Wistia Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Elyse Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Wistia: A Good Investment for Advanced Video Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wistia provides the functionality that most companies need for video marketing and video hosting/analytics. When we compared with Vidyard, the cost of Vidyard was far higher, but the functionality did not seem to be much more advanced than Wistia. Wistia seems to be a good combination of value and investment.
Read Elyse Meyer's full review
Will Goad | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Wistia makes managing and distributing video so simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wistia is slightly more expensive, but the metrics/data provided, combined with the ease of use, makes it the perfect choice for us. Being able to break videos into series/projects is very useful. Additionally, the chapter feature makes it easy to allow users to watch all or part of longer videos. I also believe Wistia is possibly safer.
Read Will Goad's full review
Brad Parler | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

If you're serious about video content marketing you need Wistia in your tool set.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked at self-hosting videos on our client sites using AWS and Cloudflare, but we really didn't want to have to code our own product or have to deal with server configurations. Wistia made it simple to sign-up, upload, and start embedding our content on our sites. We also found the CTA at the end of the video was a great means of keeping our audience on the site and directing them to other content.
Read Brad Parler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Great and affordable video hosting platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the past we have tried to host some of our video content in Dropbox. Wistia has proven to be a much better solution as it allows for much more flexibility in sharing the content externally and also having an easy interface for admin users to add and locate video content.
Read this authenticated review
Ian Nate | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Video for marketers serious about leads & analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vimeo Pro works well for artistic folks, those on a budget, or those not looking to leverage video for demand gen or lead capture. It served us well for a while, but just wasn't cutting it. Wistia has more on the integrations end than Vimeo, and we have benefitted the most from that aspect. Vidyard has a great platform, and for on-the-fly or demo videos, it might be superior. For produced videos, I like Wistia better. Both have their strengths, and I would consider them both the leaders in the space.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Capture Prospects' Attention Easily with Email Video from Wistia

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wistia seemed to be more embraced by our sales team. We had also met members of their team at marketing conferences and they were very helpful in sending materials and best practices that got us firing on all cylinders out of the gate. At the end of the day, we are looking for the easiest path to send custom videos over email, and Wistia fit the bill.
Read this authenticated review
T. Blane McMichen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Standalone or Integrated Video Hosting - Wistia is top of the MarTech Stack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I found that Wistia is much easier to use and the integration with Marketo is a standard product offering. Kaltura only offered a software development kit (SDK) and required that I write my own software integration.
Read T. Blane McMichen's full review
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Great for Marketing Videos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Vimeo in addition to Wistia, and will probably continue using both indefinitely. My team produces a lot of demo / testimonial webinars, which we host in Wistia for the aforementioned reasons. But, we also produce a lot of webinars, training videos, customer support videos, etc. - and because of Wistia's pricing model, we don't want to put all of those in Wistia. Wistia's customization, lead capture, and HubSpot integration capabilities are far superior to - Vimeo's - but it's too expensive to put every little training video in there.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Brian Nizinsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Video hosting and analytics made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Wistia over YouTube because of the level of control we have with it. We can really set up the presentations how we need it to be and not worry about related videos or driving the user off page to YouTube's website and losing them. We also like the data that comes with the platform as its more in depth than what YouTube offers.
Read Brian Nizinsky's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Wistia: Videos and More!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Another product similar to Wistia that I have used is Dropbox. Although this platform is great, Wistia provides a much simpler user interface and provides fantastic statistics and tracking available, as well as the ease of embedding and sharing videos, even with others that do not already have an account with Wistia.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Wistia's worth it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wistia is leaps and bounds ahead of other companies with their customizable players, CTAs, analytics, and more. Wistia is robust, yet simple, and at the end of the day, the team provides a delightful user experience. Their integration with HubSpot is clean and works as it should. We're very happy with our choice and haven't looked back.
Read this authenticated review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

Get Wistia Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I'm not sure of any other video tool that comes anywhere close to Wistia. If your company wants to take video seriously, invest in Wistia so you can actually determine the ROI of your videos rather than using something like Vimeo or YoutTube that only tracks views. The data Wistia provides is incomparable.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Tim Griffith | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2016

The Host with the Most!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • YouTube
I didn't actually select Wistia from a list of alternatives - I first became aware of Wistia through their library of support materials for video making, then realized that they had a pretty nice hosting capability. I started by trying it out with a couple videos that I linked to, then grew from there. Been very pleased all the way.
Read Tim Griffith's full review
Tammye Michau | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2016

Wistia is easy to use and affordable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Vimeo had the password ability so that we could sell classes on-demand, but did not have the ability to brand like Wistia offered. It also was not as quick to upload and render the videos so we could offer them to the viewers. Brightcove worked well with our CRM platform, but it also didn't offer the password and the cost was not comparable to Wistia.
Read Tammye Michau's full review
Sarah Zimmerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2016

Generating leads with Wistia is a breeze

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wistia is better suited for businesses than YouTube and Vimeo as you get a more in depth look at your viewers, how many videos they are watching, how long they are watching or re-watching, and can get email addresses to connect with then. Although we also upload videos to YouTube for searchability, all of our social media postings and videos embedded on our website are from Wistia.
Read Sarah Zimmerman's full review
Jaime Kartak Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Why Wistia Wows

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • youtube,vimeo,Amazon Web Services
While Google offers up a very rich API for use with YouTube, customizing a YouTube video to remove branding, menu bars, etc., isn't easy for a novice and many clients would like to be able to add/edit/maintain videos on their own without my assistance. Vimeo was very inconsistent in terms of playback and particularly had some issues with SSL playback. Amazon S3 forced clients to use their own players (such as flash players or HTML5 players), which made it more difficult to implement. Wistia solved ALL of these issues.
Read Jaime Kartak Lerner's full review

About Wistia

Wistia specializes in Brand Affinity Marketing for small and medium-sized businesses. Wistia's video marketing software is designed to enable companies to create captivating viewing experiences on their sites and gives them the tools to find, engage and grow a community of brand advocates.

Founded in Cambridge, Massachusetts, the vendor boasts presently more than half a million businesses across 50 countries depend on Wistia's products to build their brands and their businesses, including HubSpot, MailChimp, Sephora, Starbucks, and Tiffany & Co.
Categories:  Video,  Video Marketing

Wistia Features

Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable Player
Has featureCalls to Action and Email Collectors
Has featureVideo Heatmaps and Viewing Trends
Has featureEngagement Graphs
Has featureIntegrations with Other Software and Services
Has featureWistia Channels
Has featureChannel subscribers and email notifications to subscribers
Has featureFacebook Custom Audiences integration
Has featureA/B testing

Wistia Screenshots

Wistia Integrations

Wistia Competitors

Wistia Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Account$0
Pro Plan$99.00per month
Advanced Plan$399.00per month
Premium Plan$999.00per month

Please see wistia.com/pricing for plan features.

Wistia Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wistia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS