Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
240 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Brad MacDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Outsanding Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Existing Relationship with the Vendor
Product Usability: The ability to generate very detailed forecasts/budgets - with multiple user inputs across the organization - and automatically include actuals (with transaction level details) as part of that particular forecast cycle, was key for our operating team. Adaptive has come through flawlessly for us.
Read Brad MacDonald's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Time Saving

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
We didn't know much about Adaptive and our 3rd-Party seller had never implement this product.
Read this authenticated review
Jack Kersjes | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

CareStar recommends Adaptive Insights for reporting and dashboards

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Third-party Reviews
We did all of our reviews on-line and word-of-mouth. We did not do any other formal vendor demonstrations other than Adaptive Insights. Based on our research, it was already clear to us that AI was rising to the top of the small to mid-size FP&A market. It had the highest customer satisfaction scores and usability ratings. Based on that, we opted to only view AI and, unless we did not like what we saw, would continue with them.
Read Jack Kersjes's full review
Victoria Ferrando | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 01, 2018

Adaptive Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
The support given by Deloitte and the Usability
Read Victoria Ferrando's full review
KaReese Watkins, CMA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2017

Adaptive, Collaborative, Innovative, Positive!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Prior Experience with the Product
  • Analyst Reports
  • Third-party Reviews
Familiarity with the product and Analyst Reports were key to us making the evaluation, as we started with analyst reports to give us the list of vendors we wanted to demo. Trust Radius user reports also came in hand and I was able to reach out to the community to fill in the gaps on personal experiences for products.
Read KaReese Watkins, CMA's full review
Gary Sabulski | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2016

Adaptive Insights

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Analyst Reports
We needed to make sure our solution met our needs and Adaptive nailed it. Price value and functionality from Adaptive and the commitment from Adaptive during the implementation provided assurance and confidence that we made the right decision.
Read Gary Sabulski's full review
Beth Walkley | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Adaptive will change the way we handle the budgeting process as well as increase efficiency.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Product Reputation
  • Vendor Reputation
  • Analyst Reports
Most of the vendors we looked at were going to cost significantly more and would require full IT support.
Read Beth Walkley's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

I will seek out companies using and/or considering Adaptive whenever I make my next career move!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Key Differentiators

  • Price
  • Product Features
  • Product Usability
  • Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor
  • Third-party Reviews
Product Features - the various capabilities of Adaptive really caught our attention. Being able to utilize various dimensions and unlimited level attributes was very appealing to us in that these features allowed for a variety of slicing/dicing of our actuals, plans and forecasts. We are also excited to utilize the dashboarding capabilities in Adaptive and we will be implementing Office Connect as level attributes are now available (currently in beta test).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.7
Financial budgeting (140)
9.0
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
9.1
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.8
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.5
Multi-currency management (58)
7.6
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
8.0
Minority Ownership (20)
8.2
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.7
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.6
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.6
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.4
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.3
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.8
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
3.9
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.4
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features

Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting

Consolidation and Close Features

Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails

Financial Reporting and Compliance Features

Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing

Analytics Features

Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data

Integration Features

Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos Analytics, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Workday Adaptive Planning Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch