Wix Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
206 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Wix is the best website creator in the market!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix can give the user great customer service or technical assistance when needed. I think that this factor can stack up against other competitors. Wix also provides a great tutorial for web page creation when you start with a template, every field of the web page is clearly explained and what its function is.
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
Sarah Lightman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Wix: a simple and easy way to develop a website yourself

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They’re about the same in terms of quality except I get more for my buck using Squarespace which is why I have chosen to stick with Squarespace and stopped using Wix recently. I get the same deal with Squarespace, but for a lot less and that’s really important to me.
Read Sarah Lightman's full review
Mildred M. Tassone | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Using Wix And Loving It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix has many more features and advanced technical capabilities. Wix support is good and the online help is also good. WordPress help was not up to Wix.

The video and images included with Wix are excellent and provide enough options that a separate photo program is not an automatic requirement to provide a professional look.
Read Mildred M. Tassone's full review
Sasha Jacobsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Wix - The easy to use website creator

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I prefer Wix over Squarespace, but I find them to be quite similar. I know Wix recently just raised their prices above Squarespace, so that is one cause for concern for me in deciding whether or not I wish to stay on Wix long term. That said, I have more familiarity with Wix, and I prefer their templates and design UI.
Read Sasha Jacobsen's full review
Julia Gonzalez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Wix is a win-win for taking your business to the next level with an easy website builder.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is much easier for beginners to use than WordPress. But Wix does sacrifice some of the tools and customization abilities that WordPress has. Wix has eCommerce platforms whereas for WordPress you will need to do this through one of their plugins. Also, if I remember right, Wix is about 10-15% cheaper than WordPress.
Read Julia Gonzalez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Great website creator for simple websites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Like I said before, Wix is great for more basic and straight-forward websites that don't need a lot of complexity. However, if you are looking to get a little more complex with your website, WordPress is better because it is a more in-depth platform which you can do a lot more with and choose from a lot more add-on programs to help achieve the goal you're looking to get to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Comfortable, intuitive website design at a great price!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is much easier to use on a daily basis and, in my opinion, offers much more features and modifications than WordPress. In addition, I believe that the community for Wix is much more engaging and helpful than the community for WordPress. I also appreciate that Wix has a free option to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Build your custom website easy and without the coding hassle.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is more or less like Weebly. Wix is for the same level of user who uses Weebly but has a bit more technological knowledge. Wix is more advanced and allows users to control their web development to the next level. I have 2 similar websites, one using Wix and other Weebly. I found that the Wix website is cleaner and has more template features like spacing, moving things around, image galleries, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Makes it a breeze to have a professional web presence

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We found Wix's selection of templates broader and richer in design. Wix also offered more freedom and flexibility in adjusting and customizing these templates. Finally, Wix made re-using imagery much easier. One area where Wix underperformed was in that it doesn't allow a template to be changed after it is selected. Pricing was similar enough that it wasn't a factor in our assessment.
Read this authenticated review
Heath Achatz | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Wix Fast and Free to Start, But Should You?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix and WordPress are very comparable. For both of them the more you pay the better they will perform for you. WordPress has more customization, especially if someone has some coding experience. Wix does not seem to have an export feature, which is a big factor in keeping Wix. Once the content is made switching over would be a hassle.
Read Heath Achatz's full review
Andrew Folts | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Tons of customization, but far too easy to mess up.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Wix for several months after leaving WordPress and while evaluating it against Squarespace. I ultimately chose Squarespace because it provides a much more user-friendly editing experience.

Wix does not run on a rigid grid system and clients were able to destroy the visual layout of their sites in a matter of seconds. Overall, Squarespace is simpler and more enjoyable to use.
Read Andrew Folts's full review
Uday Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 29, 2019

Penetrating your target market with a quick and professional website

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We could have used the traditional route of looking for professional builders of websites, which I have done in the past. Such professionals have, in the past, used a wide variety of tools to custom-build our website, but they are expensive and require a significant level of interaction, which is time-consuming. I selected Wix because I could build a quality website by myself overnight. I believe the resulting product is just as good.
Read Uday Singh's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 11, 2019

Wix - the last website authoring tool you will ever need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have tried Squarespace, Wordpress, as well as a multitude of design programming and hosting platforms and, hands down, Wix provided everything we wanted and needed in a concise, affordable and easy to use package. I can't imagine going back to any of the products we had used before or an ROI that would suggest that anything but Wix was a perfect fit for our organization!
Read this authenticated review
Brittney Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2019

Wix is the best for beginners in need of a beautiful website fast!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would choose Wix over WordPress or Joomla when working on a personal website or building a site for a small business. It's definitely the easiest of the 3 to use and creates the best websites - as far as design and visual appeal. WordPress would be a second choice that I would use if I'm working for a larger company that plans to utilize a web developer. Since WordPress is a more popular CMS, there are more developers who are well-versed in designing WordPress sites and more plug-ins that easily integrate with WordPress. Joomla would be my very last choice. The interface is easy to navigate, but I've had technical issues with it in the past like difficulty editing text (all different sizes on one page) or updating photos - I would have a banner on the homepage, upload a new banner, and never see the live web page update itself for over 24 hours.
Read Brittney Collier's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2019

Great basic website designer!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The free version Wix offers seams to provide more features than the others. Overall, I would say it stacks up best if a customer is creating a basic website with limited functionality. It may not be the best solution for a customer looking for a more professional design, or with a lot of extra functions. I would definitely recommend customers to at least try out the free version to see how it stacks up for what they are building.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Kirsten Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

Great for Small Businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is definitely more user-friendly for beginners and way more affordable than the competition. Even our less computer savvy employees are able to edit the website without too much trouble. We actually use a couple of different website platforms for different sectors of our company. Unfortunately, Wix doesn't have everything we need, otherwise, we would solely stick with them.
Read Kirsten Rodriguez's full review
Dan Talvi | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2019

Websites from Scratch to Published with No Stress

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix provides a free hosting option for students that, as long as they display the subdomain, they can continue to host their own site for their portfolio without subscription fees. Squarespace, while providing similar ease of access and site-building tools, does not provide a free tier. Adobe XD (and previously Adobe Muse) allows the ability to create UI design-centric web pages but is not as user-friendly/is less accessible.
Read Dan Talvi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 29, 2018

Wix - Great Power, for Better or for Worse

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wix is more flexible and more powerful. But it's also got a steeper learning curve. For our organization, it is the right combination of power, low cost, and allowing do-it-yourself.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (45)
8.3
API (30)
8.1
Internationalization / multi-language (21)
8.3
WYSIWYG editor (64)
8.7
Code quality / cleanliness (52)
7.9
Admin section (66)
8.3
Page templates (73)
8.4
Library of website themes (71)
8.2
Mobile optimization / responsive design (73)
8.2
Publishing workflow (60)
8.4
Form generator (57)
7.6
Content taxonomy (50)
8.0
SEO support (58)
7.2
Bulk management (35)
7.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (52)
7.6
Community / comment management (40)
8.1

About Wix

Wix is a free hosted website builder, designed to be user-friendly and highly customizable without requiring coding from the user. It is well-known for its eCommerce solution, which allows users to build an online store.

Wix includes customizable HTML5 templates that can be used with its drag n' drop website builder. The vendor also offers 24/7 support and an App Market with over 200 apps. (These paid apps, as well as professional services offered by Wix, allow the company to make money while keeping its hosting service free.)

Wix Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No