Winshuttle Reviews

51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 17, 2019
Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is used in our organization mainly by the AR and AP department. However, the RPA team started to use this as one of our automation tools. It can be used together with other RPA software to build advanced and complicated automations. It's mainly used to enter/import a big batch of data from Excel or text files into SAP or for extracting data from SAP to Excel for analysis and reporting.
Read Małgorzata Nitecka-Kubicka's full review
June 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is currently used across the organization by business folks, governance teams, IT Master Data Teams, and corporate finance organizations to address day to day. It helps automate key time consuming, complex, and repeated tasks for business, for example, uploading monstrous journal entries in predefined templates, change volumes of asset information, transactional Data Migration by IT during Cut-over activities, etc. with much ease and absolutely no coding.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2016
Michelle Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use WinShuttle in a number of different departments in my organization. It is perfect to do data loads and to implement and test new functionality in SAP. It is also very user-friendly for non-IT people to use and saves them a ton of time on a day to day basis.
Read Michelle Miles's full review
November 23, 2016
Aleksandra Mois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization uses Winshuttle Studio for Salesforce. It is used by a single department. Thanks to Winshuttle we are able to manage Asset Data more efficiently than ever before.
Read Aleksandra Mois's full review
March 24, 2016
Erin Stone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At BBraun Medical, Inc, Winshuttle is used by our finance users; accounts payable, accounts receivables, purchasing, production planning, and other departments. This tool eliminated the tedious, redundant day-to-day inputting tasks of manual data entry and other repetitive tasks in SAP with data that may already be in other digital formats.

Winshuttle solutions offer easy-to-use automation tools for end users and functional analysts. These tools allow the user to connect to Microsoft Office applications, Excel or Access, with SAP data, unlike the tools provided by SAP, such as BDC, ABAP, etc., which are too technical for the users.
Read Erin Stone's full review
April 28, 2016
Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Winshuttle across the whole organization. We have optimized many processes in SAP MM, SD, FI, PM. Winshuttle is helping us with all master data upgrades/changes, customer/provider creations, invoice accounting, etc. We reached a 50% time savings in all processes. All Winshuttle users are very happy because we improved processes and made them better and simple.
Read Andres Felipe Velasco Ochoa's full review
April 20, 2016
Solange Toric | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company Winshuttle is used for accounting, maintenance and human resources areas:

  • Accounting - Massive accounting with many positions
  • Maintenance - As an integrator between Maximo and SAP (PM work orders and notifications)
  • Human Resources - Info type records creation and changes

We are very pleased with this product and we plan to expand the use of this solution to other areas (for example treasury). Internally in IT we use it a lot for massive loads in all our SAP projects.

Read Solange Toric's full review
March 24, 2016
Edward Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is being used by a few different departments. I'm only familiar with the use in Real Estate. We use it to update and maintain the master data related to site and occupancy information.
Read Edward Scott's full review
March 17, 2016
Oscar I. Odón Ascanio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is being used across the whole organization, but more by finance people. It address massive uploads into SAP. Some examples include: instance documents with so many positions/items, journal entries and approval processes through the use of workflows, and processes managed from the shared services center that involve people from different businesses, as well as, some reporting requirements.
Read Oscar I. Odón Ascanio's full review
September 29, 2015
Jon Pierre Jourdonnais | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Winshuttle while working at Nissan North America, I was the function project lead during our 1.5 implementation of SAP. During that time my team and I (physically) utilized Winshuttle to migrate our legacy data into SAP.

I understood that it was also used to manage some accounting transaction to pull vouched receipts into SAP for payments from site not currently on SAP.

Read Jon Pierre Jourdonnais's full review
March 29, 2016
Miguel Ruz Balarezo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle has become one of our main applications in the SAP FICO Module. Time to FICO activities were reduced from days to hours thanks to the versatility and ease of use of winshuttle.
Read Miguel Ruz Balarezo's full review
March 23, 2016
Chris Brunecz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is being used throughout our whole organization. It allows us to mass load data with the flexibility of making business processes more efficient. It allows us to migrate a large amount of data from our legacy systems to SAP with minimal effort.
Read Chris Brunecz's full review
March 21, 2016
Jose Rosales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is being used as an optimizer for our activities in the operations department. It is also used for master data, and inbound and outbound deliveries. We are reviewing all activities in the trading department in order to optimize it with helping of Winshutlle. We have more than 350 suppliers with various ERP systems, and Winshutlle is a great tool to communicate with our principal suppliers.
Read Jose Rosales's full review
March 16, 2016
Pablo Iturralde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle is fully used in our company and in several countries for several processes to optimize several transactions when uploading data in SAP. Users have found it very easy to interact with the tool and it provides the opportunity to take advantage of the investment made by the organization. A key factor for the implementation success of the tool is the Winshuttle support when needed. It was fast and effective.
Read Pablo Iturralde's full review
September 16, 2015
Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Winshuttle to upload data and download data from SAP. It was used in three different departments - IT, Inbound, Outbound. It resolved the problems of creating thousands of material master records into the system (creation, changes...) and creating mass sales orders. In IT, we used it when any mass data corrections were needed, which were not met by the standard mass changes.
Read Saravanan Selvaraj, CPIM, CSCP, CSSGB, PMP,CMQ/OE's full review
February 25, 2015
Melissa S. McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle helps our company by enabling development of simple load sheets to be distributed to our internal end-user community. We are able to process changes from simple day to day mass changes on the order of 10 records to large scale implementations for entire plants. By leveraging the transaction and query tools we are able to extract, transform and load data for all manner of SAP areas from customers, materials and vendors down to their transactional data.
Read Melissa S. McNamara's full review
August 27, 2014
Ray Lazar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle was slated to be used to onboard new properties into SAP for a Single Family Housing project. The Residential Group planned on using it. The IT Group also saw potential in using it as an interface tool as well. The best overall business problem that Winshuttle addresses is the upload of WBS elements into SAP as opposed to hand keying them. This was not just a time savings. The massive amount of data could just not be keyed in manually. The amount was just too massive. WinShuttle was also to be used to keep multiple systems in sync.
Read Ray Lazar's full review
August 18, 2014
Katie Corrigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Using WinShuttle has been a tremendous help with mass changes and creation in SAP. There are only a few users within the organization currently, but it has helped me to streamline processes and reduce human error.
Read Katie Corrigan's full review
August 17, 2014
Bogdan Constantin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Primarily utilized the Winshuttle software for SAP Finance and Controlling data migration. Tool was incredibly reliable, easy to use and overall fast which was extremely important given the amount of data being processed/used. The product was utilized in my case by the finance department however given the nature of the product it actually was used by the entire org given its reach for manipulating SAP variables and data tables.
Read Bogdan Constantin's full review
August 06, 2014
Marius Piedallu van Wyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I had the opportunity to work with Winshuttle at a client in a data migration project. They were consolidating and converting data from a number of legacy systems into SAP. Having had LSMW experience from prior projects I understood how it worked but was surprised at the ease of creating Winshuttle projects. While it definitely sped up the process of automated data entry, due to the complexity and quirks of various SAP transactions, there were were certain transactions we still had to fall back on LSMW (We had problems with large data sets as well as FI module transactions, but HR went relatively smoothly and MM was not too big a problem either.)

Admittedly I had used it quite a few years ago, and they may have improved, but since we were forced to use LSMW for certain transactions, we decided to fall back on LSMW for most since we found that a lot of errors slipped through silently (that was the worst critique) without any hint of errors. We had worked with Winshuttle during this time and aided them in improving their product. Their staff were helpful and fixed many errors as quickly as we found them. The project ended before all the problems that we reported were fixed however, but I trust by now they should have been resolved.

In the end, it was a great product for creating test data, but I would have to test it again before transferring production data if I had to use it now. Also Spreadsheets are not a reliable medium to maintain and transport data (at the time also being limited to amount of rows)
Read Marius Piedallu van Wyk's full review
August 04, 2014
Brian Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Winshuttle for master data creation and updates primarily but I also use it for transaction data creation for testing during upgrades. Right now we have a Master Data department using the tool as well as the Purchasing Department and I use it all the time here in IT. It's a very quick easy way to make mass updates in a quick timely manner.
Read Brian Forbes's full review
August 04, 2014
Michelle Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle was a tool available to Rockwell Collins employees as a part of working with SAP for updating large volumes of data. I am uncertain if others in the company currently use this tool. For me, it allowed me to create 'macros' to import large warranty aircraft equipment updates versus the previous way of data entry.
Read Michelle Johnson's full review
August 06, 2014
Manas Mahani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Winshuttle was used to upload the data for all SAP components like OTC,FI and PTP. I like the tool as its the one of the easiest tools to work with.The performance is excellent. To use the Direct module, a user needs to be more careful with the character formats.
Read Manas Mahani's full review

What is Winshuttle?

Winshuttle is a provider of enterprise applications for application data management and master data management, offering a broad vision for data management and governance that's needed to fuel business transformations that keep companies competitive.

Its tools, platforms and solutions reduce the friction of implementing data intensive, mission-critical processes in SAP by automating data movement tasks and critical workflows. The vendor says this helps to ensure business processes are orchestrated, repeatable and scalable.

Winshuttle Features

Has featureData Movement
Has featureWorkflow Applications
Has featureData Governance

Winshuttle Screenshots

Winshuttle Videos (2)

Winshuttle Integrations

Winshuttle Competitors

BlackLine, Nintex Process Platform, Z Option, Innowera, K2

Winshuttle Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Winshuttle Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No