Workamajig Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 30, 2020
Dacia Coffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workamajig for estimating, billing, financial reporting, time tracking, and project management. Our team uses it as do a few of our contractors. It helped us unify our financials to the estimates, projects, and scope of work. Running financial statements is so easy now, although the setup is cumbersome. It integrates to Box so all of our files are permanently stored.
Read Dacia Coffey's full review
November 14, 2019
Scott Millen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workamajig is an internal creative department and/or creative agency-specific project management and accounting software package. As such, it addresses the specific needs of these organizations. We are using it as a start-to-finish life of the project system. That is, we use it to track prospects, convert them into contacts, estimate projects, convert projects, manage projects, and do all of the associated accounting within the system. This has a full GL system, although it does not do taxes or payroll. There is no built-in credit card processing. All invoicing comes out of this system.
Read Scott Millen's full review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workamajig (WMJ) is being used across our entire company, though each department utilizes it for slightly different purposes. On the whole, we use it all for time tracking, project management, budgets and financial reports, task management, group assignments, and scheduling. It helps multiple departments be able to access information from one source, though we also have multiple other tools that we utilize and the data is not always also cleanly shared into Workamajig but some of this may be less issue on WMJ and rather internal process issues.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used as a timesheet submission tool as well as a budget tracker and project timeline tracker.
Read this authenticated review
September 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used this across the entire organization. This was used to track project completion, time towards projects for billing, and employee workload. The project managers built out each project and assigned the resources. The individual contributors then billed time against the project and could see the hours allocated toward each task. This allowed for understanding availability and deadlines.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workamajig (JIG) is the managing tool that is used by the internal agency for MGM Resorts International. Everyone's name was in Workamajig and that's how we'd keep track of literally everything. Our projects, individual assignments, research, etc. We had project managers who would adjust the schedule but everyone inside the agency had access to seeing the schedule populated in Workamajig. Once your task was complete you'd mark it off in JIG and it would move to the next person.
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2018
Annie Koelker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workamajig is used company-wide. It has become extremely critical to our business. After using it for several years, it's grown to be a super resource for referencing past jobs (for timelines, hours spent, designers on the project, etc) and even quoting new ones.
Read Annie Koelker's full review
August 10, 2017
Eric Kammer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workamajig to streamline all of our marketing processes. This helps coordinate the people fulfilling the jobs with the marketing managers that are ordering the jobs on behalf of our clients. It's useful to get insights into timelines and where projects are at. We also use it to pull trends in marketing orders.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
June 21, 2016
Casey Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Workamajig as our project management database for all projects in our agency. We use to manage timelines, estimates, billing and purchase orders. This was implemented a year ago in our agency to combine a few different software platforms handling different aspects of the life of a project into one platform that can be customized to the agency's needs. We now have all departments using the same software allowing easier access for different teams to review all aspects of a project.
Read Casey Gold's full review
April 14, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workamajig was used for four years in my organization before they recently moved to a different project management system. Workamajig was utilized by the entire marketing department, which consisted of interactive marketing, direct mail, trade shows, art department, and copy writing. The purpose of using Workamajig was to allow for our team to submit project requests, build project timelines out of those requests, assign tasks to different department members, and report on project results.

Read this authenticated review

Workamajig Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (11)
8.4
Resource Management (11)
7.7
Gantt Charts (6)
6.6
Scheduling (9)
7.6
Workflow Automation (9)
6.2
Team Collaboration (11)
7.5
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
6.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (6)
7.6
Document Management (11)
7.5
Email integration (8)
6.6
Mobile Access (7)
5.0
Timesheet Tracking (10)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.1
Budget and Expense Management (9)
7.7
Quotes/estimates (7)
7.1
Invoicing (7)
7.7
Project & financial reporting (9)
8.6
Integration with accounting software (2)
5.0

What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution designed for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Key features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management and complete finance and accounting.

Workamajig enables users to create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal. The creative management functionality of the solution allows users to create project schedules, manage freelancers and track time spent on each project with the help of automated timesheets.

Workamajig also features resource management, which allows users to plan and execute their marketing schedules and monitor all the ongoing projects from a single portal.

This product helps creative agencies manage all the aspects of their businesses starting from finance management and revenue forecasting, scaling all the way up to customized management reporting and profitability assessment.

Available on per user per month subscription, it offers support via phone and email.

Workamajig Competitors

Workamajig Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No