Winshuttle

Winshuttle

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Winshuttle

Overview

Recent Reviews

Winshuttle, You have to test

9 out of 10
May 26, 2022
The user interface which means GUI is too easy to use. Many user-friendly scripting features reduce the need to write complex scripts. …
Continue reading

WinShuttle Love

10 out of 10
November 22, 2016
We use WinShuttle in a number of different departments in my organization. It is perfect to do data loads and to implement and test new …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Winshuttle, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Winshuttle?

Winshuttle is an SAP-focused data management and robotic process automation platform. It is designed to enable the building and adaptation of Excel and SharePoint-based interactive forms and workflows for SAP without programming.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

40 people want pricing too
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Winshuttle for Master Data | Explainer Video
01:27
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Winshuttle?

Winshuttle is a provider of enterprise applications for application data management and master data management, offering a broad vision for data management and governance that's needed to fuel business transformations that keep companies competitive.

Its tools, platforms and solutions reduce the friction of implementing data intensive, mission-critical processes in SAP by automating data movement tasks and critical workflows. The vendor says this helps to ensure business processes are orchestrated, repeatable and scalable.

Winshuttle Features

  • Supported: Data Movement
  • Supported: Workflow Applications
  • Supported: Data Governance

Winshuttle Screenshots

Screenshot of Winshuttle Studio users can develop scripts and update records in SAP in 3 simple steps - Record, Map and Run.

Winshuttle Video

Find out how Winshuttle can ihelp you achieve high quality master data by optimizing and automating SAP data management tasks and reducing manual work.

Winshuttle Integrations

Winshuttle Competitors

Winshuttle Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Winshuttle is an SAP-focused data management and robotic process automation platform. It is designed to enable the building and adaptation of Excel and SharePoint-based interactive forms and workflows for SAP without programming.

BlackLine and Nintex Process Platform are common alternatives for Winshuttle.

Reviewers rate Usability and Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

The most common users of Winshuttle are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (58)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The user interface which means GUI is too easy to use. Many user-friendly scripting features reduce the need to write complex scripts. Editing the script is also very easy and too simple like a piece of cake. And we use it for SAP Finance automation. Winshuttle application feasibility with other applications is too good.
  • Easy to use
  • User Friendly
  • Automation
  • Parallel excel jobs
  • Debug
Winshuttle helps us to reduce too many manual hours of work. It saves both our employees time and the company resources. It also helps to keep things in compliance, which is so needed for any human resources personnel. I use Winshuttle to do mass data uploads in SAP. Finally, we have now started using this application to automate some of our processes to avoid delays and human mistakes.
I gave this rating because it supports their products well and their support persons are well-trained. They are willing to solve issues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Wnshuttle for SAP Process Automation in different Departments including Finance, Logistics, Customer care among others. We use it for bstch input operations. It helps also with data quality control and avoids the development of customized Z Programs to keep using the standard SAP Transactions which ultimately eases SAP system upgrades.
  • Batch input operations
  • Generates a detailed report of the records updated
  • Robot Process Automation
  • Limited functionality for some SAP transactions involving data grids.
  • Works only for SAP Gui Client, not for SAP web UI like SAP CRM.
  • Could offer concurrent licenses
It is easy to use. No technical backgroud required. Works extremely well in SAP GUi environments. Need to improve capabilities in scenarios involving data grids. Also it has a opportunity to address scenarios in SAP web Applications such as SAP CRM. The license is named user based which is cost effective challenging. Maybe a concurrent based model would be more attractive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is currently used across the organization by business folks, governance teams, IT Master Data Teams, and corporate finance organizations to address day to day. It helps automate key time consuming, complex, and repeated tasks for business, for example, uploading monstrous journal entries in predefined templates, change volumes of asset information, transactional Data Migration by IT during Cut-over activities, etc. with much ease and absolutely no coding.
  • Winshuttle is great for automating manual activities, which are time-consuming and tedious, providing the users the ability to enter complex transactions very simplistically.
  • Winshuttle helps optimize, streamline, and automate ERP data operations with no coding requirements, which helps provide the business users the flexibility they need at their fingertips.
  • It's great for critical data cut-over activities for loading open balances for example in balance sheet items, for loading assets, etc, which could be quite time consuming and in general error-prone when not done accurately.
  • The use of Winshuttle is particularly helpful with systems where data volumes are always very high. If data volumes are not an issue, the use of Winshuttle for cut-over activities might not result in a significant perceivable difference in time savings.
  • For businesses and sectors that rely on business processes that are complex and tedious with a lot of manual interventions, Winshuttle comes in real handy. However, in situations of fairly straightforward business cases, it would be hard to see perceivable gains from the use of Winshuttle.
  • At times, the use of complex business process with multiple fields from one transaction needs to be fed into the next for further processing, if the screen sequence changes based on each set of information, the processing could fail. However, these could be overcome by grouping similar screened transactions into one chunk and others into another.
Winshuttle is well suited for situations involving complex end-to-end business processes that involve repetitive tasks that end up taking time and effort. Also, it works particularly well in situations involving large volumes of information processing for cut-over activities for example, or for maintaining and changing on a mass scale for a large number of records. In situations where volume and complexity are not barriers, the use of Winshuttle is not as appropriate, perhaps.
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is used in our organization mainly by the AR and AP department. However, the RPA team started to use this as one of our automation tools. It can be used together with other RPA software to build advanced and complicated automations. It's mainly used to enter/import a big batch of data from Excel or text files into SAP or for extracting data from SAP to Excel for analysis and reporting.
  • We are using this tool as part of our automation RPA project. Winshuttle can be automated too as an application.
  • Good tool to standardize the processes within the company and how you think about the process.
  • Can be used for department master data. We can easily execute data validation and, best of all, avoid manual data entry into SAP.
  • Good tool to somehow design new scenarios for existing processes.
  • While this is not part of automation and you are using it at your desktop, you can not use Excel once it runs.
  • Error handling to definitely be more advanced.
  • Single transaction license is relatively expensive. We have only like 3 licenses across the organization.
For our company it is just another application that can be used for process improvements or ideally used as part of automation. It is very useful when you have massive data to be loaded to SAP. This really makes jobs faster and more accurate.
Aleksandra Mois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Winshuttle Studio for Salesforce. It is used by a single department. Thanks to Winshuttle we are able to manage Asset Data more efficiently than ever before.
  • Reshuffling of assets depending on the business situation. Winshuttle enables an easy query, overwriting and push back of data into the live system.
  • Clear message when the upload has failed.
  • Transparent KPI reports and dashboards.
  • Searching for duplicates in the live system - missing functionality.
  • Performing updates on more than 2 layers on the system.
  • Condition builder limitation of characters.
  • TXT format pulled to the condition builder instead of Excel.
Winsuttle is a great tool for non-programmers to manage the data.
November 22, 2016

WinShuttle Love

Michelle Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WinShuttle in a number of different departments in my organization. It is perfect to do data loads and to implement and test new functionality in SAP. It is also very user-friendly for non-IT people to use and saves them a ton of time on a day to day basis.
  • User friendly for non-IT to use.
  • Log all positive and negative messages within a load.
  • Saves a lot of time when creating and updating data in SAP.
  • Cannot use Excel when WinShuttle is in use.
WinShuttle is very well suited to load any type of master data and transaction where the same actions are being done repeatedly.
Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Winshuttle across the whole organization. We have optimized many processes in SAP MM, SD, FI, PM. Winshuttle is helping us with all master data upgrades/changes, customer/provider creations, invoice accounting, etc. We reached a 50% time savings in all processes. All Winshuttle users are very happy because we improved processes and made them better and simple.
  • Thanks to Winshuttle we could optimize our expense reports process. In the past we needed 3 accounting analysts and 3 days to process all expense reports created. So we always were delayed. With Winshuttle, all expense reports are processed in half a day and byjust 1 accounting analyst.
  • We implemented a creative development combining Winshuttle Query and Excel Macros. Winshuttle Query reads all Entry Sheets from SAP and puts the information in a Excel sheet. Then a Excel Macro process the information, groups it and send a email with a PDF per provider with all information about entry sheets. Now our providers know exactly what services and materials they have sold us and they can create the invoice without errors.
  • All materials text upgrades in differents languagues were optimized thanks to Winshuttle. We have almost 200 text materials changes per day and now with Winshuttle the job is done in 10 minutes.
The only problem with Winshuttle is, that it's expensive.
Solange Toric | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In our company Winshuttle is used for accounting, maintenance and human resources areas:

  • Accounting - Massive accounting with many positions
  • Maintenance - As an integrator between Maximo and SAP (PM work orders and notifications)
  • Human Resources - Info type records creation and changes

We are very pleased with this product and we plan to expand the use of this solution to other areas (for example treasury). Internally in IT we use it a lot for massive loads in all our SAP projects.

  • It is so easy to create scripts!!! In 10 to 15 minutes Winshuttle can solve problems that otherwise would take weeks of work.
  • Excellent technical support.
  • A unique product as a solution to very different issues.
  • I would like it if the Winshuttle Query had a lower price or a different licensing type.
In IT, we use it a lot in all our SAP projects. Winshuttle allowed us to save a lot of time and consulting costs related to load interfaces.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is used in different back office areas, and the main reason we acquired Winshuttle, was to manage and update a lot of our database.
  • Interaction with Microsoft Excel.
  • It's easy to use, and very easy to create templates or layouts in Excel. Simple as ABC.
  • Time saved, instead of updating the data in SAP Transactions by hand, Excel does the work for you in seconds or minutes.
  • You can create queries using SAP Tables.
  • If you're an ABAP, BASIS, or a key user in your company, you will love Winshuttle.
  • Accounts Payable. Instead of using FK02 or LSMW for all the LF Tables (LFA1, LFB1, LFBK, etc.) you create your template in Excel using the fields you want yo update.
  • Same for Accounts Receivable, using FD02 or LSMW recordings.
  • Human Resources, Winshuttle is great instead of using SAP Transaction PA30
  • It's also great for a lot of Transactions of MM
  • You can also save a lot of time in Accounting Transactions, such as FB50; FB60; FB70; F-47
Let's face it, if your company manages a lot of information in SAP databases, and you are a control freak, and you're tired of typing mistakes, Winshuttle is the option. You can do it in minutes.
Tomas Mendez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nowadays, Winshuttle is being used in our QA inspection for lot release processes.
  • Cheaper than a configured Z transaction
  • Faster to implement than a Z transaction
  • Less maintenance cost associated than a Z transaction
  • Some transactions are difficult to automate with Winshuttle
  • User struggle with the creation of new scripts with loops included
Winshuttle is well suited in transactions related with master data info.
March 29, 2016

Winshuttle Advantages

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle has become one of our main applications in the SAP FICO Module. Time to FICO activities were reduced from days to hours thanks to the versatility and ease of use of winshuttle.
  • Versatility
  • Ease of Use
  • Ease to manage
  • Templates to IMG activities
Well suited : FICO Area
Erin Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At BBraun Medical, Inc, Winshuttle is used by our finance users; accounts payable, accounts receivables, purchasing, production planning, and other departments. This tool eliminated the tedious, redundant day-to-day inputting tasks of manual data entry and other repetitive tasks in SAP with data that may already be in other digital formats.

Winshuttle solutions offer easy-to-use automation tools for end users and functional analysts. These tools allow the user to connect to Microsoft Office applications, Excel or Access, with SAP data, unlike the tools provided by SAP, such as BDC, ABAP, etc., which are too technical for the users.
  • One of the issues solved with Winshuttle Transaction; we receive a very large expense file with over 100,000 lines that used to take 2 to 3 days to input manually into SAP. This process now takes minutes. And the issue with SAP's restriction of 999 lines per posting is dealt with by having a second script linked scripts to continue to on with the data to post within the 999 limitations of SAP. This saves our accounts payable person time and wear and tear on their hands.
  • Another excellent use of Winshuttle products is using Winshuttle Query, in the area of audit/monitoring of data. When making a sale via a credit card, we can only accept USD. There have been some issues where the person taking the order and doing the charge will accept it in Canadian currency, and this has caused some accounting issues. So to watch that this does not happen, I set up a query to 'watch' a particular field in that process and if that equal field CAD then sends a message. The "CAD CHECK" Query is a little process, but it helps to save time at the end of the line, during close. A small problem solved.
  • Now for the large application using Query; the need for SAP data into Excel format was a very large 'pain' issue. The way to get the proper data from SAP into a place where it could be pulled into a formatted template was what was requested by the business owners. I built an SQL Database Tables and Views based on tables and particular fields from SAP. I then created the Winshuttle Queries that would pull the data nightly into files that would then be pulled into the SQL database. This data would then be pulled forward into the front end reporting tool. Winshuttle is helpful for the business user because they did not have to cut and paste all their data from their SAP Report Writer reports into their Excel files
  • We use Winshuttle products in various departments - Finance, Controlling, Accounts Payable, Customer Service, Product Costing to mention a few. One of the other ways that I use the product is to support the business with a very large ad-hoc process. The QM department needs to unblock orders for use. Updating Purchase Price 1. There are many ways to use Winshuttle products. My motto for Winshuttle products is: "Winshuttle is great for what you know you need it for, but it is 'Fantastic' for what you DID NOT know you needed it for. Winshuttle is like the insurance policy of data control. You have to get this product! Because you don't know everything you need this product for but when you own it you will find out!"
  • I have found that the Winshuttle product and the people at Winshuttle really 'own' their product. There is always room for adjustment and business demands are always changing. I have found that Winshuttle as a company listens to their customers idea's and tries to work those idea's into the product. The product and the company as a whole has stretched, grown changed and adapted to these ideas that the customer base has offered.
  • As in all products, there is a learning curve. The previous versions of Winshuttle Transaction and Query were two separate executable programs. When using both products simultaneously - bouncing between the two - Transaction and Query - would slow things down. Winshuttle has just released their new Studio 11 which now offers a more contiguous GUI 'feel'. The access to both products is now in one place. There is a small adjustment period to get acquainted with the new Studio 11 version but it is easy for both the seasoned Winshuttle user and the new user to feel comfortable with the tool.
Winshuttle is well suited to help any company who has data that needs to move from SAP to 'somewhere'. The output file can be Excel, Text, or Access. Query has been greatly expanded in its ability to use SQL statements directly in the product at the 'pre-download' point. For example, you want to have one column do calculations on the data that is being pulled out of SAP via the Query and placed in a specific cell - this can be done - right in the Query script and the result will be produced in your receiving Excel file. I have another small scenario I call 'On the fly" uses. When our asset team had to change their depreciation on a very large number of assets mid-year, Winshuttle Transaction was very helpful. The update would have taken DAYS and lots of shredded nerves to update.
Edward Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used by a few different departments. I'm only familiar with the use in Real Estate. We use it to update and maintain the master data related to site and occupancy information.
  • It's built to be extremely flexible.
  • The simple user interface allows it to be very user friendly.
  • The customer support I've received has always been outstanding.
  • While the tool is flexible you sometimes have to take unconventional routes to get your results.
  • More standard templates for the less known modules such as the RE/FX module.
  • Incorporating similar Excel formulas prebaked in the template for Transaction (like Query) would be great.
If you have recurring data entries that must be made on a consistent basis this is where Winshuttle shines. You take the monotonous every day tasks and turn them into an after thought.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Winshuttle for both repetitive and ad hoc tasks. We utilize it in our material master process to ensure data integrity. We also use it on projects for data loads such as bringing on a new warehouse. We have super users within the IT area, and out in our production areas. I find the product to be extremely stable, and that enables me to have faith in the runner application which we use also.
  • Mass data loads
  • Repetitive Scripts we can give to the user base
  • Ad Hoc Data pulls
  • More functionality when it comes to looping, and advanced features. Their new product actually will provide some of this.
As long as you have the Function Module loaded it is extremely useful in the workforce.
This is by far the best support group for an outside vendor I have dealt with. They really care about our issues, and work to resolve them quickly.
Chris Brunecz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used throughout our whole organization. It allows us to mass load data with the flexibility of making business processes more efficient. It allows us to migrate a large amount of data from our legacy systems to SAP with minimal effort.
  • They make loading complex data easy!
  • The tools allow businesses to streamline and enhance processes.
  • Save time by having a unique process to load the data quickly.
  • Winshuttle can continue to drive down the cost of the product licensing.
March 21, 2016

Director of Planning

Jose Rosales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used as an optimizer for our activities in the operations department. It is also used for master data, and inbound and outbound deliveries. We are reviewing all activities in the trading department in order to optimize it with helping of Winshutlle. We have more than 350 suppliers with various ERP systems, and Winshutlle is a great tool to communicate with our principal suppliers.
  • Easy to use: Queries and Transaction. We don't need to program in ABAP (Advanced Business Application Programming). There is a mix of various SAP tables: MARA; MARC; EORD, etc.
  • Establishes a way to communicate with suppliers. Layout standards (Excel) with Quality and delivery data confirmed by suppliers.
  • Change centralized to decentralized master data management: All planning data can be managed by the planning team and avoid wasting time waiting on the data master team.
  • Maybe that there are programs in ABAP (Advanced Business Application Programming) language.
If we need to avoid manual activities, Winshuttle is the solution. If you need to change the way of doing things, Winshuttle can help you a lot.
March 17, 2016

Winshuttle Experience

Oscar I. Odón Ascanio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used across the whole organization, but more by finance people. It address massive uploads into SAP. Some examples include: instance documents with so many positions/items, journal entries and approval processes through the use of workflows, and processes managed from the shared services center that involve people from different businesses, as well as, some reporting requirements.
  • Usability, it is a very intuitive tool that allows our users to use it easily.
  • Functionality, allowing users to perform their job in a very efficient way, reducing errors and avoiding to write duplicated data.
  • Simple for our users to interact with SAP using the tool through Excel.
  • Build easily workflows for complex processes.
  • Honestly, our users are happy every time and asking for more licenses and processes to be supported; so I have not had opportunities to identify potential improvements.
It depends on the solution but it is well suited for every SAP transaction requiring an upload of repetitive and/or lot of data. From the studio perspective it is well suited to build any workflow requiring interaction further than SAP.
Pablo Iturralde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is fully used in our company and in several countries for several processes to optimize several transactions when uploading data in SAP. Users have found it very easy to interact with the tool and it provides the opportunity to take advantage of the investment made by the organization. A key factor for the implementation success of the tool is the Winshuttle support when needed. It was fast and effective.
  • Uploading Journal Entries in GL Module.
  • Master data records (customers & suppliers).
  • Purchase Orders & Sales Orders.
  • Fixed Assets data modification.
  • No issues have been identified so far.
Winshuttle is well suited for SAP data migrations.
Jon Pierre Jourdonnais | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I used Winshuttle while working at Nissan North America, I was the function project lead during our 1.5 implementation of SAP. During that time my team and I (physically) utilized Winshuttle to migrate our legacy data into SAP.

I understood that it was also used to manage some accounting transaction to pull vouched receipts into SAP for payments from site not currently on SAP.

  • "Training" I feel Winshuttle was extremely easy to learn' my team and I went to a week long training class on the uses of the software upon finishing the course we all became internal (company) support as well as expert functional users.
  • "Ease of use" once a user learns the basics processes of the software it is functionally very easy to use and if there are problems with in the processing that cannot be supported internally Winshuttle community and support quickly helped clear up those issues, "if they occurred"
  • "Processes data FAST" once the transaction is mapped and recorded the user can move through (process) large amounts of data very quickly, saving lots of time by eliminating manual steps.
  • "Data Error Correction" through the transactional processing of large amounts of data, nothing is ever perfect, usually during data migration process if a single line fails the process stops, the correction is made to the data and the process starts all over again. Winshuttle data migration process doesn't stop it will provide a list of exceptions upon completion of the data load. It does this by only processing the "good" data and when bad data is encountered it is skipped and an error message is created and added to the data sheet. With this process the user now only has to worry about exceptions that didn't load and also knows why the line failed so making correction are easier and faster.
  • From what I remember the one thing that I though could be improved on was the more complex transaction mapping. I am sure with the newer version this has probably improved but when my team and I were using it this was one area we thought was hard to work in.
  • What would be cool is if Winshuttle could read tabled data in Word, PowerPoint or OneNote documents.
  • A Query Dashboard would be nice to have, I am sure it has been developed by now, but I would think the dashboard would have some similar functionality as crystal reports. through the dashboard one could schedule report queries and once generated the report could be emailed to specific people or group of people or dropped into a folder on a SharePoint site or something like that.
Very well suited for Data Migration, process transactions where there is a lot of data entry
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used by just the IT department at one of my clients. They use it for master data upload most of the time. It helps them load the master data faster especially when they have to make mass changes to some PP/QM/SD/FI master data or create new master data.
  • Easier loading the material master.
  • Easier loading some transaction data like uploading stock, moving stocks between storage location, etc. in mass.
  • Easy to create QM Master Data like MICs etc.
  • Easy to use for standard BAPI's and FM's in SAP with Winshuttle Direct.
  • Cannot be used for custom function modules. It would be great if this feature could be added.
  • Winshuttle Query is a little more difficult to understand and use. It's easier to use standard SAP Query transactions.
  • Winshuttle transaction freezes sometimes during running the dataload and automatically closes. This results in loss of tracking of the data that has been uploaded and data that needs to be uploaded. Need a fix.
  • A better forum/blog to understand the needs.
- Well suited for transactions that can be recorded easily. Better option than LSMW. Also well suited if there are standard BAPI's to create certain master data
- Not suited to create master data like routings, inspection plans, master recipe, maintenance routing, etc. as they can be created in more than one way. Difficult to load the data.
- Also difficult to load characteristics with more than 1 value.
September 18, 2015

No more 20-hour work days!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is implemented across the whole organization. It helps our business users be able to resolve complex data updates in our system without needing to tie up our TG resources. It also allows us to test a few different scenarios before drafting change requests for future system enhancements.
  • My department, the winshuttle transaction has been a tremendous help of loading large data into our system when our system couldn't support our customers offering expectations.
  • The winshuttle transaction is something that our team uses daily in order to support our customers. It takes winshuttle transaction a few hours to do what normally would take days and several resources in order to complete manually.
  • The winshuttle query has allowed our business teams to build custom queries for pulling data down outside of SAP in an easy user interface. This has allowed our business teams to be able to build and test data structures and then provide the specific structure to our IT department to rebuild within our BI environments.
  • There is so much that I love about this product, that this is a really tough question. I find that the tool is very easy to use and implement with team members that are not as familiar with reporting and technical skills. The only issue that I really face with the tool is regarding text notes fields and pop up's on accounts or materials. It's somewhat tricky to program text note fields at times with the tool. When processing order entry, my company has various different pop ups that can happen depending on the customer or material that is being used. These tend to be very tricky and often require us to break out the orders by material types.
Winshuttle is great at helping with daily processes or stop gaps that the steps are the same within the data set your trying to update. It's less appropriate when the issue you're trying to solve is a one time occurrence with a few lines, or the data populated varies based off someone's interpretation.
The winshuttle staff are some of the best in the business. I have been working with them for several years and always have had a positive interaction. There support staff are very knowledgeable. There product managers are very supportive as well and always open to hear feedback on how you like the product and any gaps that you would like to find a solution to better improve the products.
Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Winshuttle to upload data and download data from SAP. It was used in three different departments - IT, Inbound, Outbound. It resolved the problems of creating thousands of material master records into the system (creation, changes...) and creating mass sales orders. In IT, we used it when any mass data corrections were needed, which were not met by the standard mass changes.
  • Excel to Data uploads to SAP in the standard fields in the material master, sales order, purchase order etc.
  • Download data from SAP to Excel from the tables.
  • Linking multiple upload and download scripts using one Winshuttle script is a great strength.
  • Updating the log in the Excel was huge advantage.
  • Different mode of runs like Debugging ( made to understand the issues), normal run, first record in debug mode
  • Not working with SAP Web Portal products like CRM, SRM, Enterprise Portal.
  • Some of the complex screens in SAP (like Material master - Classification, Sales Order - Availability Check section, where we have different logics / different screens ) are hard to work. They always need manual intervention to pass the screen.
  • User needs to work with SAP consultant to develop the scripts, as sometimes some of the fields may get incorrect entry because of default set etc.
The Interface - If it is SAP GUI and ECC, it will work. For CRM WEBUI and CRM SAP GUI, it will be difficult to work with.
The transactions - Sales Order creation might be complex, if there are availability checks involved. Material master with classification or special tabs are difficult to work.
March 18, 2015

Happy customer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at PitneyBowes are very happy with the Winshuttle product, its a quick and easy answer for our data corrections and annual uploads at the end of the year. We've seen improved service levels for areas where business deadlines require expedient data entry. Increase of data quality due to reduction in manual keystrokes and moved data quality requirement to the business users. Audit and compliance has become easy. Resources have more time available to focus on value-add activities instead of routine data entry and maintenance.
  • Mass data corrections of Employee details, payments, deductions using PA30
  • PA40 - Org reassignments to align to the company objectives
  • Very easy to process the scripts once the templates are created based on the needs
  • Schedule jobs to run on a periodic basis based on the new files placed in the folder.
When the data to be loaded has a repeated sequence of steps, it can be handled by Winshuttle.
Melissa S. McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle helps our company by enabling development of simple load sheets to be distributed to our internal end-user community. We are able to process changes from simple day to day mass changes on the order of 10 records to large scale implementations for entire plants. By leveraging the transaction and query tools we are able to extract, transform and load data for all manner of SAP areas from customers, materials and vendors down to their transactional data.
  • Enable non-technical or semi-technical minded users to prepare and execute mass loads
  • Simplify the loading process
  • The excellent customer service provided by Winshuttle support has always been timely, accurate and helpful
  • It's harder to build more complicated mass load programs for task list type items and repeating functions within a tcode
  • A good understanding of the underlying tcodes is required to get a good program built
Winshuttle is best for mass loads when you will be working with a diverse group as it provides simple Excel files to build your input set. it's a much cleaner process than using the MASS or LSMW tcodes which are found within SAP itself.
August 27, 2014

Winshuttle Review

Ray Lazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle was slated to be used to onboard new properties into SAP for a Single Family Housing project. The Residential Group planned on using it. The IT Group also saw potential in using it as an interface tool as well. The best overall business problem that Winshuttle addresses is the upload of WBS elements into SAP as opposed to hand keying them. This was not just a time savings. The massive amount of data could just not be keyed in manually. The amount was just too massive. WinShuttle was also to be used to keep multiple systems in sync.
  • Importing directly into SAP. This is a massive timesaver and it goes way past the typical import routines.
  • Exporting of data for comparison is also simplilfied.
  • Programatically being able to touch any SAP screen is a fantastic feature.
  • Error messages are good but could always be improved.
  • When an import fails, refinements can be made in where the routine should/could pick up where it left off. It works well but could be a little more seamless.
  • Perhaps code changes can be made to speed up the transactions but I think the limiting factor is most likely SAP itself.
Can the process in mind be accomplished more easily by built-in tools inherent to SAP? Again, any SAP input screen can be utilized.
Return to navigation