Workday HCM

Workday HCM

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.1 out of 100
Top Rated
Workday Human Capital Management

Overview

Recent Reviews

Workday for HRMS

7 out of 10
December 08, 2021
Workday is our organization's Human Resources application. We perform all the HR activities such as Personal Information view and update, …
Continue reading

Workday works for me

8 out of 10
September 21, 2021
Workday [Human Capital Management] is being used across the entire organization for employees to manage a plethora of internal information …
Continue reading

Best in class system for HCM

10 out of 10
August 31, 2021
I currently use Workday for several reasons in my current organization. On a personal level, it is where my personal employment …
Continue reading

Workday: A Data Powerhouse

8 out of 10
August 30, 2021
We use Workday Human Capital Management across our global organization. It addresses a number of problems including data management, …
Continue reading

Workday HCM Review

6 out of 10
April 24, 2021
Workday Human Capital Management is being used by the entire organization across all departments. It serves as the core HR system for our …
Continue reading

HCM for the Modern Age

8 out of 10
April 23, 2021
Workday HCM is currently being utilized to streamline and automate current manual processes as well as provide an ability to track our …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Update personal information (77)

8.9
89%

Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (74)

8.7
87%

Employment history (75)

8.6
86%

Job profiles and administration (77)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Workday HCM, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://softwareconnect.com/human…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $100 per year per user

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.4
84%

Payroll Management

8.7
87%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.8
88%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

8.3
83%

HR Reporting

8.0
80%

Onboarding

8.6
86%

Performance and Goals

7.9
79%

Performance Management

8.4
84%

Succession Planning

8.3
83%

Recruiting / ATS

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is Workday HCM?

Workday Human Capital Management is built as a single system with a single source of data, single security model, and single user experience. Workday offers organizations a cloud-based system that evolves to meet changing business needs today and into the future. The user-friendly, global system also ensures that customers are always on the latest version with up-to-date capabilities, whether they’re using Workday on a browser or mobile device. Workday HCM is part of a single system with other Workday products including Workday Financial Management, Workday Payroll (for the U.S., Canada, France, and the UK), Workday Recruiting, Workday Learning, Workday Planning, and more.

Key product areas:
  • Human Resource Management
  • Organization Management
  • Business Process Management
  • Reporting and Analytics
  • Employee and Manager Self-Service
  • Absence Management
  • Benefits Administration
  • ACA Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Performance and Goal Management
  • Talent Management
  • Survey Framework
  • Contingent Labor Management

Workday HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

Asset Management Features

  • Supported: Tracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Reorganization Management
  • Supported: Workforce Planning

Workday HCM Competitors

Workday HCM Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Workday HCM?

Workday Human Capital Management is built as a cloud-based system with global consistency in user experience. Workday HCM is part of a broader system with other Workday products.

How much does Workday HCM cost?

Workday HCM starts at $100.

What is Workday HCM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Publish to Social Media highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses Workday HCM?

The most common users of Workday HCM are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 87)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Shreyans Parekh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Workday Human Capital Management for human resources management, payroll, and workforce management, talent management, employee experience, employee experience, workforce planning, and analytics and reporting. The business problems that we are tackling via Workday include being able to seamlessly integrate our compensation and payroll platform, and future-proof our workforce with talent management, analytics, and workforce planning. Workday also provides us with a robust platform for strategic sourcing, spend management, and Adaptive Planning efforts.
December 08, 2021

Workday for HRMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday is our organization's Human Resources application. We perform all the HR activities such as Personal Information view and update, Request references, Career, Performance, and Feedback request and receiving, Jobs and Referrals, etc on Workday as end-users.
September 21, 2021

Workday works for me

Erica Mijon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday [Human Capital Management] is being used across the entire organization for employees to manage a plethora of internal information like PTO, career and development goals, etc. It addresses everyday business problems like submitting timesheets and requesting time off. It also houses sections for employees and their managers to discuss their professional development goals, as well as required training modules, like onboarding and Compliance.
Terry Scott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This platform is used across our organization to manage our resources and assets. It has developed excellent infrastructure that tracks down how our assets are used. It has simple and secure document storage tools that backs [up] our records and any reports. The UI is flexible and intuitive for any user, and all our customers can access it easily.
Logan Brecklin, PE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Workday [Human Capital Management] to manage goal plans and achievement, hour tracking, pay stub information, organizational chart information, personal development plans and credentials, core job achievements, and year-end review information. It solves many problems for our employees, mainly a software that is accessible from anywhere that helps employees accurately track their hours and charge to appropriate work orders [and] allows information transfer between employees, Human Resources and company management.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In any organization, a HCM software is required to track and manage its workforce. Unlike other HCM software, Workday is much more capable than just tracking and managing the organization’s workforce. At the company, Workday is utilized as the main portal for all employees, whether it is for compensation to retrieve payslips, benefits for benefits election, reimbursement, or even absence to request time-off and leave. On the other hand, from the HR side, Workday allows the HR team to retrieve any data that is needed and critical to the business at anytime via report writer. For instance the number of employees in each department or the total amount of reimbursement for each department. Workday also supports the creation, edit, and deletion of new supervisory organization (team, region, company, etc) and allow the admins to easily perform changes to employee data to accurately keep track of employee data so that it is most up-to-date.
August 31, 2021

Workday works for you.

Noah Mark Blaustein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workday in our entire organization, fulfilling, new hires, I-9, managing day to day employee requests including paid time off, payroll forecasting, reports that detail financials, location database management, senior level approvals and so much more. It's a day to day workflow that for the most part is simple and easy to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I currently use Workday for several reasons in my current organization. On a personal level, it is where my personal employment information is housed as well as my PTO activities and performance review information. For my specific role in the organization, I use Workday to run detailed reports regarding Sales Reps on Sales Bonus Plans.
Jill Dickert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday [Human Capital Management] is used across our entire organization. It is used for multiple purposes. I specifically use Workday Human Capital Management for goal setting, quarterly check-ins, requesting paid time off, reviewing payslips, managing paid time off balances, and other items related to human resources. In addition to the standard human resources tasks, I also use Workday for submitting requisitions to obtain purchase orders for our vendors.
Monika Ganeva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HCM across our entire organization globally. It provides a user friendly way to access information about employees and the organization based on each user's security access. Paired with some of the other modules offered by Workday, HCM is a powerful tool for employee and manager self- service in a wide range of tasks such as personal data entry, review and acknowledgment of company policy documents, time tracking for Non-exempt and overtime eligible employees and managing time off. We also use HCM to bring in sophisticated automation of administrative HR tasks such as fulfilling verification of employment requests or electronic I-9 verifications, and fostering collaboration across various business functions, through approval workflows, notifications and inbox "to do" and "review" tasks for various stakeholders.
April 24, 2021

Workday HCM Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday Human Capital Management is being used by the entire organization across all departments. It serves as the core HR system for our company and the benefits is used mainly within united states. This software is cloud based, so it's easy to access and it serves as the HR systems data management system.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday HCM is currently being utilized to streamline and automate current manual processes as well as provide an ability to track our employee's life cycles all within a single system. We use the Workday HCM for recruiting/onboarding, payrolling, talent management, and a plethora of other services. The primary business problem Workday HCM addresses is a single system to manage employee transactions
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workday Human Capital Management to manage our performance reviews, job profiles, career development, org structure, everything HR related. All of our HR processes like promotions, job transfers, contractors, manager workflows, performance reviews, etc. are all done through Workday, across all countries. We do NOT use it for payroll or vacation/PTO use cases, as that has not been something globally aligned for us on.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday HCM is used across the entire organization and has also been used at one of my previous jobs with another company. This software is awesome for all HR and job management in one place. You can easily record goals, keep track of performance reviews, compensation, time off, and so much more. If you're ever wondering about a coworker's contact information or where they fall on the on the reporting chain, it's incredibly easy to look that up. I was at another company that didn't use Workday for things like performance reviews and tracking hours and it was an extremely archaic and slow system that was incredibly frustrating.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workday across our global workforce. It is our HRIS (our main source of truth for all people data across HR, Payroll, Finance, etc), our performance management tool and we're planning to launch their LMS platform. We are also looking to build new Workday instances across the world as we expand into new countries.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workday is used as our main HCM system throughout the organization, which is now over 77k+ users. It is our main HR system of record for employees. Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, Compensation Review, Talent Review, Performance, etc. are all items that we perform in Workday. The system allows for pretty much anything to be built to handle the way your business process wants to function.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Workday Human Capital Management as a replacement for internal processes (Indeed posting, spreadsheets, etc.) that were ineffective and burdensome. We found that by implementing Workday HCM, we were able to streamline our processes, using their advanced technology, giving us time to spend with our employees, managing performance, having detailed records, and understanding what our shortfalls were.

Additionally, we were able to attract additional candidates not captured using our spray and pray approach on Indeed/ZipRecruiter/etc. We found that the candidates from Workday HCM were far more qualified and met our expectations.
Carl Pieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses to manage our pay, benefits, performance, feedback, time off, and time sheets for folks who need to submit those. It makes a lot of processes that could be done manually or over spreadsheets automated and simple. We also use it to manage things like healthcare and other benefit elections.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workday across the organization for performance/career management, absence (etc.) tracking, booking leave, and integration to other platforms such as compliance attestation, LinkedIn Learning, etc.
Amanda Haskett | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the whole organization. All employees have some sort of access to Workday. We have those working directly in the recruiting payrolls etc., side of things. Others are using it to keep track of their on work benefits, time, growth and keeping in contact and knowing others throughout the organization.
Bryan Parry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workday across the entire organization for a variety of HR functions - requesting PTO, seeing team hierarchies/departments, etc. It also integrates with other systems that can control access to things like SFDC, NetSutie, OpenAir, etc. We do not use it to manage HR plans or handle our pay stubs or benefit allocation like health insurance, 401(k), etc.
November 05, 2019

Workday HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization. It is simple and easy to use and very user friendly. It has a great user interface. You can customize the UI with options based on your needs. It's even more simple to access the data on your phone with their mobile application, which can be used/downloaded to Android, iPhone, etc.