WORKetc Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Regan Barrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2017

WORK etc is the best thing around

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We needed a CRM that would work with US. We found WORK [etc] was exactly what we needed. being able to customize the CRM around our company and further change as we go has been the best thing about it. We haven't been locked into how it is set up and can change it very quickly.
Read Regan Barrett's full review
Keith Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2017

WORK[etc] - a great four-letter word ending in k[etc]

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

After the Great Recession, I wanted to reduce the complex system of non-interoperable programs we were using. The idea of one simple, comprehensive system (coupled with Google Apps, that is) appealed to me a great deal. The accountability and documentation features are a very pleasant, very large PLUS. We have yet to tap into anywhere near the complete functionality WORK[etc] offers! We used NetSuite for a while, but it was far more complex, less user-friendly, and cost a bloody fortune.
Read Keith Klein's full review
Melissa Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2017

The perfect CRM for connecting a disconnected workforce with their clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Smartsheet was a never-ending to do list of unattached items. It wasn't creating a database for us to continue to pull from. WORK[etc] is both project managing and client managing at the same time.
Read Melissa Bailey's full review
Randy Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2017

WORK[etc] - Streamline your Cloud Based Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WORK[etc] beats Google Drive hands down for CRM, time tracking, and tickets. We have used Google Drive for each of these before. We were using Basecamp for support tickets (projects). WORK[etc] beats that one hands down. We now only use Google Drive to keep track of detailed customer info such as network info, passwords, and such.
Read Randy Bryan's full review
Jaymes Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

Amazing and Respected CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • User-friendly mobile apps, easy to define customization features.
  • The reputation of the company is also a big plus. A lot of people we deal with have heard of the software and are impressed that we use it.
  • There is a great online presence when looking for solutions and feature building.
Read Jaymes Baker's full review
Joe Gilbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

The importance of philosophy and your company's management.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used HelpSTAR when I first started working with Virtual Resort Manager. This was comprehensive CRM software as well, but I found the learning curve was much more difficult. Companies don't have time to catch up on such a key resource. Once we made the switch, Work[etc]'s philosophy "If its not in Work[etc] , it doesn't exist" You can make this statement with trusting fully in what it has to offer.
Read Joe Gilbert's full review
Michael Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

WORKetc simply works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • ConnectWise
A management team of 4 people were split on ConnectWise. We saw the robustness of the product - we saw also how complex the setup would be. We anticipated a 2 or 3 month integration period. WORKetc seemed much easier to implement - for our purposes it was as robust as ConnectWise. All 4 of our management team was onboard for it.
Read Michael Hill's full review
William Mullane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2015

WORKetc - More than CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My team demoed every major CRM on the market and came away confused and disappointed. Our sister centers in all 50 states are using a variety of CRMs to manage their businesses. None of them are completely happy. We think WORKetc has the potential to be a near perfect solution for us and our sister centers.
Read William Mullane's full review
Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2015

We actually do all our work, etc in WORK[etc] every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Solve360 was our previous tool. It worked fine to capture the information but not for our type of activity where we needed to have one client that may have multiple support issues, training plans, projects, and long term plans all moving at the same time. We tested Salesforce but the costs and integration weren't acceptable for us plus we would have to manage many more parts of the tool to add functionality.
Read Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC's full review
Ian Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2014

WORKetc - a solid foundation for your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Most CRM systems for SMEs are designed for manufacturers. Worketc is designed for consultancies and support companies so in that respect it is one of only a few systems out there that are suitable. They are transparent on their pricing so before you start evaluating you know how much it will cost. I always interpret the lack of subscription costs/license fees on the website to mean up front it means they will be expensive!!!
The Worketc team were more than willing to give us an extended trial period so that we could fully test whether it was the right system for us and they were always willing to answer our queries too!
Read Ian Nicholson's full review
Jonathan Hickman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

WorkETC - More Than A Simple CMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • In House Development,ReadyDesk
We are too busy focusing on our business to worry about creating our own alternative. With all of the features available in WorkEtc, it would take us years to have a system that gave us everything we needed and the quality that our customers expected. There are also features that we did not know if we wanted at first but have found them useful.
Read Jonathan Hickman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

WORKetc for small companies

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We decided to go with WORKetc because it was cheaper than what was offered from the other companies. We liked that the interface was very user-friendly and customer service is very easy to get in contact with. Our company was just starting so it was a good way for us to be organized from the beginning.
Read this authenticated review
Stan Zaslavsky ★ 3D Visuals for Projects | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 18, 2014

Excellent Cloud Based CRM/PM System - Highly recommended.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Highrise,Capsule,Basecamp,Workbooks
WORKetc is much better because it is integrated with a number of key modules that we use all the time. It's also proven to be very robust in its operation and search facility of managing over 4000 contacts. We also like it because it provides a great level of certainty that projects are being delivered along Gantt chart based deliverables.
Read Stan Zaslavsky ★ 3D Visuals for Projects's full review
David Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2014

WORKetc: All in one solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used, SugarCRM, SalesForce, ZenDesk, Zoho, FreshDesk, and WORKetc. In my opinion WORKetc does it better than all the other products do for our organization.
Read David Jones's full review
Steven Kennedy Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2014

Out of this world!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • None
WORKetc is the best bang for your buck. It allows you to control the company from one program and training is easy. It lets you customize to allow you to complete everything that you need to get done. I like the fact that all your contacts are all in one area.
Read Steven Kennedy Jr.'s full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (13)
8.6
Workflow management (12)
8.3
Opportunity management (10)
7.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
7.9
Contract management (1)
7.3
Quote & order management (8)
8.1
Interaction tracking (2)
7.8
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
7.3
Case management (11)
9.0
Call center management (1)
7.3
Help desk management (12)
8.5
Lead management (10)
7.7
Email marketing (9)
7.1
Task management (13)
8.7
Billing and invoicing management (10)
7.8
Reporting (12)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (9)
7.5
Customizable reports (11)
7.2
Custom fields (13)
8.4
Custom objects (2)
8.2
API for custom integration (10)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (1)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (11)
8.8
Social data (1)
7.3
Mobile access (13)
7.5

About WORKetc

Worketc is a web-based business management platform with CRM, sales and project management, and customer support functionality. Worketc enables marketing and sales automation, including email campaigns, lead capture, and sales pipeline management, and billing and invoicing when a deal is closed. The platform also provides project management capabilities, including workflow management and automation, user permissions control, collaboration with external stakeholders, and prebuilt workflow templates. It also offers customer support functionality, including a help desk and analytics. The starter package is priced at $78/month for 2 users maximum, and rises to $200-400/month plus $49-59/user for the high-scaling packages.

WORKetc Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAll-in-one online CRM with project management, marketing, sales, billing, timesheets, social media, customer support, and more.
Has featureGMail and Outlook gadgets let you turn any email into a new sales lead, update a project, or assign a new support ticket.
Has featureKeep a running record of the relationships you have with your contacts with the extensive activity history module.

WORKetc Screenshots

WORKetc Integrations

WORKetc Competitors

WORKetc Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$78Per Month for up to 2 Users
Team$195Per month for up to 3 Users (Each extra user + $49/month)
Foundations$395Per month for up to 5 Users (Each extra user + $59/month)

WORKetc Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

WORKetc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Video call

WORKetc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Czech, Monenegrin, Welsh, Danish, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Lithuanian, Hungarian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Finnish, Swedish, Vietnamese, Greek, Russian, Tamil, Sinhala, Korean, Japanese, Chinese Traditional, Chinese Simplified