Workday Adaptive Planning Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
239 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 152)

Brandon Gappa | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2019

Reshaping The Financial Planning Landscape

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The biggest return on investment is the time the analysts and users have gained. We have never been so productive as a team.
  • Adaptive was the perfect solution to help manage our Customer Billing, we had recently transitioned billing systems and keeping track of old and new IDs across 10+ excel files was a very manual and inaccurate process. Dimension and Account mappings fixed all of that.
Read Brandon Gappa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Adaptive Insights is a timesaver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The positive impact is in time. It has greatly reduced the time it takes to turn around data, sending productivity rates soaring.
  • Scenario and financial statement reporting has greatly contributed to business decisions that have affected the bottom line.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

A good tool for the experienced user.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The largest benefit to having Adaptive so far has been the ability to build multiple budget versions with ease, including new information quickly. This reduces the amount of time it takes to make budgeting adjustments.
  • Management has found significant value in seeing the financial statements more readily, allowing decisions to be made more timely. The inclusion of actuals and forecast create a transparency of the true impact of a good or bad period with the business.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Adaptive Insights: Effective and Efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adaptive Insights has allowed us to get better with our budgeting and forecasting which has allowed us to see where we may have previously been off. This allows the managers to adjust their processes by having the knowledge to make those business decisions.
Read this authenticated review
Limin Kinsey, CPA, CFE | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Adaptive Insights - Definitely a Winner ... Easy to Use, Efficiency Gained, and Errors Reduced

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adaptive has had a very positive impact on our planning process by providing the ability to collaborate and has reduced the inevitable errors encountered with our other budgeting tool.
  • Our ROI is proving out exponentially with the increased efficiencies gained, time saved from streamlining of our processes, and the overall enhancement with staff communication throughout the budget cycle.
Read Limin Kinsey, CPA, CFE's full review
Chris Snelling, CFA | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A Great Budgeting Software for those on a Budget

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adaptive has reduced the time spent generating reports each month by several days. After automating with the Adaptive connector and after creating VBA programs to automate the formatting of the reports (our executives still prefer paper copies), I was able increase monthly productivity by several days. We were able to do with two people what we used to do with three.
Read Chris Snelling, CFA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The Real-Time data system for all organizations!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adaptive Insights has had a positive impact on organizational expansion. With our break-even analysis we have created, what would once take place in a notebook or Excel, we have created templates and can run a conservative estimate on revenue and costs quite quickly. We have cut back on research and time on expansion by months this way, to mere hours.
  • One negative impact is the costs with implementing connections between our other ERP systems with Adaptive Insights. Currently, we would like to have near real-time data, but cannot due to the costs. Currently, I am tasked with uploading from multiple systems and this can be time consuming, especially during a close.
  • Overall, positively we have had an excellent experience. The ease of the functionality and the easy learning curve have enabled everyone on my team to have an enjoyable experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Adaptive Insights Drives Finance Team Efficiency!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Faster forecasting process
  • Single-source-of-truth for actuals and budget
  • More accurate forecasts
  • Allows team to forecast concurrently vs individually
  • Improves forecast scenario management
  • More confidence in data
  • Faster financial reporting
Read this authenticated review
Brad MacDonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2019

Outsanding Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: We are much more efficient now than previously. The time savings alone, and our ability to focus on insights/analytics using less resources has been a great strength to our company.
Read Brad MacDonald's full review
Ben Balch | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2019

Adaptive Insights -- a great solution for planning

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Before using Adaptive Insights, our annual budget process involved emailing spreadsheets back and forth. That's a very time-consuming and error-prone process. Adaptive Insights has made the process much more efficient for the Finance team and the business managers.
Read Ben Balch's full review
Alex Humble | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2019

Adapt to the Future: How Adaptive can Save you Time and Money

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adaptive saves us hundreds if not thousands of hours per year. This increase in efficiency results in cost savings north of $100k.
  • It has transformed the way we collaborate within the organization and increased morale within the finance team.
  • With Adaptive, we have truly become a dynamic, active planning finance department.
Read Alex Humble's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (1)
9
Customizable dashboards (1)
10
Report Formatting Templates (1)
9
Drill-down analysis (1)
9
Formatting capabilities (1)
7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (1)
8
Report sharing and collaboration (1)
8
Publish to PDF (1)
8
Report Versioning (1)
8
Report Delivery Scheduling (1)
8
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (1)
7
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (1)
8
Predictive Analytics (1)
8
Multi-User Support (named login) (1)
9
Role-Based Security Model (1)
9
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (1)
9
Responsive Design for Web Access (1)
8
Dedicated iOS Application (1)
8
Dedicated Android Application (1)
8
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (1)
10
Long-term financial planning (130)
7.9
Financial budgeting (140)
8.9
Forecasting (135)
9.0
Scenario modeling (130)
7.1
Management reporting (139)
8.9
Financial data consolidation (82)
8.7
Journal entries and reports (48)
6.3
Multi-currency management (58)
7.5
Intercompany Eliminations (42)
7.9
Minority Ownership (20)
7.9
Local and consolidated reporting (71)
8.5
Detailed Audit Trails (89)
8.5
Financial Statement Reporting (115)
8.7
Management Reporting (127)
8.6
Excel-based Reporting (126)
7.3
Automated board and financial reporting (110)
7.4
XBRL support for regulatory filing (17)
7.5
Personalized dashboards (86)
7.5
Color-coded scorecards (68)
6.4
KPIs (81)
7.3
Cost and profitability analysis (88)
8.3
Key Performance Indicator setting (71)
7.9
Benchmarking with external data (49)
4.7
Flat file integration (91)
8.3
Excel data integration (115)
8.3
Direct links to 3rd-party data sources (85)
8.2

About Workday Adaptive Planning

Workday Adaptive Planning aims to power a new generation of business planning, and drive business agility in a fast-moving world. The Workday Adaptive Planning Business Planning Cloud offers modeling capabilities for organizations of any size, and helps users to collaborate, gain insights, and make smarter decisions faster.

The vendor states that more than 3,800 organizations across 50-plus countries use Workday Adaptive Planning, and boasting its ease of use, they state that Workday Adaptive Planning ranks #1 in customer satisfaction in independent industry surveys from leading market analysts such as Gartner, Forrester, and BPM Partners.

According to the vendor, Adaptive Planning helps mid-size & enterprise organizations’ leaders better manage their business:
  • Adaptive Planning enables organizations to break free from static planning, to active planning
  • Active planning is collaborative, comprehensive, and continuous
  • Active planning requires a solution that’s easy, powerful, and fast
Capabilities include:
  • Automated Budgeting and Forecasting to increase productivity
  • Self-Service Financial Reporting allowing users to create, share and personalize reports
  • Integration with Salesforce.com, NetSuite, Intacct, & MS Dynamics

Workday Adaptive Planning Features

Budgeting, Planning, and Forecasting Features
Has featureLong-term financial planning
Has featureFinancial budgeting
Has featureForecasting
Has featureScenario modeling
Has featureManagement reporting
Consolidation and Close Features
Has featureFinancial data consolidation
Has featureJournal entries and reports
Has featureMulti-currency management
Has featureIntercompany Eliminations
Has featureMinority Ownership
Has featureLocal and consolidated reporting
Has featureDetailed Audit Trails
Financial Reporting and Compliance Features
Has featureFinancial Statement Reporting
Has featureManagement Reporting
Has featureExcel-based Reporting
Has featureAutomated board and financial reporting
Has featureXBRL support for regulatory filing
Analytics Features
Has featurePersonalized dashboards
Has featureColor-coded scorecards
Has featureKPIs
Has featureCost and profitability analysis
Has featureKey Performance Indicator setting
Has featureBenchmarking with external data
Integration Features
Has featureFlat file integration
Has featureExcel data integration
Has featureDirect links to 3rd-party data sources
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Does not have featureCustomizable dashboards
Does not have featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Does not have featureDrill-down analysis
Does not have featureFormatting capabilities
Does not have featurePredictive modeling
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Does not have featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Does not have featurePublish to Web
Does not have featurePublish to PDF
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Does not have featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Does not have featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Does not have featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Does not have featurePredictive Analytics
Does not have featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Does not have featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Does not have featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Does not have featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Does not have featureRole-Based Security Model
Does not have featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Does not have featureReport-Level Access Control
Does not have featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Does not have featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Does not have featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Does not have featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile

Workday Adaptive Planning Screenshots

Workday Adaptive Planning Video

Don’t settle for static plans. Get active planning with Adaptive Insights – your source for business budgeting software that is easy, powerful, and fast.

Workday Adaptive Planning Integrations

Workday Adaptive Planning Competitors

Vena Solutions, Longview, Prophix, IBM Cognos, Anaplan, CCH Tagetik, Tidemark, Planful (formerly Host Analytics), BusinessObjects SRC (Discontinued), Oracle Hyperion, SAP

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Workday Adaptive Planning Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
60%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
40%

Workday Adaptive Planning Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Workday Adaptive Planning Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and many more!
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Polish, Dutch