Workplace by Facebook Reviews

269 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Workplace by Facebook is great if you like regular Facebook

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Chatter
I prefer Workplace by Facebook as it is a more familiar and more robust platform. You can also do live video streaming, voice and video calls, chats, unlimited file, photo, video storage, great desktop notification features, etc. I tend to use Workplace by Facebook more than Chatter when I want to see what is happening around the organization.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Workplace by Facebook is a new real online workplace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Slack has very limited features when compared with Workplace by Facebook. It looks like we have to make a group or something like that and start chatting like telegram or WhatsApp. It has some additional features and a professional look when compared with the social media apps, but Workplace by Facebook is a much better option for overall satisfaction.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
David Faustina | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Workplace leads the pack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have tried a host of products and found Workplace to be superior to many others based on pricepoint, user interface, features I need and use, and adding some great features I now use. The integration of Live into the Workplace platform is great for team meets, big announcements and an occasional shout out to someone who did something great. Again, the interface is comfortable and that means something when other systems have great features, but no one knows how to use them without going through training after training. Workplace gets you set up and going almost immediately. I tested Clink, Huddle, Trello, Podio (I like Podio quite a bit), ProofHub, and one or two more. I use Trello now and find it to be very useful but very difficult to get comfortable using.
Read David Faustina's full review
Katelyn Rylee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Great Place for Big Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I always liked Basecamp but it isn't perfect for every company. It doesn't have as a diverse field of things it can provide like Workplace by Facebook does. Workplace by Facebook is definitely better in almost every sense other than sharing documents. I think Basecamp is better for document sharing but that's it. Workplace by Facebook allows you to chat and have conversations with everyone without making it confusing.
Read Katelyn Rylee's full review
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

More collaborative work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hangouts is positioning itself as a simpler service. It does not need to have a complete feed or directory of all of the users. Slack works more like Workplace, but feels more limited. Workplace feels more like a community board and can bridge distances between remote teams and align the objectives of the company on a central hub.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Workplace tool for more collaboration at your work.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Workplace by Facebook offers more features with less of a learning curve than other options, which has helped adoption and usefulness. It is built for communication, which it excels at. However, it is not built to address all business needs and other project management, document review, and communication tools are still needed.
Read João Almeida's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

An intuitive tool that is easy to roll out and solves a lot of communication challenges.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Workplace offers more features with less of a learning curve than other options, which has helped adoption and usefulness. It is built for communication, which it excels at, but it is not built to address all business needs and other project management, document review, and communication tools are still needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

A Quality Communication Platform for Your Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The other video conference tools out there are more polished and robust. We still use Zoom for larger, important calls; calls with clients outside our organization (who don't have access to Workplace by Facebook Chat); and when we need to share screens to a group call (workplace supports one-on-one screen sharing). Atlassian is good as a wiki-type resource, and other wiki resources may work better depending on your situation. But for our company, Workplace by Facebook filled all of those needs well enough (especially given its free price-tag) that we decided to go for it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Great Workplace by Workplace by Facebook

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used SLACK and Trello, but Workplace is so great that we replaced both. Trello solves other problems with internal communication, our clients improved so much that we only use Trello for special projects. That is very important to us, so it is a great ROI.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

A nice integrated package with social media functions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In some ways, Workplace offers some interesting features not always found in similar products. For some, this can be in the form its easy to use screens and interaction features. On the other hand, some of its features are less streamlined, making it hard for users to complete complex tasks. It's a generalized program that may not have the best features found in tools that specialized in specific areas such as project management application or straight communication tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Hmmmmm.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn’t! We like that Slack is free-standing and we moved over post the death of Hipchat, so it’s easier to stay there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Facebook is well known to all of our employees, hence we do not need to invest any extra money for employee training. Simple and easy to use and well-known UI are other reasons to choose this product. The live video feature is another added advantage which gave an edge over other product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Increasing collaboration with a fun and interactive UX design

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Workplace by Facebook has an easy-to-use, interactive and friendly interface compared to the competitors, leveraging the original Facebook design and features to improve user experience and collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace -- an online meeting place

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is free for non-profits, and easy to use. However, it is not very popular. Once the user gets to know this software, it is easy to use. It's also a good connectivity tool -- instant messaging, group chat, files sharing, etc., can be easily done, and can be referred to at a later point of time by any user.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

A social approach to work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Unlike Slack and Teams, which come from the enterprise world, Workplace is a product born from a social networking company making it friendlier and "cooler" somehow. It feels more familiar, easy to use and it can be less formal and more relatable. In terms of functionality, it doesn't have any disadvantage against its competitors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Facebook Workplace, Not My Favorite

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Slack is much better as far as a chat tool goes. It integrates with Google Drive and other project management software, it separates conversations by channels and people, and you can do it all from one app.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Love Workplace!

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Microsoft Teams and Office 360, and so far are enjoying Workplace.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

The News Feed for Your Workplace

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Workplace by Facebook is so much more than just a project management tool like Basecamp or Slack. The ability to disseminate information to employees is easier and better with Workplace by Facebook. It can also be used for informal messaging and sharing of information. It combines the best features of both with the same look and feel as Facebook.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2019

Cheap alternative to general communication tools

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We recently migrated from the premium plan of Slack to Workplace by Facebook. We found that the security and privacy options were more easy to control, and that Facebook's UI was generally better-designed and more intuitive. Since Slack's extension/integration ecosystem is completely open, there had been some poor-quality integrations that have detracted from our team's efficiency, and I believe this has gotten better since we transitioned to Workplace by Facebook.
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review

About Workplace by Facebook

Workplace by Facebook (formerly Facebook at Work) allows users to interact with co-workers through the Facebook interface.

Workplace by Facebook Integrations

Workplace by Facebook Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No