Workday HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
329 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Human Capital - Make it work for you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • 25% ROI on payroll OT due to employees completing payroll forms online.
  • 30% on HR costs as employees complete onboarding and all other new hire tasks and requests online.
  • Legal ROI as all company and compliance forms must be acknowledged electronically, audit trail if an employee says they did not complete or agree to any variety of issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Workday as a user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Creates one system of record for your HR data that streamlines the data gathering process.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Workday Works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI as it saved us countless dollars in IT costs and system downtime.
  • Positive ROI: Reduced internal headcount in the HR department.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Workday - a solution to all your HR problems!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our HR team was able to trim down its external vendors significantly once Workday was implemented.
  • I personally saw as an employee the before and after of Workday so I know how relieved HR was that they did not have to get involved in processes that were prone to manual error such as release of compensation data at the same time to everyone via email.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 20, 2019

Best in class system for HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I did not make the purchase decision on this tool so I would be unable to determine ROI.
  • In regards to my day to day job duties, this tool has helped me tremendously with real-time access to sales compensation information. It helps me to accurately and efficiently do my job and not worry about outdated information.
  • This tool and specifically its reports feature help me catch errors soon as they are inputted incorrectly in the system. I then can have the data corrected in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

Review from an end user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More productive.
  • It allows HR to be more efficient.
  • It's an easy system to manage, compared to older systems.
Read this authenticated review
Monika Ganeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2018

Flexible, Customizable and Intuitive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • To get the most value out of all possible automation in Workday you really need to use a lot of their modules, otherwise you may not be able to solve for some pretty important and necessary needs.
  • The system maintenance is way more than what I have seen with some other systems and therefore you need a quite large team dedicated to it.
  • The ability to automate a lot of administrative tasks and the ability for employee and manager self-service definitely create a lot of opportunity for HR to spent time and effort elsewhere. A lot of the automation that can be leveraged in Workday also allows for eliminating third party vendors as well as the cost of their maintenance and integrations.
Read Monika Ganeva's full review
Mark McConnell, APTD | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Workday: A robust HRIS solution with aspirations for learning

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The data analysis that Workday has made possible is a quantum leap from our legacy system. Our HR strategy initiatives are much more informed as a result.
  • Once we got past the initial adoption phase, self service of our team members has freed up HR staff resources to focus on other strategic initiatives
  • The completeness of the product suite has enabled us to jettison duplicate systems and has helped the overall cost of ownership from an IT systems perspective
Read Mark McConnell, APTD's full review
Zach Wasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2018

Simplify Your Process through Ease and Visibility

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Gave us almost 4 hours per HR rep back on new hire day 1. We have a start date every 4 weeks and the manual entry of paperwork that was able to be eliminated with Workday has allowed us to put more HR reps in the classroom to aid with more important day 1 tasks.
  • Simplified search - the backend information is now housed in a simple database that allows me to pull with employee first or last name, or user ID.
  • We paid more for this solution, but we've seen a 33% increase in employee interaction since doing so.
Read Zach Wasson's full review
Nathan Kung | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2018

End user Perspective on Workday HSM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Again from the default perspective of an end user it is difficult for me to comment on things like ROI or impacts. However I can say that the software is significantly better than anything we were using before hand. It also consolidated a significant number of software packages. I would assume a positive impact and ROI.
Read Nathan Kung's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2018

Consider the benefits of Workday HCM to gain more control

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI, we were one of the first organizations that went with Workday HCM, and we received numerous discounts. Cloud systems are the way to go and we feel the system is stable for our growing work force.
  • The user conferences have been helpful to network and learn more deepness in the modules and functionality.
  • Right off the bat, our implementation costs were lower than budgeted and we had less 'billing' surprises.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Great product that simplifies all HR functions!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our previous system was homegrown and lacked in many areas. Going to Workday has given us a single source for all HR data that is easy to search and find what you are looking for.
  • Workday allowed us to streamline annual processes like performance reviews, raises, and benefits election. It has simplified these processes for the employees and provided more actionable data for HR.
  • Integration with other applications allows our user data to be used by other applications that need it. We simply output a file with username and ID to other apps that require that info.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Workday Helps Hypergrowth Tech Company Scale!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workday HCM has helped tremendously during organizational changes
  • Workday HCM really streamlined our benefits sign-up process for the better!
  • Workday HCM made compensation planning a breeze during performance reviews
  • Love the organizational charts visuals!
  • Reporting is robust!
Read this authenticated review
Jarod Bonino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

An intuitive portal for HR info and co-worker recognition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I and my coworkers have started acknowledging each other more with the badging capabilities, which helps to increase engagement and help people feel appreciated.
  • Having a go-to portal to download tax documents and update tax elections has been nice. I used to have to wait for a physically mailed W-2 and/or visit our payroll office to make changes.
Read Jarod Bonino's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (55)
9.0
Employment history (60)
8.6
Job profiles and administration (62)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (60)
8.6
Organizational charting (59)
9.0
Organization and location management (59)
8.7
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (39)
7.4
Pay calculation (44)
8.3
Support for external payroll vendors (35)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (41)
8.3
Direct deposit files (46)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (45)
8.0
Reimbursement management (25)
8.5
Approval workflow (49)
9.1
Balance details (49)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (39)
8.6
View and generate pay and benefit information (55)
9.4
Update personal information (62)
8.8
View company policy documentation (49)
9.0
Employee recognition (36)
8.1
View job history (54)
8.6
Tracking of all physical assets (15)
8.2
Report builder (50)
7.9
Pre-built reports (51)
7.8
Ability to combine HR data with external data (43)
7.2
New hire portal (36)
9.2
Manager tracking tools (35)
8.9
Corporate goal setting (31)
8.5
Individual goal setting (37)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (31)
8.1
Performance tracking (36)
8.3
Performance plans (37)
8.3
Performance improvement plans (32)
8.3
Review status tracking (33)
8.5
Review reminders (34)
8.1
Multiple review frequency (31)
9.0
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.0
Candidate ranking (21)
8.7
Candidate search (22)
9.1
Candidate development (21)
8.9
Job Requisition Management (27)
8.6
Company Website Posting (21)
8.3
Publish to Social Media (20)
8.7
Job Search Site Posting (22)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
8.0
Applicant Tracking (23)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (26)
8.0

About Workday HCM

Workday Human Capital Management is built as a single system with a single source of data, single security model, and single user experience. Workday offers organizations a cloud-based system that evolves to meet changing business needs today and into the future. The user-friendly, global system also ensures that customers are always on the latest version with up-to-date capabilities, whether they’re using Workday on a browser or mobile device. Workday HCM is part of a single system with other Workday products including Workday Financial Management, Workday Payroll (for the U.S., Canada, France, and the UK), Workday Recruiting, Workday Learning, Workday Planning, and more.

Key product areas:
  • Human Resource Management
  • Organization Management
  • Business Process Management
  • Reporting and Analytics
  • Employee and Manager Self-Service
  • Absence Management
  • Benefits Administration
  • ACA Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Performance and Goal Management
  • Talent Management
  • Survey Framework
  • Contingent Labor Management

Workday HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Has featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureReorganization Management
Has featureWorkforce Planning

Workday HCM Competitors

Workday HCM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community

Workday HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android