Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
240 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Gary Grzesiak | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Adaptive is very insightful!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

The biggest impact for me individually has been spending significantly less time assisting end-users with budget inputs and more time analyzing the data that has been input. Additionally, the response time of Adaptive is great as we have had no system outages. Our previous system was very slow and some times the outages would last an entire day and we would need to have a paid consultant assist with getting the system back up and running.
Read Gary Grzesiak's full review
Denise Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2018

BEST CPM software out there!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Since implementing Adaptive Insights, I have been able to spend more time on strategic analysis, creating longer-term forecasts, cash flow modeling, and capital expenditure forecasting to name a few. It saves a significant amount of time for month-end reporting.
Read Denise Lewis's full review
Jessalyn Ka | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2018

Adaptive Insights - Effectively manage actual data and budget data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Adaptive Insights has given more time in my position as I am no longer holding monthly meetings to review the monthly financials. I only do this quarterly as my admin does the monthly reviews and only prompts when she encounters an error.
Read Jessalyn Ka's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2018

Adaptive Insights to the rescue

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Once we rolled out the budget process, I moved to getting the results into the system so that we could have real-time analysis. Currently, I am getting data in manually, which significantly reduces our ability to use Adaptive for real-time analytics. Once we get the automated data flow working between our various software vendors, we anticipate having significantly more time available for strategic analysis.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Adaptive a home run product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

The amount of time it has freed up for myself and the team has been invaluable. We have been able to be more strategic to the rest of the organization. It has also allowed us to be flexible and nimble.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Kersjes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

CareStar recommends Adaptive Insights for reporting and dashboards

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

The first-year setup will take a great deal of time, as you would expect. But once the model and dashboards are setup, it takes a great deal less time to maintain them. I found the second cycle to be much more focused on tweaking the model, and understating how the business operates, and how it can be better represented in the model. After that, it becomes an exercise of discovering what data is available in the company, and how it can be presented in a meaningful way.

To summarize, it does allow for greater time to do analysis, but don't expect that the first year.

Read Jack Kersjes's full review
Samantha Monastra | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Great resources, especially for new analysts

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Adaptive Insights has helped my role because of the quality information it provides. I believe the reports and content on Adaptive Insights have been reviewed extensively before being published, so it's unlike searching Google and being unsure of the validity of a found article.
Read Samantha Monastra's full review
Andy Clifton | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Ahead of the curve.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

As a key business partner to a global organisation, I have found that Adaptive has enabled me to fully immerse myself in the aspect of my job that I love the most - talking to people and truly helping them make decisions.

I no longer spend hours worrying about Excel version control or formulas breaking. I can just load up Adaptive and write a quick report and spend more time interpreting and considering the messaging for my business stakeholders.

I feel like using Adaptive I have been able to more easily explain and illustrate financial trends and outcomes that have fed directly into key business decisions.
Read Andy Clifton's full review
Amy Kee, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2018

Adapting to the constantly changing start-up's needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Adaptive has honestly made me and my role indispensable. I am generally the only one in my organization trained and comfortable enough with it to be able to make changes easily. And, management is very pleased with the quick and painless results we are able to get from Adaptive.
Read Amy Kee, CPA's full review
Victoria Ferrando | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Adaptive Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Yes, the import of the data to the software is much faster than other programs i used to work with leaving more time for strategic analysis
Read Victoria Ferrando's full review
Martin Davila | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2018

Acquire Adaptive!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

I used to use Excel worksheets before to create budget sheets and this took too much time and it was not accurate. This has all changed since using Adaptive.
Read Martin Davila's full review
Angelique Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2018

Adaptive for all analysts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

As the owner of SG&A for the consolidated enterprise, Adaptive has been invaluable to my role. I'm able to spend my time doing more analytics than maintaining 40 different spreadsheets. I'm able to report on the consolidated enterprise within minutes as opposed to days or even weeks.
Read Angelique Stewart's full review
Jennifer Summitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Adaptive Insights Suite is powerful and easy to use!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

Migrating from Essbase to the Adaptive Suite has transformed my role. I can create very detailed budgets/forecasts, easily perform flux/variance analyses and budget managers now have the ability to run their own budget/forecast vs actual reports at month/quarter end. As a result of the improved efficiency, I can focus my efforts on analyzing results, improving forecast accuracy and creating more meaningful forecast/board decks for our CFO.
Read Jennifer Summitt's full review
Bryan Schmidt | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2017

Adaptive Budgeting Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

I used to have 185 spreadsheets and 400 workbooks pre-Adaptive. Now I have about 10 with Adaptive. I'm able to now refocus time on analysis, helping other business managers and providing better reporting. My time is now more efficient and effective. I've been able to redeploy my time to better value added activities.
Read Bryan Schmidt's full review
Justin Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2017

Adaptive will save you hours every month and enable you to do things that were never possible before

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Role Impact

By using Adaptive it saves my many hours per month freeing up time to look at KPI's and think more strategically about where the organization should head which previously was pushed aside due to time constraints.
Read Justin Wade's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.8
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
9.0
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.8
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.4
Multi-currency management (58)
7.6
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.9
Minority Ownership (20)
8.0
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.6
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.6
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.4
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.7
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
4.2
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.4
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch