Workplace by Facebook Reviews

269 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
David Faustina | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Workplace leads the pack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workplace offers a free version and a more enhanced, and really enhanced, paid version. The free version is a nice place to test the waters out and see if you can get it working at your company. We have only had a positive return on investment, measured in time.
  • The on-boarding is where you will see the greatest positive gain. You will quickly be up and running and so will the staff. This will decrease the training and implementation period and for many that means a substantial cost savings.
  • The only negative return that might be realized is if too much time is spent monitoring and policing the content. If trust is there, then employees can share and enhance the use of this tool to be a positive force. As with any communication tool, set guidelines and let the community police itself to some extent.
Read David Faustina's full review
Jackie Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Build, Promote and inspire people to work as a team and bring awareness to your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has helped out company reach out to all of our employees and help them interact together on projects
  • To get more ideas by teams working across the departments
  • Easy to use with no real training
Read Jackie Ramos's full review
Katelyn Rylee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Great Place for Big Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workplace by Facebook hasn't had any negative impact on my business as of yet and the only positive impact I can think of is that it easily helps me find agents for my clients in different states.
  • Workplace by Facebook hasn't helped me make any money, but it does educate me on the new tools my company releases so that I can better help my clients.
Read Katelyn Rylee's full review
Sonia S. Babani | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Highly recommend workplace by Facebook for large hierarchal corporations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed our CEO and other senior executive leaders to more efficiently communicate to the rest of the organization. The way communication is done is very organic and feels relatable to all 90,000 employees Worldwide.
Read Sonia S. Babani's full review
Chandan Vishwakarma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

A Perfect digital Place to Collaborate!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We see to it as something which can replace every other communication software's to on single Workplace by Facebook
  • The ROI for this software is linear, We see employees adapting to it for almost all the purposes. we want the users to adapt it for project purpose as well.
Read Chandan Vishwakarma's full review
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

More collaborative work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is a bit expensive, which may hurt ROI.
  • It does push productivity higher, especially for the Sales Team that can get instant support, increasing sales.
  • It allows for more remote working which is good and increases ROI as you can reduce some fixed costs.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
Aditya Gollakota | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Workplace by Facebook is an internal Facebook for your enterprise!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Workplace has helped in showcasing some of the moments that can't be captured on IM or on email.
  • It has enhanced collaboration across the US and India offices.
  • It has increased the visibility of work and activities across geographies.
Read Aditya Gollakota's full review
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Workplace tool for more collaboration at your work.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has improved the efficiency of information flow across the various level of management at work.
  • It allows for more remote working which is good and increases ROI as you can reduce some fixed costs.
  • Better management and coordination among teams and colleagues.
Read João Almeida's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

An intuitive tool that is easy to roll out and solves a lot of communication challenges.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • More efficient use of time in communication and review.
  • Greatly reduced email load, which positively impacts both technology and time spent.
  • More engaged workforce communicating in a fun and intuitive environment.
  • Seamless interactions with remote employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

A Quality Communication Platform for Your Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our company has been able to communicate more effectively because we switched to Workplace by Facebook.
  • Since it's free, we were willing to overlook some of the rough edges that Workplace by Facebook currently has (it's a fairly new offering).
  • We don't use Workplace Chat for all internal calls, but it's great when you don't need to share your screen to a group or if the call is only internal.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

A nice integrated package with social media functions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It can help save money through its ability to streamline interoffice communications and project management.
  • The product has a lower learning curve, resulting in lower training costs.
  • Users seem to engage in the application and generally have positive views of its interface.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Hmmmmm.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • No effect as of yet, as it’s not currently in use. It slowed us down momentarily.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Communication tool.
  • Easy to use, hence almost no training required.
  • Group chat where whole project team members can join in any discussion.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

A social approach to work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped us work together faster and better increasing ROI.
  • It has allowed us to replace other software that is more expensive, increasing our margins.
  • It boosts employee morale providing better results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Facebook Workplace, Not My Favorite

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The learning curve itself took a lot of time to get us back on track.
  • You have to download 2 separate apps on mobile to use "workplace" and "workplace chat." I wish you could simply use it within the Facebook app.
  • It's very pesky to log in on desktop.
Read this authenticated review

About Workplace by Facebook

Workplace by Facebook (formerly Facebook at Work) allows users to interact with co-workers through the Facebook interface.

Workplace by Facebook Integrations

Workplace by Facebook Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No