Workamajig Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 30, 2020
Dacia Coffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workamajig has saved us money by giving us visibility into our financials.
  • It has saved us time in simplifying billing and estimating.
  • It has made providing info to our CPA much easier.
Read Dacia Coffey's full review
November 14, 2019
Scott Millen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are at last getting the kinds of reporting, with the detail we've been desiring, that we actually need.
  • While implementers and power users have a steeper learning curve, the creative team understood the general principles, workflow, and interface relatively quickly.
  • It is helping us make money instead of just costing us money. We know project profitability from the outset, have controls to keep us on budget, and have reports to help us more effectively communicate with clients.
Read Scott Millen's full review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workamajig is the primary source for creating my scopes of work, which I do alongside the project management team, letting us hit tight turnarounds on work requests
  • That said, it can also be incredibly cumbersome to go chasing up being added to jobs, particularly as I cannot see at a high level view if the job has even been created yet or if it's a case of me simply not being added to the team
  • The budgeting information and reports is phenomenal, being able to quickly adjust the sort of column data you want to see to look at budgeted work vs incurred on a task-by-task basis gives a really good view of where projects stand
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped me stay organized.
  • It is a great resource to have to check the status of projects.
  • It helps me track financials.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The agency switched to an hourly allocation so our clients were subject to a certain amount of hours each quarter. JIG helped us keep track of who was going over hours or who had some to spare. Once the clients went over we would use JIG to help charge the additional fees for going over. It helped keep clients accountable.
  • It was used to keep track of time sheets and through those time sheets, the directors were able to make a case for more employees on certain accounts. The corporate team hired 3 additional people that were truly needed and our time sheets helped reflect that.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2018
Annie Koelker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workamajig allows for a more flexible, productive workflow, especially for people working remotely.
  • Team members on a project are more aware of budgeted hours and timelines because of the various alerts.
  • Workamajig is such a timesaver because it's such an easy quick reference on current or past projects.
Read Annie Koelker's full review
August 10, 2017
Eric Kammer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Projects get done in a more timely manner
  • Gaps in workflow are easy to identify making the team more productive
  • Changes in staff can result in projects getting lost in the system.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
June 21, 2016
Casey Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • During the launch time of WMJ to the agency, the ROI was down due to the time spent training and learning the new ways it worked.
  • Once the team has gotten up to speed on it, it has allowed the team to become more efficient with the timelines and budgets and a better way to monitor both quickly.
  • As we use it more and add more specific add-ons catered to our company, it should continue to improve ROI because we will have increased speed with timelines and estimates to clients and the teams will have a better handle on daily tasks.
Read Casey Gold's full review
April 14, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's had a positive impact in terms of organizing the dozens of projects that land in the multi-channel marketing department over the course of the year. Being able to customize and tailor the product specifically for your organization's needs is a big plus.
  • It is difficult to know how many open projects each person has -- often times, if someone else holds up the project, your tasks remain incomplete, and there's no good way to track how busy someone is based on project load... in reality, the story is much different than the data that Workamajig offers.
  • The price point is very high. Our organization started using it four or five years ago, but moved onto another Project Management platform after seeing how quickly the market has changed. Lack of mobile access to Workamajig, as well as lackluster reporting and running on Flash make it difficult to recommend.
Read this authenticated review

Workamajig Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (11)
8.4
Resource Management (11)
7.7
Gantt Charts (6)
6.6
Scheduling (9)
7.6
Workflow Automation (9)
6.2
Team Collaboration (11)
7.5
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
6.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (6)
7.6
Document Management (11)
7.5
Email integration (8)
6.6
Mobile Access (7)
5.0
Timesheet Tracking (10)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.1
Budget and Expense Management (9)
7.7
Quotes/estimates (7)
7.1
Invoicing (7)
7.7
Project & financial reporting (9)
8.6
Integration with accounting software (2)
5.0

What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution designed for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Key features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management and complete finance and accounting.

Workamajig enables users to create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal. The creative management functionality of the solution allows users to create project schedules, manage freelancers and track time spent on each project with the help of automated timesheets.

Workamajig also features resource management, which allows users to plan and execute their marketing schedules and monitor all the ongoing projects from a single portal.

This product helps creative agencies manage all the aspects of their businesses starting from finance management and revenue forecasting, scaling all the way up to customized management reporting and profitability assessment.

Available on per user per month subscription, it offers support via phone and email.

Workamajig Competitors

Workamajig Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No