Workato Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 31)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 18, 2019
Carlos Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is being used by the central IT/development department of the company and is an invaluable tool to bridge the gap between many pieces of software that Jumia uses for various purposes. We use Workato for a variety of situations, like listening to specific data events in some applications and triggering the appropriate actions, either in the same application or others or even in several applications at the same time (for instance, some JIRA changes trigger Zendesk updates and Slack notifications). We also use Workato to perform regular automated tasks to detect information patterns that are meaningful to the company for various reasons (for instance, some JIRA tickets are checked regularly to calculate performance KPIs, used in dev team's appraisals). Another use is to uphold the proper workflow and promote communication between teams (when certain things happen in Zendesk tickets, other teams are involved in the ticket automatically and Slack notifications are triggered). We have many many of these situations being covered by Workato recipes and using it doesn't occupy our dev teams, someone with only a fair knowledge of programming logic can use Workato's powerful yet simple interface and features.
Read Carlos Santos's full review
March 04, 2019
Peter Rifken | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is both instrumental in core processes within Sales, Marketing, and Human Resources (CRM / 3rd Party Tools Integration) as well as a tool in developing proof of concepts that integrate our core platform with other systems (Salesforce, Dropbox, for instance), and leveraged by our solutions consultants and best practices teams.
Read Peter Rifken's full review
April 02, 2019
Daniel Callahan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato has been adopted by our entire organization; Sales, Marketing, Customer Success, IT, HR, Finance, PD, and more. The major business problem that Workato solves is connecting Quick Base (our platform) to other software platforms used by the above-mentioned departments, such as NetSuite, Zuora, Outlook, JIRA, Marketo, Box, Paylocity, and others that have open APIs. These connections allow us to have sources of truth in QB or to grab data from other sources of truth, like the financial platforms we use, and to then use QB to analyze that data. In addition to that, Workato is leveraged to connect QB to QB so that data can be passed seamlessly and instantly between applications.
Read Daniel Callahan's full review
March 28, 2019
Rama Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At MCF Tech we have added Workato to our offerings for our clients. We have extensive experience in the integrations space. Workato has helped make integrations so much simpler, and allows us to serve our clients in a better capacity. We are also using Workato for our own internal processes to help automate certain processes, increase collaboration with our teams, and experiment with different systems.
Read Rama Davis's full review
March 27, 2019
Cory Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we've implemented Workato in the XPO Last Mile client data integration department, however it is slowly spreading across the other divisions of the enterprise as they learn about it. For Last Mile, Workato addresses gaps in our enterprise platform and provides seamless integration for internal or B2B use cases leveraging the APIs exposed by both parties.
Read Cory Johnson's full review
March 25, 2019
Manolo Agustin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is primarily being used as an automation and integration tool. We used it for the following use-cases:
  1. Foreign currency rate integration and triangulation. We are receiving an XML file from our parent company on a daily basis and we integrate the rates into Netsuite. As an additional requirement, we have to perform a currency triangulation for some currency pairs which don't exist on the source file. Workato was able to perform the calculation with a simple formula.
  2. Customer on-boarding from Salesforce into Netsuite.
  3. Transfer XML file from Netsuite to bank sFTP with sign and encrypt. One requirement is to message the user through Slack whether the file transfer is a success or failure.
  4. Integrate cash payments from Excel into Netsuite by creating a callable recipe. With the callable recipe, we were able to use our existing Excel tools without a complete redesign. We simply changed the ERP API connectors that we use to bring over payment records into our new ERP system.
  5. Using Slack workbot to get customer information from Netsuite. Users may now get customer balances or transactions through Slack by just typing in keywords. They no longer have to log into Netsuite. This is particularly helpful if a customer support person is talking with a customer over the phone.
Read Manolo Agustin's full review
March 22, 2019
Charlie Murawski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workato both internally and recommend it to many of our clients as well.

Internal:
Workato has been fantastic in helping us automate workflows and connect our systems. It's just a fantastic 'ace' in the hole that we continually pull out when we're scratching our heads on a solution. I have yet to say no to the question 'can we do this with Workato?'

Our Clients:
In the 8+ years I have been doing professional services and consulting, I wish I would have had Workato with me the entire time. As a business analyst by trade, the ability to gather requirements and show a client a POC by the end of the same day (without consulting my development team!); I have felt like my skill-set has doubled since using Workato. We rarely take on a project these days where integration to another system isn't a critical requirement. It's been wonderful to have a tool in our box that can solve what can sometimes be showstoppers in a project from an effort and budgeting perspective. We've solved all sorts of problems, from things as simple as keeping document links from Box in sync between multiple web apps, to deep connectivity with on-prem apps that had been in IT's backlog for a decade.
Read Charlie Murawski's full review
March 19, 2019
Venkataraman Sriram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The business applications team uses Workato to develop recipes to sync data between NetSuite, Salesforce and Concur. Our stakeholders are primarily the Customer Success and Finance departments. We use it as a real-time webhook listener. We send outbound messages from NetSuite and Salesforce to the webhook recipe which in turn processes the data, transforms it and syncs with other systems.
Read Venkataraman Sriram's full review
March 19, 2019
Kevin Shuler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Workato for nearly all job functions within our organization. As a reseller and integration specialist shop, we also implement and use Workato with nearly every client we interact with. It connects our CRM and PM tools to our ERP. We create automations within our systems and automatically transfer files between clients and ourselves, as well as internally. All of our consultants are well versed in the product and can support both internal and external recipes.
Read Kevin Shuler's full review
March 18, 2019
Mendy Ezagui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workato to integrate with customer ERP software, marketplaces, transport partners, and even to modify internal data from within our own software (extract, modify, insert). Integration is the key to a successful enterprise. All our information is updated in real-time across all software. Workato made it easy for us to quickly adopt integration and make it a key component of our value offering.

From a tech perspective, I wanted the integration to be at arms-length and not connected to the software we're using internally. This way we can handle processing/transformation, move data into other software for analysis, and use third-party software more easily without impacting our core.
Read Mendy Ezagui's full review
March 16, 2019
Eric Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by some departments with intention to roll out to anyone in the organiation with a business need.

We're currently using it to empower business users / non-engineers / power users to build integrations and automations with IT Engineering oversight/guidance, but without utilizing IT Engineering headcount.
Read Eric Hansen's full review
November 19, 2018
Mike Townsend | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've solved quite a few business problems with Workato, that have made development at least 3X faster. We’re deeply integrated with the Shopify API, Twilio, Slack and Gmail. We use Workato to manage purchase orders, stock inventory, track refunds, send invoices, issue refunds, and many more business applications that Workato makes very easy. Workato has allowed our product analytics team to run reports on various user engagement statistics, order volumes, and much more. Recipe Ops to manage error handling and monitor that all our recipes are fully functioning is a critical feature that makes Workato a step above any competitors, and the obvious choice for API integrations.
Read Mike Townsend's full review
March 07, 2019
Sebastian Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workato mainly as a way to integrate the different systems we have. Our strategy is based on finding the best possible solution for every problem or area we have, then integrate them. Examples of these problems are the billing process where taking hours logged in different applications (such as Jira, Daptiv, Harvest, etc.) and converting them into invoices, can take the information from Project Management, Accounts and Finance. Another example is to have information flowing to the right person at the right time, like identifying the problems we have in our processes and automating reminders or actions requests using Workato and Slack.
Read Sebastian Pereira's full review
January 18, 2019
John Gabriel Athitakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As part of the IT organization, we utilize Workato to help us integrate different business systems together without using our developer resources. Workato recipes have allowed our administrators and other technical staff to create and update automation between systems like Salesforce, Marketo, Google Suite, Slack. Workato has allowed us to deliver features to our users much faster than in a standard development cycle.
Read John Gabriel Athitakis's full review
March 29, 2019
Cherrice Browne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato has fully automated the syncing process of our customer and sales data from our e-commerce solutions to Salesforce. It saves our organization thousands of dollars every year that would be allocated to data management and migration. It allows us to have complete customer profiles of our sales history, which helps us to increase our sales effectiveness.
Read Cherrice Browne's full review
March 27, 2019
Rick VARGAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Workato to orchestrate how information is shared across different systems where data is stored both in the cloud and on premise environments.
Read Rick VARGAS's full review
March 18, 2019
Amala Balling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is one of the automation tools used in our department. Workato is used to automate various IT processes to provision VPN, email and software licenses. This helps reduce the manual efforts done by the Help Desk and Account Management Team on a daily basis.
Read Amala Balling's full review
March 16, 2019
Vincent Chan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is used as an integration platform to link the many different systems we use together.

It is used across the whole organization.
Read Vincent Chan's full review
May 14, 2018
Greg Karp Neufeld | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is currently being used by the People Team (HR) and IT for streamlining the automation during the new hire and on-boarding process. At the moment, it automates the creation of all users via a Google Form and creates a calendar invite for Finance, HR, IT, and the hiring manager. We are currently working on expanding it to work with our HRIS.
Read Greg Karp Neufeld's full review
March 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Workato to automate business processes throughout my company. It has allowed my team to drastically reduce our integration and deliver solutions to the business much more quickly. We use it to run critical business processes for nearly every department in the organization, including automated Opportunity Generation, Commission Calculation/Amortization, integrating our homegrown CRM and our Marketing Automation Platform, and several critical Finance integrations. We wouldn't be able to grow as fast without it.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is used as an intelligent automation platform to integrate complex systems across the enterprise. Before Workato, new interfaces would take several months of deep dive requirements analysis, expensive development, and thorough, resource-intensive quality testing. By implementing Workato, API and integration tasks can be completed in days instead of weeks, allowing for truly Agile implementation.
Read this authenticated review
March 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our organization, Workato allows our product support team to communicate directly with our product development teams while allowing each side of that equation to use the software solution that best meets their needs. Workato ensures that our users aren't required to use multiple systems or enter their data twice and are always up to date, minimizing the time and effort required to solve often complex customer support issues.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I personally use Workato to augment my systems and really make my workday easier to consume. From automation of alerts across multiple systems to keeping tracking of my-todos. No one system can do it all, and Workato doesn't mind what you are using, it just wants to make them all work together. I use it to manage projects, roadmaps, and personnel development. From Quick Base to Slack, I have a full-service helper to get my job done
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workato is being used as an operational efficiency tool, integrating separate software solutions to drive business process improvement. The solution interacts with various departments throughout the organization (Sales, Marketing, Finance, Project Management) but is only visible to a few team members. The solution addresses information isolation, data entry and aligning the single source of truth throughout our organization. It assists us in aligning customer names, licensee information, lead generation, and marketing information throughout our organization.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (31)
9.4
Connector modification (29)
8.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (29)
8.9
Data quality services (26)
8.5
Data security features (27)
9.7
Monitoring console (31)
8.8

What is Workato?

Workato is a cloud automation and integration platform with enterprise-grade capabilities and no coding required. Workato integrates with over 100 business applications and enables task automation across apps. The Workato team comes from a deep background in building integration products and says they will continue to expand and change the automation and integration space.

Workato Video

Redefining the Enterprise Automation Experience

Workato Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Workato?

Workato is a cloud or on-premise automation and integration platform with enterprise-grade capabilities and no coding required. Workato provides pre-built connectors to integrate with over 300 business applications and enables task automation across apps.

What is Workato's best feature?

Reviewers rate Data security features highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Workato?

The most common users of Workato are from Mid-size Companies and the Computer Software industry.