Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

David Dunkley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2016

Perfect for moving off Excel and into big-boy budgeting

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
The access control is great within the Adaptive Suite. We have been able to set up controls for the exact needs of different users. Rolling data up to an exec owner had to be done at a reporting level and not at a summary level while working in the system due to multiple currencies, but that is just a function of our needs. Reporting is easy and accessible to all.
Read David Dunkley's full review
Robin Webber | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2015

Adaptive Planning Budget Submission

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
With workflow I am able to track progress on budget and forecast projects in a timely manner. There is also an organiser to track and assign tasks to users. Security is very flexible.
Read Robin Webber's full review
Aaron Itczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2016

Great Data with Discovery

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

7
I did not know this feature existed honestly. I would like to use this. Currently, everyone on staff has to view things separately (on own logins). We tell each other where to go.
Read Aaron Itczak's full review
Thom Keyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2015

Adaptive Insights - My thoughts after a year of use.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
I am impressed by the security and the ease of sharing data accross teams. Using another planning tool that claims to be much more robust (Hyperion) I found the scecurity, control and user access easier to use than what I have experienced with other tools. If I need to add a new user it is quick and easy.
Read Thom Keyes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

I will seek out companies using and/or considering Adaptive whenever I make my next career move!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8

I like the ability we have to isolate access by specific users, but we can also have standard reports available for all FP&A users to access. We have only minimally used Adaptive Office Connect, but are excited to implement with the addition of level attributes.

I would like to see the ability to automate reporting to locations, such as SharePoint, even in pdf form. This would be very helpful in terms of report distribution and time savings.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2015

We're all in with Adaptive!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Sharing and collaboration is excellent within Adaptive Suite. Our budget used to be completed in silos. Now there is so much more sharing and discussion going on. Security is easy to manage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2015

Insight into Adaptive Insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
I like the extent that you can control what the users see, as we have multiple units, it's great that we can restrict users to just what they need. We do most reporting out to Excel, as that is the most widely used software amongst our users and we were able to keep the formats of reports they were used to receiving.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2015

Insights into Adaptive Insights

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
Their security features are good. It is easy to give appropriate access to staff based on organization structure. If your access levels are not based on organization structure, then it may be more difficult to set up the security features. Report distribution is easy, but we have set up a self-service function. Reports are always available, and users can go in and run the reports themselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2015

Try Adaptive!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
We use Adaptive with NetSuite and Sales Force, and both integrate seamlessly with the Adaptive platform.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.9
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
8.9
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.6
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.3
Multi-currency management (58)
7.5
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.9
Minority Ownership (20)
7.9
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.5
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.3
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.5
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
4.8
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch