Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
240 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 61)

Gary Grzesiak | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Adaptive is very insightful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Adaptive has improved our reporting and analysis ten fold due taking many manual spreadsheets and automating monthly reporting and analysis. During our budget development we have been able to utilize what-if analysis to determine the impact of eliminating programs/activities during budget discussions with management. Our budget accuracy has improved by about 10% since implementing Adaptive particularly staff allocations to programs. We were not able to come up with true costs of programs prior to using Adaptive and we now have a sheet where the end-users allocate staff time by percentage to each program.
Read Gary Grzesiak's full review
Denise Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2018

BEST CPM software out there!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Since implementing Adaptive Insights, we cut 5 days from our month-end reporting cycle! We are also able to provide intuitive dashboards in real-time to our executives. We recently created a quick what-if analysis in Adaptive Insights we otherwise would not have been able to do in Excel. Adaptive Insights also has a fantastic drill-through capability to see journal entries, which has helped tremendously when doing variance analysis.
Read Denise Lewis's full review
Jessalyn Ka | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2018

Adaptive Insights - Effectively manage actual data and budget data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Improved data quality is just one of the many benefits since we've moved to Adaptive Insights. The ability to review the transactions at a moment's notice is advantageous as our organization has so many transactions on any given month.
Read Jessalyn Ka's full review
Steve Paul, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2018

The efficiency of Adaptive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

We have experienced fast reporting cycles, as mentioned previously, we have shortened our close schedule by a day or two in terms of the time it takes to complete the work. We are able to access "live" data much faster than before. We also have created KPI's/dashboards to report to senior management in our monthly financial packet.
Read Steve Paul, CPA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Adaptive Insights to the rescue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

We have not begun to roll out the Dashboards yet, but look forward to doing so. Ad-hoc reporting and what-if analysis now happens as quickly as a request is put in, which often results in a more detailed review of the data prior to release. Reporting timelines have decreased, allowing us more time for quality reviews, and less time for package preparation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Adaptive a home run product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

The ease of reporting is probably the biggest time saver for our department. The ability to streamline line reporting has been phenomenal. Our CEO will say it use to take the previous FP&A team 2 days to turn around a request of mine and now it takes you team 10 minutes.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Kersjes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

CareStar recommends Adaptive Insights for reporting and dashboards

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

There has been a much greater focus on what drives the company profitability, and what it takes to improve those drivers. By focusing on those drivers, our executives and directors can take action that directly affect the bottom line, as opposed to simply "trying to cut costs" in a general sense.

With Adaptive, we report on these same drivers that, not only make them more visible, but greater effort is made to improve their accuracy and to understand how they impact the business.

All of this leads to more meaningful financial statements, reports, dashboards, and budgets. With Adaptive's distribution, this information can be disseminated very quickly.

Read Jack Kersjes's full review
Samantha Monastra | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Great resources, especially for new analysts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

We use the Reports module in Adaptive Planning every week, if not every day. It's helpful to quickly refresh reports and allows others at our company to run self-service reports. This has been invaluable since it frees up FP&A so we can perform more analysis.

The OfficeConnect for Excel Add-On has also been very helpful in providing quick on-the-fly reporting to others within the company. We have limited licenses for this since it is not as intuitive for a first-time user.


Read Samantha Monastra's full review
Andy Clifton | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Ahead of the curve.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

- Adaptive has allowed automated actual vs budget reports are now circulated throughout the budget owners of our organisation. This has freed up a lot of time for increased business partnering and analysis.

- Variance analyses are now available at the click of a button and do not have to be manually prepared in Excel = time saving for improved insight and analysis.

- Our board reports are now more useful to the KDMs of our business as they can be prepared with better data visualisation and faster. This enables us to spend more time on the "explaining" and "advising".
Read Andy Clifton's full review
Daniel Killpack | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Adaptive review from a national nonprofit

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

We already had real-time reports from our cloud-based accounting system, but their reporting system doesn't have the flexibility the Adaptive has, which is the major reason I purchased Adaptive. Complaints about our reports have stopped. I now get compliments on how easy and useful Adaptive is. I have 85 business units and 5 major departments that all have real-time access to budget to actual reports, group and personal dashboards.

Another feature we've been able to incorporate is actual P&L by business unit with a moving balance. Our accounting system didn't allow us to incorporate a non-financial number (beginning unit balance) into the accounting system. We could use it in a report, which ended up being a bit clunky. With Adaptive, we imported the beginning balance and now it calculates the P&L in every report. No more questioning the validity of the numbers. Everyone can see all the inputs and outputs and its impact on the bottom line.
Read Daniel Killpack's full review
Amy Kee, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2018

Adapting to the constantly changing start-up's needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Adaptive allows you to be very precise. Accuracy is good but is still very dependent upon the information you put in. The more you automate things, the better. Accuracy is lost when overrides or manual inputs are used. Adaptive definitely helps with faster reporting and analysis. Ad hoc reporting is where we have seen the fastest and most beneficial results.
Read Amy Kee, CPA's full review
Ed Behen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2018

Adaptive Changed our way of looking at FP&A

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

We now have a place where executives down to project managers can go to get real-time progress reporting. Our board reporting is automated through Office Connect. And the Waterfall Reports in Discovery are the best I have seen, and also super easy to create.
Read Ed Behen's full review
Thomas Daniel | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Adaptive Insight offers reporting flexibility

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Adaptive captures data in lower level and various multiple variables such as accounts, dimensions, level, time, scenario, which provides greater transparency and enables user to identify the anomaly. It improves the data quality and accuracy and also enables faster reporting cycle.
Read Thomas Daniel's full review
Ernie Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2018

Basic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Adaptive is a total upgrade over our previous reporting methods. It is more accurate, faster, and allows the users to get the data when they need instead of having to request the data being sent via email.
Read Ernie Leonard's full review
Jennifer Summitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Adaptive Insights Suite is powerful and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

When going through due-diligence last summer, there were numerous ad-hoc data requests that were all time-sensitive. My colleague and I were able to slice and dice the actuals/forecast/plan data to meet every reporting requirement. Adaptive OfficeConnect for Excel was very powerful and enabled my FP&A colleague and I to build reports and adapt existing reports very quickly; we didn't have to rely on anyone from our IT division or from our Accounting team to assist us.
Read Jennifer Summitt's full review
Bryan Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Adaptive Budgeting Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Reporting

Single source of truth. Pre-Adaptive I might have had 2-3 excel spreadsheets and difficult to determine which was the correct spreadsheets. Now, all the data resides within Adaptive.

Dashboards. No dashboards pre-Adaptive. Now the dashboards provide a quick summary of the key numbers and metrics.

Response time. Ability to report quicker and more accurately. The time to review the product in final form used to take 2 people 16 hours combined. That time to review has been reduced to 1 person for 2 hours.
Read Bryan Schmidt's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.8
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
9.0
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.8
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.4
Multi-currency management (58)
7.6
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.9
Minority Ownership (20)
8.0
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.6
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.6
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.4
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.7
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
4.2
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.4
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch