Skip to main content
TrustRadius
WiseStamp

WiseStamp

Overview

What is WiseStamp?

WiseStamp is an email signature solution for both small and large companies. It was acquired by vCita in August 2019, and is now a vCita solution.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Ease of Setup and Use: Reviewers have consistently praised the seamless setup process and intuitive interface of WiseStamp, enabling them …
Continue reading

WiseStamp Experience

10 out of 10
May 09, 2024
Incentivized
We use it to control email signatures for our entire organization. This allows us to make sure there is consistency between the way all of …
Continue reading

Best Email Signature!!

10 out of 10
April 16, 2024
I have gotten so many compliments about my new WiseStamp email signature. While it seems like a small detail, people have already …
Continue reading

I would look elsewhere

1 out of 10
December 11, 2023
  • The animations they provide are glitchy
  • You cannot design a template from the ground up and have to use their built-in templates that are …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$1.50

Cloud
per month per seat

Plus

$1.80

Cloud
per month per seat

Enterprise

Contact us

Cloud
per month per seat

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.wisestamp.com/pricing/

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $1.50 per month per seat
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is WiseStamp?

WiseStamp is used to create and manage professional email signatures for companies and organizations. WiseStamp’s editor and management dashboard require no coding skills and integrates with all email platforms, including Google Workspace, Office 365, and MS Exchange. WiseStamp helps businesses leverage their email signatures to promote their brand and drive growth with every email sent from their Marketing, Sales, or Customer Success teams.

WiseStamp Features

  • Supported: A central dashboard to manage company email signatures.
  • Supported: An advanced signature generator to design a professional email signature.
  • Supported: Support for logos or personal photo and social media icons.
  • Supported: Can add a banner, CTA, or legal disclaimer.
  • Supported: Supports all major email platforms (Google workspace, Outllok365, Outlook Exchange).
  • Supported: Designates signature by department of team.

WiseStamp Screenshots

Screenshot of WiseStamp email signature managerScreenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

WiseStamp Video

Email signature management tool | WiseStamp

WiseStamp Integrations

WiseStamp Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

WiseStamp is an email signature solution for both small and large companies. It was acquired by vCita in August 2019, and is now a vCita solution.

WiseStamp starts at $1.5.

CodeTwo Email Signatures 365, Exclaimer, and Newoldstamp are common alternatives for WiseStamp.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 6.4.

The most common users of WiseStamp are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).

WiseStamp Customer Size Distribution

Consumers65%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)10%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)5%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(62)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Ease of Setup and Use: Reviewers have consistently praised the seamless setup process and intuitive interface of WiseStamp, enabling them to quickly create professional email signatures with ease. Users value the convenience of setting up their signatures effortlessly and navigating the platform smoothly.

Professional Appearance: Many users have appreciated the sophisticated and polished look of the email signatures produced by WiseStamp, enhancing their business image with customizable designs that stand out effectively. They find that these visually appealing signatures leave a lasting impression on recipients.

Communication and Support: Users have highlighted the reliable communication from WiseStamp, including regular product updates and informative customer support, which has been instrumental in addressing queries promptly and ensuring a smooth user experience. The availability of responsive customer support contributes to a positive overall experience for users when using WiseStamp.

Limited Layout Options: Some users have expressed dissatisfaction with the software's lack of layout options, finding it primitive and counter-intuitive. They desire more flexibility in customizing the overall look and feel of their emails.

Restrictions on Signature Customization: Reviewers have criticized the limitations on signature customization, mentioning glitchy animations, additional costs for custom templates, and the inability to create signatures to personal specifications. Users feel restricted in expressing their individuality through their email signatures.

Account Management Challenges: Users have highlighted difficulties in managing accounts, such as issues assigning accounts and unintended display locations. They also raised concerns about associated costs, indicating a need for smoother account organization processes to enhance user experience.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 32)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use WiseStamp within our research department to send emails to our external researchers and partners. We wanted an email signature that would make us look more professional and have people take us more seriously. It also helps for when our students are sending outreach emails to people they do not know so that they can give off a good first impression.
  • Designing email signature is easy
  • Assigning email signatures to accounts is smooth
  • Turning an email signature on or off for a specific user is easy to do
  • More email and web safe font options could be available
  • Better price offerings
I think WiseStamp is great for when people want to make an email signature for a group of people. I think it is also great for those who want to make sure everyone can set up the email signature properly. It’s easy to use and design a custom email signature. Setting up the syncing of the new email signature to all accounts is a little tricky, but not too bad once it’s all said and done. Really nice for any team who wants to have cohesive email signatures and to give a good first impression to those they email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
WiseStamp helped us streamline email signatures across all email clients and users to ensure a consistent and polished look. It also allows us to easily customize signatures centrally and create unique signatures for different teams across the organization. The WiseStamp team was incredibly responsive and helpful and ensured a quick and seamless implementation.
  • Excellent customer service
  • Intuitive platform
  • Great free trial
  • Ability to pay for new users one by one rather than in batches
WiseStamp is an excellent solution for organizations looking to streamline their email signatures and ensure a consistent and polished look. Email signatures, especially those with graphics, can easily get distorted on mobile or not work across all email clients and WiseStamp solved that for us. Their server side solution made it possible.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it for our email signatures. It’s a great design tool. But we have struggled with the complexity of the implementation. Our organization has about 200 employees but we’ve only rolled it out to a few people because of tech challenges. Our staff is located all throughout the country which makes it tricky.
  • WYSIWYG editor
  • Nice Design Options
  • Sophisticate UI
  • I really wish we could automatically make the signature apply to someone’s email signature with a push of the button.
  • I’d like it to work with Apple Mail, GMail, Outlook and Smartermail
Great for small teams who have basic HTML knowledge
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Super happy with WiseStamp so far. It was easy enough to set up. The support team is fabulous and quick to respond. All instructions are easy to follow. I would definitely recommend if you want to create professional looking signatures and consistency across your company.
  • The technical support team is fabulous!
  • All instructions are clear and easy to understand
  • Setup was easy
  • Lots of options for how the signature can look. You can do something really simple or something really creative.
  • Would love it if it were adaptable to Zoho CRM. But the HTML signature works fine for now.
  • Would be nice if the signature setup was more automatic. Currently, it's only really automatic on google mail. For iphone, iMail, etc., it was a little harder to set up and not as easy to update.
WiseStamp is perfect for companies trying to create consistency and display a professional image. It is appropriate for large and small companies. We have about 10 employee and everyone had a different signature, and some employees were using personal instagram accounts in their links instead of the company instagram page. Now everyone has the same signature and the same business links. Employees only have as much flexibility as we allow them to have, and nothing extra can be added by them. It's been a perfect solution for us.
William Roy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
we use WiseStamp for all staff who communicate with our clients through email. we like the branding consistency, which gives our clients more confidence in our opinion. we use the html output in a custom rich text field on salesforce user profile too, which while not dynamic does give us consistency for emails sent through either google workspace or from inside salesforce. And this model works well for automated org-wide emails we send too.
  • connect to google workspace and push updates domain wide easily
  • control picture size and source from upload or url (linkedin photo for example)
  • great customer support response time and quality
  • maybe the user sync experience with google could be smoother (it works well enough though, just have to refresh and wait)
  • maybe one more tier solution after 50 package to be able to add in buckets of 10 more licenses
great whether you're a small or large IT department. easy to add admins and to even give staff the ability to edit their own details (though I prefer to use the google app connection and just never invite staff to edit their own.) If a staff person wants something changed, it is so rare that it's quick enough for me or my staff to make the change (while vetting the branding consistency of the request)
Jenny Stevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
WiseStamp is an easy and affordable way to produce professional business signature blocks branded specifically to your business. The service offers an intuitive dashboard for managing all the versions of your business signature blocks that might be necessary and adding/deleting employees is also very easy. The ability to add links and other branded information makes this my favorite signature program to use across our firm.
  • Logos & Photos
  • Branded content that cannot be changed or deleted by employees
  • Dashboard management of team members and signature options assigned to each team member
  • Better ways to avoid spam filters - though they have come a long way since the early days
  • More custom layouts to choose from - especially when adding lots of information to a signature block
  • Ability to track links that are clicked on within the blocks to see what's working
Great for businesses of all sizes who want their emails to have a specific signature look and/or branded information for all employees when communicating via email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to control email signatures for our entire organization. This allows us to make sure there is consistency between the way all of our email signatures show across our entire organization. The signatures are injected by our email server automatically so it doesn't matter which device the employee is using it makes sure that we have a consistent appearance across all emails that come from our company.
  • Easy to Setup
  • Allows Consistency
Overall, I would recommend it for any company, it is challenging to make sure that when employees have control of their signatures that they make sure they are displaying up to date information or that it looks the same. To us it is worth the small investment to make sure this happens.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have gotten so many compliments about my new WiseStamp email signature. While it seems like a small detail, people have already certainly noticed. I have been envious of others with professional looking email signatures, and the WiseStamp email signature delivered just what I was looking for. Highly recommend!
  • Professional looking email signature
  • Email signature that stays when you reply or forward
  • Keeps all of your contact points in an easy to reference place
  • More layout options
  • More layout options
  • More layout options
I think that WiseStamp is well suited for personal use, business use, ideal for larger companies with a large number of employees to keep email signatures consistent. I cannot think of a scenario where WiseStamp would not be suitable since you can customize it for your specific needs.
Sonia-Rose Lyle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use WiseStamp in my organization by using my work email signature whenever I send emails to my colleagues. My WiseStamp work signature has allowed my colleagues to recognize me quicker by seeing my work email at the end of my signature. Otherwise, I highly recommend professionals use WiseStamp for work emails.
  • consistent communication
  • informative WiseStamp product updates
  • available to answer questions
  • provide a way for people to hear the pronunciation of the person's name
I highly recommend WiseStamp to my colleagues. They can create multiple emails for various purposes, such as business emails and personal emails, when they upgrade to the premium plan. Also, individuals have the option to add photos of themselves to the signatures in order for their email recipients to recognize them easily.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
This is generally an excellent way to professionalize one's signature. I particularly like the ability to embed video and social links. It was easy to set up and deploy. On the downside, hence a 9 not a 10, is that I have been unable to find a template that accommodates a book jacket (authors are a natural market for this) plus a photo. I have communicated that several times to WiseStamp without a reply.
  • Easy set up
  • Professional look
  • Good free options
  • Reply to inquiries
  • Provide a template for authors that incorporates a rectangular image
Great for most professionals/solopreneurs. I can also see it helping in larger orgs where there is a desire for consistent email signatures. It is less helpful when what one wants to say/show doesn't fit into their very standard templates. More variety would be helpful.
February 26, 2024

WiseStamp is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
WiseStamp is an invaluable signature tool for me. I am using it on my work email. It works so well. No problem at all. Its styles, designs, and layouts are amazing.
  • Style
  • Ease of use
  • Well integrated with work email
  • Free of charge to user
  • Advanced features for paid users
My office IT staff urged me to use the stamps created by him. But I don't like them. So I researched on the internet and I found WiseStamp which is very good to use and has beautiful designs.
Paul Kazmercyk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I used it to somehow manage to create a single email signature using their incredibly primitive and completely counter-intuitive interface. I have since tried (unsuccessfully) on several occasions to update that signature with more timely content and graphics.
  • Presents a good picture of themselves
  • Says its easy to use
  • Primitive tools.
  • Counter-intuitive interface.
  • Very poor documentation.
I used WiseStamp to create exactly one successful email signature, somehow navigating their primitive tools and a completely counter-intuitive interface. I went back in repeatedly to try to update that original signature and/or make a duplicate and modify that. Each session at wisestamp.com ended the same way—in complete frustration at not being able to make even the simplest changes or additions.
December 11, 2023

I would look elsewhere

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The animations they provide are glitchy
  • You cannot design a template from the ground up and have to use their built-in templates that are all ugly.
  • I haven't even been able to move from test to prod because it doesn't work right and support has been of little help.
  • Update 2023-12-11: I have now learned that WiseStamp doesn't work with the "New Outlook" that Microsoft is trying to convince people to use. I'm also learning that the animation (gif) glitches may be due to versions of classic Outlook as well. They claim they are taking my concerns of not being able to fully edit (i.e. move elements around) their templates as none of them match exactly what we wanted, but were close enough I could have made them work. We'll see.
  • Over-sell
  • In my opinion, animations are glitchy
  • Forced to use built-in templates or pay extra to have them simply copy a signature you create elsewhere. No options to actually build out a signature template to your own specifications.
  • I think it is over priced
  • Doesn't work with "New Outlook" and only certain versions of Classic Outlook.
Haven't found it to be well suited for anything yet. It doesn't work properly.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Just use it to design professional and corporate oriented email signatures that gives trust and confidence to the readers mind. I specifically like the way the numerous designs can be tailored to what the user needs and depending on the nature of communication that the user wants to accompany the email message. I personally find it trendy, stylish, corporate and more user friendly, especially with an amazing photo!. Thank you guys!
  • Email signature digitization
  • Digital signature
  • Font styles and format varieties
  • So far so good
IT specifically works well in any setting, depending on the needs of the various clients....but i find it more useful in the trendy corporate world!
Stephen Lalla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
While you can hire someone to create an HTML signature file for your email, the WYSIWYG interface with WiseStamp really makes it unnecessary. So you can upload your photo, add your contact info and links to all of your social media channels, and instantly see how it will look. And if you don't like it, you can quickly and easily change it. Plus, there are style templates you can use, which also makes it simple so you have some creative freedom to add your own flair. It will also easily integrate with several email apps, so there is not much you need to do. There are also other advanced and premium features you can use, making it a great value. While I can continue on with why I think it's great and have been using it internally and with client companies, you need to stop reading this and try it. Don't overthink something that is simple, as you have other more important things to evaluate that are probably more costly.
  • Easy to design and see what it will look like
  • Easy to make changes
  • Lots of template/layout options to suit your vision
  • Additional premium/advanced features
  • I don't think it's necessary to have a Individual and Business option
  • A QR Code generator would be a nice but only if it is not a redirected link
  • A Zoho Mail integration is lacking but the workaround is simple
I still receive emails from people with a simple "sent from iPhone or sent from iPad" with little to no signature built-in. While I know not everyone is adept or even interested in changing mobile/tablet settings, WiseStamp makes it easy to have a more official-looking signature, in my opinion. Just because you reply to me via a smartphone or tablet, I expect the same level of professionalism. Plus, I don't need to know what device you use to reply or initiate an email, as poor spelling or grammar are essential. Including a photo, especially with many transactions being one in which you never see the person face-to-face, adds a more human element that is really missing. Studies show that ads including a photo of a person will get greater views. I think the same goes for email signature files. My goal is that regardless if I email someone from my laptop, smartphone, or tablet, they should not know as their transactional experience with me should appear to be precisely the same.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wisestamp with three different email addresses for my business. Having it on one platform really makes it convenient and efficient. Plus, the designs templates are wonderful. I have designed them for each part of my business. Integrating apps and links is super easy.
  • Differentiates me from others
  • Keeps me organized with multiple emails
  • Easy setup
  • Great value
  • Have multiple video options
It is great for people using multiple emails... Even from different verticals. I guess it isn't as suitable for people who dinner care how their signature looks. This really helps me stand out in a crowded space. It also helps me keep track of who I am writing. I may want to use two different email signatures with the same client.
Alastair Tulloch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Business with 35 employees, it was supposed to save time and make us more efficient.
  • Nothing
  • Not deleting signatures
  • Sync working for all employees not just a few
  • Not deleting all our signatures mid contract
  • Downgrading account button been an option to stop the auto renew
The product used to be very good in year 1, but in year 2 we have had nothing but problems. It stopped syncing with google. Support had to add all our signatures back in. We then had an auto-renew as the downgrade button wasn't in the account settings.
Melanie Koerperich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Wisestamp to create a dynamic signature that was easy to customize and modify. It allowed me to add links to join my mailing list and schedule a call as well as links for all our social media accounts.
  • customization
  • modifications
  • design
  • set up
  • it's difficult assigning which account to use it on
  • even when making their selections it still shows up where it shouldn't
  • cost
It's well suited if you aren't someone who knows how to create signatures, wants to update frequently with minimal effort, and has a lot of clickable info. It is less appropriate if you have any skillset in design to create your own signature with links. It is also extremely frustrating to use if you have a lot of different accounts or work for other people. It will throw the signature on your client's emails even when you have it set to not to. That is extremely frustrating.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Besides the obvious that it makes the emails look better from a signature point of view. We use Wise stamp based on the departments - Sales has a call to action banner and a calender "book me" widget. Support has a different call to action and a focus on calling for support and the C-Level just have their LinkedIn profile.
  • Visual call to action
  • Links to calendar
  • Links to social networks
  • The back end could be a bit more intuitive
  • I am happy though with most of the service
Besides making the email look better and more professional. You can write an email and lead it to a c all to action in a banner at the footer. As a consultant, I need to get bookings in my calendar. The widget that allows me to add a link straight to my calendar has resulted in potential clients booking time with me straight from the emailer. If my clients have promotions they can change the banner for a limited-time call to action and this can then be tracked to sales.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use WiseStamp for our emails signatures. The product helps us to include all of our relevant contact details and social media channels for customers to reach us easily.
  • Easy to customize
  • Easy to install
  • Gives business more credibility
  • Needed to upgrade in order to create more signatures
  • Monthly service fee became expensive
  • Could not directly import signatures to Gmail, had to copy and paste
I think that WiseStamp is well suited for businesses, regardless of the number of employees. This allows your business to seem more legitimate than excluding a formal signature.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a business with a growing number of employees, we were challenged maintaining a consistent email signature across our team. We had tried other solutions and love the ease of use as well the look and feel of WiseStamp.
  • Consistent companywide email signatures
  • Easy to update and change email signatures
  • Eye catching appearance
  • Easy integration with Office 365
We love WiseStamp! Great product to help tame the thankless job of managing email signatures for your employees. We also love the positive comments we are receiving from our customers.
Waide Riddle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As an author and writer, I am always sending emails to publishing houses and competitions. I love the way Wisestamp looks like a dramatic and attractive digital business card.
  • Presentation
  • Format
  • Easy reading.
  • Eye catching.
  • More font choices.
  • Multiple choices for multiple jobs per person.
  • Easier identifying links.
As an author and writer using WiseStamp, I have found that all of my emails, sent and received, aesthetically look amazing! It makes an incredible statement: Professional, approachable, serious, and current. For me, it has become a valuable digital business card that is important in communicating with all of my friends, colleagues, and associates.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
No customer service. I don't know why I renewed, I could never get it to work. It always falls off my emails, and I have to reload and reload. I have never gotten any customer help or support. Once three years ago, they emailed me back. If you want to spend money on aggravation, go for it. When it did work and stay loaded, it looked nice, but way too much aggravation and no customer service.
  • Nice design when it loads right.
  • HAVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT!
No customer service. Product doesn't stay loaded on your mail for probably the first month then automagically seems to stay. Emailed and emailed and emailed no support. No phone number to call. Don't you just love companies that want your money but don't want to help you once you hit the credit card number? Moving on! Go to Fiverr.
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We want to use WiseStamp as an additional tool for marketing campaigns. It's unfortunate that this experience isn't going well. A lot of the functions are finicky, don't make sense, and are just not as user-friendly as I would hope. If you're a marketing or branding expert your not going to like this tool. They say they offer custom emails but with the apps, there isn't much customization. The auto-generated templates you chose don't have great alignment, or too much spacing, and you have to connect with them to clean up those small details to make your signature even look good. Another thing is that you'll find some weird elements/functions that are hidden and aren't easy to find and will leave you questioning. Currently, right now my WiseStamp just keeps loading, and the duplicates to create custom emails for different departments aren't working or saving correctly rather they are changing my main one. I have grown to dislike this platform. It seems to be way behind the times of "advanced" automation tools.
  • sale
  • All Functions
  • Template alignment
  • Customer Success Coordinator
Not great for businesses or corporations. If you are strong at marketing and branding this tool will be your worst nightmare. It does not allow customizations for the apps to fit within the alignment of your signature. The functions are just outdated. I have nothing good to say.
Will Crockett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I have been a subscriber to WiseStamp for two years and it will produce a very nice signature panel, but it's not nearly as easy as the slick marketing video would suggest. The system is buggy at best but if you take the time to out-think the non-WYSIWYG interface and have the patience to adjust>export>test send a signature multiple times to see how it will really look in your emails, this is a good tool at a fair price. Just know that you will need a separate signature file for each of your devices. WiseStamp dose not let you create one signature then export it correctly for iPhone, iPad, and laptop email--you will need to tweak the file for each one. I'm not sure why it's so hard to make an accurate preview to show you exactly how the signature will look, but apparently it is. Then there's the unreliable export function of WiseStamp. It does not work maybe 20% of the time and reports "Somethings wrong, Try later". Very frustrating. However, now that I have figured out the various work-arounds to WiseStamp, I'll continue to use it until something better pops up.
  • Easy to use the interface
  • Really nice templates; the design is great.
  • WYSIWYG preview of the signature panel while you are creating it
  • Eliminate the HTML export delays; the email server is slow
  • Better support for details of installing the signature panels in various devices (iPad, for one)
  • Respond more quickly to support issues
  • Be a little more upfront about charging for the entire year instead of by the month
If you get frustrated easily when web-based apps don't perform as you would expect, this is not for you. You will need to devote a few hours to making your first email signature panel and getting it installed into your phone and tablet. But once you get it all adjusted to your liking, making changes/updates to it over the year is pretty easy to do.
Return to navigation