TrustRadius
Winshuttle enables the building and adaptation of Excel and SharePoint-based interactive forms and workflows for SAP without programming.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/bg/Vc/ZS8JC2HAQNIG.PNGWinShuttle LoveWe use WinShuttle in a number of different departments in my organization. It is perfect to do data loads and to implement and test new functionality in SAP. It is also very user-friendly for non-IT people to use and saves them a ton of time on a day to day basis.,User friendly for non-IT to use. Log all positive and negative messages within a load. Saves a lot of time when creating and updating data in SAP.,Cannot use Excel when WinShuttle is in use.,10,The ROI that WinShuttle has is great - you save a lot of time and money when you are using WinShuttle.,What we "WIN" with Winshuttle Studio for SalesforceMy organization uses Winshuttle Studio for Salesforce. It is used by a single department. Thanks to Winshuttle we are able to manage Asset Data more efficiently than ever before.,Reshuffling of assets depending on the business situation. Winshuttle enables an easy query, overwriting and push back of data into the live system. Clear message when the upload has failed. Transparent KPI reports and dashboards.,Searching for duplicates in the live system - missing functionality. Performing updates on more than 2 layers on the system. Condition builder limitation of characters. TXT format pulled to the condition builder instead of Excel.,9,I have no insight in the business impact of using the tool.,Winshuttle is great for what you know you need it for, but it is 'Fantastic' for what you DID NOT know you needed it for.At BBraun Medical, Inc, Winshuttle is used by our finance users; accounts payable, accounts receivables, purchasing, production planning, and other departments. This tool eliminated the tedious, redundant day-to-day inputting tasks of manual data entry and other repetitive tasks in SAP with data that may already be in other digital formats. Winshuttle solutions offer easy-to-use automation tools for end users and functional analysts. These tools allow the user to connect to Microsoft Office applications, Excel or Access, with SAP data, unlike the tools provided by SAP, such as BDC, ABAP, etc., which are too technical for the users.,One of the issues solved with Winshuttle Transaction; we receive a very large expense file with over 100,000 lines that used to take 2 to 3 days to input manually into SAP. This process now takes minutes. And the issue with SAP's restriction of 999 lines per posting is dealt with by having a second script linked scripts to continue to on with the data to post within the 999 limitations of SAP. This saves our accounts payable person time and wear and tear on their hands. Another excellent use of Winshuttle products is using Winshuttle Query, in the area of audit/monitoring of data. When making a sale via a credit card, we can only accept USD. There have been some issues where the person taking the order and doing the charge will accept it in Canadian currency, and this has caused some accounting issues. So to watch that this does not happen, I set up a query to 'watch' a particular field in that process and if that equal field CAD then sends a message. The "CAD CHECK" Query is a little process, but it helps to save time at the end of the line, during close. A small problem solved. Now for the large application using Query; the need for SAP data into Excel format was a very large 'pain' issue. The way to get the proper data from SAP into a place where it could be pulled into a formatted template was what was requested by the business owners. I built an SQL Database Tables and Views based on tables and particular fields from SAP. I then created the Winshuttle Queries that would pull the data nightly into files that would then be pulled into the SQL database. This data would then be pulled forward into the front end reporting tool. Winshuttle is helpful for the business user because they did not have to cut and paste all their data from their SAP Report Writer reports into their Excel files We use Winshuttle products in various departments - Finance, Controlling, Accounts Payable, Customer Service, Product Costing to mention a few. One of the other ways that I use the product is to support the business with a very large ad-hoc process. The QM department needs to unblock orders for use. Updating Purchase Price 1. There are many ways to use Winshuttle products. My motto for Winshuttle products is: "Winshuttle is great for what you know you need it for, but it is 'Fantastic' for what you DID NOT know you needed it for. Winshuttle is like the insurance policy of data control. You have to get this product! Because you don't know everything you need this product for but when you own it you will find out!",I have found that the Winshuttle product and the people at Winshuttle really 'own' their product. There is always room for adjustment and business demands are always changing. I have found that Winshuttle as a company listens to their customers idea's and tries to work those idea's into the product. The product and the company as a whole has stretched, grown changed and adapted to these ideas that the customer base has offered. As in all products, there is a learning curve. The previous versions of Winshuttle Transaction and Query were two separate executable programs. When using both products simultaneously - bouncing between the two - Transaction and Query - would slow things down. Winshuttle has just released their new Studio 11 which now offers a more contiguous GUI 'feel'. The access to both products is now in one place. There is a small adjustment period to get acquainted with the new Studio 11 version but it is easy for both the seasoned Winshuttle user and the new user to feel comfortable with the tool.,10,When buying a software product some of the considerations for ROI are deployment, product support (external and internal) and when referring to end users: productivity, learning curve and up-time. Not every factor of an ROI equates to money; the Winshuttle product allows for some technical creativity. The "How else can I use the product today?" question can be entertained when owning the Winshuttle products. A company can plan, plan and calculate away but sometimes there are hidden positives about a product that are not known at the time of consideration to purchase. The Winshuttle software offers a chance for the technically creative side of ideas to come into play. The product is only limited by how much you want to stretch it over your ideas.,There was not a comparative product out on the market that matched Winshutttle when I purchased the product in 2006.,SAP Business WarehouseWinshuttle change your employee's lifesWe are using Winshuttle across the whole organization. We have optimized many processes in SAP MM, SD, FI, PM. Winshuttle is helping us with all master data upgrades/changes, customer/provider creations, invoice accounting, etc. We reached a 50% time savings in all processes. All Winshuttle users are very happy because we improved processes and made them better and simple.,Thanks to Winshuttle we could optimize our expense reports process. In the past we needed 3 accounting analysts and 3 days to process all expense reports created. So we always were delayed. With Winshuttle, all expense reports are processed in half a day and byjust 1 accounting analyst. We implemented a creative development combining Winshuttle Query and Excel Macros. Winshuttle Query reads all Entry Sheets from SAP and puts the information in a Excel sheet. Then a Excel Macro process the information, groups it and send a email with a PDF per provider with all information about entry sheets. Now our providers know exactly what services and materials they have sold us and they can create the invoice without errors. All materials text upgrades in differents languagues were optimized thanks to Winshuttle. We have almost 200 text materials changes per day and now with Winshuttle the job is done in 10 minutes.,9,The impact is very positive. You will save money, improve your employee's wellness and people will be happy because all is simple.,Winshuttle transaction is a very good choiceIn our company Winshuttle is used for accounting, maintenance and human resources areas:Accounting - Massive accounting with many positionsMaintenance - As an integrator between Maximo and SAP (PM work orders and notifications)Human Resources - Info type records creation and changesWe are very pleased with this product and we plan to expand the use of this solution to other areas (for example treasury). Internally in IT we use it a lot for massive loads in all our SAP projects.,It is so easy to create scripts!!! In 10 to 15 minutes Winshuttle can solve problems that otherwise would take weeks of work. Excellent technical support. A unique product as a solution to very different issues.,I would like it if the Winshuttle Query had a lower price or a different licensing type.,10,It has a very positive impact since we can save time and consulting costs.,SAP batch input
Windows
Winshuttle
47 Ratings
Score 5.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Winshuttle Reviews

Winshuttle
47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 5.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 47 vetted Winshuttle reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 30)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Michelle Miles profile photo
November 22, 2016

User Review: "WinShuttle Love"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WinShuttle in a number of different departments in my organization. It is perfect to do data loads and to implement and test new functionality in SAP. It is also very user-friendly for non-IT people to use and saves them a ton of time on a day to day basis.
  • User friendly for non-IT to use.
  • Log all positive and negative messages within a load.
  • Saves a lot of time when creating and updating data in SAP.
  • Cannot use Excel when WinShuttle is in use.
WinShuttle is very well suited to load any type of master data and transaction where the same actions are being done repeatedly.
Read Michelle Miles's full review
Aleksandra Mois profile photo
November 23, 2016

Review: "What we "WIN" with Winshuttle Studio for Salesforce"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Winshuttle Studio for Salesforce. It is used by a single department. Thanks to Winshuttle we are able to manage Asset Data more efficiently than ever before.
  • Reshuffling of assets depending on the business situation. Winshuttle enables an easy query, overwriting and push back of data into the live system.
  • Clear message when the upload has failed.
  • Transparent KPI reports and dashboards.
  • Searching for duplicates in the live system - missing functionality.
  • Performing updates on more than 2 layers on the system.
  • Condition builder limitation of characters.
  • TXT format pulled to the condition builder instead of Excel.
Winsuttle is a great tool for non-programmers to manage the data.
Read Aleksandra Mois's full review
Erin Stone profile photo
March 24, 2016

Review: "Winshuttle is great for what you know you need it for, but it is 'Fantastic' for what you DID NOT know you needed it for."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At BBraun Medical, Inc, Winshuttle is used by our finance users; accounts payable, accounts receivables, purchasing, production planning, and other departments. This tool eliminated the tedious, redundant day-to-day inputting tasks of manual data entry and other repetitive tasks in SAP with data that may already be in other digital formats.

Winshuttle solutions offer easy-to-use automation tools for end users and functional analysts. These tools allow the user to connect to Microsoft Office applications, Excel or Access, with SAP data, unlike the tools provided by SAP, such as BDC, ABAP, etc., which are too technical for the users.
  • One of the issues solved with Winshuttle Transaction; we receive a very large expense file with over 100,000 lines that used to take 2 to 3 days to input manually into SAP. This process now takes minutes. And the issue with SAP's restriction of 999 lines per posting is dealt with by having a second script linked scripts to continue to on with the data to post within the 999 limitations of SAP. This saves our accounts payable person time and wear and tear on their hands.
  • Another excellent use of Winshuttle products is using Winshuttle Query, in the area of audit/monitoring of data. When making a sale via a credit card, we can only accept USD. There have been some issues where the person taking the order and doing the charge will accept it in Canadian currency, and this has caused some accounting issues. So to watch that this does not happen, I set up a query to 'watch' a particular field in that process and if that equal field CAD then sends a message. The "CAD CHECK" Query is a little process, but it helps to save time at the end of the line, during close. A small problem solved.
  • Now for the large application using Query; the need for SAP data into Excel format was a very large 'pain' issue. The way to get the proper data from SAP into a place where it could be pulled into a formatted template was what was requested by the business owners. I built an SQL Database Tables and Views based on tables and particular fields from SAP. I then created the Winshuttle Queries that would pull the data nightly into files that would then be pulled into the SQL database. This data would then be pulled forward into the front end reporting tool. Winshuttle is helpful for the business user because they did not have to cut and paste all their data from their SAP Report Writer reports into their Excel files
  • We use Winshuttle products in various departments - Finance, Controlling, Accounts Payable, Customer Service, Product Costing to mention a few. One of the other ways that I use the product is to support the business with a very large ad-hoc process. The QM department needs to unblock orders for use. Updating Purchase Price 1. There are many ways to use Winshuttle products. My motto for Winshuttle products is: "Winshuttle is great for what you know you need it for, but it is 'Fantastic' for what you DID NOT know you needed it for. Winshuttle is like the insurance policy of data control. You have to get this product! Because you don't know everything you need this product for but when you own it you will find out!"
  • I have found that the Winshuttle product and the people at Winshuttle really 'own' their product. There is always room for adjustment and business demands are always changing. I have found that Winshuttle as a company listens to their customers idea's and tries to work those idea's into the product. The product and the company as a whole has stretched, grown changed and adapted to these ideas that the customer base has offered.
  • As in all products, there is a learning curve. The previous versions of Winshuttle Transaction and Query were two separate executable programs. When using both products simultaneously - bouncing between the two - Transaction and Query - would slow things down. Winshuttle has just released their new Studio 11 which now offers a more contiguous GUI 'feel'. The access to both products is now in one place. There is a small adjustment period to get acquainted with the new Studio 11 version but it is easy for both the seasoned Winshuttle user and the new user to feel comfortable with the tool.
Winshuttle is well suited to help any company who has data that needs to move from SAP to 'somewhere'. The output file can be Excel, Text, or Access. Query has been greatly expanded in its ability to use SQL statements directly in the product at the 'pre-download' point. For example, you want to have one column do calculations on the data that is being pulled out of SAP via the Query and placed in a specific cell - this can be done - right in the Query script and the result will be produced in your receiving Excel file. I have another small scenario I call 'On the fly" uses. When our asset team had to change their depreciation on a very large number of assets mid-year, Winshuttle Transaction was very helpful. The update would have taken DAYS and lots of shredded nerves to update.
Read Erin Stone's full review
Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa profile photo
April 28, 2016

Review: "Winshuttle change your employee's lifes"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Winshuttle across the whole organization. We have optimized many processes in SAP MM, SD, FI, PM. Winshuttle is helping us with all master data upgrades/changes, customer/provider creations, invoice accounting, etc. We reached a 50% time savings in all processes. All Winshuttle users are very happy because we improved processes and made them better and simple.
  • Thanks to Winshuttle we could optimize our expense reports process. In the past we needed 3 accounting analysts and 3 days to process all expense reports created. So we always were delayed. With Winshuttle, all expense reports are processed in half a day and byjust 1 accounting analyst.
  • We implemented a creative development combining Winshuttle Query and Excel Macros. Winshuttle Query reads all Entry Sheets from SAP and puts the information in a Excel sheet. Then a Excel Macro process the information, groups it and send a email with a PDF per provider with all information about entry sheets. Now our providers know exactly what services and materials they have sold us and they can create the invoice without errors.
  • All materials text upgrades in differents languagues were optimized thanks to Winshuttle. We have almost 200 text materials changes per day and now with Winshuttle the job is done in 10 minutes.
The only problem with Winshuttle is, that it's expensive.
Read Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa's full review
Solange Toric profile photo
April 20, 2016

Review: "Winshuttle transaction is a very good choice"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

In our company Winshuttle is used for accounting, maintenance and human resources areas:

  • Accounting - Massive accounting with many positions
  • Maintenance - As an integrator between Maximo and SAP (PM work orders and notifications)
  • Human Resources - Info type records creation and changes

We are very pleased with this product and we plan to expand the use of this solution to other areas (for example treasury). Internally in IT we use it a lot for massive loads in all our SAP projects.

  • It is so easy to create scripts!!! In 10 to 15 minutes Winshuttle can solve problems that otherwise would take weeks of work.
  • Excellent technical support.
  • A unique product as a solution to very different issues.
  • I would like it if the Winshuttle Query had a lower price or a different licensing type.
In IT, we use it a lot in all our SAP projects. Winshuttle allowed us to save a lot of time and consulting costs related to load interfaces.
Read Solange Toric's full review
Edward Scott profile photo
March 24, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle your way to efficiency!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used by a few different departments. I'm only familiar with the use in Real Estate. We use it to update and maintain the master data related to site and occupancy information.
  • It's built to be extremely flexible.
  • The simple user interface allows it to be very user friendly.
  • The customer support I've received has always been outstanding.
  • While the tool is flexible you sometimes have to take unconventional routes to get your results.
  • More standard templates for the less known modules such as the RE/FX module.
  • Incorporating similar Excel formulas prebaked in the template for Transaction (like Query) would be great.
If you have recurring data entries that must be made on a consistent basis this is where Winshuttle shines. You take the monotonous every day tasks and turn them into an after thought.
Read Edward Scott's full review
Oscar I. Odón Ascanio profile photo
March 17, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle Experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used across the whole organization, but more by finance people. It address massive uploads into SAP. Some examples include: instance documents with so many positions/items, journal entries and approval processes through the use of workflows, and processes managed from the shared services center that involve people from different businesses, as well as, some reporting requirements.
  • Usability, it is a very intuitive tool that allows our users to use it easily.
  • Functionality, allowing users to perform their job in a very efficient way, reducing errors and avoiding to write duplicated data.
  • Simple for our users to interact with SAP using the tool through Excel.
  • Build easily workflows for complex processes.
  • Honestly, our users are happy every time and asking for more licenses and processes to be supported; so I have not had opportunities to identify potential improvements.
It depends on the solution but it is well suited for every SAP transaction requiring an upload of repetitive and/or lot of data. From the studio perspective it is well suited to build any workflow requiring interaction further than SAP.
Read Oscar I. Odón Ascanio's full review
Jon Pierre Jourdonnais profile photo
September 29, 2015

User Review: "Great Things About Winshuttle"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I used Winshuttle while working at Nissan North America, I was the function project lead during our 1.5 implementation of SAP. During that time my team and I (physically) utilized Winshuttle to migrate our legacy data into SAP.

I understood that it was also used to manage some accounting transaction to pull vouched receipts into SAP for payments from site not currently on SAP.

  • "Training" I feel Winshuttle was extremely easy to learn' my team and I went to a week long training class on the uses of the software upon finishing the course we all became internal (company) support as well as expert functional users.
  • "Ease of use" once a user learns the basics processes of the software it is functionally very easy to use and if there are problems with in the processing that cannot be supported internally Winshuttle community and support quickly helped clear up those issues, "if they occurred"
  • "Processes data FAST" once the transaction is mapped and recorded the user can move through (process) large amounts of data very quickly, saving lots of time by eliminating manual steps.
  • "Data Error Correction" through the transactional processing of large amounts of data, nothing is ever perfect, usually during data migration process if a single line fails the process stops, the correction is made to the data and the process starts all over again. Winshuttle data migration process doesn't stop it will provide a list of exceptions upon completion of the data load. It does this by only processing the "good" data and when bad data is encountered it is skipped and an error message is created and added to the data sheet. With this process the user now only has to worry about exceptions that didn't load and also knows why the line failed so making correction are easier and faster.
  • From what I remember the one thing that I though could be improved on was the more complex transaction mapping. I am sure with the newer version this has probably improved but when my team and I were using it this was one area we thought was hard to work in.
  • What would be cool is if Winshuttle could read tabled data in Word, PowerPoint or OneNote documents.
  • A Query Dashboard would be nice to have, I am sure it has been developed by now, but I would think the dashboard would have some similar functionality as crystal reports. through the dashboard one could schedule report queries and once generated the report could be emailed to specific people or group of people or dropped into a folder on a SharePoint site or something like that.
Very well suited for Data Migration, process transactions where there is a lot of data entry
Read Jon Pierre Jourdonnais's full review
Ernesto Fernandez profile photo
April 06, 2016

Winshuttle Review: "You're going to love it! Even more if you have the Studio Licence"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is used in different back office areas, and the main reason we acquired Winshuttle, was to manage and update a lot of our database.
  • Interaction with Microsoft Excel.
  • It's easy to use, and very easy to create templates or layouts in Excel. Simple as ABC.
  • Time saved, instead of updating the data in SAP Transactions by hand, Excel does the work for you in seconds or minutes.
  • You can create queries using SAP Tables.
  • If you're an ABAP, BASIS, or a key user in your company, you will love Winshuttle.
  • Accounts Payable. Instead of using FK02 or LSMW for all the LF Tables (LFA1, LFB1, LFBK, etc.) you create your template in Excel using the fields you want yo update.
  • Same for Accounts Receivable, using FD02 or LSMW recordings.
  • Human Resources, Winshuttle is great instead of using SAP Transaction PA30
  • It's also great for a lot of Transactions of MM
  • You can also save a lot of time in Accounting Transactions, such as FB50; FB60; FB70; F-47
Let's face it, if your company manages a lot of information in SAP databases, and you are a control freak, and you're tired of typing mistakes, Winshuttle is the option. You can do it in minutes.
Read Ernesto Fernandez's full review
Tomas Mendez profile photo
March 31, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle in QA operations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nowadays, Winshuttle is being used in our QA inspection for lot release processes.
  • Cheaper than a configured Z transaction
  • Faster to implement than a Z transaction
  • Less maintenance cost associated than a Z transaction
  • Some transactions are difficult to automate with Winshuttle
  • User struggle with the creation of new scripts with loops included
Winshuttle is well suited in transactions related with master data info.
Read Tomas Mendez's full review
Miguel Ruz Balarezo profile photo
March 29, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle Advantages"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle has become one of our main applications in the SAP FICO Module. Time to FICO activities were reduced from days to hours thanks to the versatility and ease of use of winshuttle.
  • Versatility
  • Ease of Use
  • Ease to manage
  • Templates to IMG activities
Well suited : FICO Area
Read Miguel Ruz Balarezo's full review
Chris Brunecz profile photo
March 23, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle is the way to go!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used throughout our whole organization. It allows us to mass load data with the flexibility of making business processes more efficient. It allows us to migrate a large amount of data from our legacy systems to SAP with minimal effort.
  • They make loading complex data easy!
  • The tools allow businesses to streamline and enhance processes.
  • Save time by having a unique process to load the data quickly.
  • Winshuttle can continue to drive down the cost of the product licensing.
Read Chris Brunecz's full review
Jose Rosales profile photo
March 21, 2016

Winshuttle Review: "Director of Planning"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is being used as an optimizer for our activities in the operations department. It is also used for master data, and inbound and outbound deliveries. We are reviewing all activities in the trading department in order to optimize it with helping of Winshutlle. We have more than 350 suppliers with various ERP systems, and Winshutlle is a great tool to communicate with our principal suppliers.
  • Easy to use: Queries and Transaction. We don't need to program in ABAP (Advanced Business Application Programming). There is a mix of various SAP tables: MARA; MARC; EORD, etc.
  • Establishes a way to communicate with suppliers. Layout standards (Excel) with Quality and delivery data confirmed by suppliers.
  • Change centralized to decentralized master data management: All planning data can be managed by the planning team and avoid wasting time waiting on the data master team.
  • Maybe that there are programs in ABAP (Advanced Business Application Programming) language.
If we need to avoid manual activities, Winshuttle is the solution. If you need to change the way of doing things, Winshuttle can help you a lot.
Read Jose Rosales's full review
Pablo Iturralde profile photo
March 16, 2016

User Review: "Winshuttle truly worth it!!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle is fully used in our company and in several countries for several processes to optimize several transactions when uploading data in SAP. Users have found it very easy to interact with the tool and it provides the opportunity to take advantage of the investment made by the organization. A key factor for the implementation success of the tool is the Winshuttle support when needed. It was fast and effective.
  • Uploading Journal Entries in GL Module.
  • Master data records (customers & suppliers).
  • Purchase Orders & Sales Orders.
  • Fixed Assets data modification.
  • No issues have been identified so far.
Winshuttle is well suited for SAP data migrations.
Read Pablo Iturralde's full review
Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE profile photo
September 16, 2015

Review: "Winshuttle and DirectRelief colloboration in improving employee efficiency"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Winshuttle to upload data and download data from SAP. It was used in three different departments - IT, Inbound, Outbound. It resolved the problems of creating thousands of material master records into the system (creation, changes...) and creating mass sales orders. In IT, we used it when any mass data corrections were needed, which were not met by the standard mass changes.
  • Excel to Data uploads to SAP in the standard fields in the material master, sales order, purchase order etc.
  • Download data from SAP to Excel from the tables.
  • Linking multiple upload and download scripts using one Winshuttle script is a great strength.
  • Updating the log in the Excel was huge advantage.
  • Different mode of runs like Debugging ( made to understand the issues), normal run, first record in debug mode
  • Not working with SAP Web Portal products like CRM, SRM, Enterprise Portal.
  • Some of the complex screens in SAP (like Material master - Classification, Sales Order - Availability Check section, where we have different logics / different screens ) are hard to work. They always need manual intervention to pass the screen.
  • User needs to work with SAP consultant to develop the scripts, as sometimes some of the fields may get incorrect entry because of default set etc.
The Interface - If it is SAP GUI and ECC, it will work. For CRM WEBUI and CRM SAP GUI, it will be difficult to work with.
The transactions - Sales Order creation might be complex, if there are availability checks involved. Material master with classification or special tabs are difficult to work.
Read Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE's full review
Melissa S. McNamara profile photo
February 25, 2015

User Review: "Winshuttle Wins for our Work!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle helps our company by enabling development of simple load sheets to be distributed to our internal end-user community. We are able to process changes from simple day to day mass changes on the order of 10 records to large scale implementations for entire plants. By leveraging the transaction and query tools we are able to extract, transform and load data for all manner of SAP areas from customers, materials and vendors down to their transactional data.
  • Enable non-technical or semi-technical minded users to prepare and execute mass loads
  • Simplify the loading process
  • The excellent customer service provided by Winshuttle support has always been timely, accurate and helpful
  • It's harder to build more complicated mass load programs for task list type items and repeating functions within a tcode
  • A good understanding of the underlying tcodes is required to get a good program built
Winshuttle is best for mass loads when you will be working with a diverse group as it provides simple Excel files to build your input set. it's a much cleaner process than using the MASS or LSMW tcodes which are found within SAP itself.
Read Melissa S. McNamara's full review
Ray Lazar profile photo
August 27, 2014

"Winshuttle Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle was slated to be used to onboard new properties into SAP for a Single Family Housing project. The Residential Group planned on using it. The IT Group also saw potential in using it as an interface tool as well. The best overall business problem that Winshuttle addresses is the upload of WBS elements into SAP as opposed to hand keying them. This was not just a time savings. The massive amount of data could just not be keyed in manually. The amount was just too massive. WinShuttle was also to be used to keep multiple systems in sync.
  • Importing directly into SAP. This is a massive timesaver and it goes way past the typical import routines.
  • Exporting of data for comparison is also simplilfied.
  • Programatically being able to touch any SAP screen is a fantastic feature.
  • Error messages are good but could always be improved.
  • When an import fails, refinements can be made in where the routine should/could pick up where it left off. It works well but could be a little more seamless.
  • Perhaps code changes can be made to speed up the transactions but I think the limiting factor is most likely SAP itself.
Can the process in mind be accomplished more easily by built-in tools inherent to SAP? Again, any SAP input screen can be utilized.
Read Ray Lazar's full review
Katie Corrigan profile photo
August 18, 2014

Winshuttle Review: "So much faster - great way to get a lot done in little time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using WinShuttle has been a tremendous help with mass changes and creation in SAP. There are only a few users within the organization currently, but it has helped me to streamline processes and reduce human error.
  • Validate data
  • Allow for quick and easy changes
  • Save Time!!!
  • Mapping can be a little tedious
  • Some of the functionality when creating new parts (MM01) is very complex
It's wonderful for creating and changing master data. I would ask if the program will be able to handle the volume and transactions that are necessary to perform daily tasks as well as more uncommon duties.
Read Katie Corrigan's full review
Bogdan Constantin profile photo
August 17, 2014

User Review: "Winshuttle lets you win with data"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily utilized the Winshuttle software for SAP Finance and Controlling data migration. Tool was incredibly reliable, easy to use and overall fast which was extremely important given the amount of data being processed/used. The product was utilized in my case by the finance department however given the nature of the product it actually was used by the entire org given its reach for manipulating SAP variables and data tables.
  • Extremely fast
  • Highly stable/reliable
  • Easy to use interface
  • Would have liked to see greater control over individual variable selection
  • Data importing could be somewhat convoluted without a detailed explanation before use
  • More on the Excel side of things but the plugin could be a little slower on older machines
For pulling data from SAP to manipulate in Excel or SharePoint it is incredibly useful, also great for inputting corrected financials into SAP from Excel. Most effective for financial data on the controlling portion to make sure that have appropriate cost structures in place across different SAP ledgers.
Read Bogdan Constantin's full review
Marius Piedallu van Wyk profile photo
August 06, 2014

Winshuttle Review: "A great tool for quick data entry and test data creation. But not suited for large data migration projects."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had the opportunity to work with Winshuttle at a client in a data migration project. They were consolidating and converting data from a number of legacy systems into SAP. Having had LSMW experience from prior projects I understood how it worked but was surprised at the ease of creating Winshuttle projects. While it definitely sped up the process of automated data entry, due to the complexity and quirks of various SAP transactions, there were were certain transactions we still had to fall back on LSMW (We had problems with large data sets as well as FI module transactions, but HR went relatively smoothly and MM was not too big a problem either.)

Admittedly I had used it quite a few years ago, and they may have improved, but since we were forced to use LSMW for certain transactions, we decided to fall back on LSMW for most since we found that a lot of errors slipped through silently (that was the worst critique) without any hint of errors. We had worked with Winshuttle during this time and aided them in improving their product. Their staff were helpful and fixed many errors as quickly as we found them. The project ended before all the problems that we reported were fixed however, but I trust by now they should have been resolved.

In the end, it was a great product for creating test data, but I would have to test it again before transferring production data if I had to use it now. Also Spreadsheets are not a reliable medium to maintain and transport data (at the time also being limited to amount of rows)
  • Easy editing of data in spreadsheets.
  • Quick workflow configuration using standard SAP transactions.
  • Error detection
  • Formats other than spreadsheets would be better.
  • More transactions supported
  • Less reliance on desktop windows machines.
Winshuttle is very well suited to creating quick test data, as a tool for this it is very well suited and efficient!
Read Marius Piedallu van Wyk's full review
Brian Forbes profile photo
August 04, 2014

User Review: "Winshuttle is awesome!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Winshuttle for master data creation and updates primarily but I also use it for transaction data creation for testing during upgrades. Right now we have a Master Data department using the tool as well as the Purchasing Department and I use it all the time here in IT. It's a very quick easy way to make mass updates in a quick timely manner.
  • Can make changes to Pricing Conditions which would require several steps for each one. Great time savings.
  • We create Cost Centers and Profit Centers directly in Production so I use Winshuttle to extract from Production and create in Development and Test systems so they are in sync.
  • We had to void about 5k old unused checks from a marketing campaign and instead of having to individually do each one, I used Winshuttle to do them all saving hours.
  • I have not encountered anything that I need Winshuttle to improve or do differently.
Winshuttle is well suited for Master Data creation and changes. Transaction data creation can be much more challenging but not because of Winshuttle limitations but because of all the different options that might pop up based upon what type of customer or material being entered.
Read Brian Forbes's full review
Michelle Johnson profile photo
August 04, 2014

User Review: "Why I Love Winshuttle ...."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle was a tool available to Rockwell Collins employees as a part of working with SAP for updating large volumes of data. I am uncertain if others in the company currently use this tool. For me, it allowed me to create 'macros' to import large warranty aircraft equipment updates versus the previous way of data entry.
  • Time Saving
  • Worked in helping to eliminate data entry errors
  • One of the big issues that I found about the program was that it was not easy to decipher how to create macros with out some technical background for both Winshuttle and SAP.
I was thrilled with the fact that I could take my position up a notch to a type of automation versus hand entry of the data into SAP. It worked so well that about the same time I was moving onto another position the group began to use it to import large batches of claims.
Read Michelle Johnson's full review
Manas Mahani profile photo
August 06, 2014

"Winshuttle review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Winshuttle was used to upload the data for all SAP components like OTC,FI and PTP. I like the tool as its the one of the easiest tools to work with.The performance is excellent. To use the Direct module, a user needs to be more careful with the character formats.
  • Data upload through Transaction
  • Prepare an easy script for upload with multiple line items.
  • Save manual work around time
  • For the Direct module, it should support all character formats. Some how it reads the length of each field of SAP differently.
This tool is helpful for any data load activities. The selection process should be identified by the business and the team.
Read Manas Mahani's full review
Roderick (Rick) Smith profile photo
March 24, 2014

Winshuttle Review: "Managing SAP Master Data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Import of customer price files prepared in Excel.
Master data changes to selected partners.
  • Performs the specified SAP transaction accurately
  • Applies the actual user's name to the transaction, making auditing possible
  • Provides error messages when a specific entry fails, and then continues without requiring user interaction.
  • It would be nice if it would run faster.
  • The cost of owning the Transaction license is rather high.
Creating pricing master data in SAP from external sources, particularly those prepared in Excel by a sales organization.
Read Roderick (Rick) Smith's full review
No photo available
March 23, 2016

Review: "Winshuttle makes an IT professionals work easier"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Winshuttle for both repetitive and ad hoc tasks. We utilize it in our material master process to ensure data integrity. We also use it on projects for data loads such as bringing on a new warehouse. We have super users within the IT area, and out in our production areas. I find the product to be extremely stable, and that enables me to have faith in the runner application which we use also.
  • Mass data loads
  • Repetitive Scripts we can give to the user base
  • Ad Hoc Data pulls
  • More functionality when it comes to looping, and advanced features. Their new product actually will provide some of this.
As long as you have the Function Module loaded it is extremely useful in the workforce.
Read this authenticated review

About Winshuttle

Winshuttle is a provider of enterprise applications for application data management and master data management, offering a broad vision for data management and governance that's needed to fuel business transformations that keep companies competitive.

Its tools, platforms and solutions reduce the friction of implementing data intensive, mission-critical processes in SAP by automating data movement tasks and critical workflows. The vendor says this helps to ensure business processes are orchestrated, repeatable and scalable.

Winshuttle Features

Has featureData Movement
Has featureWorkflow Applications
Has featureData Governance

Winshuttle Screenshots

Winshuttle Integrations

Winshuttle Competitors

BlackLine, Nintex Platform, Z Option, Innowera, K2

Winshuttle Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Winshuttle Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No