Wistia Reviews

108 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Josh Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

The Wonderful World of Wistia

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wistia is used at our organization, mainly within the marketing department, as a means of hosting public-facing marketing videos on our website. The software allows us to duplicate our videos that are also posted on YouTube, without SEO-related penalty. We embed these videos on our website and can customize their look and feel, so they are on-brand. We can give our website users a good experience because they do not have to deal with advertisements as you may have to with embedded YouTube videos. The analytics behind the software also help us understand how well our videos are performing, where there is a drop-off, etc., and we can then report out to department managers and make recommendations for further content ideas.
Read Josh Singer's full review
Anne Theriault | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Incredible Video Hosting Service With Tons Of Functionality!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Wistia when I create videos for my digital training products. It is incredibly user-friendly. I embed my Wistia videos into optimize press. I have thousands of students, so if my website goes down,
I can add them directly to the Wistia platform so they can still use the training product without interruption.
Read Anne Theriault's full review
Elyse Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Wistia: A Good Investment for Advanced Video Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Wistia internally at our agency, and we also support clients who leverage Wistia as well. We use it primarily for marketing, with a few use cases for recorded sales training and internal video communication. We also use the HubSpot integration were feasible for clients with the Wistia plan to support the integration.
Read Elyse Meyer's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Wistia Wins

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The entire organization uses Wistia to host all of our online content across multiple platforms. We are able to hold our over 1,000 training videos, social media content, and testimonials easily in one place. It helps that we are able to replace videos yet still build on top of our stats, as well.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Will Goad | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Wistia makes managing and distributing video so simple

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Wistia to host the majority of our videos. The videos are primarily public-facing training videos, but we are also presently using Wistia to host Marketing, Sales, Demo, and Customer Success videos. We have also used the service to previously hosting internal videos. Wistia is reasonably priced and quite easy to use. Loading videos is, straightforward and embedding them in our Help Center (previously Zendesk and now Intercom) is simple and makes it so much easier to serve customers. Currently, we are hosting at approx. 95 videos.
Read Will Goad's full review
Jeremy Liles | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Excellent solution for hosting marketing videos

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wistia to host all of our videos, which include marketing videos, tutorials, and videos that are part of our educational products. It addresses the following issues:
  • Reliable video hosting (availability and speed).
  • Full-featured video player.
  • Advanced tracking and analytics.
  • API that we can interface with to warehouse video usage data.
  • HubSpot integration for capturing contact information.
Read Jeremy Liles's full review
Brad Parler | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

If you're serious about video content marketing you need Wistia in your tool set.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We leverage Wistia as a video content delivery system on our client websites. We've found that Wistia provides a much more professional experience than self-hosting large files, and the analytics and other features like 'call to action' and their 'turnstile' are well worth the price they charge. If you're looking for a way to make your videos stand out on your own website, Wistia is a must!
Read Brad Parler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Great and affordable video hosting platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses Wistia as the primary video storage for our commercial facing videos. This includes but is not limited to new product deep dives, vertical highlights, customer testimonials, and corporate overviews. We organize it by stream and pull the videos through visibly to the customer on the website, in portals, and a variety of other areas.
Read this authenticated review
Ian Nate | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 24, 2019

Video for marketers serious about leads & analytics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wistia across the whole organization, for all of our video content. We do use YouTube, but only for video with social/search value. Most of our video content lives within the Wistia platform, even our internal only videos. We switched from Vimeo so we could get better analytics and also use it as a demand gen tool.
Read Ian Nate's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Capture Prospects' Attention Easily with Email Video from Wistia

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we started looking into how we could add video to our email outreach, we immediately found Wistia and began using it to cut through the clutter for our email prospects. Additionally, we began using Soapbox by Wistia when that became available, due to how easily you can save brand information on it. Essentially, Wistia is used by our entire marketing and sales teams to capture the attention of prospects with custom-made videos.
Read this authenticated review
T. Blane McMichen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Standalone or Integrated Video Hosting - Wistia is top of the MarTech Stack

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Video content is very compelling. As a marketing service consultant, I have used Wistia to showcase design examples to help prospects understand my innovative approach to solution design. In one example I use a versatile Marketo template that I created to solve some of the typical problems encountered with guided templates. The demo shows how the solution will meet their business need. At the end, I offer them the opportunity to register for a free template download, which is the conversion call to action.
Read T. Blane McMichen's full review
Brent Polson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2019

Posting video without using Wistia is like using an outhouse without a hole

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Applifast uses Wistia to host our videos for use in a variety of media marketing. We share video links with our clients so that they can effortlessly watch our videos, which is especially useful to get around websites that are not whitelisted.
Once the videos are uploaded, I send the sales team a link to each new video, and they share that link with their clients as they see fit. It's a great sales tool.
Read Brent Polson's full review
Nivas Ravichandran | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2019

Best alternative to YouTube to host videos.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As part of the marketing efforts, we create a lot of video content - webinar recordings, Interviews, product presentations, and thought leadership videos. We use Wistia as our platform to host all of these videos to be shown on different webpages and blog articles. We sometimes use it to directly send the links to the intended audience to avoid posting it on YouTube.
Read Nivas Ravichandran's full review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

The Best You Can Get!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wistia provides training and information videos to both clients and employees. The use of videos enables us to get uniform information distributed in a consistent way and make certain that our message is heard in the correct way.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Brandon Bakken | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2019

Video/image platform full of capability

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wistia is a great hosting platform to organize videos into different projects and maintain control of your content without a big mess. There are different levels of users to give everyone on your team the correct access to your videos. Statistics allow you to see in-depth stats about each individual video. You can leave comments on or off and change the colors and surrounding look of your video player. Many embed options allow you to post your videos on many platforms. Wistia is a truly custom video player that comes at a cost.
Read Brandon Bakken's full review
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2018

Great for Marketing Videos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wistia to host our demo and customer testimonial videos across our website. We use the thumbnail feature to send the videos in emails, the heat map feature for our sales team to know which leads have watched which parts of what videos, the playlist feature on the website, and lead capture feature. We use the HubSpot integration; we selected Wistia because we were looking for a platform that would allow us to integrate our video platform with our website and CRM.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
Brian Nizinsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Video hosting and analytics made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wistia to host all our videos that we post on our web properties. We do this so we can control the user experience and not have to deal with YouTube's issues with embedded videos. We also get a better set of analytics with Wistia that with any other platform.
Read Brian Nizinsky's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Wistia: Videos and More!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Within my organization, Wistia is mostly being used as a storage location for our various educational videos and webinars. It is currently not specified to a specific department, however, I am typically the one that is in control of its usage. Wistia allows us to not only store and save our videos, but also share and embed them into our website and track information retaining to the video.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2019

Wistia's worth it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Wistia for video hosting, lead capture, and analytics. We love the platform and have relied on it for as long as we've been around. Their team is committed to constantly improving their product, and they provide an amazing example of thought leadership and customer success. We are grateful Wistia serves so well!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Wishing you a Wistia Day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ease of use is the top quality I associate with Wistia. Next comes their superior support, both online, with great videos (obviously) and direct contact as needed. Their price point is definitely a competitive win. They continue to progress technically now offering Wistia Channels, provide on-going video growth opportunities with their free online training vids, and evolve with their "soapbox" recommendations. Love this company and their product! And they like dogs!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2019

Wistia Wows!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Wistia is only being used by our marketing department. We use it for video hosting and tracking.
Read this authenticated review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2018

Get Wistia Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Wistia is being used throughout our company, mostly by our marketing team and our customer success/support teams. It allows us to store all video content in one place, but the beauty is in the data Wistia allows us to gather to improve our videos that something like Vimeo or YouTube simply doesn't have.
Read Jared DeLong's full review

About Wistia

Wistia specializes in Brand Affinity Marketing for small and medium-sized businesses. Wistia's video marketing software is designed to enable companies to create captivating viewing experiences on their sites and gives them the tools to find, engage and grow a community of brand advocates.

Founded in Cambridge, Massachusetts, the vendor boasts presently more than half a million businesses across 50 countries depend on Wistia's products to build their brands and their businesses, including HubSpot, MailChimp, Sephora, Starbucks, and Tiffany & Co.
Categories:  Video,  Video Marketing

Wistia Features

Additional Features
Has featureCustomizable Player
Has featureCalls to Action and Email Collectors
Has featureVideo Heatmaps and Viewing Trends
Has featureEngagement Graphs
Has featureIntegrations with Other Software and Services
Has featureWistia Channels
Has featureChannel subscribers and email notifications to subscribers
Has featureFacebook Custom Audiences integration
Has featureA/B testing

Wistia Screenshots

Wistia Integrations

Wistia Competitors

Wistia Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free Account$0
Pro Plan$99.00per month
Advanced Plan$399.00per month
Premium Plan$999.00per month

Please see wistia.com/pricing for plan features.

Wistia Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Wistia Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS