Workday HCM Reviews

343 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Amanda Haskett | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Workday Human Capital Management Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support is great.. it helps to keep moving processes throughout the HR flow. We are able to connect great people to even better jobs and use the tools to promote those people highly qualified to the positions they seek.. benefits are easily accessible along with payroll and goal setting.
Read Amanda Haskett's full review
Bryan Parry | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Like the Workday features we use - wish there were more!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Wish the reporting and integrations were better and that we were able to use Workday in more contexts. I think that Workday probably does have more capabilities than we use, but I'm not sure how user-friendly they are. I like using Workday for what we do use it for and therefore would recommend it.
Read Bryan Parry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Workday HCM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Like I already explained it is user friendly. It has great User interface.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Workday as a user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As a user, I don't have any tangible negative criticism feedback for Workday. A lot of effort has been put into the user interface and the user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Workday Works

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have had virtually no issues since our go live with the product and as stated we performed this as big bang across the company globally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Workday - a solution to all your HR problems!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I had only one interaction with support when my goal setting was not getting updated in time. It was a quick resolution with an email to HR and Workday and the glitch was resolved subsequently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Workday HCM Review from a new user

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
It has been a struggle to get the appropriate personnel to troubleshoot our issues with the system in the early stages and when we do find assistance, it is often not immediate when some things need to be resolved in one day or less.
Read this authenticated review
Linda Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2016

Workday offers unmatched, secure and integrated HR and Financials Management Capabilities for Higher Ed

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Workday is still learning about the needs of higher education. I have seen rapid improvement in support and knowledge over the last year so am confident this will continue to improve. Overall however, I have found the Support Team to be extremely responsive and Workday offers the advantage of having support across several timezones so that we never wait more than a few hours for a response.
Read Linda Buckley's full review
Jeff Greening | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2015

Runs like well-oiled machine.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As an implementation Manager, during the implementation, I enter cases for Workday support. Every time they have answered a request it was prompt, they were courteous, and most of the time, they solved the problem. The Workday Community is a great way to connect to others that use Workday to ask questions as well.
Read Jeff Greening's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2012

Best HRIS system I have worked with.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
• We don’t use Workday customer service. We are obliged to go through our consultant, One Day. The level of service provided by One Day is poor.
• Turnaround time is terrible. People on tier one support don’t have enough knowledge. They spend a lot of time asking questions that they should know the answers to. Fix are often made locally to one specific area of the application. We often realize that the same problem crops up across the application and we have to make the same change everywhere – have to keep going back.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2012

Knocks it out of the park.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
Support is provided by OneSource, the reseller. They really have no expertise and their level of technical expertise is poor. When we went to our training, the room was filled with OneSource people going through the same training. We finished training in 1 day, they took 4 days. They are hardly experts. Workday has come out with two more releases since then and Onesource have doubled in size in the last year – so it’s hard to see how they can keep up.

There is an online community/portal that is pretty good. There is however no easy answer to “guided completion”.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (55)
9.0
Employment history (60)
8.6
Job profiles and administration (62)
8.6
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (60)
8.7
Organizational charting (59)
9.0
Organization and location management (59)
8.7
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (39)
7.4
Pay calculation (44)
8.2
Support for external payroll vendors (35)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (41)
8.4
Direct deposit files (46)
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (45)
7.9
Reimbursement management (25)
8.6
Approval workflow (49)
9.1
Balance details (49)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (39)
8.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (55)
9.4
Update personal information (62)
8.7
View company policy documentation (49)
9.0
Employee recognition (36)
7.9
View job history (54)
8.6
Tracking of all physical assets (15)
8.2
Report builder (50)
7.7
Pre-built reports (51)
7.7
Ability to combine HR data with external data (43)
7.1
New hire portal (36)
9.2
Manager tracking tools (35)
8.9
Corporate goal setting (31)
8.5
Individual goal setting (37)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (31)
8.0
Performance tracking (36)
8.3
Performance plans (37)
8.2
Performance improvement plans (32)
8.3
Review status tracking (33)
8.5
Review reminders (34)
8.1
Multiple review frequency (31)
9.0
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.1
Candidate ranking (21)
8.8
Candidate search (22)
9.2
Candidate development (21)
9.0
Job Requisition Management (27)
8.6
Company Website Posting (21)
8.3
Publish to Social Media (20)
8.7
Job Search Site Posting (22)
7.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (23)
7.9
Applicant Tracking (23)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (26)
7.9

About Workday HCM

Workday Human Capital Management is built as a single system with a single source of data, single security model, and single user experience. Workday offers organizations a cloud-based system that evolves to meet changing business needs today and into the future. The user-friendly, global system also ensures that customers are always on the latest version with up-to-date capabilities, whether they’re using Workday on a browser or mobile device. Workday HCM is part of a single system with other Workday products including Workday Financial Management, Workday Payroll (for the U.S., Canada, France, and the UK), Workday Recruiting, Workday Learning, Workday Planning, and more.

Key product areas:
  • Human Resource Management
  • Organization Management
  • Business Process Management
  • Reporting and Analytics
  • Employee and Manager Self-Service
  • Absence Management
  • Benefits Administration
  • ACA Management
  • Compensation Management
  • Performance and Goal Management
  • Talent Management
  • Survey Framework
  • Contingent Labor Management

Workday HCM Features

Human Resource Management Features

Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Has featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition

Asset Management Features

Has featureTracking of all physical assets

HR Reporting Features

Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

Has featureCreate succession plans/pools
Has featureCandidate ranking
Has featureCandidate search
Has featureCandidate development

Onboarding Features

Has featureNew hire portal
Has featureManager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureReorganization Management
Has featureWorkforce Planning

Workday HCM Competitors

Workday HCM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community

Workday HCM Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android