Workplace from Meta

Workplace from Meta

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Workplace from Meta

Overview

Recent Reviews

My Workplace by Facebook review

10
September 15, 2021
Workplace by Facebook is used in my organization basically to carry out broadcasts of events, celebrations, announcements, or to provide

Terrific Way to Stay Connected!

9
August 30, 2021
Workplace by Facebook is now pretty much our company's main way of broadcast communication (outside of email, which is still used …

Facebook came for organizations

7
August 25, 2021
My company used to communicate through Facebook Workplace during the last 2 years, every department has its own channel to make the …

Facebook for Work: Distracting or Helpful?

10
December 04, 2020
It is being used across our entire company in order to improve collaboration in the workplace and communication. The overall hope is that …
Read full review

Workplace leads the pack

9
October 09, 2019
Initially, I buried myself into trial overwhelm as I searched for a client communication and review portal. Each one I tried suffered from …

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Workplace from Meta, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Enterprise Live

$2.00

Cloud
per month per user

Enhanced Admin & Support

$2.00

Cloud
per month per user

Workplace Core

$4.00

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.workplace.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $4 per month per user

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Workplace from Meta?

Workplace is a business communication tool from Meta that helps teams stay connected in a simple and secure way. With familiar features like Live Video and Groups, users can share information, engage your employees, build culture and connect people anywhere, anytime. It is designed so the user doesn't need to be an IT genius to use it, and so that anyone can pick it up and get started straight away.


Workplace integrates with tools like Office 365, Google Workspace and ServiceNow, or the user can build custom integrations to connect any other tools relied upon. The vendor states that security and privacy are at the heart of Workplace - user data belongs to the user, and it is kept separate from Facebook.


Workplace boasts over 7M users worldwide.

Workplace from Meta Screenshots

Use groups to communicate with a team, region or entire company. Make sure that important updates get to the right people, and listen to feedback through comments and reactions on posNews Feed helps every employee stay up to date with the information they care about, without getting distracted by the rest.The Knowledge Library is a new home for your key resources. It's a single place to create, store and share static content such as HR policies or working from home advice on desktop or mobile, so your company knowledge is accessible and discoverable.Go live from a mobile phone or Portal. It's the perfect way to check in with your team, especially when you can't be together in person. And unlike email, you can get feedback or answer questions in real time through comments, likes and reactions.

Workplace from Meta Integrations

Workplace from Meta Competitors

Workplace from Meta Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesGerman, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Workplace from Meta?

Facebook at Work allows users to interact with co-workers through the Facebook interface.

How much does Workplace from Meta cost?

Workplace from Meta starts at $4.

What is Workplace from Meta's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Workplace from Meta?

The most common users of Workplace from Meta are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (286)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-22 of 22)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workplace by Facebook is an excellent fit in respect of support and documentation. It has excellent tutorials and documentation, as well. The UI and UX are already great as it is developed and maintained by Facebook, so most of the times, there is no need for any support or documentation.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workplace by Facebook has nice pricing, as it gives a free trial to each of the professional users with a work email. It has large documentation available with it, so we can easily resolve various issues if some are there. Most of the time, we do not require any type of support either.
Katelyn Rylee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've honestly never had to actually use the support for Workplace by Facebook so that's good, but it also provides support for my personal business which helps me immensely! I would imagine if I ever had a problem with Workplace by Facebook that they would hopefully get it solved better than Facebook actually does.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have never had to contact customer support about Workplace nor Workplace Chat, but since we started using it about a year ago there have been several updates that have been pushed out to make the product better. I don't know if Facebook will continue to support long-term, but for now, they seem to be looking for ways to improve the product.
João Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Never required customer support for anything, works perfectly well. Facebook is very well disseminated across the world so almost everyone knows how to use it. Therefore, there was no need to ask for any support. And if this is capable of handling specific workplace requirements, then it is a perfect competitor for anything in the market.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company does a fairly good job of providing assistance and support for the product. It's not perfect but solid. For advanced users with large employee pools, gaining the right support could be trickier. However, the program still has some glitches which could be fixed with new updates that they may well be working on.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have not had any issues with support through Workplace by Facebook. I have run into many problems with Workplace (like audio not working during calls, the app taking a long time to refresh and show new messages, etc.), but I have yet to contact support about these issues, so I can't speak to their support expertise.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With an SLA-support of 48hrs in average, support can be a bit slow sometimes. Anyway, it is part of the evolution of the platform since it is very new and recent, therefore progress towards a better support shall be accomplished soon, if we take in consideration it is part of the Facebook organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I haven't really used the support feature, since it is pretty straightforward to use the tool. All features are in one place -- instant messaging, file sharing, group chat, video calls, newsfeed, live video from a mobile phone -- all these make it very convenient to stay in touch with your colleagues.
September 26, 2019

More collaborative work

Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook support has been great. Very helpful. Some people from the company actually came to our office for a live demo and it was very helpful to clear doubts. So far, we did not have any issues with the tool but have an account manager we can contact in case anything needs fixing.
September 13, 2019

A social approach to work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Workplace is a solid product that delivers results and is designed for the worker that works on the go from their phone and needs to be updated on what is happening on the company at any given time. I recommend it as I have had a good experience working with it.