Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Brad MacDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Outsanding Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Trust the expertise of very strong 3rd party implementers. Having deployed Adaptive at a separate company before, I thought I knew it all (hubris, I know). Fortunately, I began to (very quickly) trust the judgment of our Carlson implementation team, and they provided invaluable insights and best-in-class processes that have benefitted me and my team greatly.
Read Brad MacDonald's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

Time Saving

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Be sure to think everything through before implementing to make sure that you get the most out of Adaptive. FYI-Auto calculations, standard costs, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Drive Better Enterprise Performance Management with Adaptive Insights

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
In our experience the Adaptive Suite is quick and easy to deploy.

Most implementations are facilitated in just a few weeks but may range depending on organisation complexity from say 2 to 12 weeks with only the very largest and most complex taking a little longer.

When key stakeholders are properly engaged and the opportunities for skills transfer are exercised, we find that implementations proceed well and are delivered on time and to project budget.
Read Greg Clarke's full review
Bob Katz, CMA, CFM, CFP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

Adaptive Insights Works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Although having a set of spreadsheet and workbooks helps to define the logic and processes, preparing a requirements document is also an important element in a successful implementation. In addition, dedicating a knowledgeable user as part of the "Scrum" development allows focus and permits the implementation to proceed without time loss and promotes knowledge transfer. Finally, having an onsite developer speeds the process and can reduce the overall cost as well.
Read Bob Katz, CMA, CFM, CFP®'s full review
Rose Sipin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

Adaptive Insights makes my life easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10



Implementation was very easy and fast. The ability to
customize Levels and Dimensions to match our Organization’s structure and
accounting practices is great. Our organization is continually changing and
adaptive has the ability to be changed without issue.



Read Rose Sipin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 08, 2016

I will seek out companies using and/or considering Adaptive whenever I make my next career move!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I would recommend tackling via an internal team approach, even if this only entails a weekly recap. This can help keep the project moving in the right direction towards achieving the desired end results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2015

Solid product, excellent support.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
They do a great job; any issues have been on the customer end making the time to focus on the setup work ... I would advise making sure you have an individual or two that can focus on this over the implementation period.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2014

Products you'll love.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Communication was key. We had to ask for a change in one support person and they were very willing to adjust to our needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2012

Excellent planning and forecasting tool. Strong ROI.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
It was very good. The person we worked with from AP was very good. The revenue model they built had a very slick design.

There were two choices of implementation – 1) Guided where we would have done most of the work; full; 2) where the vendor did implementation.

We chose the full implementation. A consultant from the vendor would go off and do some work, and we would get back together on Webex, then could tweak and make suggestions. It was an iterative process.

I recommend the full implementation route. In seminar we went to, I sat next to someone who had done the guided implementation and she wished she hadn’t.

You should assign someone to be a project lead on your side. They should be in finance, not IT.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.8
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
9.0
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.7
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.4
Multi-currency management (58)
7.5
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.9
Minority Ownership (20)
8.0
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.6
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.6
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.4
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.6
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
4.5
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch