a finger.
Read Alexis Blanco's full review
May 16, 2021
Fernanda Alonso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business is being used to facilitate communication between company and customer. Although we use other tools for communication, WhatsApp Business helps in immediate contact with the customer. When we need a quick return it is the best alternative to contact our customers. The file upload function is another plus.
  • Fast and accurate communication
  • Sending files
  • Creating groups for each project
  • At the moment I can't think of anything that could be improved.
WhatsApp Business is very suitable for immediate contact with customers when a quick return is expected through informal conversations. WhatsApp Business is not the best option for documenting conversations or formally chatting with company customers and partners. In this case, we have other options on the market that can better serve the company.
Read Fernanda Alonso's full review
May 13, 2021
Md. Robiullah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business is used by one department in my organization for a newly launched project in order to maximize reach to the prospective customers and ensure the retention of the existing customers.
We as a team worked on delivering the required products to the doorstep of the customers during the COVID scenario to ensure smooth sales operations through ensuring product portfolio update, quick response to the customer's query and overall a great customer experience.
  • Product portfolio (catalogue) update with details.
  • Link sharing of the catalogues to the contacts.
  • Message automation & multiple common answers feature.
  • The label option of the full business journey.
  • It can't be installed on more than one device with the same number.
  • Probability of confidential data glitch.
  • Other than these, I find this application as good as required.
WhatsApp Business is widely used in the whole world and WhatsApp Business enables the small business to successfully connect with the potential and existing customers (who use WhatsApp). Through updating the catalogues regularly with detailed information and sharing the links with the contacts, it can get your customers [to] ask and order goods/services from you.
Message automation gives you another breakthrough in terms of creating a positive customer experience. Sometimes, there might some scenarios like people (maybe a future buyer) getting annoyed with the messages if you don't study the contacts carefully.
Read Md. Robiullah's full review
April 29, 2021
Gede Suardana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business [has] help[ed] my company to grow more [with] additional tools in marketing ways to spread my product and businesses. WhatsApp Business has a feature [of] a [gallery] for our products, displa[ing the] best picture[s]. Our customer[s] has access to review it if they are connecting as [a] contact [as well]. By [the] time being, WhatsApp Business improving to provide you all company profile that can reach by anyone[.]
  • Easy to use, register by phone number same as WhatsApp personal
  • Providing to attach company profile by [submitting] open and close you [business, gallery] picture of your product
  • Auto replay for costumer that would contact you, and we can set quick [information] about the company
  • WhatsApp Business and personal can be download at the same smartphone by register differents number
  • Allow you split chat between business and personal
  • WhatsApp Business has registered with only 1 phone number for [lifetime]
  • Display name[s] are permanent
  • Once your [business] is closed forever, need to changes [the] number of WhatsApp Business
  • [The] costumer has access to see your [profile] and copy them for their purpose
WhatsApp Business is very [suitable] for my company. My company is restaurant industry has a space to provide what my customer needed. By WhatsApp Business, [I] can provide my product picture[s] that can be accessed by costumer[s]. As [a] company, we can analyze from the picture that has been displayed which picture the most help to improve our sales
Read Gede Suardana's full review
December 18, 2020
Varun Kainthla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whatsapp business is currently used by our sales team at Wipro. It addresses the problem of not having a personal and professional relationship with a client at the same time. It is usually used to interact with a client and ask about their preferences regularly regarding a certain product requested by them.
  • Most of the clients are on WhatsApp since it is so famous. This removes the hassle of telling a client to download a special software just so we can communicate with them without interruptions.
  • Can send virtually all kind of data through chats.
  • Ease of use: It is really easy to use for both the business and the clients, even with not so tech-savvy people.
  • Selling goods is even easier due to whatsapp pay.
  • It has an API, which makes interacting with customers faster and easier. One can even send programmed messages through this.
  • UI is terrible for retrieving a large number of messages. It takes a lot of time to reach previous messages of clients, though there are options like starred or search that does allow one to reach a particular message directly.
  • Only one business account is allowed that is active on only one phone which makes it hard for a big company.
  • Security is an issue as it is owned by Facebook and Facebook does track and keep a record of phone number and other information which could be confidential.
It is best suited if you have a small or medium business. In the case of large companies, it fails due to its one account on one phone limitation. It is also good for people who want to sell goods, as one can easily provide the product ad in WhatsApp stories and people can pay for them through WhatsApp pay.
Read Varun Kainthla's full review
September 10, 2020
Yasser Ghallab | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business is used for two main things. First, customer care, where we handle customer complaints, inuquireies, and tracking. Lastly, sales, where we upsell the sales for the customers, either the current customers, of those who reached out to us for inquiry. We've also used WhatsApp for assistance sales for our e-commerce website, in case customers needed any in-journey support.
  • Catalouge, elaborating the sales
  • Direct connection with the customers and instant chat
  • Integration with Facebook advertising as a type of ads
  • Bulk messages for remarketing
  • Sending messages for un-saved clients
  • Easier way for verification and change the name of the account owner
  • Elaborating the reasons behind blocks, and ways to avoid it
  • Tool that supports cusotmers for smart routing for chats for customer care team
WhatsApp Business is used for selling, upselling, and customer care. It can be for preventive customer care, like popping up to customers when they need help or receive customer complaints, inquiries, and tracking.

For sales, it's a very good channel for offers communication, via broadcasts, and can be used to upsell the sales for the customers, either the existing customers or those who reached out via care channels. Assistance sales for our e-commerce website, in case customers need any in-journey support.

And finally, any purchasing decision that needs negotiation, like schools and real estate, WhatsApp is the best way to engage professionally with a prospect.
It helps a lot in sales and customer care and is very widly used in Egypt. We can create targeted ads and send catalouges through it.
Read Yasser Ghallab's full review
November 05, 2020
Estácio Sardeiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had the opportunity to install and configure WhatsApp Business in a school to facilitate interaction between parents, students, teachers, and the school's administration. Specific groups were created, one for each class, according to the level of education, which facilitated the availability of virtual teaching
material as well as the monitoring of printed material. It was one of the first tools we applied in this moment of social distancing.
  • Some unique characteristics, hardly found in similar tools, are speed and practicality, which enable a more humanized and rapid service for the client.
  • Another fundamental point is the mobility of communication, especially in the case of home-office work. Communication between employees, clients, and managers is almost instantaneous.
  • The possibility of adding important information, such as an address, website, email, working hours, and the segment of activity is necessary for companies to offer an increasingly professional service.
  • As a suggestion, it would be good to pay better attention to the quality of the links, especially when made on video.
  • If there is no waiting at the time of using the application, it is very likely that you have the opposite effect: instead of engaging your client, you end up pushing them away.
Despite the similarities between WhatsApp Business and WhatsApp
Messenger, it is necessary to understand the main difference between them, which is evident in their names: WhatsApp Business is designed for
professional use by small and medium enterprises and WhatsApp Messenger is for the
personal use--interaction with friends and relatives. It is not
possible to extract from WhatsApp Messenger all the potential necessary for the
management of a company, but do not underestimate the ability of WhatsApp Business.
So far I have never needed to use support services. This rating was given, based on the quality of the product, because this application designed for business use, has been increasingly used by small and medium enterprises, for service and offering of products and services.
Read Estácio Sardeiro's full review
October 04, 2020
Gerson Freitas Vital | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business has contributed a lot with details in logistics, transportation, and customer relations.
  • Quick responses
  • Hang tags
  • Very complete profile
  • Business efficiency
  • Customer support
  • Scalability difficulty.
  • It is not possible to put a WhatsApp call on hold.
  • Satisfaction index, for example, cannot yet be extracted from the application.

Would like the possibility to add important information, such as an address, website, e-mail, working hours, and industry.

This is extremely important information so that companies can fulfill orders via WhatsApp. One of the biggest disadvantages of WhatsApp, therefore, is its scalability difficulty. The greater the number of interactions, the more difficulty you will have in strategy planning, monitoring interactions, and managing these transactions or orders.

I believe that the service is very good. There will always be a willingness on the part of the entire organization to evolve and I know that their support is part of this.
Read Gerson Freitas Vital's full review
January 21, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business app is used for a lot of communications between clients, colleagues and for store and some new products or promotions. It's a perfect app to send a message or call. [Having] video calling available is also a plus. And that all is completely free. Sound quality is mostly very good. [Another] good thing is that can use it on PC as well.
  • Free use.
  • Options (store, away message, quick replies).
  • Sending documents.
  • Location sharing.
  • Free calls to other WA users.
  • In a group, only admin can add new person.
Great tool for use in private and business spheres of life.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2020
Salvatore Tramonte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WhatsApp Business is a free app designed and developed for SME enterprises. It has been adopted within my company to enable team communication. We tried many communication tools before WhatsApp Bbusiness and I can confirm it is an easy-to-use tool and a widely adopted solution.
  • Notification management based on timing.
  • API suport.
  • Automatic quick reply to incoming messages.
  • Connectivity: your phone should be connected to the network to be available.
  • Nuisance: groups sometimes can be tedious if they are not muted.
  • API support can be improved.
WhatsApp Business is good for managing relationships with clients and customers. It fits well in small to medium sized enterprises. In my opinion it is not the right choice for big firms.
WhatsApp Business provides API access that enables developers to integrate it into their software. In my company we implemented a Chatbot in WhatsApp Business to answer back to our clients.
I never contact them.
Read Salvatore Tramonte's full review
January 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are so many people who are using WhatsApp Business to communicate. We have many employees and clients who use the application too. WhatsApp Business is used to inform staff and customers of weather conditions, delays, and ward off other calamities. It is also helpful in communicating event information like holiday parties, open enrollment, and wellness fairs.
  • Easy to maintain a user community in terms of adding or removing people.
  • Employee/ customer questions can be directed to appropriate sources.
  • People have to download a new app on their phone.
  • The tool is banned in some countries, so it is not useful employees/ clients want to obtain information while traveling.
WhatsApp Business is useful to view messages on the phone, but it requires internet connectivity or network data to view messages. The WhatsApp Business Web feature is handy as one can type information on the computer rather than type on the phone. The use of emojis is particularly helpful while communicating. Photos and documents can also be shared. Not all employees are using WhatsApp Business, so we do need to use additional channels like phone, email, text to communicate.
There were some issues in the beginning when the app used to get hanged. We had emailed customer support, and we received a response promptly. There was an issue with the phone where some updates had to be downloaded. You can also complete a form online to contact customer support. The staff can speak many languages.
Read this authenticated review

What is WhatsApp Business?

WhatsApp Business is a free to download app that was built FOR small business, allowing users to connect with customers easily by using tools to automate, sort and quickly respond to messages.

For medium and large businesses, the WhatsApp Business API powers communication with customers all over the world, allowing them to connect with them on WhatsApp in a simple, secure, and reliable way.

WhatsApp Business Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
WhatsApp BusinessFree

WhatsApp Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone

Frequently Asked Questions

What is WhatsApp Business?

WhatsApp Business is a free to download app that was built FOR small business, allowing users to connect with customers easily by using tools to automate, sort and quickly respond to messages. For medium and large businesses, the WhatsApp Business API powers communication with customers all over the world, allowing them to connect with them on WhatsApp in a simple, secure, and reliable way.

What is WhatsApp Business's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses WhatsApp Business?

The most common users of WhatsApp Business are from Small Businesses and the Computer Software industry.