Workplace by Facebook Reviews

269 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Rahul Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

The best tool for Internal Communications in organisations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace by Facebook is one of the best products that we use. It is the best tool for internal communication inside the organization, in my opinion. It is being used across the whole organization. It helps us to keep connected with the organization widely and with the team members at the lower level. It's very easy to chat, share, and connect with others in the organization.
Read Rahul Kumar's full review
Adriana Paez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Workplace by Facebook is great if you like regular Facebook

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace by Facebook is used across the entire organization. It closes some communication gaps and reduces the amount of email by replacing the interaction over email with a social media platform format. It has improved discussions and reduced the number of emails. I think that it is a more relevant tool for the younger generation - more inclusive of those who aren't as fond of emails.
Read Adriana Paez's full review
Lokesh Meena | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Workplace by Facebook is a new real online workplace

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workplace by Facebook among the whole organization. Most of our employees are encouraged to use it on a regular basis. We generally use it on a daily basis to discuss what's going on in which department. We share our documents with others in respective groups. For new projects, every team member is asked to give updates in the project groups, so that every team member knows the latest status. We generally share data and documents with each other via Workplace by Facebook. Most of the time, it's very easy to use instead of other methods of internal communications. Workplace by Facebook, at our organization, helps greatly to keep connected with each other socially and professionally.
Read Lokesh Meena's full review
David Faustina | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

Workplace leads the pack

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Initially, I buried myself into trial overwhelm as I searched for a client communication and review portal. Each one I tried suffered from one or more of the following:
  • Having almost everything but one specific element being left out.
  • The cost was prohibitive.
  • Time to learn and then deploy and teach was not an efficient use of resources.
  • Segmenting the communication and levels of access not achievable.
After about 5 trials, I was connected to an offer to try Facebook Workplace. It stepped into a perfect role for us and we use it from time to time with clients, depending on the client. I continue to recommend it to clients and a few are now using the platform. We continue to use it as an intraoffice communication tool and it is a great tool for us.
Read David Faustina's full review
Jackie Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Build, Promote and inspire people to work as a team and bring awareness to your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to inform staff of daily events and new projects. We also put out PDFs, photos, and forms for easy access for staff. HR and building events keep staff updated as much as possible of all the work that is being done with departments and building renovations, etc. All staff have access to Workplace. So far it's been a very helpful tool. I do wish it had some type of form building section.
Read Jackie Ramos's full review
Katelyn Rylee | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Great Place for Big Companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work under a really big brokerage. We are almost completely worldwide. My company uses Workplace by Facebook across the whole organization as a means to have all the other realtors and workers together in one place, have specific groups, have documents that people need readily available, and to give answers to questions that people have. We also use it as a referral place where people in any state can pick up a referral that someone needs.
Read Katelyn Rylee's full review
Sonia S. Babani | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Highly recommend workplace by Facebook for large hierarchal corporations

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I work at Delta Airlines and at the moment the entire company, including ground staff and corporate colleagues, all use the platform. After trying many internal social platforms, this one has the highest adoption and has created a multitude of more conversations and communication between colleagues, peers, and senior leaders. By improving the corporate culture and morale through the social platform, we have also been able to understand the latest company events, announcements, and accomplishments by all staff through pictures, videos, posts.
Read Sonia S. Babani's full review
Chandan Vishwakarma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

A Perfect digital Place to Collaborate!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace by Facebook is being used by the whole organization. It is originally implemented to bring everyone at one place and share their Experiences, Problems, Knowledge and thoughts with each other. People from all the Hierarchy are collaborated at one place to have the transparency of What is happening across organization and locations. Idea to Bring workplace is to have more employee friendly communication.
Read Chandan Vishwakarma's full review
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2019

More collaborative work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace is used as the central communications hub of the company. It is used across the board and it fosters a sense an of belonging across all areas of the company. On companies that are very big, it is a good tool to make sure you can see how your work impacts other areas and keep up to date with the company´s updates.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Workplace tool for more collaboration at your work.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace by Facebook is being used to inform colleagues about daily events and new projects. It also serves as a place to put out pdf files, photos, and forms for easy access for staff. HR and Building Events keep staff updated as much as possible of all the work that is being done with departments and building renovations, etc.
Read João Almeida's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

An intuitive tool that is easy to roll out and solves a lot of communication challenges.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace is currently being used by almost our entire organization, with a few holdouts that haven't seen the value. We were looking for a more efficient way to communicate and collaborate than email, but other simpler chat clients were not being adopted consistently. Workplace offered an office communication tool with almost no learning curve for most users. For teams that have adopted it successfully, it has both reduced the number of email conversations required and offered a more seamless interaction opportunity for remote users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

A Quality Communication Platform for Your Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Workplace by Facebook as a central location for company communications. The whole company uses it, not just the software developers. We use it for internal chats, company announcements, and wiki's. Before we started using Workplace, we used several disparate technologies to meet each of these needs, so having everything under one roof has been incredibly efficient and successful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Great Workplace by Workplace by Facebook

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workplace by Facebook on a daily basis to coordinate the work with our clients and inside the organization. We left Slack for Workplace because it feels tidier as we can talk about one topic on a publication and about another topic in another publication and the channels never cross.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

A nice integrated package with social media functions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace by Facebook provides a relatively easy solution for group collaboration efforts in a company or organization. It helps provide a streamlined approach to project management, meeting assistance, and can be integrated with applications like Office 365. It also has a robust set of calling and communication options that can fit in with users utilizing different hardware systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Hmmmmm.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I reviewed Workplace by Facebook and tested it by using it on a small team. It ended up being slightly wonky in our workflow as some of the team were uneasy with sharing private information with Facebook because of all the things with that. I like the concept, but it just didn’t work well for my team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace makes it easy to communicate, but there are some problems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company uses Workplace on a daily basis. We use it for communication, both through text and audio calls, between team members. We also use many different groups within Workplace, like an Announcements group where we post important information, or Current Projects to share what we've been working on with the team, and even a Social group to post things from our everyday lives.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, Workplace is being used across departments within my organization. It is widely used to communicate and collaborate. We use this tool while messaging via direct chat, group chat and call (audio and video). This tool is widely used to measure employee options by running pools. This is an excellent innovation from Facebook.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Increasing collaboration with a fun and interactive UX design

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by a specific department within the organization. The platform has a great UX/UI and helps our team to better communicate between each other, share content and information and use the structure as a single source of truth for the products generated in our projects. It has been very helpful and useful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Workplace -- an online meeting place

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Facebook's workplace, but not in my Organization. I have used it in the non-profit organization that I volunteer for. It's a very good tool, and is actually free or costs very little. It's made it easy to share files and do a group chat. It's convenient, easy to use, and available for free.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

A social approach to work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workplace is being used across the organization in order to collaborate and be aligned on our shared goals. As the central hub of communication of the company, Workplace helps each member be informed and updated about the company´s current initiatives and plans as well as allows groups and teams to organize and communicate to focus the efforts on things that will have an impact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2019

Facebook Workplace, Not My Favorite

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was an editor for a website that reviews board games, video games, movies, books, etc. The community of writers was very large, and we had previously used Slack to communicate with one another in our departments, but didn't pay for the premium version of Slack, so messages would get deleted. The organization switched to Facebook Workplace as a way to try to keep track of things and communicate via chat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Love Workplace!

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Edelman leverages Workplace to deliver corporate communications and updates to a global workforce. We receive updates about PTO policy, HR benefits, handbooks, learning opportunities, training, and additionally use it as a document manager for global IT information as well as local wifi password information. Finally, we receive local communications as well monthly with the office calendar and wifi password.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

A new way to collaborate

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

For us, Workplace has gone beyond communication. It’s actually helping us solve problems. This is a way better tool when comparing to others to deal with professional conferences. Apart from that Workplace is used to quickly find co-workers and all relevant details, post details about work activities, set up groups, follow a work feed and watch live video projects from even our CFO they are closer than ever been.
Read this authenticated review

About Workplace by Facebook

Workplace by Facebook (formerly Facebook at Work) allows users to interact with co-workers through the Facebook interface.

Workplace by Facebook Integrations

Workplace by Facebook Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No