Winshuttle Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 17, 2019
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

That was the application implemented before we started our journey with RPA. We still have some licenses but definitely we are not going to expand those licenses. We believe RPA through UiPath can deal even better.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
June 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Winshuttle provides ease of usage for automating various mundane and yet time-consuming activities, with the least amount of customizing, while preserving the flexibility and integrity of the information. The ability to work with Excel templates is very much appreciated by business users, and is the key aspect that helps ease the lives of users and the IT community.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2016
Michelle Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Originally we were using LSMWs in SAP but the error logs were not an easy read and you did not know if you had an issue until the entire LSMW was complete. With WinShuttle you can easily read the error logs right away and see if you have any issues with your script and stop the script to fix any data issues and then restart again.
Read Michelle Miles's full review
March 24, 2016
Erin Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • There was not a comparative product out on the market that matched Winshutttle when I purchased the product in 2006.

I do not think - from what I have found - there is a comparative to another product. Winshuttle is in a league of its own. There are some other vendors out there, but I have not found a product that can do what Winshuttle does when it comes to SAP data.

Yes, there are other ideas and SAP based answers to data problems, LSMW or ABAP programming and SAP Business Objects or BW. These are all more labor intensive and require IT support to do the builds. The bottom line is, a customer wants a product that allows the business user to be able to meet their data demands with autonomy. And the Cost center owner does not want to break the bank or have a grandstanding deployment of something. Winshuttle products blend right into the stride of the business flow. And it is easy to support internally. I have found these point to be true in my case.

Read Erin Stone's full review
April 28, 2016
Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Winshuttle is a solid solution, at the same time it's friendly and simple. Any user can create scripts and solve his/her problems. In our case I work in the IT department and that let me understand all the potential of Winshuttle. But any user can use it easily. It is simple and works.
Read Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa's full review
September 29, 2015
Jon Pierre Jourdonnais | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Legacy System Migration Workbench (LSMW) and Informatic
I think Winshuttle is much easier to use, because non-technical people can update and create transactional and master data in SAP from Excel and Access without programming. errors are easy and faster to fix. It's faster to setup and gets data loaded faster.
Read Jon Pierre Jourdonnais's full review
September 16, 2015
Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The impression about the product during the demo was a great plus. The trial version allowed us to use and sense the feeling of the product. The customer support for any issues / clarifications were answered quickly. Two different licenses like transaction and run, made the difference as the regular business user does not need a high cost transaction license.
Read Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE's full review
August 17, 2014
Bogdan Constantin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

From my experience, I would say nothing else on the market even compares to the reliability and extreme ease of use of Winshuttle. The native data output that is built into SAP is horrible compared to the fluidity and overall speed of Winshuttle for moving large amounts of data from medium to medium.
Read Bogdan Constantin's full review
August 06, 2014
Marius Piedallu van Wyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • LSMW
LSMW has more control and has 100% error detection rates. But it is longer to get running and requires programming expertise.
Read Marius Piedallu van Wyk's full review
August 04, 2014
Brian Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not evaluated other tools except SAP LSMW and Winshuttle is much easier to use.
Read Brian Forbes's full review
September 25, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • LSMW, eCATT and eMIGALL
- Winshuttle is easy to use. Recording and Mapping of data is simple as compared to complex 14 steps of LSMWs and difficult to use eCATT from SAP.
- Winshuttle is faster and also records all the output messages coming from SAP. This helps when the output data is required to input some other data. It's a cumbersome process to download the data in LSMW.
- The best feature of Winshuttle is using Excel spreadsheets to upload data. All the data can be manipulated easily in Excel and then through Winshuttle.
Read this authenticated review
August 08, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

With Lawson there were many steps to upload large documents and you would not know if it worked or not until the very end even if a misstep was made during the initial upload. Additionally, it was a very time consuming process and there was not a simple way to complete large JE's. Winshuttle has given us a quick way to upload large JE's very efficiently.
Read this authenticated review

What is Winshuttle?

Winshuttle is a provider of enterprise applications for application data management and master data management, offering a broad vision for data management and governance that's needed to fuel business transformations that keep companies competitive.

Its tools, platforms and solutions reduce the friction of implementing data intensive, mission-critical processes in SAP by automating data movement tasks and critical workflows. The vendor says this helps to ensure business processes are orchestrated, repeatable and scalable.

Winshuttle Features

Has featureData Movement
Has featureWorkflow Applications
Has featureData Governance

Winshuttle Screenshots

Winshuttle Videos (2)

Winshuttle Integrations

Winshuttle Competitors

BlackLine, Nintex Process Platform, Z Option, Innowera, K2

Winshuttle Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Winshuttle Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No