Winmo Reviews

18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 01, 2021
Christian Banach | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winmo is the primary database and business intelligence tool used across Catapult New Business' portfolio of agency clients. It provides our team of Sales Directors the ability to quickly build targeted prospecting lists of decision-makers. Because of Winmo's ease of use, our sales reps spend more time prospecting and less time researching.
Read Christian Banach's full review
October 30, 2019
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winmo is used across the entire sales department at my company. It's used as a prospecting tool, in order to find the main point of contract with purchasing power. It addresses the problem of not knowing who the exact person is, and/or the agency relationship that the client has, which will point the salesperson in the right direction to facilitate the sale.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work for a media company, and the entire sales department uses Winmo. There are a few different use cases when it comes to Winmo functionality at my company:
  • Winmo Edge - used to understand upcoming campaigns and personnel changes at large companies.
  • Understanding agency/client relationships and updates to those relationships.
  • Finding the correct contacts at target client and agency accounts.
Read this authenticated review
October 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by the research team and business development team.
Read this authenticated review
November 28, 2017
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winmo was used by our business development team within the organization. Winmo was used as a lead information resource helping us to determine the correct people to reach out to at our target companies that we go after. We also leveraged Winmo for the daily insights feature and the Public RFPs search tool. When using Winmo, we specifically integrated it with SharpSpring CRM.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
September 15, 2017
Kathren Hatayama | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the only member of the company who uses Winmo. Others have access to it, but I am the only one who utilizes it. I use Winmo to prospect companies that are considered vulnerable and contact the decision makers within that company. Winmo provides majority of the contact information needed for me to get my foot in the door. I have had a lot of success from this program and I highly suggest it.
Read Kathren Hatayama's full review
September 14, 2017
Abby Hugdahl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our sales team uses Winmo to look up information on different brands - media spend, contacts, location, etc. In addition, we use the filter quite a lot. This allows us to search brands by their location, social demographic and industry which is a vital part to what we do. Personally, I primarily use Winmo for pulling brand contacts.
Read Abby Hugdahl's full review
September 08, 2017
Erik Viager | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winmo is leveraged by the Business Development team at the agency I work for. It equips the business development team with key information including company headquarters and locations, agency and media relationships, lead contact information and a daily report with sales insights on specific companies. Winmo also allows the Business Development team to submit research requests for specific information that is not already provided on the platform.
Read Erik Viager's full review
December 28, 2015
Jeff Brooks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I successfully use Winmo in ordert to drive revenue. It's critical to connect with decision making clients. Winmo allows our team seamless access to a well informed up-to date database. Winmo gave our team direct access to the main decision makers which in turn drove incremental revenue in 2015.

I highly recommend Winmo.
Read Jeff Brooks's full review
September 11, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Winmo to seek out opportunities for Marketing agency clients. Winmo quickly updates contacts and information in the marketing and advertising fields for many industries.
Read this authenticated review
September 19, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winmo is used by all those who touch business development and our supporting interns who constantly track account changes and industry information. We use Winmo for intelligence on pr, marketing, advertising agencies as well as big consumer brands. We often cross-reference Winmo to find contact and title information for potential prospects.
Read this authenticated review

Winmo Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (11)
9.5
Identification of new leads (12)
7.1
List quality (11)
7.6
List upload/download (9)
7.6
Ideal customer targeting (11)
7.6
Load time/data access (12)
8.6
Contact information (12)
9.1
Company information (12)
8.1
Industry information (12)
8.6
Lead qualification process (10)
8.5
Smart lists and recommendations (9)
6.1
Salesforce integration (6)
4.4
Company/business profiles (11)
5.1
Data hygiene (11)
8.1
Automatic data refresh (11)
7.1
Tags (10)
7.6
Filters and segmentation (10)
9.1

What is Winmo?

Winmo is a sales intelligence solution that is a resource for advertiser-agency relationships and marketing decision-maker contact information.  This solution includes personalized email alerts, lead recommendations and enhanced integrations to provide an all-in-one prospecting solution.  According to the vendor, its intuitive user interface empowers users to pinpoint opportunities with advanced filters, uncover key decision-makers, and build customized prospect lists. The vendor’s value proposition is that Winmo enables sales and new business professionals to win more business with national brands and agencies.

Winmo Features

Prospecting Features

Has featureAdvanced search
Has featureIdentification of new leads
Has featureList quality
Has featureEmail contacts
Has featureDirect dial contacts
Has featureList upload/download
Has featureIdeal customer targeting
Has featureLinkedIn integration
Has featureLoad time/data access

Sales Intelligence Data Standards Features

Has featureContact information
Has featureCompany information
Has featureIndustry information

Data Augmentation & Lead Qualification Features

Has featureLead qualification process
Has featureSmart lists and recommendations
Has featureSalesforce integration
Has featureCompany/business profiles
Has featureNews updates
Has featureProspect tracking/following
Has featureData hygiene
Has featureAutomatic data refresh
Has featureTags
Has featureFilters and segmentation

Winmo Screenshots

Winmo Integrations

Salesforce.com, LinkedIn, MOAT, Coloribus

Winmo Competitors

Data.com, InsideView, Redbooks

Winmo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Winmo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Winmo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Winmo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Advanced search highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses Winmo?

The most common users of Winmo are Mid-size Companies from the Marketing & Advertising industry.